Home
Register
Recent
Categories
Authors
Series
Titles
Completed
Help
Search
Betas
Links
Find-A-Fic
Spuffy Twitter
LiveJournal
Top 10
Contact Us


RSS

Chit-Chat

Babygyrl
06/20/20 07:02 pm
I’m trying to put in a fic in the find a fic forum to but it isn’t letting me post the info about the fic I’m looking for I pretty sure I’m doing it right can you help
Pari
06/19/20 05:46 pm
Forum is back up.
Pari
06/19/20 04:20 pm
I have been informed that the Find-a-fic forum is down, and I'm working with host to get it back up. Please stand by. Thank you!
Pari
05/30/20 11:40 pm
The forum is back up now, sorry. We have been moved to a bigger and better server and things tend to get wonky with moving. If anyone sees anything strange please email me and let me know.
darkprincess
05/26/20 12:11 pm
Find-A-Fictional is not working
Palpatine
04/02/20 01:30 am
I'm finally able to log in again, Pari, so whatsoever happened, a hearty thanks!
Pari
03/13/20 07:51 pm
We are moving to a new server, so expect some downtime. Don't panic downtime is normal during this process. Thank you!
Pari
03/13/20 06:17 pm
Hey All, having issues with the server. My host is working on this now. So please be patient. Pages are not lost, just 'SCROLL DOWN' :D
All_choseny
07/02/19 10:57 am
Hi! Everyone I'm new here. I just heard about this site from EF. Looking forward to reading great fics!
SeaPea
05/12/19 06:00 am
Anyone have the whole finished story for Dispose the Day? I tried to PM someone and it says I'm not logged in when I am. Oh well. Happy Mother's Day to all!

Support

Powered by FundRazr

Author's Corner

Reviews For Father of Mine
Reviewer: sanityfair Signed Date: 04/05/2008 - 12:44 am Title: How do we start over?

Poor guys! I'm happy and sad for them.

Author's Response: I feel so much when I write, so I'm glad that you can feel the emotions when you're reading too. :) Happy reading!

Reviewer: sanityfair Signed Date: 04/05/2008 - 12:31 am Title: As Time Passes By...

Oh my gosh, I can't wait to read the next chapter!

Author's Response: Yay! I'm glad you really like it. :)

Reviewer: sanityfair Signed Date: 04/05/2008 - 12:23 am Title: Making the Call

Excited to read the next chapter!

Author's Response: Aww, thanks!

Reviewer: sanityfair Signed Date: 04/05/2008 - 12:20 am Title: A Parting Gift

I'm so sad for her. I'm going off now to read more.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading. I'm glad I've attracted another reader. I hope you continue to read the story and enjoy it. The first chapter was sad, even for me writing it.

Reviewer: JO Anonymous Date: 04/04/2008 - 11:02 pm Title: Taking A Chance

That was my review down there , i hit the wrong key in my name, tee hee.

Author's Response: Okies. Thanks for letting me know. :)

Thanks for the review too! I'm glad this chapter gave you the warm fuzzies. It was fun to write too. The next chapter should be full of warm fuzzies too.

Reviewer: JOI Anonymous Date: 04/04/2008 - 10:59 pm Title: Taking A Chance

Awwww that chapter gave me the warm fuzzies especially the end of it,with them just sitting together. Loving this a little bit more each chapter, update soon.

Author's Response: :D

Reviewer: cordykitten Signed Date: 04/04/2008 - 09:16 pm Title: Taking A Chance

Hard for Harmony to understand whey Spike is breaking up with her; she doesn't know his background. Hopefully she'll understood it. If it wasn't for our spuffy pair I would feel bad for her.
I'm right here with Spike, he was an idiot o let Buffy go. A lot to make up to.
Enjoyed the meeting

Author's Response: I can't say that I feel bad for her right now either. I like Spuffy too much to care about Harm's feelings. I'm toying with the idea of having her resurface later though. -wink, wink- Thanks so much for your review!

