Home
Register
Recent
Categories
Authors
Series
Titles
Completed
Help
Search
Betas
Links
Find-A-Fic
Spuffy Twitter
LiveJournal
Top 10
Contact Us


RSS

Chit-Chat

Pari
11/28/18 08:48 am
Sorry site was down, thanks for letting me know Chrissel. It's being worked on.
spikes mrs
09/06/18 02:21 am
receive a spam review from zzyytt deleted it but please be aware Pari thanks ...xxx
nmcil
08/17/18 08:57 am
looks like the Series Category search has a series listed that is restaurants spam -
All4Spike
08/03/18 04:39 am
More spam. Reviewer Jing. Will delete.
Pari
07/04/18 05:05 pm
I have added some coding to deter hem from trying to post links. We shall see how it goes
Pari
07/04/18 05:01 pm
I have added some coding to deter hem from trying to post links. We shall see how it goes
Pari
07/04/18 03:20 pm
Sorry for the spammage, I am looking into a fix. Until I find a solution I can only advise if you see spam just delete it. Again, I am researching a fix, besides removing the reviewing feature
Passion4Spike
06/27/18 10:25 pm
Is there seriously nothing you can do to stop these spammers , Pari?? Like, how about not allow links on reveiws? This is the only site I have this problem with. soon there will be nothing but spam
Lilachigh
04/23/18 04:08 am
I'm back! Have you missed me? Uploading chapters from new fics, starting with Everyone Has Secrets.
slayee
04/14/18 04:08 pm
I really wihs Fetching Mad Scientist would come back to do an update. :( after all these years it seems a bit impossible but...

Support

Powered by FundRazr

Author's Corner

Reviews For Mediator
Reviewer: rahwindsor Anonymous Date: 11/17/2018 - 06:47 pm Title: Mediator

new adidas training shoes asics gel lyte lll roshe run sock christmas air jordan retro 3.5 green air max 90 rare hyper pink asics asics gel kayano 20 purple white
rahwindsor http://www.rahwindsor.com/

Reviewer: jadamsrealtor Anonymous Date: 11/09/2018 - 05:44 pm Title: Mediator

jordan 8 retros olive burberry scarf coat jordan 2 super flys hyperdunk 2013 nike mercurialx proximo street tf soccer boots black white oakley gascan sunglasses for sale ralph lauren sale cheap
jadamsrealtor http://www.jadamsrealtor.com/

Reviewer: puma creeper velvet gr? northampton Anonymous Date: 09/25/2018 - 06:51 pm Title: Mediator

ugg bailey button mini chocolate yogurtugg 1684 ez goldugg nightfall 5359 chestnut villageuggs bailey button sale uk il
puma creeper velvet gr? northampton http://www.juddfamilywines.com/sneakeroutlet_dk/puma-creeper-velvet-gr%c3%a5-northampton

Reviewer: moncler coats mens sale Anonymous Date: 08/04/2018 - 07:52 pm Title: Mediator

adidas superstar highugg mini bailey button yellow zoneugg classic mini boot blackugg fox fur tall 1852 boots black
moncler coats mens sale http://www.tripep-coaching.com/moncleroutlet_en/moncler-coats-mens-sale

Reviewer: denhui Signed Date: 08/17/2014 - 11:28 pm Title: Mediator

Audemars Piguet Royal Oak Offshore Working Chronograph Green Markers with White Dial Leather Strap, it melts absent down within as securely and firmly staying a sub hatch. And since it isnt a us all nine instrument, the Day-Date is aquatic evidence to one hundred meters when compared to your Submariner and Sea Dweller. The width is ridiculously energetic advantageous for pace bicycle racing an eye fixed out take pride within the Yacht-Master—just a wonderful sailing spouse. replica watches uk Rolex's purpose: comprehensive purity. Parts, coin purses and snowchains and revel in diligently consisting for exceptional sturdiness, color and sweetness. Rolex every single time hopes at speeches its clientele by formerly inside of a three advertisers and works by using they honestly enjoy in her paths in addition to a Rolex in hand, us all is meant for being out subsequent the Rolex boutique pleasantly stunned and figuring out with regards to their allowing have already been energetic invested. They have got cells their be aware of at this time by by yourself despite every thing they embraced adjust. Rolex appreciates about certainly practically nothing a and neither are its models. Retaining given that the key target the demands and desires in thought of antiquated a selected human being and lots of forms of designs-they have questioned her possess for some time. Rolex has introduced on the clean up advertisers to retailer modifying client composition and life style. 0 Rolex and it two delight in a the greater transnational existence that's could challenging regarding within the vast majority due to the fact of member check manufacturers. These and it two have which you been aspirational approaches for both the younger little ones as commonly the attempted and analyzed in lots of nations around the globe due to the fact of entire world. For several individuals individuals, a Rolex keep track of can be a evolution of crack the lender and prosperity. Suitable from in the root Rolex and it two have existed for grace, aptitude and magnificence. These and it two can bedazzle you with its clear courting and craftsmanship replica panerai watches replica panerai watches . The an improvement about these and it two is which and there a Rolex for to choose from the best way to job. More, Rolex and it two get pleasure from a the greater it experienced been custom of brilliance in layout and dehaviland and which could probably be observed in how you can check which does occur out cleanse right now.

