Home
Register
Recent
Categories
Authors
Series
Titles
Completed
Help
Search
Betas
Links
Find-A-Fic
Spuffy Twitter
LiveJournal
Top 10
Contact Us


RSS

Chit-Chat

All_choseny
07/02/19 05:57 am
Hi! Everyone I'm new here. I just heard about this site from EF. Looking forward to reading great fics!
SeaPea
05/12/19 01:00 am
Anyone have the whole finished story for Dispose the Day? I tried to PM someone and it says I'm not logged in when I am. Oh well. Happy Mother's Day to all!
Blackoberst
03/12/19 10:04 am
Hey everyone. Been a while. Happy BTVS-day
Passion4Spike
01/28/19 11:15 pm
Another spammer : wwwe
Palpatine
01/06/19 06:02 pm
And it seems back up now, as I'm currently on it and it appears to respond perfectly, Pari.
Pari
11/28/18 08:48 am
Sorry site was down, thanks for letting me know Chrissel. It's being worked on.
spikes mrs
09/06/18 02:21 am
receive a spam review from zzyytt deleted it but please be aware Pari thanks ...xxx
nmcil
08/17/18 08:57 am
looks like the Series Category search has a series listed that is restaurants spam -
All4Spike
08/03/18 04:39 am
More spam. Reviewer Jing. Will delete.
Pari
07/04/18 05:05 pm
I have added some coding to deter hem from trying to post links. We shall see how it goes

Support

Powered by FundRazr

Author's Corner

Reviews For Healing
Reviewer: Susie Anonymous Date: 05/05/2019 - 07:42 pm Title: 58

I usually read these for the smart but I absolutely loved your story I was not disappointed with the lack of smut

Reviewer: Susie Anonymous Date: 05/05/2019 - 07:40 pm Title: 58

I have to say I usually only read the Fanfictions for the SMUD but I loved your story even though there was hardly any naughtiness in it I have one point I was decided I was going to put it down and watch some YouTube videos and then its and then its like and then its like and then its like and then its like I got to know what happens next you did an excellent job its its its its one its one of its one of its one of its one of those its one of those its one of those storage you have to finish

Reviewer: Toni Anonymous Date: 08/21/2011 - 04:17 am Title: 96

u gotta write another story after this
i wana c what kind of parents their gnna b

Reviewer: Judyth Anonymous Date: 03/14/2011 - 11:40 pm Title: 73

I loved the "love" scene. Anyone can write a "sex" scene (if for no other reason than that there are plenty of examples out there to follow), but to write a love scene that actually feels intimate is something else. Well done.

Reviewer: rkm Anonymous Date: 10/22/2010 - 11:56 pm Title: 96

very hauntingly beautiful. i think this is the very first fic where spike is NOT a sexual person. no one wants to read about misery, but this story was touchingly written - with care and respect and kindness and with passion (no, not the sexual kind). very inspiring.

Reviewer: Brittany Anonymous Date: 02/11/2010 - 02:48 am Title: 96

wow. that story was absolutely amazing. i have to say it was probably one of the most sad and beautiful stories i have ever had the pleasure of reading. i honestly think you should go back and change all the names and some of the lines you borrowed from the btvs series and send it into a publishing house or something. it is honestly an amazing story. since it really has nothing at all to do with btvs and is totally your own. the only thing that is even remotely the same is the names. the personalities are out of character (promise im not criticizing...i think thats a good thing for this story) but also its not your usual story, stories like this are usualy written to where the girl went through the abuse, not the guy, which puts a whole other spin on it. i think it was wonderful and brilliant and you should be extremely proud of yourself. and you should really consider turning this into be published.

Reviewer: kimberly l Anonymous Date: 08/12/2009 - 01:38 am Title: 96

Awesome! The whole story, would love to hear some more about the little girl he helped, maybe a standalone set about 5-10 yrs in the future.

Author's Response: That's a really interesting idea. Thank you so much for your review!

Reviewer: SNM&JDS Anonymous Date: 07/30/2009 - 04:58 am Title: 96

BIG FAT A+++ for u.

I will have you know that i havent left my computer in almost six hours and i am, as i type, almost a half hour late for work. lol. (By The Way... Im totally telling my bosses that its ALL your fault. *wink wink*)

You did such a fantastic job.!.

kudos and much love. Keep writing, you seriously have a gift!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much for your lovely review! :)

Reviewer: Anonymous Date: 06/16/2009 - 04:28 am Title: 96

Reviewer: AshRam Anonymous Date: 04/08/2009 - 09:46 pm Title: 96

OMG! that was seriously like one of the best stories i've ever read in my entire life!!!!
i completely loved it!
it was really long, and usually i get bored after awhile, but you just kept it so detailed and interesting.
you kept me on the edge of my seat through the whole thing, and i seriously love you for it.
this story is what i needed to read, seriously!
i loved it.
it was fantastic.
i think it's funny how you made xander gay, though. kinda ironic, because he was supposed to be the gay one in the show, anyways.
lol
anyways, great job, and i can't believe it's over already!



Author's Response: Wow, thank you so very much for those words, means a lot to me. I'm so glad you've enjoyed my story that much. Thanks again!