Reviewer: maddonna001 Anonymous Date: 04/04/2008 - 08:27 pm Title: Taking A Chance

That was sweet. But I am afraid Harmony will not give Spike up so easily...
Update soon!


Author's Response: Perhaps...

Truth be told, I'm not sure what I'm going to do with Harmony just yet.

Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: JO Anonymous Date: 03/29/2008 - 01:31 pm Title: How do we start over?

Okay it's a start , a pretty good start , and what does she mean she doesn't know if she could love him again , she sooo does love him. can't wait for him to see his son. Update again soon , please.

Author's Response: Well yeah, she still loves him, but she doesn't want to get left behind again. She's afraid of getting hurt... but you'll like the new chapter. :)

Reviewer: cordykitten Signed Date: 03/29/2008 - 12:35 pm Title: How do we start over?

Well Spike can be mad that Buffy didn't tell him about his son. But he left her and not the other way around. He could have contacted her but he was content to get a new girlfriend. He can't throw stones at her.
*nods* He said it himself. Mainly his fault.
So I guess it's up to him to make up for lost time, invest some work into getting her back. And get rid off Harmony who is the reason he didn't know about his son.

Author's Response: True, true. And now you get to see the last of Harmony (hopefully). I'm posting the update now!

Reviewer: maddonna001 Anonymous Date: 03/29/2008 - 11:38 am Title: How do we start over?

Well girl, I like the story very much so far!
I can`t wait to read what happens when lil` William meets his father! Keep on writing!

Author's Response: Thanks! And now you get to see what happens! Check out the new update!

Reviewer: Spiked_Slayer Anonymous Date: 03/24/2008 - 10:33 pm Title: Awake Now

Really good!!!! I like it a whole lot!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm really glad that you like it :) There's an update coming tonight, so I hope you continue reading the story. :)

Reviewer: Sandy Anonymous Date: 03/24/2008 - 07:31 pm Title: Awake Now

I'm having a little trouble, no make that a lot of trouble, with William. Supposedly him and Buffy are best pals and he goes away to school and forgets about her within a couple of weeks and quickly hooks up with Harmony just for the sex!?! In my books that makes him a creep, not the 'love of your life' guy.
I'm going to keep with the story though to see where you go with it.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I can see your point of view, but I guess when I was writing it I just didn't make it realistic. It's a story so I made it what I wanted it to be.

I hope you continue to read it. The update is coming tonight. :) Thanks!

Reviewer: Maia Anonymous Date: 03/24/2008 - 07:30 pm Title: Awake Now

I just read this story for the first time and I simply cannot wait to see where you take it!

Please update soon!

Author's Response: Oh yay! I'm glad to hear you like it. :) Update is coming tonight. :) Thanks! And keep reviewing!

Reviewer: Cissi Anonymous Date: 03/24/2008 - 03:11 pm Title: Awake Now

Wow, I missed 2 chapters of this amazing story! I'm really ashamed of myself... But on the other hand, I got more to read at the same time ;)
And I need to thank you for writing such nice words about me in the last chapter, that was so sweet of you honey :) Made me all happy! :)
I loved this chapter, I could really feel the tension and the sadness. It's truly well written. You gotta post the next chapter soon :) Thanks for an amazing update hun!

Author's Response: Aww, thanks hun. I love you're stories, so you are very welcome for the kind words. I need to go over and review on Twisted Fate. I just started reading it the other day and couldn't stop. Loved it!

As for your wish of a new chapter.... your wish is coming true... tonight. :) Hope ya like it!

Reviewer: Nicki Signed Date: 03/24/2008 - 09:18 am Title: Awake Now

Can't wait to see how the next chapter plays out. Love the fact that he's excited and can't wait for more!!!!!

Author's Response: Oh, I'm so glad you like it! :) I've been thinking about this story a lot lately and came up with some good ideas and plans. So... chapter 5 will be coming tonight. Thanks again & keep reviewing. :)

Reviewer: JO Anonymous Date: 03/24/2008 - 12:13 am Title: Awake Now

Yess, now he knows , I hope he see's his sonn soon and no monkey wrench gets thrown into the works , update soon , really like this story.