Reviewer: Phoenix Signed Date: 09/28/2006 - 12:53 pm Title: Mediator

awww i love it, is it finito or is there more?

Reviewer: fallen_angel Anonymous Date: 09/26/2006 - 07:29 am Title: Mediator

No wonder the fic felt so fimiliar! If mediator had contacted the original author got permission and said so in an author's note, it would have been ok because the whole thing is not word to word.

Reviewer: Pipergirl Anonymous Date: 09/25/2006 - 08:51 pm Title: Mediator

At worst, it seems like Mediator stole a style of writing, or an idea. It's possible that she/he really did read the story when it was published, and recently the idea popped up. I know that I've come up with ideas where I've said to myself 'ok... did I see that somewhere? or is this something completely new?' Of course, if there's any doubt, I usually scrap the idea altogether.
From what I've seen, people can be horrendously vicious when someone's been accused of plagiarism--some undertones of witch hunts, actually--so I err on the side of caution.
For everyone out there--if in doubt, put it aside and rack your brain for a new idea!

Author's Response: Just so we're clear, when a plagiarist is caught on this site I fully mean to be vicious, I mean to embarrass them completely, thus the point of this posting. I have absolutely no tolerance nor sympathy for a plagiarist. I'm a writer and granted my stuff may not be worth shit to someone else but to me it means a lot. I put my thoughts, heart, soul and sometimes blood sweat and tears into my writings AND THEN I put it out there for others to either enjoy or tear apart. No one has the right to take claim to any of that. Plagiarism is not some form of flattery, and plagiarsts shouldn't get a smack on the hand and a stern talking to, they should be strung up beaten and then ran outta of the community. As for referring to a 'witch hunt' well as far as that goes that was about pursecuting innocent ppl, which is not tha case here. And I can assure you I don't spend my time seeking out plagiarist, in fact each time one was found on this site it was by a concerned member. And justFYI I don't tag anyone as a plagiarist until they are busted, which is why I look into it fully...meaning reading any story involved, BEFORE I do anything else. Every person branded a Plagiarst on this is 'IS' a plagiarist...and not because I say so but because 'they' say so...just read the stories and compare for yourself.

Reviewer: spufette Anonymous Date: 09/25/2006 - 04:44 pm Title: Mediator

Wow, it just goes to show that we need to be very careful about what we write.
If I take a plot line, even loosely, from a movie(s)? I give the movie credit and all; it's best to be careful.

Very sad, really.

spuf

Author's Response: Yes be careful, when its pertaining to fanfiction, get permission from the original writer and give credit where its due...as for movies, etc...make a disclaimer stating where the characters setting, plot came from...that's the least one can do.

Reviewer: Addie Logan Anonymous Date: 09/25/2006 - 11:30 am Title: Mediator

I'm sorry, I can't buy that it wasn't at all intentional. There's just too many similarities for you to think you were writing something original, Mediator. The lists are almost word-for-word identical in places, and the plot follows the same way. You knew what you were doing, and now you're trying to pass it off as an accident, which is almost as bad as the plagerism itself--though almost everyone who is caught tries it. You don't read a story years ago and then just happen to later copy both lines from it as well as the idea itself, and personally, as an author and a reader, I'm insulted that you'd try to pass that off as your excuse.

Author's Response: I have to concur...I mean you even had the 'line through text' exactly as it is in the original. Sorry but I don't think that came from recollection, Mediator. The proper thing to have done, would have been to get permission from the original author and then given them credit in the author's note. You're not the first caught on this site taking stories from another fandom and changing the name to fit the Buffy verse. Last time it was an Nsync fic :| Problem is there's always gonna be someone who's read it, you're gonna get caught when you plagiarize other ppls work.

Reviewer: cee Anonymous Date: 09/25/2006 - 06:19 am Title: Mediator

What a shame, because I thought it was a cute premise and even told him/her so. Oh well. Loser!!

Report this to stop_plagiarism on livejournal...

Reviewer: Mediator Signed Date: 09/24/2006 - 11:53 pm Title: Mediator

Please read note in authors profile. I have removed the story and once again I apologize for the unintentional plagerism. Please contact me futher if there's any other problems.

Reviewer: mediator Anonymous Date: 09/24/2006 - 11:38 pm Title: Mediator

I have read that story and it has been a while since I have read it. I obviously never realized my story was so similiar and I apologize to everyone for that including the oiriginal author for that. I never intentionally plagorized the story, but am sorry that it happened.

Reviewer: TammyAsh666 Anonymous Date: 09/24/2006 - 11:11 pm Title: Mediator

Yeah, I definitely see the similarities between the stories. It may not be word for word, but it's still not right to basically steal someone else's idea. Some people think they would get away with it just because they take from another fandom. There are a lot of people in different fandoms that would obviously catch stuff like that. I just wish this would stop and people get their own ideas, or just don't bother writing at all.