Reviewer: lisa_dec Anonymous Date: 03/26/2009 - 09:19 am Title: 96

The epilogue. Wow. I am a little teareyed right now to be honest. I have really enjoyed this story, and the ending was absolutely great. I really liked how you worked with the notes. Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for sticking with me to the end. And thanks for reviewing! :)

Reviewer: SarahTheBloody Signed Date: 03/24/2009 - 12:39 am Title: 25

So you know what I think about Spuffy and all that and reading fics about them. But your story has really captured me. You even made me tear up at the "I don't want you to love me." scene. Really heartbreaking!
I'm gonna keep reading this, can't promise I'll read it *all* today but I'm definitely going to finish it. And I'll probably drop a comment here and there ;)

Author's Response: Have to admit, I never thought I'd see the day you willingly started reading a 96 chapter Spuffy story. *lol* Thanks, honey! Looking forward to your comments! :)

Reviewer: SarahTheBloody Signed Date: 03/23/2009 - 10:31 pm Title: 3

Hm. Three chapters in and you have already destroyed three of my favorite people in Buffyverse! *lol*

Author's Response: Well, hello you! *lol* So glad to see you found your way back here!

Reviewer: sta Anonymous Date: 03/23/2009 - 10:26 pm Title: 96

Wow that was epic. It was a bit hard seeing Spike as such a victim in of the story. I think I would have liked to have seen some more of his 'tough guy' stance that he had in the beginning of the story carried into the later parts. Ethan was just sooo evil - a very disturbing character indeed. I was also still waiting for poor Buffy to find her way out of the Double-meat and that awful hat.

Author's Response: The hat, yeah... *lol* I'm sure she'll get away from that place eventually. And as for Spike being more of a tough guy in the beginning, well, it was mostly an act he put on before he was ready to deal with his problems. Hope you still liked the story a little bit. Thanks for your review.

Reviewer: fyreburned Anonymous Date: 03/23/2009 - 01:22 am Title: 96

OMG... I can't believe this has come to an end. I've read since you first posted, waiting on updates with bated breath. It has been an incredible journey through a topic I am sure you found difficult to write. I'm definitely glad you didn't rush the tale or compromise it, and am so glad you stuck it out (not dropping the ball as so many writers in fandoms seem to do) to the very last word. It was heartwrenching so much of the time, but so well-written, and in the end life-affirming.
Thank you so much for sharing this with us. It was so worth the journey.
~~Kara

Author's Response: You're very welcome. And thank you so much for letting me know you enjoyed it! :)

Reviewer: Sotia Anonymous Date: 03/21/2009 - 09:40 am Title: 96

Nooo, it's over? *pouts*

Well, it had the perfect ending. Not too sugary, but still full of joy and hope.

This has been an incredible ride, honey, and I'm grateful that you shared it with us. Thank you so very much.

*hugs tight*

Author's Response: Yup, it's over. So glad you liked the ending, thank you so much for sticking with this story! *hugs*

Reviewer: Sotia Anonymous Date: 03/21/2009 - 09:28 am Title: 95

Things are looking up despite the nightmare. I'm so very relieved.

Thank you for another great update, hun! Now off to read more!

*huggles*

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing, hon!

Reviewer: K Anonymous Date: 03/18/2009 - 08:30 am Title: 96

Thankyou for a wonderful story.

Author's Response: You're welcome. And thank you so much for reading! :)

Reviewer: mabel marsters Anonymous Date: 03/15/2009 - 04:07 pm Title: 96

What a lovely final chapter. Well done Pet. sorry I fell back on comments just been so busy it's crazy. Hope the few I've left have made up for it.

Thanks for a great read. :)

Author's Response: You're welcome. It's never too late to leave a comment, and you didn't just leave one. :) Thank you so much for taking time to read and review, and I'm so happy you enjoyed my story.

Reviewer: mabel marsters Anonymous Date: 03/15/2009 - 04:01 pm Title: 95

great final sentence. I love it when chapters end like that. Spike's passed a big block here by writing.

Author's Response: He sure did. Happy you liked, thanks! :)

Reviewer: mabel marsters Anonymous Date: 03/15/2009 - 03:53 pm Title: 93

I like how so close to the end of the fic that you're reminding us of how B and S met intially :)

Author's Response: Well, I'm sure some people have forgotten, seeing how long it's been. :) Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: mabel marsters Anonymous Date: 03/15/2009 - 03:47 pm Title: 92

I loved the opening couple of paragraphs of this chapter in particular.

Author's Response: Glad you did, thank you!

Reviewer: mabel marsters Anonymous Date: 03/15/2009 - 03:42 pm Title: 91

Hi Pet!

Finally got some time to curl up and catch up with Healing!

Poor Spike, he's still struggling isn't he?

x

Author's Response: Yay, so happy I haven't lost you as a reader! Thank you! :)

Reviewer: athena0606 Anonymous Date: 03/11/2009 - 10:09 pm Title: 96

WOW! I can't believe it over. What a great ride. A beautiful ending to a beautiful story.

Author's Response: A part of me can't believe it's over, either. :) Thank you very much for your review!

Reviewer: Francine Anonymous Date: 03/11/2009 - 08:14 pm Title: 96

Thank you for all of your hard work. This story has been a pleasure to read.

Author's Response: Yay, that is so nice to hear! Thank you very much!