Home
Register
Recent
Categories
Authors
Series
Titles
Completed
Help
Search
Betas
Links
Find-A-Fic
Spuffy Twitter
LiveJournal
Top 10
Contact Us


RSS

Chit-Chat

Babygyrl
06/20/20 07:02 pm
I’m trying to put in a fic in the find a fic forum to but it isn’t letting me post the info about the fic I’m looking for I pretty sure I’m doing it right can you help
Pari
06/19/20 05:46 pm
Forum is back up.
Pari
06/19/20 04:20 pm
I have been informed that the Find-a-fic forum is down, and I'm working with host to get it back up. Please stand by. Thank you!
Pari
05/30/20 11:40 pm
The forum is back up now, sorry. We have been moved to a bigger and better server and things tend to get wonky with moving. If anyone sees anything strange please email me and let me know.
darkprincess
05/26/20 12:11 pm
Find-A-Fictional is not working
Palpatine
04/02/20 01:30 am
I'm finally able to log in again, Pari, so whatsoever happened, a hearty thanks!
Pari
03/13/20 07:51 pm
We are moving to a new server, so expect some downtime. Don't panic downtime is normal during this process. Thank you!
Pari
03/13/20 06:17 pm
Hey All, having issues with the server. My host is working on this now. So please be patient. Pages are not lost, just 'SCROLL DOWN' :D
All_choseny
07/02/19 10:57 am
Hi! Everyone I'm new here. I just heard about this site from EF. Looking forward to reading great fics!
SeaPea
05/12/19 06:00 am
Anyone have the whole finished story for Dispose the Day? I tried to PM someone and it says I'm not logged in when I am. Oh well. Happy Mother's Day to all!

Support

Powered by FundRazr

Author's Corner

Reviews For Taken
Reviewer: ScarlettDuck Signed Date: 11/12/2013 - 03:51 am Title: Taken

Cute!

Reviewer: Mer24 Anonymous Date: 07/24/2007 - 04:09 pm Title: Taken

Beautifully written, The characters of Buffy and Spike in this story were spot on.

Perfect Spuffy.

Author's Response: Thank you! That's such a nice compliment. I'm glad you enjoyed the story. Thanks for reviewing! :)

Reviewer: saradane Anonymous Date: 07/15/2007 - 04:58 am Title: Taken

COnsidering there was no sex, that was a hot story. Very well done.

Author's Response: Thank you! Glad you liked it. Yes, I totally chickened out. Oh well, maybe next story. Thanks so much for reviewing.

Reviewer: smlcspike Signed Date: 07/13/2007 - 08:19 pm Title: Taken

oh you need to write more.

Author's Response: I'm not sure if there is more yet. Maybe. I'm sorry if you think it ended too fast. I wondered about that. Not too many happy Spuffy chapters, it's true. I'd have to get several chapters written before I could convince myself there's a sequel here and that there'd be enough plot not to be horrible :) Thanks for reviewing throughout, it's much appreciated.

Reviewer: smlcspike Signed Date: 07/13/2007 - 08:04 pm Title: More Apologies

what will they do with it fill it with money.

Author's Response: Well, the idea of those things is if you have trouble apologizing, which some people REALLY do for some reason, you write it down and put it in the jar. That way, you've apologized, but somehow it's easier to admit you're wrong. Don't know, I have no trouble with "I'm sorry" most of the time! Lol, my stepmother bought one for my father to use. He did too. I think he could have used a larger model than the tiny one they had. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: smlcspike Signed Date: 07/13/2007 - 07:54 pm Title: The 'We Hate Spike' Club

oh that was not very nice of Xander

Author's Response: Well, he's always on Buffy's side no matter what. Especially since there was a little friction in high school with Spike. To his credit, he did mention that he couldn't believe Spike would do that. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: smlcspike Signed Date: 07/13/2007 - 07:45 pm Title: Talking

so are they back together or not


Author's Response: More talking to do yet. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: smlcspike Signed Date: 07/13/2007 - 07:34 pm Title: Misunderstandings and Misgivings

so now we talk and yay for Dawn

Author's Response: Yes, go Dawn for finally shoving them into a room together and making them talk! Thanks for the review :)

Reviewer: smlcspike Signed Date: 07/13/2007 - 07:26 pm Title: Revelations at the Opera

Oh know now Buffy want to know what did happen.

