Home
Register
Recent
Categories
Authors
Series
Titles
Completed
Help
Search
Betas
Links
Find-A-Fic
Spuffy Twitter
LiveJournal
Top 10
Contact Us


RSS

Chit-Chat

Pari
03/13/20 07:51 pm
We are moving to a new server, so expect some downtime. Don't panic downtime is normal during this process. Thank you!
Pari
03/13/20 06:17 pm
Hey All, having issues with the server. My host is working on this now. So please be patient. Pages are not lost, just 'SCROLL DOWN' :D
All_choseny
07/02/19 10:57 am
Hi! Everyone I'm new here. I just heard about this site from EF. Looking forward to reading great fics!
SeaPea
05/12/19 06:00 am
Anyone have the whole finished story for Dispose the Day? I tried to PM someone and it says I'm not logged in when I am. Oh well. Happy Mother's Day to all!
Blackoberst
03/12/19 03:04 pm
Hey everyone. Been a while. Happy BTVS-day
Passion4Spike
01/29/19 05:15 am
Another spammer : wwwe
Palpatine
01/07/19 12:02 am
And it seems back up now, as I'm currently on it and it appears to respond perfectly, Pari.
Pari
11/28/18 02:48 pm
Sorry site was down, thanks for letting me know Chrissel. It's being worked on.
spikes mrs
09/06/18 07:21 am
receive a spam review from zzyytt deleted it but please be aware Pari thanks ...xxx
nmcil
08/17/18 01:57 pm
looks like the Series Category search has a series listed that is restaurants spam -

Support

Powered by FundRazr

Author's Corner

Reviewer: Gaia1956 Anonymous Date: 03/31/2020 - 11:29 am Title: Its truly a damned Shame!!

httpsamouracomau

Reviewer: Gaia1956 Anonymous Date: 03/31/2020 - 11:29 am Title: Its truly a damned Shame!!

urlhttpsamericandrycomsealing a crack in foundationurl

Reviewer: Gaia1956 Anonymous Date: 03/31/2020 - 11:28 am Title: Its truly a damned Shame!!

a hrefhttpswww123cliniccolorectal surgerya

Reviewer: bandar judi online Anonymous Date: 02/06/2020 - 05:27 am Title: Its truly a damned Shame!!

httpsbandaronlineterpercayalandencohttppastiuntung88uscomhttpliveresultsgphkxyzhttpblogaudyxyzhttpinfodewixyzhttppoker007uscomhttpwwwpastiuntung99uscomhttppasangtogelwapxyzhttpcarapasangnomorxyzhttpsdewaunocomhttpslinktreeleonyunita73

Reviewer: melisa carlos Anonymous Date: 02/06/2020 - 05:23 am Title: Its truly a damned Shame!!

httpswwwblackmountaincoinscomforumaunqueestejuegoestclasificadocomojuegodeazarlossimpleforumpost44446

Reviewer: chenjinyan Anonymous Date: 03/14/2019 - 08:33 am Title: Its truly a damned Shame!!

