Home
Register
Recent
Categories
Authors
Series
Titles
Completed
Help
Search
Betas
Links
Find-A-Fic
Spuffy Twitter
LiveJournal
Top 10
Contact Us


RSS

Chit-Chat

All_choseny
07/02/19 05:57 am
Hi! Everyone I'm new here. I just heard about this site from EF. Looking forward to reading great fics!
SeaPea
05/12/19 01:00 am
Anyone have the whole finished story for Dispose the Day? I tried to PM someone and it says I'm not logged in when I am. Oh well. Happy Mother's Day to all!
Blackoberst
03/12/19 10:04 am
Hey everyone. Been a while. Happy BTVS-day
Passion4Spike
01/28/19 11:15 pm
Another spammer : wwwe
Palpatine
01/06/19 06:02 pm
And it seems back up now, as I'm currently on it and it appears to respond perfectly, Pari.
Pari
11/28/18 08:48 am
Sorry site was down, thanks for letting me know Chrissel. It's being worked on.
spikes mrs
09/06/18 02:21 am
receive a spam review from zzyytt deleted it but please be aware Pari thanks ...xxx
nmcil
08/17/18 08:57 am
looks like the Series Category search has a series listed that is restaurants spam -
All4Spike
08/03/18 04:39 am
More spam. Reviewer Jing. Will delete.
Pari
07/04/18 05:05 pm
I have added some coding to deter hem from trying to post links. We shall see how it goes