Author's Response: Finally, right? lol. Thanks for reviewing :)

Reviewer: smlcspike Signed Date: 07/13/2007 - 07:15 pm Title: Poetic Penance

Oh this is good, wonder what Spike will do with Buffy dating.

Author's Response: I'm sure he will react in a calm and mature manner. *coughs*

Thanks for reviewing :)

Reviewer: smlcspike Anonymous Date: 07/13/2007 - 07:05 pm Title: Shopping Therapy

Oh this is not good.

Author's Response: No, just a teensy bit awkward. :) Thanks for reviewing.

Reviewer: smlcspike Anonymous Date: 07/13/2007 - 06:52 pm Title: Wings and Sympathy

So he owned up to it with Dawn and then went back to work with her, but Buffy wouldn't stay so now we play the avoido game.

Author's Response: Yes, Spike told Dawn everything. Buffy has other plans for the afternoon and they don't include seeing Spike. Thanks for reviewing :)

Reviewer: smlcspike Anonymous Date: 07/13/2007 - 06:43 pm Title: All Wrong

Buffy monogloge at the end was good.

Author's Response: Thank you! Poor Buffy is all conflicted and her emotions are going every which way. Thanks for reviewing :)

Reviewer: smlcspike Anonymous Date: 07/13/2007 - 06:31 pm Title: Tossing and Turning

oh I don't know if i like this, but I was warned.

Author's Response: No, it's bad! But it'll be ok in the end, I promise, if you can make it through the next chapter.

Reviewer: smlcspike Anonymous Date: 07/13/2007 - 04:05 pm Title: Just Fine

oh they are not doing good. Hope Dawn can help.

Author's Response: No, they aren't! Dawn's pretty persistent thought, so there's hope. Thanks so much for the review! :)

Reviewer: Katkin Signed Date: 07/12/2007 - 07:13 am Title: Taken

Hiya hun... I can't remember if I gave you a review for this chap, so if I did, you get another one! lol I liked this, the whole story is sweet... ok there is a little angst thrown in but besides that, it really is a stress free read, unlike some others! lol thank you so much and congrats on finishing your first Spuffy fic! xxx

Author's Response: Hi Kat! Nope, just this one. Thanks, I'm glad you liked it. Right! No heavy torture here.

Thanks so much for your encouragement and for reading over this chapter for me.

It's funny, I saw your update last night, but when I went to read it the test site wasn't there and I thought noooo! I think I saw that you put it up here now. Off to read it!

Reviewer: demona424 Anonymous Date: 07/10/2007 - 02:53 pm Title: Taken

Such a fun fabulous story, I really enjoyed reading it from start to finish. I don't think you need a "love scene" to complete this story, it's all about the connection of the characters, plus your writing is wonderful enough without it!

Author's Response: Thank you! I was hoping the lack of a love scene wouldn't annoy people too badly. You're right, I meant for the story to be about their emotional connection and the things that were broken with it. Thanks very much for the review and the compliment. I'm glad you liked the story!

Reviewer: ochit duzon Anonymous Date: 07/10/2007 - 05:01 am Title: Taken

Yes i enjoyed it! Thank you so much for writing and making my days less boring.

Hope you will find time to write another one soon!

Author's Response: Thanks for your comments and encouragement throughout. I'm glad you liked it! I have another one going right now. :)

Reviewer: zoe Anonymous Date: 07/10/2007 - 04:33 am Title: Taken

that was your first spuffy story?! your writing is wonderful, i loved the dialogs, hope to see more of you :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I have another one going now. This is kind of addictive :)

Reviewer: JO Anonymous Date: 07/10/2007 - 03:04 am Title: Taken

I thought the ending was perfect, especially her confrontation with Melanie. I couldn't see it going beyond their reconciliation , although i'm definitely up for a sequel . Thanks for writing this deliteful fic.

