Home
Register
Recent
Categories
Authors
Series
Titles
Completed
Help
Search
Betas
Links
Find-A-Fic
Spuffy Twitter
LiveJournal
Top 10
Contact Us


RSS

Chit-Chat

Pari
11/28/18 08:48 am
Sorry site was down, thanks for letting me know Chrissel. It's being worked on.
spikes mrs
09/06/18 02:21 am
receive a spam review from zzyytt deleted it but please be aware Pari thanks ...xxx
nmcil
08/17/18 08:57 am
looks like the Series Category search has a series listed that is restaurants spam -
All4Spike
08/03/18 04:39 am
More spam. Reviewer Jing. Will delete.
Pari
07/04/18 05:05 pm
I have added some coding to deter hem from trying to post links. We shall see how it goes
Pari
07/04/18 05:01 pm
I have added some coding to deter hem from trying to post links. We shall see how it goes
Pari
07/04/18 03:20 pm
Sorry for the spammage, I am looking into a fix. Until I find a solution I can only advise if you see spam just delete it. Again, I am researching a fix, besides removing the reviewing feature
Passion4Spike
06/27/18 10:25 pm
Is there seriously nothing you can do to stop these spammers , Pari?? Like, how about not allow links on reveiws? This is the only site I have this problem with. soon there will be nothing but spam
Lilachigh
04/23/18 04:08 am
I'm back! Have you missed me? Uploading chapters from new fics, starting with Everyone Has Secrets.
slayee
04/14/18 04:08 pm
I really wihs Fetching Mad Scientist would come back to do an update. :( after all these years it seems a bit impossible but...

Support

Powered by FundRazr

Author's Corner

Reviewer: onlyopenhomes Anonymous Date: 11/23/2018 - 03:46 am Title: Its truly a damned Shame!!

air jordan 4 retro og 89 white cement yard adidas samba 9 nike roshe run pink og sort coach black leather backpack purse john simon 51 jersey jersey nike zoom pegasus 31 mens orange white
onlyopenhomes [url=http://www.onlyopenhomes.com/]onlyopenhomes[/url]

Reviewer: canada goose langford parka prijs valley Anonymous Date: 08/23/2018 - 12:00 am Title: Its truly a damned Shame!!

saks fifth avenue christian louboutin shoeschristian louboutin bianca 120mm patent leather platform pumps black for salediscount christian louboutin wedges 150mm navydiscount jimmy choo collar sandals black shimmer leather platform sandals
canada goose langford parka prijs valley [url=http://www.thunderhawkteryx.com/canadagooseoutlet_en/canada-goose-langford-parka-prijs-valley]canada goose langford parka prijs valley[/url]

Reviewer: xiaojun Anonymous Date: 01/31/2016 - 01:54 am Title: Its truly a damned Shame!!

