Home
Register
Recent
Categories
Authors
Series
Titles
Completed
Help
Search
Betas
Links
Find-A-Fic
Spuffy Twitter
LiveJournal
Top 10
Contact Us


RSS

Chit-Chat

Pari
11/28/18 08:48 am
Sorry site was down, thanks for letting me know Chrissel. It's being worked on.
spikes mrs
09/06/18 02:21 am
receive a spam review from zzyytt deleted it but please be aware Pari thanks ...xxx
nmcil
08/17/18 08:57 am
looks like the Series Category search has a series listed that is restaurants spam -
All4Spike
08/03/18 04:39 am
More spam. Reviewer Jing. Will delete.
Pari
07/04/18 05:05 pm
I have added some coding to deter hem from trying to post links. We shall see how it goes
Pari
07/04/18 05:01 pm
I have added some coding to deter hem from trying to post links. We shall see how it goes
Pari
07/04/18 03:20 pm
Sorry for the spammage, I am looking into a fix. Until I find a solution I can only advise if you see spam just delete it. Again, I am researching a fix, besides removing the reviewing feature
Passion4Spike
06/27/18 10:25 pm
Is there seriously nothing you can do to stop these spammers , Pari?? Like, how about not allow links on reveiws? This is the only site I have this problem with. soon there will be nothing but spam
Lilachigh
04/23/18 04:08 am
I'm back! Have you missed me? Uploading chapters from new fics, starting with Everyone Has Secrets.
slayee
04/14/18 04:08 pm
I really wihs Fetching Mad Scientist would come back to do an update. :( after all these years it seems a bit impossible but...

Support

Powered by FundRazr

Author's Corner

Reviews For Resolutions
Reviewer: spuffy28 Signed Date: 08/03/2011 - 04:44 pm Title: Chapter 18

Great! Please write more of this series.

Author's Response: Thank you! I am currently working on the final story in the series but I won't start posting until I know I'm going to be able to complete it. Just started chapter 21 so it's looking good so far....

Reviewer: Aibell Anonymous Date: 05/11/2011 - 01:34 am Title: Chapter 18

wow this was a really fantastic series! I'm glad I finally got around to reading it.

Author's Response: Thank you, Aibell. I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed my version of the S6 Buffyverse.

Reviewer: Puddinhead Anonymous Date: 05/04/2011 - 08:20 pm Title: Chapter 11

Forgive me for reviewing these all out of order - but I just pretty much read through them in the "story" format and then planned on coming back in.

Anyway, I had to pop in at this chapter and comment that I really liked what you did with Willow here. I don't know when I've read an alternative version of her that made so much sense and captured her exactly. This was just a joy. Great job

Author's Response: I don't mind reviews coming out of order, Pud, I'm just so grateful to receive a review! I'm happy you're pleased with my 'Willow' - the writers left so many plot threads dangling, I just had to pick a few up and play with them. Willow (and to a lesser extent Xander) got away with so much on the show, I decided to try to rectify that.

Reviewer: Nikkilou Signed Date: 07/04/2010 - 07:16 pm Title: Chapter 18

have just finally finished reading this series loved it cant wait to find out what happens

Reviewer: thoronsil Anonymous Date: 06/12/2010 - 07:01 pm Title: Chapter 18

Superb!
I really like your Buffy-verse. Any chance you'll continue it further?

Author's Response: Thank you, thoronsil. Always delighted to hear words of appreciation from a new reader. I'm working on the fifth and final story in the Coincidences 'verse, but I've decided I won't start posting until I know I'm going to be able to finish it! It's coming slowly but steadily, so it shouldn't be too much longer...

Reviewer: badgervamp Anonymous Date: 01/24/2010 - 09:01 pm Title: Chapter 18

Have just spent the last week reading all four of your 'Coincidences' fics. You're a wonderful writer, each story was well crafted and nicely paced. I loved the very believable story arc you created, the development of both Spike and Buffy's individual characters and their relationship, the journeys of the various Scoobies and of course the hot, hot, did I mention hot, vampsex.
Phew!!! Hope you extend into Season 7 and beyond - I can see lots of story threads you've tantalisingly left trailing and of course the big FE showdown to revisit.
Anyway thanks heaps for the wonderful ride. Keep churning out these great reads.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Badgervamp. I am working on a season 7 fic but after the way I left everyone hanging for so long with this one when the muse went on strike, I've decided not to start posting until I've finished it.

