Home
Register
Recent
Categories
Authors
Series
Titles
Completed
Help
Search
Betas
Links
Find-A-Fic
Spuffy Twitter
LiveJournal
Top 10
Contact Us


RSS

Chit-Chat

darkprincess
05/26/20 12:11 pm
Find-A-Fictional is not working
Palpatine
04/02/20 01:30 am
I'm finally able to log in again, Pari, so whatsoever happened, a hearty thanks!
Pari
03/13/20 07:51 pm
We are moving to a new server, so expect some downtime. Don't panic downtime is normal during this process. Thank you!
Pari
03/13/20 06:17 pm
Hey All, having issues with the server. My host is working on this now. So please be patient. Pages are not lost, just 'SCROLL DOWN' :D
All_choseny
07/02/19 10:57 am
Hi! Everyone I'm new here. I just heard about this site from EF. Looking forward to reading great fics!
SeaPea
05/12/19 06:00 am
Anyone have the whole finished story for Dispose the Day? I tried to PM someone and it says I'm not logged in when I am. Oh well. Happy Mother's Day to all!
Blackoberst
03/12/19 03:04 pm
Hey everyone. Been a while. Happy BTVS-day
Passion4Spike
01/29/19 05:15 am
Another spammer : wwwe
Palpatine
01/07/19 12:02 am
And it seems back up now, as I'm currently on it and it appears to respond perfectly, Pari.
Pari
11/28/18 02:48 pm
Sorry site was down, thanks for letting me know Chrissel. It's being worked on.

Support

Powered by FundRazr

Author's Corner

Reviews For Magic Words
Reviewer: Anonymous Date: 02/20/2008 - 03:01 pm Title: Magic Words

*yawn*

Reviewer: BuffyRat Anonymous Date: 02/02/2007 - 05:06 am Title: Magic Words

She does indeed. The angst always makes it sweeter. Lovely and sad, and just a little easier to take because I've read that story. Thanks for sharing.

Reviewer: jackofspikes Anonymous Date: 01/06/2007 - 12:05 am Title: Magic Words

Wow...that makes me feel so much better about the whole Immortal storyline. But so much worse for Buffy. I get where she's coming from, at some point you do give up. But it's all just so sad. Thank God you have more story out there! Thanks for the ride Addie...it's been a hell of a trip.

Kudos.

Reviewer: TestaALT Signed Date: 12/10/2006 - 09:27 pm Title: Magic Words

That was fantastic. So sorrowful, so deep, so hopeless. This piece just oozes sadness, I don't think a comedian could read this in a happy or funny way. It's a worthy explanation of Buffy's affairs with The Immortal. It also depicts Buffy's feelings without Spike quite well. And the simple, telegraphic sentences hold such power and meaning. I especially liked the end: "Not even dust."

Reviewer: cordykitten Anonymous Date: 12/10/2006 - 06:16 pm Title: Magic Words

*sniff* Intense Buffy POV but sad *sigh* ~ Good to know it gets better (that she'll get Spike back). ~
Good work with this one too!

Reviewer: galatea Anonymous Date: 12/10/2006 - 04:11 am Title: Magic Words

Oh Addie...you certainly know how to make a reader cry.

What a heartfelt and touching fic, and one that makes the rest of your post-Chosen series even sweeter.

Reviewer: wolfspider Anonymous Date: 12/10/2006 - 12:02 am Title: Magic Words

ahhhhhhhhh becareful to not turn your back on something that is right in your life,cause it might not be there when you think you want it finally. AWESOME lil dribble, i very much thought you did a wonderful job of Buffy POV.

Reviewer: Lilly Anonymous Date: 12/09/2006 - 07:55 pm Title: Magic Words

It is so fascinating to see your empathy with the characters you write about. Once more, the words here are so carefully chosen, and the ficlet is very well-rounded. It was a pleasure to read this, last but not least for the sake of the explanation how Buffy was thinking when she spoke out the "Magic Words" and the reason why she started an affair with another man so soon.

I love this little insight, it fits perfectly into the series. I especially loved her italics, they went deep and showed her feelings, and the bitterness, and the sadness so well. Great work!

Reviewer: hwesta Anonymous Date: 12/09/2006 - 11:05 am Title: Magic Words

Very beautiful ficlet :)

Reviewer: gypsy_jin Signed Date: 12/09/2006 - 02:49 am Title: Magic Words

It's funny. This has angst written all over it, but yet, I sit here smiling. Maybe it's cause I know what happens next, that's most likely it. But anyway, I enjoyed this. Very good. =)

Reviewer: Emily Anonymous Date: 12/09/2006 - 12:48 am Title: Magic Words

Awh! Very very sweet fic. I love how you had Buffy compare her life, that particular situation, as a fairy tale. It is so very well characterized: especially how she thought that her saying of 'I love you' would have been enough to have an instant effect, in other words, she had the power to do so. You really showed how powerless she felt then, great job. Super!

Reviewer: Ricardo Anonymous Date: 12/09/2006 - 12:08 am Title: Magic Words

Very nice reflection on what Buffy goes thru without Spike by his side. Good one.