20160131 junda

burberry outlet stores

jordan shoes for men

michael kors purses outlet

christian louboutin sneakers for women

oakley sunglasses outlet store

michael kors outlet

ray ban sunglasses women

discount timberland boots

timberland boots for men macys

coach factory outlet

wholesale ray ban sunglasses

nike blazer

ray ban sunglasses

christian louboutin shoes discount

moncler jackets

christian louboutin sale discount

true religion hoodie

tory burch flip flops

coach factory outlet

burberry outlet online

vintage ray ban sunglasses

tory burch totes on sale

toms outlet store

michael kors purses on sale

ugg outlet

cheap toms outlet free shipping

tory burch outlet

oakley sunglasses

michael kors outlet uk

cheap oakley sunglasses outlet

nike shoes

jordan 3

timberland boots for women

christian louboutin shoes

kids oakley sunglasses

small coach bags

oakley canada

michael kors purses on clearance

fake true religion jeans

tory burch handbags sale

true religion jeans sale

coach outlet coupons

michael kors outlet handbags

coach factorty outlet

running shoes

tory burch flip flops

adidas superstars

ray ban sunglasses

ray ban aviator

mens timberland boots on sale

toms shoes for cheap

air jordan retro 9

mont blanc pens

timberland boots for women cheap

nike uk

nike blazers

michael kors tote

discount coach bags

cheap oakley sunglasses

oakley goggles

coach outlet

jordan retro 11 gamma blue

men's timberland boots clearance

coach outlet

tory burch outlet online

christian louboutin shoes sale outlet

timberland boots for boys

ghd

michael kors handbags

oakley holbrook

christian louboutin outlet

michael kors wallet sale

mcm outlet

cheap ralph lauren polo shirts

Ralph Lauren Outlet Clothing

toms shoes

mens true religion jeans

marc jacobs messenger bag

jordan shoes

christian louboutin outlet

jordan retro 4

ray ban sunglasses styles

buy oakley sunglasses

polarized ray ban sunglasses

louis vuitton outlet

toms outlet

air max 95

ray ban sunglasses for kids

Discount Ray Ban Sunglasses

polo ralph lauren online store

christian louboutin outlet online

marc by marc jacobs watches

toms outlet online

white timberland boots

abercrombie and fitch

christian louboutin sneakers for men

michael kors handbags cheap

coach factory outlet online sale

marc jacobs dresses

coach factory outlet

cheap burberry scarf

true religion jeans jacket

cheap toms outlet store online

mens oakley sunglasses

polo ralph lauren outlet mall

ray ban sunglasses for kids

michael kors crossbody

timberland boots for men on sale

sac longchamp pas cher

polo ralph lauren hoodie

canada goose jacket

marc jacob handbags

new michael kors handbags

coach purse for cheap

coach wallets on sale

marc jacobs purse sale

adidas shoes uk

jordan 13

louboutin pas cher

louboutin heels

michael kors purses

jordan retro 11

cheap timberland boots for sale

ebay oakley sunglasses

polo ralph lauren

fake oakleys

burberry outlet online shopping

discount toms shoes online

red high heels

coach factory outlet

jordan retro 5

true religion jeans on sale

polo ralph lauren for kids

timberland boots for women clearance

michael kors bags

nike roshe run women

coach handbags wholesale

cheap wholesale true religion jeans

ray ban aviator

polo ralph lauren sale

timberland boots outlet

tory burch bags outlet

tory burch outlet online authentic

cheap timberland boots for women

coach outlet

ralph lauren pas cher

sac longchamp

cheap louboutin

oakley jawbone

coach bags outlet online

jordan 8s

christian louboutin men spikes

coach totes on sale

tory burch handbags outlet

marc by marc jacobs bag

red heels

polo ralph lauren outlet online sale

burberry jacket

cheap tory burch bags

cheap toms shoes for women

louboutin

marc jacobs womens watches

adidas gazelle

jordan 4

marc jacobs totes

christian louboutin outlet store

north face outlet

jordan shoes for girls

christian louboutin outlet

coach bags for cheap

burberry sale outlet

ralph lauren polo shirts for men

tory burch outlet online store

tiffany jewelry

red bottom shoes

timberland boots for men

Burberry Sale Handbags

christian louboutin

ray ban new wayfarer

coach bags for cheap

oakley eyeglasses

burberry outlet

burberry outlet online

ray ban sunglasses for women

new marc jacobs perfume

christian louboutin official website

true religion outlet online

cheap toms shoes online

polo ralph lauren clothing

marc jacobs fragrances

burberry outlet

toms shoes outlet

michael kors handbags discount

tory burch bags outlet

michael kors purses

nike trainers

oakley vault