Reviewer: ncatt Signed Date: 01/09/2010 - 02:25 am Title: Chapter 18

I'm actually a new reader, in that I only discovered this site recently and only found your stories in the last round of updates. However I did enjoy every single word and am greatly looking forward to your next work.
Hopefully it will not be too long.



Author's Response: Welcome to the Spuffyverse, ncatt! Thank you for your review, I'm so glad you enjoyed my stories. I'll try not to keep you waiting too long...

Reviewer: cordykitten Signed Date: 01/08/2010 - 06:33 pm Title: Chapter 18

Gah... now I see that the story is marked as finished! And now?
*reads A/N* I'd love to read more; haven't read the comics and even if the latest spoiler did turn out better in the end that I hoped for I won't read them.

Vacation time, huh? Good that they are able to enjoy this too, not only the work. Awe @ Spike's epiphany that Buffy loves him with our without the soul.
Useful dress, being able to be worn both ways. :)

Enjoyed the chapter a lot but sad to see it end here. *hopes for more*

Author's Response: Yes, finished at last! Thank you for sticking with me all the way, Cordy.You're wonderful reviews go a long way to keeping me going. I started reading the comics but quickly lost all my initial enthusiasm for them. They've taken everyone so far out of character and completely destroyed the entire Slayer ethos, I've given up on them. I didn't invent the dress, I found it on a 'posh frocks' website! I'm already working on my version of season 7, Cordy, but it's going to take a completely different format so it's taking a while to work out the kinks. I'll start posting it as soon as I'm confident I've got it right and it'll be finished. I hated the way I left this one hanging for so long and don't want the same thing happening again!

Reviewer: cordykitten Signed Date: 01/06/2010 - 07:07 pm Title: Chapter 17

I'm glad for Spike that getting a soul was painless for him. Still, he'll remember everything he did to help him in the future. Neat.
But Spike thought someone was missing, that sounds as if this is connected with the character death. ....
So it was Willow who died, wasn't sure who it would be. But I bet Tara will take it better (than Willow did in the series, not running amok). It's still sad (Willow got better now) even if I'm glad it wasn't Tara.
Thought it would have been neat if Spike still had the Ring of Amara, the vengeance wish was really clever.
~ So good to see the update after the last (but not bad) cliffhanger. :)

Author's Response: Thanks, Cordy. Last chapter up now...

Reviewer: Spikelissa Anonymous Date: 01/06/2010 - 01:23 pm Title: Chapter 17

Wow...that was unexpected twist. Can I say, without sounding horribly wrong, that I'm glad it's Tara? I love Willow, but Tara just seemed more realistic. Sure Willow is smart and gifted, but control was her middle name. She had to have it all or had to prove something. Just because she was flawed doesn't mean I liked her any less...just preferred Tara. I could have wished for it to be Xander...just joking...

As a character I don't think Willow would ever find her peace or her 'right' center...imvho...

You aren't wrapping this story up? Do you have more to tell? Absolutely love this series!

Well, aside from the major character death, incredible chapter! Can't wait for more! ;)

Author's Response: Thanks, Spikelissa. I pondered long and hard about going so far off canon as to make it Willow who as shot rather than Tara, but it could so easily have gone that way if they'd been standing the other way around. In the end I just couldn't face the prospect of killing Tara and making Willow go to the bad after she'd made such great strides to reform. Last chapter up now...

Reviewer: cordykitten Signed Date: 12/30/2009 - 03:31 pm Title: Chapter 16

Still no news about Vampkiss only a rumor (cross your fingers, please). But Sinister Attraction and its sister site is back so YAY.
Enjoyed Spike's voyage from his past to the present (and the future). Sounds as if they'll come around and get really old together. And at one point find the Scythe. And training slayers maybe.
Enjoyed the long chapter; it's always good to see an update. :))
And if you won't be around - Happy New Year to you!

Author's Response: Everything's crossed that Vampkiss comes back... so many Spuffy sites are disappearing, it's a crying shame. There are so many excellent fics out there that are being lost in cyberspace... {sob} Thanks for the review Cordy. I loved giving the teasing hints of future events... I wonder which will come true? Tee hee.. And a Happy New year to you too!