20190314yuanyuan

arcteryx jackets

costa sunglasses sale

kate spade outlet store

true religion outlet

pandora jewelry

off white clothing

moncler coats

coach factory outlet online

polo ralph lauren outlet

ralph lauren uk

coach bags

polo outlet

toms

polo ralph lauren outlet

mlb jerseys

dodgers jerseys

coach outlet online

air jordan retro

air max

dolce & gabbana sunglasses

air jordan 4

lacoste polo shirts

cheap jordans

air jordan

prada sunglasses

suicoke sandals

toms shoes

miu miu shoes

juicy couture

coach handbags

valentino outlet

ralph lauren outlet

mac cosmetics

cheap jerseys

uggs

air jordan shoes

pandora charms sale clearance

cheap jordans

soccer jerseys

rockies jerseys

coach outlet store

yeezy shoes

ubiq shoes

air max plus

eagles jersey

pandora jewelry store

stone island sale

canada goose sale

louboutin outlet

retro 11

blue jays jerseys

ferragamo outlet store

rangers jersey

barcelona jersey

cheap jordan shoes

juicy couture

oakley sunglasses outlet

pandora outlet

gymshark sale

ray ban sunglasses outlet

rolex replica watches for sale

jordans

vans sneakers

seattle seahawks jersey

jordan 31

ugg outlet

moncler jacken

adidas wings

valentino shoes

cardinals jerseys

air huarache

nike outlet store

cheap mlb jerseys

foamposite shoe

canada goose outlet store

nfl jerseys

nike sneakers

coach outlet store online

birkenstocks

christian louboutin sale

fitflops

kate spade outlet

pandora rings

moncler jackets

malone souliers shoes

nobis outlet

air max

cheap handbags

denver broncos jersey

coach outlet online

timberland boots

cheap jordan shoes

christian louboutin outlet

ralph lauren uk

kate spade outlet online

air max shoes

cheap jordan shoes

supra shoes

cheap jordan shoes

coach handbags

clarks

nba jerseys

pandora charms

giuseppe zanotti outlet store

canada goose outlet store

christian louboutin sale

pandora charms sale

coach factory outlet

michael kors outlet store

coach factory outlet

kobe 12

cheap jordans

north face outlet

chaussures christian louboutin

oakley sunglasses outlet

curry 5 shoes

coach outlet online

michael kors outlet online

coach outlet store online

coach outlet store online

ugg boots outlet

christian louboutin shoes

pandora charms

polo outlet store

asics running shoes

pandora jewelry outlet

mcm handbags

nike blazer

coach outlet clearance

north face outlet online

fitflop sale

curry 4 shoes

discount oakley sunglasses

coach outlet online

prada outlet online

nike roshe run

canada goose outlet

coach handbags outlet

marc jacobs handbags

moncler outlet online

michael kors outlet

canada goose outlet store

le coq sportif

adidas outlet online

toms outlet store

nike factory outlet

valentino

ralph lauren sale clearance uk

tigers jerseys

nike outlet store

kate spade outlet

phillies jerseys

coach factory outlet online

ugg boots

pandora outlet

fitflops outlet

new england patriots jersey

coach outlet online

coach outlet sale

ralph lauren polo

cheap ugg boots

adidas neo shoes

ed hardy shoes

nike air max schweiz

mcm outlet store

adidas ultra boost

chrome hearts outlet store

nike outlet store

north face outlet store

cheap nfl jerseys

coach outlet store

off-white clothing

nike blazer

polo ralph lauren outlet

oakley outlet

true religion outlet store

adidas yeezy boost

ugg boots clearance

louboutin outlet

louis vuitton

louboutin outlet

coach outlet online

moncler outlet online

michael kors outlet store

ugg boots

louboutin outlet

cheap snapbacks

nike outlet store

ugg outlet

coach factory outlet online

valentino outlet

pandora jewelry outlet

snapback hats

coach outlet online

coach outlet online

coach factory outlet

ed hardy

air max pas cher

cheap oakley sunglasses

michael kors outlet clearance

cowboys jerseys

jordan shoes

canada goose

kendra scott

air jordan 3

true religion outlet

david yurman

indianapolis colts jerseys

coach outlet online

rolex watches

adidas slides

coach factory outlet online

louboutin outlet

ralph lauren pas cher

cincinnati bengals jersey

pandora jewelry outlet

cheap jordan shoes

pandora jewelry canada

louis vuitton outlet online

parajumpers jacket

cheap jordans free shipping

pandora charms

david yurman jewelry

coach outlet store

adidas nmd r1

jimmy choo shoes

coach outlet clearance

air jordan shoes

nike shoes

christian louboutin shoes

pandora jewelry outlet

san diego chargers jerseys

air jordan

ralph lauren uk

nike outlet

uggs canada

polo ralph lauren outlet

louboutin outlet