tory burch handbags for sale

ray ban sunglasses wayfarer

moncler outlet

coach outlet

tory burch outlet online

timberland boots for toddlers

tiny toms

ralph lauren baby

michael jordan retro shoes

marc jacobs bags sale

louboutin sneakers

michael kors handbags

burberry shirt

toms shoes for men

discount tory burch bags

ray ban clubmaster

adidas outlet store

outlet polo ralph lauren

basketball shoes

online burberry outlet

jordan retro 8

tory burch outlet online sale

oakley juliet

black coach purse

christian louboutin men shoes

true religion outlet

nike air max

marc jacobs watches for women

cheap toms shoes outlet

marc jacobs mens wallet

toms shoes

lauren ralph lauren

coach purses wholesale

nike trainers

oakley sunglasses for men

cheap michael kors wallets

north face jackets

chi flat iron

true religion outlet store

polo ralph lauren jacket

polo ralph lauren outlet online

michael kors tote bag

best ray ban sunglasses

nike outlet store

white ray ban sunglasses

white oakley sunglasses

burberry belt for womens

christian louboutin sneakers

canada gooses outlet

nike air max shoes

discount coach purses

marc jacobs outlet

jordan 4 toro

canada goose outlet

michael kors outlet

true religion jeans

michael kors outlet

authentic tory burch outlet

nike outlet

burberry outlet

mens timberland boots

tory burch bags for sale

discontinued coach bags

timberland boots for men

coach outlet online shopping

kate spade handbags

coach handbags clearance

coach outlet

marc by marc jacobs clutch

toms outlet online

toms wedges

ray ban sunglasses wayfarer

christian louboutin heels

snapbacks wholesale

jordan retro 3

tory burch sunglasses

coach purses outlet stores

sunglasses for men

polo ralph lauren shoes for men

really cheap oakley sunglasses

burberry shirt

christian louboutin wedding shoes

true religion outlet

womens burberry scarf

cheap true religion jeans for women

oakley sunglasses

polo ralph lauren shirts

oakley sunglasses cheapest price

cheap ray bans

toms shoes outlet

coach outlet

michael kors purses on sale

prescription ray ban sunglasses

burberry sale outlet online

michael kors handbags clearance outlet

tory burch bags on sale

tory burch bags for cheap

michael kors outlet

true religion outlet

pink oakley sunglasses

coach handbags factory outlet

ugg boots

ralph lauren outlet stores online

fitflop uk

fitflops

michael kors handbags

true religion jeans for boys

toms outlet

marc jacobs earrings

burberry coat for men

pandora charms

coach handbags clearance

Cheap Timberland Outlet

michael kors

coach outlet stores online shopping

michael kors outlet

mens ray ban sunglasses

vintage sunglasses

michael kors uk

coach factory outlet

longchamp bags

ugg outlet store

soccer jerseys

Polo Ralph Lauren Factory Outlet

michael kors purses for cheap

michael kors bags on sale

timberland outlet sale

ralph lauren baby clothes

womens ray ban sunglasses

cheap coach purses

polo ralph lauren coupons

ralph lauren hoodie

michael kors wallet

cheap jordans

ray ban sunglasses discount

ghd hair straighteners

ray ban sunglasses for women

timberland outlet

louis vuitton borse

michael kors wallets for women

oakley juliet

tory burch wallet

jordan retro 4

all michael jordan shoes

purple coach purse

nike air max uk

men's true religion jeans outlet

hollister clothing

ray ban sunglasses

jordan retro 14

michael kors outlet

burberry trench coat outlet

burberry scarf for womens

toms outlet shoes

womens ray ban sunglasses

cheap uggs

tory burch tote sale

louis vuitton handbags

oakley canada

fitflops clearance

polarized sunglasses

ray ban eyeglasses

toms outlet online store

coach bags wholesale

cheap oakley sunglasses

ray ban

true religion jeans for kids

coach totes on sale

ray bans sunglasses

ray ban folding wayfarer

used michael kors handbags

oakley sunglasses cheap prices

oakley eyeglasses

michael kors outlet

marc jacob earrings

toms shoes outlet store

coach outlet online store coach handbags

burberry sale

ray bans

pink coach purse

womens true religion jeans

ray ban sunglasses

coach outlet online store official

coach outlet store online

oakley holbrook

cheap true religion jeans wholesale

ray ban sunglasses styles

jordan shoes official site

burberry outlet

ugg boots

Jordan Shoes for Kids

tory burch flats

tory burch tote

discontinued coach handbags clearance

red heels

timberland outlet stores

cheap oakley sunglasses wholesale

toms shoes free shipping

burberry scarf for men

burberry shoes

marc jacobs perfume

christian louboutin red bottoms

christian louboutin wedding shoes