Support

Powered by FundRazr

Author's Corner

Reviewer: chenjinyan Anonymous Date: 06/25/2019 - 05:05 am Title: First

yolo

ralph lauren polo

fivefingers shoes

coach outlet online

timberland boots

nike outlet store online

uggs outlet

adidas nmd runner

coach outlet

christian louboutin shoes

fjallraven backpack

coach factory outlet online

adidas sneakers

polo ralph lauren outlet

coach outlet online

coach outlet store

miu miu shoes

curry 5 shoes

nike outlet store

jordans

jimmy choo shoes

cheap air jordans

coach outlet online

stone island sale

air max

fitflops outlet

ugg boots

air jordan shoes

valentino outlet store

michael kors outlet clearance

coach handbags

converse英国官网

canada goose outlet

kendra scott

chi flat iron

michael kors outlet online

kobe 12

asics outlet

fitflop sale

canada goose coats

giuseppe zanotti shoes

nike roshe run

coach factory outlet

fred perry

pandora jewelry canada

true religion outlet

christian louboutin sale

ralph lauren outlet

cheap soccer jerseys

kate spade outlet store

coach outlet online

coach outlet online

fitflops outlet

valentino outlet

cheap jordans

rolex watches

eagles jersey

gucci outlet online

uggs canada

ralph lauren polo

coach factory outlet

coach outlet sale

revolution 3

parajumpers jacket

fitflops sale clearance

giants jerseys

seattle seahawks jersey

suicoke sandals

nike factory store

birkenstock shoes

houston texans jerseys

michael kors outlet clearance

titans jersey

uggs outlet

coach factorty outlet store

coach outlet clearance

seahawks jerseys

san diego chargers jerseys

dolce & gabbana sunglasses

coach handbags outlet

nike blazer

lions jerseys

coach outlet clearance

philipp plein outlet

kate spade outlet online

supra shoes

true religion outlet store

uggs outlet

toms outlet online

coach factory outlet online

coach outlet canada

coach outlet sale

coach outlet canada

coach factory outlet

buffalo bills jersey

michael kors outlet clearance

uboutin shoes

nobis jackets

polo ralph lauren outlet online

cheap jordans free shipping

air max

prada handbags

north face jackets

mont blanc

guess clothing

coach factorty outlet online

louboutin outlet

polo ralph lauren outlet online

coach outlet store online clearance

prada outlet

phillies jerseys

air max plus

coach outlet online

patriots jerseys

coach outlet

coach outlet online

mbt shoes outlet

falcons jerseys

canada goose coats

jordan shoes

ecco outlet

gucci outlet online

puma shoes

off-white clothing

kate spade handbags

prada outlet

pandora charms outlet

coach outlet online

michael kors outlet online

air jordan

yeezy boost 350

coach outlet online

fitflops sale clearance

true religion outlet store

coach outlet clearance

pandora charms

red bottoms

giuseppe zanotti outlet store

nike flip-flops

coach outlet store

coach outlet online

coach outlet online

canada goose jackets

nike shoes

hydro flask lids

adidas outlet

jordan retro 11

nike air max 90

mcm outlet store

gymshark clothing

mlb jerseys

indianapolis colts jerseys

converse英国官网

coach outlet online

polo ralph lauren outlet online

nike air max 2018

kyrie 2

coach factory outlet

off white shirt

ralph lauren outlet online

ralph lauren outlet online

kobe shoes

pandora charms

gucci outlet online

fitflops outlet

ed hardy shoes

pandora jewelry store

kendra scott

louis vuitton outlet online

louboutin outlet

true religion

coach outlet online

ferragamo outlet

coach factory outlet online

coach outlet online

cheap handbags

ray ban sunglasses outlet

converse shoes

coach outlet store

christian louboutin outlet

uggs outlet online

cheap jordan shoes

patriots jerseys

lebron 13

costa sunglasses sale

kevin durant shoes

north face outlet

ed hardy

canada goose

under armour shoes

oakley sunglasses outlet

fjallraven kanken

coach outlet store online

pandora charms sale clearance

coach factorty outlet store

cheap mbt shoes

ed hardy outlet

snapback hats

adidas uk

moncler sito ufficiale

cheap jordan shoes

adidas outlet online

coach outlet clearance

valentino outlet

ralph lauren uk

michael kors handbags outlet

air jordan 14

nike outlet store

nike free flyknit

michael kors outlet clearance

christian louboutin outlet

pandora charms

polo outlet store

uggs

jordan shoes for sale

gucci outlet online

moncler outlet online

marc jacobs handbags

canada goose

coach outlet online

adidas outlet online

toms shoes

ralph lauren outlet

pandora jewelry

foamposite shoe

nike free run

coach outlet online

barcelona jersey

fjallraven kanken

air huarache

coach outlet canada

adidas shoes

ugg outlet

ralph lauren pas cher

moncler jackets

nba jerseys for sale

ugg outlet clearance

coach factory outlet

nike outlet store

nike outlet

clarks shoes

supreme clothing

ugg italia

fitflops

cnaada goose outlet store

juicy couture

coach bags

persol

coach handbags

nike factory store

adidas nmd

true religion jeans

pandora rings

coach outlet store online

ed hardy

coach handbags

ray ban sunglasses

vans shoes

fitflops sale clearance

nike outlet

canada goose outlet store

coach outlet online

ferragamo outlet

christian louboutin

chrome hearts outlet store

y3 shoes

pittsburgh steelers jersey

coach factory outlet online

air jordan 4

michael kors outlet online

uggs outlet

coach outlet store online

michael kors outlet canada

coach canada outlet

moncler jackets

pandora jewelry outlet

cincinnati bengals jersey

coach factory outlet store

louboutin outlet

ferragamo belts

christian louboutin shoes

coach outlet store

coach factory outlet online

ugg italia

coach outlet store

lacoste outlet

adidas shoes

pandora jewelry outlet

nike outlet online

kendra scott

yeti tumbler

juicy couture

ed hardy

maui jim

true religion outlet

stone island sale

vans sneakers

ralph lauren outlet online

durant shoes

birkenstocks