broncos jerseys

true religion

yeezy shoes

coach outlet store online clearance

kate spade outlet online

uggs outlet

birkin handbags

cheap mlb jerseys

coach outlet store

coach outlet online

devil rays jerseys

coach outlet online

yankees jerseys

christian louboutin

nike kd 10

angels jerseys

michael kors outlet online

michael kors outlet online

kendra scott

cheap air max

louboutin pas cher

instyler ionic styler

twins jerseys

kate spade outlet online

coach factory outlet online

fitflops sale clearance

coach outlet store

coach outlet sale

adidas nmd

coach outlet online

coach outlet clearance

the north face jackets

cazal outlet

coach outlet online

kendra scott

adidas superstars

moncler jackets

hermes

manolo blahnik

birkenstock outlet store

brewers jerseys

toms outlet online

ugg boots sale

coach outlet online

jordan 3

nike outlet store

kappa clothing

christian louboutin shoes

reebok outlet

houston texans jerseys

coach factory outlet

mlb jerseys

miu miu shoes

ed hardy outlet

jets jersey

coach factory outlet online

uboutin shoes

coach outlet clearance

timberland outlet

hermes outlet store

ugg boots women

pandora canada

saints jerseys

adidas yeezy boost 350

nike outlet online

pandora jewelry outlet

coach outlet canada

pandora charms outlet

cnaada goose outlet store

uggs outlet

canada goose coats

kate spade outlet online

nike outlet

coach outlet store

pandora charms

moncler outlet online

chi flat iron

packers jersey

coach factorty outlet store

kobe shoes

coach purse

fila

fitflops outlet

ravens jerseys

coach outlet online

converse shoes

hermes bags

ugg outlet store

nike max

reds jerseys

adidas uk

coach handbags

rolex replica watches

ecco outlet

ray ban sunglasses

louis vuitton outlet store

prada handbags

michael kors outlet clearance

christian louboutin outlet

nike free flyknit

ralph lauren outlet

mulberry handbags

maui jim sunglasses

under armour shoes

nike factory store

michael kors outlet clearance

hydro flask cup

coach factorty outlet online

mont blanc

manolo blahnik outlet

pandora jewelry outlet

raiders jerseys

coach outlet canada

mbt shoes

cheap jordans

adidas shoes

gucci outlet online

red bottoms

christian louboutin outlet

coach outlet online

ugg outlet

christian louboutin shoes

air max

coach factory outlet

ugg

fitflops outlet

gucci outlet online

canada goose coats

adidas shoes

michael kors outlet clearance

coach outlet online

mbt shoes

true religion jeans outlet

mac makeup

persol sunglasses

coach outlet online

true religion outlet

air jordan retro

yeti cup

air jordans

nike shoes

asics running shoes

asics outlet

coach factory outlet online

canada goose coats

Reviewer: crisgarrett Anonymous Date: 01/16/2019 - 08:24 am Title: Its truly a damned Shame!!

nike huarache og gr?n gelb limited nike olive womens michael palardy jersey nfl 5 carolina panthers 2017 salute to service kirk cousins 8 washington redskins jersey buy orange nike shox silver purple womens under armour curry 3 shoes boston red sox hats womens vintage
crisgarrett [url=http://www.crisgarrett.com/]crisgarrett[/url]

Reviewer: cbchispana Anonymous Date: 12/26/2018 - 05:24 pm Title: Its truly a damned Shame!!

mackage leather jacket xs womens nike free 5.0 v4 red nike chicago bears 13 johnny knox orange limited jersey salvatore ferragamo female belt ray ban wayfarer junior tortoise uk royalblue philadelphia 76ers new era nba hwc back to basic 59fifty cap
cbchispana [url=http://www.cbchispana.com/]cbchispana[/url]

Reviewer: onlyopenhomes Anonymous Date: 11/23/2018 - 08:46 am Title: Its truly a damned Shame!!

air jordan 4 retro og 89 white cement yard adidas samba 9 nike roshe run pink og sort coach black leather backpack purse john simon 51 jersey jersey nike zoom pegasus 31 mens orange white
onlyopenhomes [url=http://www.onlyopenhomes.com/]onlyopenhomes[/url]

Reviewer: Laura Anonymous Date: 08/29/2007 - 07:53 pm Title: Its truly a damned Shame!!

Did someone contact Penguin? Why dont give her the benefit of doubt?
I never read "sex or love", but I `d love to hear her side of the story.

Author's Response: Of course I contacted her right after I checked both stories to let her know the siuation...to get her side of the story *as yo say*, and I have yet to get a reply back. As far as I'm concerned there's is nothing that she can say to explain away what she did. I know for a fact she 'didn't' get permission from the original author nor give them credit, had she done those things we wouldn't be here.