cheap oakley sunglasses

true religion jacket

toms shoes sale clearance

michael kors handbags

louis vuitton outlet

marc jacobs backpack

nike sb

michael kors handbags outlet online

michael kors outlet

coach outlet online store

coach outlet

burberry sale online

ralph lauren dresses

coach handbags cheap

louis vuitton bags

coach handbags on sale

michael kors outlet online

nike air jordan retro

burberry handbags

black timberland boots

michael kors handbags

michael kors wallet clutch

gucci outlet

christian louboutin shoes sale

michael kors outlet online

toms shoes store locator

ray ban sunglasses men

marc jacobs watches for men

polo ralph lauren outlet stores

burberry outlet online

ray ban new wayfarer

christian louboutin outlet online store

latest michael kors handbags

oakley vault

true religion jeans for men

ralph lauren romance for women

kids ray ban sunglasses

discount polo ralph lauren

oakley eyeglasses

new balance outlet

ray ban factory outlet

true religion jeans

jordan retro 6

nike free runs

nike uk

jordan shoes for women

cheap toms shoes outlet online

cheap ugg boots

cheap true religion jeans men

gucci outlet

christian louboutin outlet

black coach purse

nike huarache trainers

burberry jacket

vintage coach handbags

tiny toms

true religion jeans

timberland outlet stores footwear

discount wholesale oakley sunglasses

mens ray ban sunglasses

oakley prescription glasses

daisy perfume by marc jacobs

cheap uggs

louboutin men

michael kors handbags

air jordans

ugg outlet

marc jacobs daisy perfume

nike tn

christian louboutin outlet sale

coach handbags cheap

louis vuitton outlet

christian louboutin clearance shoes

buy true religion jeans

cheap burberry scarf

jordan 6

Reviewer: Laura Anonymous Date: 08/29/2007 - 03:53 pm Title: Its truly a damned Shame!!

Did someone contact Penguin? Why dont give her the benefit of doubt?
I never read "sex or love", but I `d love to hear her side of the story.

Author's Response: Of course I contacted her right after I checked both stories to let her know the siuation...to get her side of the story *as yo say*, and I have yet to get a reply back. As far as I'm concerned there's is nothing that she can say to explain away what she did. I know for a fact she 'didn't' get permission from the original author nor give them credit, had she done those things we wouldn't be here.

Reviewer: dianna Anonymous Date: 08/27/2007 - 05:01 pm Title: Its truly a damned Shame!!

ok ...i have to say that the story in question "paying for love" was definately plagorized.....however, people are talking about her other fic called "buissness proposal" and i have to diagree that it was copied or continued from jamesgirl's story... the setting was similar but the dialougeue and whole entire beginning was completely different....in her story she is hired by giles to work for spike and is frumpy girl but then gets a makeover to go back to how she was before her mom died and it involves dawn....in naughty but nice...the other fic (which she apperantly copied) dawns not in it and she already works for spike in the beginning of the fic.....thats just my opinion though ....i just don't think she's guilty of it twice!!




Author's Response: I said it before and I'll say it again, I don't know anything about any other story of hers being plagiarized, no one contacted me about any other fic. And so it shouldn't be stated here that it was plagiarized, so lets plz stay on topic. All of penguins stories were removed from here because she was caught plagiarizing with 'Paying for Love' and her account, and all stories attached were deleted. Oh and to the statement 'I just don't think she's guilty of it twice'...once is more than enough, and she will be infamous for it from now on.

Reviewer: akarinacj Anonymous Date: 08/27/2007 - 08:10 am Title: Its truly a damned Shame!!

It´s a sad thing she would do that, because I was liking the story. Anyway. I read the Gilmore story and I recommend it very much. Usually I only read Spuffy stories but this was great. (I watched Gilmore Girls and always liked Jess, so maybe that´s the reason. Anyhow. Check the author she´s great writing the story.

Reviewer: Jaime Bee Anonymous Date: 08/26/2007 - 03:09 pm Title: Its truly a damned Shame!!

I'm in shock! I loved her first story at first and now I find out it was copied partially from a fic here. Wish I hadn't wasted my time reading any of that one.

Author's Response: No, it was copied from a Gilmore fic posted on FF.net. I never got any ting from anyone here stated this was a copy of their story, therefore I must assume it never happened.

