Home
Register
Recent
Categories
Authors
Series
Titles
Completed
Help
Search
Betas
Links
Find-A-Fic
Spuffy Twitter
LiveJournal
Top 10
Contact Us


RSS

Chit-Chat

darkprincess
05/26/20 12:11 pm
Find-A-Fictional is not working
Palpatine
04/02/20 01:30 am
I'm finally able to log in again, Pari, so whatsoever happened, a hearty thanks!
Pari
03/13/20 07:51 pm
We are moving to a new server, so expect some downtime. Don't panic downtime is normal during this process. Thank you!
Pari
03/13/20 06:17 pm
Hey All, having issues with the server. My host is working on this now. So please be patient. Pages are not lost, just 'SCROLL DOWN' :D
All_choseny
07/02/19 10:57 am
Hi! Everyone I'm new here. I just heard about this site from EF. Looking forward to reading great fics!
SeaPea
05/12/19 06:00 am
Anyone have the whole finished story for Dispose the Day? I tried to PM someone and it says I'm not logged in when I am. Oh well. Happy Mother's Day to all!
Blackoberst
03/12/19 03:04 pm
Hey everyone. Been a while. Happy BTVS-day
Passion4Spike
01/29/19 05:15 am
Another spammer : wwwe
Palpatine
01/07/19 12:02 am
And it seems back up now, as I'm currently on it and it appears to respond perfectly, Pari.
Pari
11/28/18 02:48 pm
Sorry site was down, thanks for letting me know Chrissel. It's being worked on.

Support

Powered by FundRazr

Author's Corner

Reviews For Marking Time
Reviewer: nmcil Signed Date: 04/20/2015 - 05:23 pm Title: Chapter 27

Enjoyed your story very much - excellent blend of the series and post series events. Like how you used the Shanshu and Gunn and Illyria along with Buffy's inner circle and Spike.

Reviewer: nmcil Signed Date: 04/20/2015 - 04:39 pm Title: Chapter 25

Nice bringing them back -

Reviewer: nmcil Signed Date: 04/20/2015 - 03:48 am Title: Chapter Fourteen

Nice exchange between Buffy and Angel -
Love how you had Gunn and Spike be such good friends -

Reviewer: nmcil Signed Date: 04/19/2015 - 07:44 am Title: Chapter Five

Great exchange between Xander and Buffy -

Reviewer: blackbella Anonymous Date: 05/24/2012 - 03:11 am Title: Chapter 27

really loved reading this, couldn't put my laptop down all day. but im sad to see from reading the comments that you won't be doing a sequel. im bummed cause i really really want to know what thar prophecy says lol

Reviewer: Saggit Anonymous Date: 01/06/2012 - 01:03 am Title: Chapter 27

I liked it all, with a fine realization of Buffy's inability to make decisions and commit emotionally, and Spike's defensive shell. Fine plotting, and the reverse conclusion--the Big Fight that doesn't--raised a real chuckle, and poked gentle fun at such boss conflicts in action fics. But what I really liked best? Your PTB. Trying to make believable PTB is fucking daunting. The words never fit their mouths, they come across as cardboard characters, etc. Your solution, putting on personalities like clothes that also give shape to their responses, was inspired. Because we can accept the characters they wore and their emotional POVs, we can accept the things they say. All in all: very nice job. Thank you for writing that!

Author's Response: So sorry it's taken me so long to respond. My computer died and it took awhile to get a new one. Thanks so much for your very kind and thoughtful feedback! I had a lot of fun writing TPB and it's gratifying to know it was enjoyed. I'm glad you liked the battle that wasn't, too. Wasn't sure how that would be perceived, but I did think it would be interesting to turn that particular convention on its head so I decided to cross my fingers and hope it worked. LOL! Thank you again!

Reviewer: White Avenger Anonymous Date: 12/19/2011 - 10:22 am Title: Chapter One

This is the first fan fiction that I have read in several years, and so far (through Ch 4) it has been quite enjoyable. I look forward to the remainder.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I really appreciate it. I'm just back after being without a computer for a long time, so I'm late to respond. Hope you enjoyed the rest!

Reviewer: kamw30 Signed Date: 12/12/2011 - 12:34 pm Title: Chapter 27

A little late to the party, but I just wanted to say that was an absolute delight. It was just the ticket for lifting my spirits.

Thank you so much for persisting and sharing your lovely tale with us.

..........and bravo on the lack of character bashing. I love them all and love to see someone else who seems to as well

Author's Response: And I'm very late responding but I've been without a computer for quite awhile. Thank you so much for the kind words! And I love all the characters, too, so I'm right with you there! Heh. I'm really thrilled you enjoyed it so much. Thank you again!

Reviewer: Patt Anonymous Date: 12/06/2011 - 01:53 am Title: Chapter 27

The story kinda dragged out and I started to lose interest and skimmed through it; also the story made buffy sound like a idiot

Author's Response: Would have responded sooner but I've been without a computer. I'm sorry to hear you didn't enjoy it. But thank you for the feedback!