Reviewer: dianna Anonymous Date: 08/27/2007 - 09:01 pm Title: Its truly a damned Shame!!

ok ...i have to say that the story in question "paying for love" was definately plagorized.....however, people are talking about her other fic called "buissness proposal" and i have to diagree that it was copied or continued from jamesgirl's story... the setting was similar but the dialougeue and whole entire beginning was completely different....in her story she is hired by giles to work for spike and is frumpy girl but then gets a makeover to go back to how she was before her mom died and it involves dawn....in naughty but nice...the other fic (which she apperantly copied) dawns not in it and she already works for spike in the beginning of the fic.....thats just my opinion though ....i just don't think she's guilty of it twice!!




Author's Response: I said it before and I'll say it again, I don't know anything about any other story of hers being plagiarized, no one contacted me about any other fic. And so it shouldn't be stated here that it was plagiarized, so lets plz stay on topic. All of penguins stories were removed from here because she was caught plagiarizing with 'Paying for Love' and her account, and all stories attached were deleted. Oh and to the statement 'I just don't think she's guilty of it twice'...once is more than enough, and she will be infamous for it from now on.

Reviewer: akarinacj Anonymous Date: 08/27/2007 - 12:10 pm Title: Its truly a damned Shame!!

It´s a sad thing she would do that, because I was liking the story. Anyway. I read the Gilmore story and I recommend it very much. Usually I only read Spuffy stories but this was great. (I watched Gilmore Girls and always liked Jess, so maybe that´s the reason. Anyhow. Check the author she´s great writing the story.

Reviewer: Jaime Bee Anonymous Date: 08/26/2007 - 07:09 pm Title: Its truly a damned Shame!!

I'm in shock! I loved her first story at first and now I find out it was copied partially from a fic here. Wish I hadn't wasted my time reading any of that one.

Author's Response: No, it was copied from a Gilmore fic posted on FF.net. I never got any ting from anyone here stated this was a copy of their story, therefore I must assume it never happened.

Reviewer: spikes mrs Signed Date: 08/26/2007 - 07:18 am Title: Its truly a damned Shame!!

Why do people do this to me it seems like a waste of bloody time....I wouldn't have the patience to go through chapter after chapter and change all the players names.... I'm just glad I never wasted my time by begining to read any of her stuff ....And I read alot of stuff here as anyone who know me knows ...My advice to the plagist if you can't bloody think your own idea's up then don't bother nicking anyone elses you'll always get found out..... I'm wondering if this is the same person who was using the user name Eternally Spuffy the other month and if it is it there someway to log the ip number to stop these idiots doing the same thing time and time again, wasting site space and your time Pari?

Author's Response: Having an IP would do no good, whether its dynamic IP *Which changes whenever you log on* or Static *Which is always the same*. I say this because there are many places one can go now to log onto the internet, coffee shops, libraries, etc...I can delete them but they can always join up again and login, since this is an open site. Our best defense against this is each other, a plagiarist are always discovered, sooner or later.

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous Date: 08/26/2007 - 05:21 am Title: Its truly a damned Shame!!

Penguin's Story Business Proposal appears to be a copy of an unfinished fic right on this site called Nice to Naughty by James Girl. When I first started reading Penguins fic Business Proposal I thought it was an update from something I had read months ago. I was partially correct. I am not an author or a member, just someone who frequently reads Spuffy fics.

Reviewer: Kristen Anonymous Date: 08/26/2007 - 04:20 am Title: Its truly a damned Shame!!

I bet her other fic Business Proposal wasn't her fic now too. I can't prove it but she said the other was her first fic. Most likely she copied another story and that time nobody noticed.

Author's Response: We're not going to discuss her other fics. I never gt complaints about any oher her other fics, so one has to assume they are her originl works. We are discussing 'Payin For Love' and that is all. Remember 'Assume' makes an 'ASS' out of 'U' and 'ME', so let's not assume. Thanks

Reviewer: smlcspike Signed Date: 08/25/2007 - 09:28 pm Title: Its truly a damned Shame!!

I liked that fic, but I guess I will just have to do with out or read the other fic on ff.net.