Reviewer: spikes mrs Signed Date: 08/26/2007 - 03:18 am Title: Its truly a damned Shame!!

Why do people do this to me it seems like a waste of bloody time....I wouldn't have the patience to go through chapter after chapter and change all the players names.... I'm just glad I never wasted my time by begining to read any of her stuff ....And I read alot of stuff here as anyone who know me knows ...My advice to the plagist if you can't bloody think your own idea's up then don't bother nicking anyone elses you'll always get found out..... I'm wondering if this is the same person who was using the user name Eternally Spuffy the other month and if it is it there someway to log the ip number to stop these idiots doing the same thing time and time again, wasting site space and your time Pari?

Author's Response: Having an IP would do no good, whether its dynamic IP *Which changes whenever you log on* or Static *Which is always the same*. I say this because there are many places one can go now to log onto the internet, coffee shops, libraries, etc...I can delete them but they can always join up again and login, since this is an open site. Our best defense against this is each other, a plagiarist are always discovered, sooner or later.

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous Date: 08/26/2007 - 01:21 am Title: Its truly a damned Shame!!

Penguin's Story Business Proposal appears to be a copy of an unfinished fic right on this site called Nice to Naughty by James Girl. When I first started reading Penguins fic Business Proposal I thought it was an update from something I had read months ago. I was partially correct. I am not an author or a member, just someone who frequently reads Spuffy fics.

Reviewer: Kristen Anonymous Date: 08/26/2007 - 12:20 am Title: Its truly a damned Shame!!

I bet her other fic Business Proposal wasn't her fic now too. I can't prove it but she said the other was her first fic. Most likely she copied another story and that time nobody noticed.

Author's Response: We're not going to discuss her other fics. I never gt complaints about any oher her other fics, so one has to assume they are her originl works. We are discussing 'Payin For Love' and that is all. Remember 'Assume' makes an 'ASS' out of 'U' and 'ME', so let's not assume. Thanks

Reviewer: smlcspike Signed Date: 08/25/2007 - 05:28 pm Title: Its truly a damned Shame!!

I liked that fic, but I guess I will just have to do with out or read the other fic on ff.net.

I to notice a lot of simular things to IBE but also different and since we all could come up with ideas and make them turn out in different ways, I didn't complain just read the fic.

Thank said now we need IBE to update hers, in question.

Reviewer: Ariadne Signed Date: 08/25/2007 - 12:41 pm Title: Its truly a damned Shame!!

Really disappointed now, I liked this story...

Reviewer: GIvy Anonymous Date: 08/25/2007 - 12:23 pm Title: Its truly a damned Shame!!

This is so very sad and franky, disappointing! You had mentioned that in her profile that she had admitted to previously going by another name. Does anyone know or remember what it was? Ya know, be on the look out for that name as well - or possible adaptations of it.

Reviewer: Jen Anonymous Date: 08/25/2007 - 07:40 am Title: Its truly a damned Shame!!

You know, I don't even mind if a plot isn't original by the author. A Spuffy adaptation works for me. HOWEVER the writer needs to get permission from the original author and clearly state the circumstance and give credit in the author's notes.

Author's Response: Abolutely Jen, and that's all I ask ppl to do before trying to post them here. And in this case it didn't happen because it was the author of the 'original' story who contacted me about this mess *I'm still embarrassed about that*

Reviewer: Pet Signed Date: 08/25/2007 - 03:40 am Title: Its truly a damned Shame!!

This was a huge disappointment. I really liked Penguin's stories, and now it turns out that the story wasn't even her own. I don't understand why anyone would want to take credit for someone elses work, I just don't see the point. It's like an insult to all of us authors who actually put in a lot of work to write and share our stories.

Reviewer: mag-rose Anonymous Date: 08/25/2007 - 03:27 am Title: Its truly a damned Shame!!

Like everyone else I feel cheated Pari. I never read Fanfiction.Net. and I have no knowledge of the Gilmore Girls - if that is what it is. Thank you and your members for your vigilance. Thing I love most about Spuffy Realm are the original plots the members bring us. Long may you continue!