christian louboutin shoes

converse shoes

kate spade

polo ralph lauren outlet online

coach outlet online

ugg pas cher

yeezy shoes

coach factory outlet online

ronaldo jerseys

ysl outlet

prada outlet

louboutin pas cher

cheap ugg boots

adidas store

david yurman

coach outlet online

off white clothing

air jordan shoes

north face outlet online

pandora charms outlet

ugg boots clearance

christian louboutin outlet

salomon shoes

ugg boots outlet

moncler outlet online

hermes belt

jordan 31

air jordan 3

pandora jewelry canada

cheap jordan shoes

vibram fivefingers outlet

coach outlet store online

pandora charms sale

pandora charms sale clearance

birkin handbags

canada goose sale

coach outlet online

michael kors bags

nike air max schweiz

coach outlet store

gymshark sale

cazal outlet

pandora outlet

air max 2015

adidas ultra boost

givenchy handbags

michael kors outlet

coach outlet online

coach outlet store

polo ralph lauren outlet

polo outlet

hydro flask cup

valentino shoes

fitflops

yeezy shoes

canada goose outlet

pandora charms

moncler

gucci outlet store

true religion outlet

oakley sunglasses outlet

birkenstock sandals

louboutin shoes

mbt shoes

mbt shoes

coach outlet online

toms outlet store

nike air force

kate spade outlet

jordan shoes

coach factory outlet online

mac makeup

canada goose coats

nike outlet online

nike blazer

tods outlet online

manolo blahnik outlet

coach outlet online

air jordan retro

cubs jerseys

bathing ape

coach factory outlet

pandora jewelry outlet

Reviewer: moncler outlet usa Anonymous Date: 11/19/2013 - 08:33 pm Title: Ten

moncler down coat women uk Safe In My Own Skin by Niamh
moncler outlet usa http://www.moncler-and-outlet.com

Reviewer: An American Mom Anonymous Date: 12/02/2010 - 09:01 pm Title: First

There truly are not words.... I am not often one for leaving reviews on completed stories, wagering that the writer has long since forgotten the project to an extent that my little bit of opinion won't mean much. This story, however, I could not help but leave a little something to tell you how truly inspiring the writing is, how heartbreaking the characters and their story is. You have captivated things, emotions and events, that too many young people face today. It is a difficult story to read, but the ending is nothing short of perfect. I wish I had better words to impart on the brilliant work you have here submitted, but, alas, such words are failing me where they have so obviously not failed you.

Reviewer: Cate Anonymous Date: 10/19/2010 - 12:38 pm Title: Epilogue

Isn't it amazing I cried more at this ending that I did throughout the story. I think I was just in so much shock to cry! Great ending! I was really hoping Gunn would find out about them. Brilliant story. You are extremely brave for tackling this!

Reviewer: cquinn Signed Date: 03/10/2010 - 11:38 pm Title: Epilogue

Excellent story, incredible ending.
Don't feel like you were too harsh in your notes, so many people ignore warnings and then send nasty reviews, you have every right to be ...forceful?...about it.

Reviewer: analise Anonymous Date: 02/06/2010 - 01:27 am Title: Seven

So, I should have left a review before now, especially since you've been asking so kindly. What I want to say is: Thank You. Thank you for sharing such a deep and painful part of yourself, for being open and honest in your feelings and giving hope to others as well as hopefully healing that much more yourself. I can't remember which middle eastern culture it's from but my sister once told me of that there was once a group where the women hardly every expressed their feelings openly one with another let alone with men. When they had to release that part of themselves, when they had to trust others with their sharing they would use singing to convey their emotions. So thank you for trusting us with a part of yourself, to show that evil is still out there, that people are human and frail, but also can give strength to one another just like your Spike did to you.
Once I thought that what someone hurt -- even in accident -- could not be healed by that individual but only by God. However I've come to see the divine as well as the devil in others and in myself, and that is what makes us part of something so much greater than mortal.
Thanks again, I hope what I wrote is understandable.

Reviewer: gabi Anonymous Date: 01/26/2010 - 03:43 am Title: Epilogue

just two words: great story. And thank you :)

Reviewer: Miss M Anonymous Date: 01/14/2010 - 01:28 pm Title: Epilogue

Hey. Haven't reviewed till now, as honestly didn't know what to say. Won't say that it was easy reading. Won't say it wasn't painful. It was. It was also very well done.

Child abuse is heinous and it is deplorable that suffering such as this continues in modern day society. I wholeheartedly agree that much more needs to be done to protect the most vulnerable of our society: simply blaming social services when cases come to light for letting atrocities happen when they are understaffed, underfunded and unsupported is not enough.

My heart goes out to anyone who has ever suffered from this most evil of torments and I am in awe of those who show the resilience and strength to remold their lives and reclaim their power: such bravery and determination leaves me speechless.

Thank you for sharing. I'm sure it wasn't easy.

With love
M

Reviewer: JohnDoe Anonymous Date: 01/04/2010 - 12:55 am Title: First

I will read this in its entirety one day, I promise, but tonight is just not the night. The subjects in the story hit really close to home, and while usually I can relate while still staying separate from the plot, I can't at this moment but... I wanted to leave you a review anyway and let you know that your writing is amazing and your characters are so heartbreakingly beautiful in all their pain and the love they hold for each other, it's inspiring...