Author's Response: Yep, he knows now. Hmm... what will happen next? I'm planning on him meeting little Will soon... very possibly in the next chapter. I'll work on getting an update out asap. Thanks for the review! :D

Reviewer: cordykitten Signed Date: 03/23/2008 - 11:18 pm Title: Awake Now

I'm glad that Buffy told him, he deserved to know he had a child. And he took it well, no denying and all, that's good. He missed so much.
Looking forward to more.

Author's Response: He has missed a lot, but I'm working on a way to make it good and sweet now. :) I think there will be some angst too though. Every story has a little angst, right?

Thanks so much for your review!

Reviewer: scaryscouse Anonymous Date: 01/15/2008 - 01:32 am Title: As Time Passes By...

please post again soon, don't leave it hanging there, please please please. PS like it by the way

Author's Response: I'm not going to leave it there. I'm just trying to think out what happens next. :) The update should be in sometime in the next week.

And I'm glad that you like it. :)

Reviewer: PhotographyNut Anonymous Date: 01/14/2008 - 10:29 pm Title: As Time Passes By...

Can't blame Buffy for not wanting to get involved again after what happened with William. More please!

Author's Response: Haha. Coming soon! Thanks :)

Reviewer: cordykitten Signed Date: 01/14/2008 - 09:27 pm Title: As Time Passes By...

Five years... a lot missed time for William. And tough for Buffy. How is the saying? What doesn't kill you makes you harder (tougher). Buffy learned to live on her own because she had to.
And Spike was busy with Harmony (and his work). I'm glad she run into Spike aka William now. Hopefully some things will be explained now.

Author's Response: This 'little' encounter will definitely get the ball rolling for the two of them. :) Thanks cordykitten!

Reviewer: flyingnicole Signed Date: 01/14/2008 - 03:26 pm Title: As Time Passes By...

can't wait to see the interaction between Buffy and Spike, that is once she awakens

Author's Response: Yeah, I'm definitely gonna have to think about how to proceed from here. I'll try to have a new update in the next week. Thanks! :)

Reviewer: Ivana Anonymous Date: 01/14/2008 - 09:12 am Title: As Time Passes By...

I love this chapter. I like how you describe Buffy as mom, how she's teaching her son manners! that was so cute!
and I can't wait to see where will you go from here.
I must say that I laugh at idea of Spike and Harmony being soooo long together. hope this means you want have Drussila in this story because I'd like for this to be a fic without so evil and scary people as Drussila alway is!

Author's Response: Oh, I'm so glad! I really wanted to show how she was with Will. I'm not planning on putting Dru in the story, and I totally agree with the weirdness of Harmony & Spike being together for so long. But it is a on/off relationship... Harmony's just so fickle. Ah... thank you! I'll be working on the next chapter soon. I just want to update my other fic first. I should be updating here in the next week though. :)

Reviewer: jamies_lady Anonymous Date: 01/14/2008 - 08:31 am Title: As Time Passes By...

great update. i bet there will be a mix up over fred though.
looking forward to more

Author's Response: Good idea! I hadn't thought of that yet, but it could definitely show up. Thanks!

Reviewer: PrettyGirlBPD Signed Date: 01/14/2008 - 07:59 am Title: As Time Passes By...

Love the fainting! I have to say I'm a little disappointed that it's been 5 years. I always get a little sad when I read stories where a good guy misses out on the beginning of his child's life b/c a girl was too scared to tell him when she first found out. I'm gonna guess she's not gonna be exactly forthcoming now either especially when she realizes he's there for Harmony! I hope when Spike eventually finds out he gets at least a little angry since he has every right to be. Then I hope for an ending that makes it all worth it!

Author's Response: I thought of the fainting at the last minute, and thought it would serve as a good cliffhanger. Tee hee. I'm still thinking about how to play out the conversation when she wakes up. Hmm... and yeah, it is sad that he missed all the baby stuff. It's not meant to be a sad fic though so there will be more happy moments and hope for the future. Thanks for reviewing! Till next time!