Reviewer: Spikelissa Anonymous Date: 12/30/2009 - 02:50 pm Title: Chapter 16

What???? Oh come on, All4 Spike, you can't end it here, lol!!!!!! What a cliffy!

I absolutely love Spike-centered chapters...Gotta love Spike, I know I do!

You did an amazing job of his history, very impressed!

I can't wait for more! Loved the update! Having that muse is better than just writing anything...so take your time! It's good knowing you are still around. Love this series!

Author's Response: Oh, I do love my cliffies... {evil cackle} ...although to be honest I had originally intended to go straight into the ritual but the chapter ended up waaay too long so had to make an 'executive decision' as to where to cut it. It shouldn't be too long before the next chapter is up...it's currently being beta'd as I work on the epilogue. Thanks for your review, Spikelissa... I'm so relieved to see I've retained some readers despite the extended enforced hiatus this summer when the words refused to come.

Reviewer: Rapsody Anonymous Date: 11/05/2009 - 11:15 pm Title: Chapter 15

Please finish, I'm really enjoying this series.

Author's Response: I'm getting there... slowly but surely. Thanks for your review.

Reviewer: Tanjamuse Anonymous Date: 07/27/2009 - 07:37 am Title: Chapter 15

Thanks a million at least ... I can't wait to read the next chapter. If I see your muse, I'll send her to you.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, Tanjamuse! So glad someone is still reading apart from my faithful Cordykitten! My muse is being very wayward so any assistance would be gratefully received.

Reviewer: cordykitten Signed Date: 07/26/2009 - 02:43 pm Title: Chapter 15

Oh right, the Nerds took Dawn. Indeed good Buffy learned to drive (and fight from) the bike so well.
And it seems that the others (the nerds) don't have a problem with killing Buffy so why should she hold back, huh? And Spike took only the ear lopes. It's fitting, he's a rascal (that's according my translator the right word for Schlitzohr).
And two of three taken by the police isn't bad. Still Warren got free.
Heh heh... Buffy fell for Tara's suggestion. She totally forgot that they were told to do the ceremony naked or with these clothes.
I like the three things that Spike picked, very fitting.
Ah... now the separation starts. Won't be easy for Spike, the meditation and the ritual but neither it will be for Buffy.
Looking forward to read more.

BTW have you ever thought of posting this story @ EF? Not sure when (and for how long) VK is coming back). With a new site you could win new readers. It happens to me because I mostly read here. Seems your other readers here are too shy at the moment to comment. ;)

PS - Did you get my mail with the link for the story you were looking for? If not I'll have to send it again.

Author's Response: Thank you once more for your enthusiastic review, Cordy. What would I do without you? Email on its way...

Reviewer: cordykitten Signed Date: 05/02/2009 - 12:39 pm Title: Chapter 14

Good to see the update :)
*phew* I forgot about the invite thing they had set up. Seems that saved them a bit of trouble.
Ah Anya/Giles. Good for Anya; I should have thought that it was probably them that got caught by the camera.
Xander took it hard; I see why Spike got difficulties now. I wondered why he would think that Willow was home.
Good for him that Buffy came to his rescue *gg*.
Uh-huh... bad, very bad. They got Dawn? Hopefully that they found out that it happened so quickly will give them an advance *fingers crossed*.
Till next time!

Reviewer: Anonymous Date: 05/02/2009 - 11:05 am Title: Chapter 14

Reviewer: Sailor Sayuri Anonymous Date: 03/06/2009 - 06:28 pm Title: Chapter 13

Ooooooooh! LOVE this chapter! ^^
Poor Spike is going to suffer to get his soul...
I REALLY want to know what happens next!!!! *wails*
Please update soon!? Pwetty Pwease with chocolate on top!?!?!?!? *BIG puppy eyes*
Good luck for next chapter! ^_~
Kiss

Reviewer: Pet Signed Date: 02/14/2009 - 01:06 pm Title: Chapter 13

Interesting. Looking forward to more. Loving this. :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much.

Reviewer: cordykitten Signed Date: 02/14/2009 - 09:14 am Title: Chapter 13

I saw yesterday that I'm reading your series via a Yahoo Group back then since September 2006 :)
Glad that I still can read it.