Reviewer: Beth Anonymous Date: 12/14/2009 - 03:27 am Title: First

This story was awesome. When I read the warnings in the beginning i was weary, but it was a dark story with a happy ending, an endind that made me warm inside :)

Reviewer: Behind Blue Eyes Signed Date: 12/12/2009 - 04:48 pm Title: Epilogue

Thank you so much for sharing this and your story with us. I am a social worker by trade. I work with children that have suffered at the hands of those that are suppose to love and cherish them, but are the worst monsters than any fable could concoct. Writing does purge the soul and helps in so many ways. I do love fluffy stories, but I really appreciate and gravitate towards those that have bite behind them. Thank you again for writing this story.

Reviewer: Brunettepet Anonymous Date: 12/10/2009 - 02:56 pm Title: Epilogue

After all the angst and drama, the delightfully absurd way Gunn finds out the truth made me laugh, too. I love the detail of his girlfriend's obsession with Britich gossip brings this happy picture to his eyes and that the caption does nothing to reveal Buffy and Connor's identities to anyone but him.

Reviewer: Brunettepet Anonymous Date: 12/10/2009 - 02:47 pm Title: Twelve

Gunn's guilt at not going with his gut and taking Buffy away made his decision to keep his suspicions to himself believable and having Liam confess to their murders cleverly covered their tracks. Having the trio thousands of miles away and financially able to disappear is covering their tracks even further.

If Gunn were so inclined, he could find William, but that would mean learning the truth and I bet he'd rather just keep hope alive. They've all turned the corner in this chapter and now we're on to making things better. I feel like I can breathe again.

Reviewer: Brunettepet Anonymous Date: 12/10/2009 - 02:38 pm Title: Eleven

You painted a vivid, horrific picture of the devastation Spike walked in on and it's no wonder he slipped into a fugue state with the monster who molested him laughing at the fact he'd killed them all. Buffy's injuries may not have been life threatening, but the terror that they sparked in Spike, thinking he'd lost her, believably spurred him into action.

The picture you painted of that haunted baby is in marked contrast to the toddler he's become. He's been raised with love and security and soon he'll have a sibling. Like Spike and Buffy, he's healing. It's lovely to read how happy he's become.

Reviewer: Brunettepet Anonymous Date: 12/10/2009 - 02:26 pm Title: Ten

This was a vivid, brutal chapter and now we finally know what happened to Darla. At least she took her last breath trying to save her sister. A sister that only put herself in harm's way to try to convince Darla to leave the monster she married.

William's molestation on the heels of one of the happiest days of his life makes it hurt even worse.

Reviewer: Brunettepet Anonymous Date: 12/10/2009 - 02:13 pm Title: Nine

In saving Buffy, William set in motion the events that are now allowing him to save himself. They were both strong enough to get away, and together they're stronger still. It's all making for an emotional, vivid read. It's lovely to find these two in love and building a life together, and William forgiving his mother for not protecting him is just one more step forward in the healing process.

Reviewer: Brunettepet Anonymous Date: 12/10/2009 - 01:08 pm Title: Eight

William's anger and hurt leading him to run away and reject his family's overtures of comfort is understandable, but Anne's death while he was still wrapped up in his shroud of anger and alcohol is yet another tragedy to lay at Liam's door.

With the pedophile's death, it looks like Spike, Buffy and even Connor are going to finally get some closure. Maybe now they can finally heal wounds that have been open for far too long.

Reviewer: Brunettepet Anonymous Date: 12/10/2009 - 12:59 pm Title: Seven

Beginning this chapter with the sweet picture of the happy family playing in the park was a lovely way to balance the harsh reality of their past hurts. Buffy recounting Liam's trophies was heart hurting, and when she mentioned the soccer jersey my stomach clenched. It's no wonder Spike retreated, sure this girl would now find him sickening in light of the proof of his rape. You make me ache for these two.

The list of Liam Angelus' victims, sadly, is probably just the tip of the iceberg. His nomadic life leads me to think that there are several more unknown, damaged people left in his sick wake. Gunn referring to the sheer volume of victims and knowing there are even more unidentified is horrifying.

Reviewer: Brunettepet Anonymous Date: 12/10/2009 - 12:24 pm Title: Six

I like the way you opened and closed this chapter with Gunn looking at case files. In the beginning we see that he's determined to find the truth of Buffy's injuries, and in the end we see that Spike and Buffy escaped the abuser Gunn was determined to find.