I to notice a lot of simular things to IBE but also different and since we all could come up with ideas and make them turn out in different ways, I didn't complain just read the fic.

Thank said now we need IBE to update hers, in question.

Reviewer: Ariadne Signed Date: 08/25/2007 - 04:41 pm Title: Its truly a damned Shame!!

Really disappointed now, I liked this story...

Reviewer: GIvy Anonymous Date: 08/25/2007 - 04:23 pm Title: Its truly a damned Shame!!

This is so very sad and franky, disappointing! You had mentioned that in her profile that she had admitted to previously going by another name. Does anyone know or remember what it was? Ya know, be on the look out for that name as well - or possible adaptations of it.

Reviewer: Jen Anonymous Date: 08/25/2007 - 11:40 am Title: Its truly a damned Shame!!

You know, I don't even mind if a plot isn't original by the author. A Spuffy adaptation works for me. HOWEVER the writer needs to get permission from the original author and clearly state the circumstance and give credit in the author's notes.

Author's Response: Abolutely Jen, and that's all I ask ppl to do before trying to post them here. And in this case it didn't happen because it was the author of the 'original' story who contacted me about this mess *I'm still embarrassed about that*

Reviewer: Pet Signed Date: 08/25/2007 - 07:40 am Title: Its truly a damned Shame!!

This was a huge disappointment. I really liked Penguin's stories, and now it turns out that the story wasn't even her own. I don't understand why anyone would want to take credit for someone elses work, I just don't see the point. It's like an insult to all of us authors who actually put in a lot of work to write and share our stories.

Reviewer: mag-rose Anonymous Date: 08/25/2007 - 07:27 am Title: Its truly a damned Shame!!

Like everyone else I feel cheated Pari. I never read Fanfiction.Net. and I have no knowledge of the Gilmore Girls - if that is what it is. Thank you and your members for your vigilance. Thing I love most about Spuffy Realm are the original plots the members bring us. Long may you continue!

Reviewer: messy Anonymous Date: 08/25/2007 - 07:20 am Title: Its truly a damned Shame!!

I think I read an author's note at the beginning of the 2nd chapter, that said that someone made her notice that it resembled Tailored Encounters; but that from then on it would be different. I had the same opinion after reading the first chapter; but then on to the 3rd I still couldn't decide. I check FFN but only the Btvs section, so I wouldn't have ever found out about this plagiarism. Shame. You think authors writes because they have something to tell of their own and not because they think they can get away with copying someone else's work just by changing the names.

Reviewer: jessie88 Anonymous Date: 08/25/2007 - 07:07 am Title: Its truly a damned Shame!!

it's nice to know that you really check it out to make sure that it's too close to be a coincidence. I know there have been times that I've started to write a story and realize later that it's extremely similar to another one. Of course, when you read thousands of books/fanfictions, it's hard to keep everything straight.

Too bad she didn't give credit where credit was due otr check with the original author before switching characters.

Author's Response: Oh yes, I definitely check them out whenever some one thinks plagiarism is going on and there have been occassions where I said yes it's the same plot/idea *which is bound to happen sometimes* but it's not the same story being told, so I don't think it's plagiarism. But in this case, the characters in the original *From the Gilmore Girls* And the characters in Penguin's fic were basically doing the same things at the same time, the sequnces of events were too much of a coincidence. And there wouldn't have even been an issue had they asked the original author's permission and then gave them credit. In fact there are some authors/fics here that have done exactly that.

Reviewer: TammyAsh666 Anonymous Date: 08/25/2007 - 04:33 am Title: Its truly a damned Shame!!

It was a Gilmore Girls fiction that was plagiarized, not Im_bloody_English, but I'm sure a lot of people have had similar ideas like this for fictions. I wasn't reading Penguin's stories, but this is yet another disappointment. I read in her profile that she went by another name in here, then had that account deleted for some reason and came up with Penguin. That always makes me a bit suspicious.

Author's Response: Yes I have no doubt ppl have the same ideals for stories, but to have the same idea to the point you write the sequences of events, character interaction, etc...EXACT the same, the only real difference being the names f the characters. Well that's just too far fetched for me. And I read that very same thing in her account as well, and you're right now that I think on it, that is very suspicious. It's all very unfortunate :(