Heh :) I've checked my icons again yesterday for uploading and came to one saying "Spike loves reading fanfics" - and even have a .gif version adding "about himself" by LJ User Vampkiss - I've go reminded on that when Spike was snooping (eh researching) around at the Watcher's Council's 'Internet' :) Hopefully Spike will find out more about the Guardians.

I wondered what was the matter with Buffy there, going through the motions. ~ Oh, didn't expect Buffy getting a license. And the way Spike put it I can see why he is hurt. They are a pair and yet she did it in silence, not telling (or remembering that he wanted to teach her). Too bad Spike doesn't have the ring.

Heh! Regarding the ritual, it could be worse, all having to attend naked *gg*

*smiles* Regarding the warehouse and the bike riding (Bonny) things seems to be good. (to get odd items for which she'd discover an urgent yet strangely previously unrecognized need Is Buffy pregnant or just loves to ride her bike?)

And now they found out the hard way that they are being watched....
Looking forward to more :)

Author's Response: Goodness, have I really been writing for that long? And to think it all started because I was so mad with the way the later writers totally ignored the way Buffy beat Spike up in Dead Things and decided to try and put it right. Um... my Buffy isn't going to get pregnant. I made that decision right at the beginning after deciding the Claim and the Prophecies and Dawn's keyness were enough factors to take me off canon without adding anything else. The trips to the convenience store are simply excuses to zoom about on her 'Bonny'... she's playing with her new toy! Thanks for the review as always, Cordy

Reviewer: K Anonymous Date: 02/14/2009 - 08:51 am Title: Chapter 13

Absolutely loving this story!
It's such an epic, I'm in awe of how you're keeping it all moving along so smoothly without losing the thread of your story.
I felt so sorry for Spike re: the whole motorcycle issue :(

Author's Response: Believe me the thread does get lost, but I usually manage to get myself dragged back on track eventually. I've actually had to write out a detailed plan to take me to the end of the 'season' so I get things in the right order and don't leave out anything important. I think it might have been better to have started out with one.... The motorcyle issue was to demonstrate that even with the Bond there are still going to be misunderstandings. After all, it's Buffy & Spike we're talking about! Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Firebird234 Anonymous Date: 02/13/2009 - 03:40 pm Title: Chapter 13

HA Home security, that reaks of Captain Cardboard and the Initiative trying to spy on her. I love this story.

Author's Response: You're not the only one of that opinion, Firebird. Of course opinions differ... Thanks so much for your appreciative review.

Reviewer: Sailor Sayuri Anonymous Date: 02/13/2009 - 07:48 am Title: Chapter 12

This chapter was fun!!! ^W^
I never liked Xander! So I'm happy he was put in his place! *grin*
I REALLY want to know what happens next ! *wails*
Please update soon!? Pweety Pwease with chocolate on top!?!?!?!? *BIG puppy eyes*
Good luck for next chapter! ^_~
Kiss

Author's Response: Thank you for your fun review, Sailor! You'll be happy to learn I've been writing up a storm lately and Chapter 13 has just gone up!

Reviewer: jeanieofoz Anonymous Date: 02/08/2009 - 10:34 am Title: Chapter 12

they are watching Black Adder, right? I haven't watched much of it myself, but it is the only series that fits with the limited hints you have left us.

Author's Response: Limited hints? Like the fact that Giles gave Spike the Blackadder boxed set for his birthday? Like the disclaimer at the top of this chapter? I'm not being deliberately vague.... honest! Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: cordykitten Signed Date: 02/08/2009 - 08:57 am Title: Chapter 12

Heh... sneaky Spike to spy out the Council :D
Very entertaining (and even leading to useful things).
A good list you've made up :)

And it sounds as it they should let Spike cook more often. Everybody liked it.
*gg* @ daddy bear.

Even if it takes you time to post again, the longer chapters make up for that. Other authors post more often with all in all less words in their chapters then you have in one. :) Enjoyed the update.

Author's Response: Idle snooping in the Council archives can reveal so many intriguing nuggets of information.... As a matter of fact I've tried to cut down the length of my chapters so I can post more often. It doesn't work. A chapter becomes as long as it wants to and then stops... and I usually still need to go back and prune it so it'll fit under the 10,000 word limit! Thanks for your review as always, Cordy.