These scenes bookending the two in the hotel room, waking to one another, revealing their shared abuser, worked beautifully and was emotionally satisfying. Spike and Buffy joined forces and slipped Liam Angelus' leash and now he's dead. He can't hurt them any more. Nicely done.

Reviewer: Brunettepet Anonymous Date: 12/10/2009 - 12:13 pm Title: Five

Buffy offering Spike absolution was breath taking. These two are saving one another, one emotional reveal at a time. Their ability to share comfort and a feeling of homecoming is beautiful, and though I know there's more heart break to come, knowing where they are in the future gives the story just the right amount of hope to keep it from bogging down in the pain and hurt.

You've made me believe that last line.

Reviewer: Brunettepet Anonymous Date: 12/10/2009 - 12:01 pm Title: Four

Buffy's unexpected news was a real bright spot in this emotionally wrenching chapter. This sharp, heart breaking synopsis of Buffy's life was devastating: “My mom died when I was eleven. My sister was already married, you know? So I came to live with her. They should’ve just let me go into a foster home. I might have been safer.”

This, too: Eyes closed, Will followed the orders. Experience had taught him not to disobey, not to fight what too often ended up making him bleed. Better to just. . . . a small, tiny part of him died inside, every time.

Shriveled, broke, shattered.
These two have suffered so much at the hands of Liam Angelus, it's no wonder they're emotionally shattered. It's wonderful they found each other. They both needed the emotional life line.

Reviewer: Brunettepet Anonymous Date: 12/10/2009 - 11:47 am Title: Third

This was another taut, tightly written chapter. Gunn is treading lightly, not wanting to spook the injured woman. His concern and care are lovely to read. I like that he recognizes the signs of abuse in Buffy's sister, too. The vividly drawn, bleak image of her and her silent baby ushering Buffy out of the hospital was haunting. It gives me hope that now that this family is on Gunn's radar, the abuse will be found out. Too bad we already know Darla doesn't survive it.

Spike feeling he's to blame for Buffy's injuries due to his inaction years before makes sense, though he was just doing what was necessary to save himself. If he hadn't fled, he might have been the one to die at his abuser's hands. Buffy's thoughts of suicide on the way home from the hospital made it clear, if Spike hadn't been there to save her, she might not have survived either.

Reviewer: Brunettepet Anonymous Date: 12/10/2009 - 11:33 am Title: Two

This was another vivid, emotional chapter. The image you painted of this broken woman, painfully pulling herself away from her attacker was brutal. Spike gentling her like and injured animal was beautiful, and I could feel her unclench like a fist and allow herself to trust him. Her few seconds of calm in that hospital bed, surrounded by the scent of roses and the feeling of being cared for, gives me hope that this woman has turned a corner.

I like the addition of Gunn in this and his remembering William adds another facet to the story. You added more intriguing back story with William just having disappeared years ago. Also intriguing is finding out Connor's mother is gone.

This was a fascinating emotional reveal: He could still be William in this time, still the shy, unassuming boy he sheltered with the punk persona. It was good to know that part of him still existed, some good and clean part of him. . . though it had been William who’d borne the pain.

Spike had been formed from the pain.

William had fled, shedding tears and skin, refusing to answer why he wanted away, and from the ashes of the burning pain, Spike had emerged.

And saved William.
Of course the Spike suit is armor that protects the helpless victim William. This is all beautifully written.

Reviewer: Brunettepet Anonymous Date: 12/10/2009 - 11:14 am Title: First

These two damaged people are heart breaking, but them finding solace in one another is beautifully conveyed. Spike's return to Sunnydale and our discovery of the events that haunt him was vividly described and explained his interest in another haunted teen. His immediate reaction upon laying eyes on Buffy was believably explained by seeing her spirited off by his molester.

You did an excellent job peppering in a lot of back story in this chapter: Spike and Buffy have both been violated by the same man, Spike somehow managed to get a pregnant Buffy away from the molester, and that man, thankfully, was arrested and is now dead. I'm off to see how all of these events unfolded.

Reviewer: PhotographyNut Anonymous Date: 12/09/2009 - 05:26 pm Title: Epilogue

Glad it had a happy ending.