Reviewer: alya Anonymous Date: 11/28/2011 - 10:30 pm Title: Chapter 27

That was a brilliant story. Loved the way it was written, loved the way everyone was totally in character, loved that we had to wait for the Spuffy and that it was great Spuffy when we got there.xx

Author's Response: And I love your very kind words! I also love that you loved it! Heh. I'm very sorry it took me so long to respond. It's been a crazy, hectic, hard year. But your lovely feedback made my day. Thank you! :-)

Reviewer: Phidopige Anonymous Date: 11/02/2011 - 01:18 am Title: Chapter 27

Very well done. I'm hoping for a sequel about that prophecy

Thank you so much for sharing; I'm actually sorry to see this one end :)

I wish you and your family all the best. Sending hugs your way

Author's Response: Thank you so much! We're still all hanging in there taking it one day at a time. So sorry to have waited so long to respond. Please forgive! As for a sequel, I would love to tackle one but it would probably take me another six or seven years to finish it. LOL! Thank you again. I'm so happy you liked it!

Reviewer: All4Spike Signed Date: 11/01/2011 - 11:40 am Title: Chapter 27

Wonderful! So glad they finally TALKED - well... kind of. I love the way you've concluded with Buffy & Spike (and US!) still ignorant of the prophecy concerning them. Might I hope for a sequel?

Author's Response: Yeah, it took them long enough, huh? LOL! Thank you very much! And I'd love to do a sequel but my guess is it won't happen. Though I've learned to never say never. Heh. But thank you for wanting one!

Reviewer: magnus374 Signed Date: 11/01/2011 - 08:04 am Title: Chapter 27

Well it's a nice place to end it.

Author's Response: Thank you! I think they're in a good place. Whatever else may come along, they'll handle it. :-)

Reviewer: Tinkerbell Anonymous Date: 10/29/2011 - 11:47 pm Title: Chapter 26

Great News about your dad!!! Can't wait to finish reading the end and more of your work!!!!

Author's Response: Thank you again! That's much appreciated. Hope you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: tinkerbell Anonymous Date: 10/29/2011 - 09:47 pm Title: Chapter 19

I'm so sorry about your dad, hope all is well with you and your family, wishing the best for all of you.

Author's Response: Thank you! You're so kind. There are still some difficult things, but we're hanging in there! Wishing you well, too!

Reviewer: tinkerbell Anonymous Date: 10/29/2011 - 08:34 pm Title: Chapter Ten

Love your story!!! Started reading it and couldn't stop til now and write a review, now I'll go back to reading!!!!!
Did I say I love your story?

Author's Response: Thank you! That's a lovely thing to hear. I'm so pleased! :-) Also, please forgive the extremely late response. I wasn't online much going into the holidays and then my computer died. I'm finally back with a new laptop.

Reviewer: magnus374 Signed Date: 10/29/2011 - 12:15 pm Title: Chapter 26

They are back and everyone are friendly, nice.

Author's Response: Yep. So pleased you like! :-)

Reviewer: All4Spike Signed Date: 10/29/2011 - 11:21 am Title: Chapter 26

Love that Spike has finally been accepted :-) Both vampires become human? Not sure how much Spike would want that, he so loves being a vampire. What? Another prophecy? Well of course there is...

Author's Response: Ha! I tend to agree with you on that, so it's lucky things didn't turn out quite the way the prophecy implied it would (at least my version of it). And, yes, there's always a prophecy, isn't there? LOL! So sorry for the extremely late response. It's been a challenging few months. Thank you for the feedback!

Reviewer: Phidopige Anonymous Date: 10/27/2011 - 06:47 pm Title: Chapter 25

I am so very happy to hear everything is working out with your dad. I was not so fortunate myself when my dad went through chemo, radiation and transplants so I'm happy to hear you were spared.

I adored your chapter as always. Nice bluff with the not fighting and nice to hear about Joyce; I hate the way she was cut from the show. I guess we are nearing the end of this story and hope you will write many more.

Author's Response: Thank you very much for your kind words. I'm so sorry you, your dad and your family had to go through all that. I can't even imagine how hard it must have been. And thank you for the kind words about the chapter, too. I missed Joyce so much. Just had to make sure her presence was felt here. :-)

Reviewer: magnus374 Signed Date: 10/27/2011 - 03:41 pm Title: Chapter 25

I liked how they refused to follow the rules.

Author's Response: Thank you! Me, too. Hee!

Reviewer: All4Spike Signed Date: 10/27/2011 - 11:39 am Title: Chapter 25

Very nice. Buffy and Spike can be very stubborn people individually, but put them on the same team and there's no budging them! I wonder how long they've been gone.....

Author's Response: Thank you! And, yes, together they definitely are a force to be reckoned with. Heh.

Reviewer: Phidopige Anonymous Date: 09/29/2011 - 04:30 pm Title: Chapter 24

Another interesting chapter ending with a cliff-hanger. Can't wait to see where you are going with this.
Hope all is well with your dad and that everything works out for you

Author's Response: Finally catching up on replies...thank you for your good wishes! It's very much appreciated! And happy you liked the chapter, too. Hee!

Reviewer: Soul of the Rose Anonymous Date: 09/27/2011 - 06:11 am Title: Chapter One

GREAT start! Spot on characterization from thoughts to mannerism, good dialogue & tantalizing storyline. I'm hooked! Well done :)

Author's Response: You really know how to make me a happy camper. Heh. Thank you for the lovely praise, and I'm thrilled you're hooked! :-)

Reviewer: All4Spike Signed Date: 09/26/2011 - 10:45 am Title: Chapter 24

Magnificent! Can't wait for the next exciting instalment...

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :-)

Reviewer: magnus374 Signed Date: 09/26/2011 - 08:19 am Title: Chapter 24

Good Buffy fighting destiny. A trial by combat, nice. That's an old custom and it fits very well to this situation.

Author's Response: Thank you! :-)