Reviewer: messy Anonymous Date: 08/25/2007 - 03:20 am Title: Its truly a damned Shame!!

I think I read an author's note at the beginning of the 2nd chapter, that said that someone made her notice that it resembled Tailored Encounters; but that from then on it would be different. I had the same opinion after reading the first chapter; but then on to the 3rd I still couldn't decide. I check FFN but only the Btvs section, so I wouldn't have ever found out about this plagiarism. Shame. You think authors writes because they have something to tell of their own and not because they think they can get away with copying someone else's work just by changing the names.

Reviewer: jessie88 Anonymous Date: 08/25/2007 - 03:07 am Title: Its truly a damned Shame!!

it's nice to know that you really check it out to make sure that it's too close to be a coincidence. I know there have been times that I've started to write a story and realize later that it's extremely similar to another one. Of course, when you read thousands of books/fanfictions, it's hard to keep everything straight.

Too bad she didn't give credit where credit was due otr check with the original author before switching characters.

Author's Response: Oh yes, I definitely check them out whenever some one thinks plagiarism is going on and there have been occassions where I said yes it's the same plot/idea *which is bound to happen sometimes* but it's not the same story being told, so I don't think it's plagiarism. But in this case, the characters in the original *From the Gilmore Girls* And the characters in Penguin's fic were basically doing the same things at the same time, the sequnces of events were too much of a coincidence. And there wouldn't have even been an issue had they asked the original author's permission and then gave them credit. In fact there are some authors/fics here that have done exactly that.

Reviewer: TammyAsh666 Anonymous Date: 08/25/2007 - 12:33 am Title: Its truly a damned Shame!!

It was a Gilmore Girls fiction that was plagiarized, not Im_bloody_English, but I'm sure a lot of people have had similar ideas like this for fictions. I wasn't reading Penguin's stories, but this is yet another disappointment. I read in her profile that she went by another name in here, then had that account deleted for some reason and came up with Penguin. That always makes me a bit suspicious.

Author's Response: Yes I have no doubt ppl have the same ideals for stories, but to have the same idea to the point you write the sequences of events, character interaction, etc...EXACT the same, the only real difference being the names f the characters. Well that's just too far fetched for me. And I read that very same thing in her account as well, and you're right now that I think on it, that is very suspicious. It's all very unfortunate :(

Reviewer: a Anonymous Date: 08/25/2007 - 12:32 am Title: Its truly a damned Shame!!

as far as i'm concerned, imbloodyenglish has ruined us for any other fic with the plot line of spike being a male prostute. this 'penguin'... one stupid bint who didn't do her homework. Dumb bitch!

Reviewer: can't believe it Anonymous Date: 08/25/2007 - 12:11 am Title: Its truly a damned Shame!!

i'm huge fan of Im_bloody_English and all her work and I'd been watching this with side line interest, just waiting... glad this wanna be is being squashed.

Reviewer: pepperatstate Anonymous Date: 08/24/2007 - 10:45 pm Title: Its truly a damned Shame!!

Darn, this is unfortunate. I really liked this story.

Reviewer: spikeslilchit Anonymous Date: 08/24/2007 - 09:58 pm Title: Its truly a damned Shame!!

Hey WOW....totally agree with you there!!! I thought it was going to be like IBE's "Tailored Encounters" also.(big fan of IBE's writing)

Reviewer: WOW Anonymous Date: 08/24/2007 - 09:20 pm Title: Its truly a damned Shame!!

holy shit!!! and here i thought she was trying to re-do I'm bloody english's story, Tailored Encounters.

Reviewer: guest Anonymous Date: 08/24/2007 - 09:12 pm Title: Its truly a damned Shame!!

Wow!!!!! Why do people do things like that. i would love to have a story up here and get people to read. But I know I'm not a talented writer.
Do you know if her other story was plagiarized?Just wondering.

Author's Response: I honestly don't know, no one contacted me about it so I can't say it was. I just know this particular story is a basic copy of Sex or Love, and since Sex or Love was posted out there first I have to treat Paying for Love as the imposter fic. It's just too similar to me