Author's Response: No, I couldn't see what would happen too clearly either, so I suspected anything that followed would be pretty bad. Thanks for reviewing straight through, it was very encouraging :) I'm glad you liked the ending.

Reviewer: Sandy Anonymous Date: 07/10/2007 - 02:39 am Title: Taken

Really enjoyed your story, Thanks..

Author's Response: Thank you! Glad you liked it!

Reviewer: Raspy_Luv Anonymous Date: 07/10/2007 - 01:41 am Title: Taken

Great job! Buffy reacted almost how I would have to Melanie. Additionally, I would have ripped her head off. Just kidding actually (but seriously, there is no way Melanie and Spike can remain friends. I totally understand and back that assesment). It's Spike I would have attacked when I found out (about the casual sex). It would have taken me a lot longer to get past the fact that Spike had sex with someone so quickly after a misunderstanding and breakup. To be fair to Spike, there is no way I would have not talked to him about the whole Dru scene. This whole sitch could have been avoided if Buffy gave Spike a chance to do some 'splainin'. But, if she'd done that, we would have no story, right? Right. Thanks!

Author's Response: Thank you! No, there's no way they could be friends. That just would not work.

Yeah, it would be tough for anyone to get over that, I'd imagine. In my mind, the one drunken night counterbalances with the entire month Buffy froze him out completely and made him miserable, but everybody has different points of view on things like that. I'd forgive Spike, so my Buffy forgave him.

Yes, no story is a bad, bad thing! Had to have the angst to have a story because that's what came to mind for a plot, but yes, sometimes you just want to shake 'em and make them listen to each other. So I had Dawn do that. She's my stand-in. Hehe. Glad you enjoyed the story and thanks for sharing your thoughts on it.

Reviewer: Raspy_Luv Anonymous Date: 07/10/2007 - 01:22 am Title: More Apologies

I actually get kinda tired of authors and reviewers "beating up" on Buffy. For the record, I do not feel that you, the author, are doing that in this story (though a few reviewers are getting a bit nasty with her). Buffy walked in at an incredibly unfortunate time. Why not direct the anger at the person responsible (Dru) and have sympathy for both our beloved characters, Spike AND Buffy. She was hurt too, not just Spike, ya'll. ; )

Author's Response: That's true! Neither one deserves the full blame here. There are mutual mistakes made. Dru is certainly the true culprit. Sometimes I think there may be residual backlash from season 6 hovering in the back of our minds and that's why people tend to be harder on Buffy. Her character was just so brutal and merciless most of that season. However, on the flip side, everyone was REALLY angry at Spike for even contemplating moving on both in the show and this story, so...maybe it's even.

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: dicecanntcry Anonymous Date: 07/07/2007 - 06:09 pm Title: More Apologies

Lovely chapter! Only question I have is... when is he going to 'break up' with Melanie?

Author's Response: Well, he's not with Melanie...but soon :) hehe.

Reviewer: Katkin Anonymous Date: 07/06/2007 - 03:45 pm Title: More Apologies

Awwww!!!!!!

I like this fic! xxx

there's going to be a huge dose of angst coming up isn't there?!

Author's Response: Thanks! Actually, I'm having an attack of the fluffies. I'm written out on crying scenes for the moment! Sad Buffy, sad Dawn, sad Buffy redux etc...lol.

I think there may be only one more chapter left to this, tops two, and unfortunately, it keeps coming out sappy instead of fluffy (just like the sappiness seeped into this chapter a little). Thus the little break to make myself a banner until the chapter writes itself better!

But Dru's still out there, so maybe there will be a return to angst in a sequel. I'm sure she didn't intend to help their relationship!