Home
Register
Recent
Categories
Authors
Series
Titles
Completed
Help
Search
Betas
Links
Find-A-Fic
Spuffy Twitter
LiveJournal
Top 10
Contact Us


RSS

Chit-Chat

Pari
11/28/18 08:48 am
Sorry site was down, thanks for letting me know Chrissel. It's being worked on.
spikes mrs
09/06/18 02:21 am
receive a spam review from zzyytt deleted it but please be aware Pari thanks ...xxx
nmcil
08/17/18 08:57 am
looks like the Series Category search has a series listed that is restaurants spam -
All4Spike
08/03/18 04:39 am
More spam. Reviewer Jing. Will delete.
Pari
07/04/18 05:05 pm
I have added some coding to deter hem from trying to post links. We shall see how it goes
Pari
07/04/18 05:01 pm
I have added some coding to deter hem from trying to post links. We shall see how it goes
Pari
07/04/18 03:20 pm
Sorry for the spammage, I am looking into a fix. Until I find a solution I can only advise if you see spam just delete it. Again, I am researching a fix, besides removing the reviewing feature
Passion4Spike
06/27/18 10:25 pm
Is there seriously nothing you can do to stop these spammers , Pari?? Like, how about not allow links on reveiws? This is the only site I have this problem with. soon there will be nothing but spam
Lilachigh
04/23/18 04:08 am
I'm back! Have you missed me? Uploading chapters from new fics, starting with Everyone Has Secrets.
slayee
04/14/18 04:08 pm
I really wihs Fetching Mad Scientist would come back to do an update. :( after all these years it seems a bit impossible but...

Support

Powered by FundRazr

Author's Corner

Reviews For Critical Care
Reviewer: BuffyRat Anonymous Date: 02/24/2012 - 11:10 pm Title: One Shot.

Really touching. Love Spike and what he will do for her. Sometimes it's just amazing. And Ruby totally rocks. Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: I think we all love Spike, BuffyRat, that's why we're here! Thank you for your kind words.

Reviewer: Puddinhead Signed Date: 03/28/2011 - 06:38 pm Title: One Shot.

Oh! Words! I need to find good words and find myself quite speechless at this. I hate it that words leave me when I need them the most.

THis was very lovely. Ok, first, that you don't beat the reader over the head with when in the timeline this is set. You treat the reader like they're smart and can infer a few things.

I loved the "promise to a lady" and her (clever wording) "emphatic twitch" that she was not a lady. THat the Scoobies fall away while Spike remains vigilant is so lovely.

And singing? You destroyed me with his singing.

This story was completely unique and so lovely. Her reaction to his singing "Amazing Grace" had me actually laughing out loud. Just the right about of humor at the perfect juncture.

Finally (Boy am I glad this story isn't on the front page so everyone won't read this next bit) I cried! The ending? "Every night he saved me." Yup. Cried. I'm pretty sure I haven't actually wept at Spuffy before. So you get a special teardrop medal of some kind :)

Thank you!

Author's Response: What a wonderful detailed review! Thank you so much, Terri. You've thrilled me and given me a warm tingly feeling... and I've got a pin ready to attach my medal to my lapel... ;-)

Reviewer: magnus374 Anonymous Date: 10/12/2010 - 10:00 am Title: One Shot.

This was nice.

Author's Response: Thank you. :-)

Reviewer: Passion4Spike Signed Date: 04/19/2010 - 12:25 am Title: One Shot.

What a lovely story!!! I laughed and cried - how wonderful!! God, I love it when Spike sings! And Buffy *getting it* - only in our dreams, right?! I even liked Dawn in this story (not my fav character) but she was great here with Spike and taking care of Buffy! I don't think I've ever heard that song before, but went to check it out right away - beautiful song! Great story! Ta, ever so!
-Passion4Spike
2010.04.18

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your enthusiastic review. You quite made my day!

Reviewer: kimberly l Anonymous Date: 06/26/2009 - 01:50 am Title: One Shot.

Excellent !!

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: Abby Signed Date: 03/26/2009 - 10:10 pm Title: One Shot.

Loved this. The whole thing was beautiful but the last line, "Every night he saved me" was absolutely fantastic. Perfect place to end it a very touching story. I could completely see all the players acting this way, especially Willow taking charge and preventing Dawn from seeing Buffy. You also captured the spirit of nurses everywhere in Ruby. She was perfect.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! You made me blush...

Reviewer: Judy Anonymous Date: 02/21/2009 - 10:24 am Title: One Shot.

Beautiful story. Enjoyable read.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I was aiming for angst but it turned out all fluffy. It seems I don't do angst.

Reviewer: Blackoberst Signed Date: 02/16/2009 - 09:30 am Title: One Shot.

I loved this piece. The progress and the sequence of events was well timed. Great job and thanks for writing it.

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: Inara Signed Date: 02/14/2009 - 02:28 pm Title: One Shot.

Perfect! Enough said.

Author's Response: Wow! Praise indeed! Thank you so much.

Reviewer: Brunettepet Anonymous Date: 02/04/2009 - 02:30 pm Title: One Shot.

This was a warm, delightful story of faith and love. Spike's nightly visits were vivid and in voice, and I enjoyed Buffy's mute responses to his chatter and caresses. Dawn, too, was in voice and charming even when she was bitterly lambasting the Scoobies. I liked your original character and her response to the duo's visits. Of course her main interest would be in their effect on her patient, so allowing the rule breaking made sense.

Author's Response: Thank you for such a wonderfully positive review. I'm so glad you enjoyed the story!

Reviewer: Pet Anonymous Date: 01/26/2009 - 03:02 pm Title: One Shot.

Aww! Just wonderful!

Author's Response: Aww, thank you!

Reviewer: jamies_lady Anonymous Date: 01/26/2009 - 03:56 am Title: One Shot.

as a nurse who sneaked in none listed friends and relatives because they did my ptients good I would say you were spot on:)
loved this, willow's selfish attitude, Xander's loving ignornace and giles blind faith all came across as did Spike's amazing capacity for love

enjoyed every minute and word, thanks for sharing

Author's Response: Thank you for the professional opinion! LOL I'm afraid I probably made a hash of the medical details, for instance I realised after I posted it that I had Dawn applying hand cream when the blood pressure thingy and the IV tube were still attached, and brushing Buffy's hair with the brain-wave sensor thingys still in? Bit tricky! Anyway, I'm glad you felt Nurse Ruby had a bit of credibility. She just popped up and I fell in love with her. LOL

Reviewer: olinka Anonymous Date: 01/25/2009 - 10:59 pm Title: One Shot.

awesome :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

Reviewer: maryperk Anonymous Date: 01/25/2009 - 09:52 pm Title: One Shot.

Great oneshot.

Author's Response: Coming form you, Mary, that means a lot. Thank you so much!

Reviewer: scaryscouse Anonymous Date: 01/25/2009 - 09:26 pm Title: One Shot.

loved the reference to You'll Never Walk Alone. As a female Liverpool fan of over 30 years, singing that song stood with all the other fans at Anfield still makes the hairs on the back of my neck stand up-although gotta say HIGHLY unlikely a Man U supporter would sing the song of their biggest rivals

Author's Response: As a sometime West Ham supporter I have to explain that even when heard from the 'wrong' end of the pitch, this song is very affecting when sung by massed (mostly) male voices. Even if Spike didn't sing along, he couldn't help but feel the effects. Besides, he'd do anything for Buffy.... Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: laura Anonymous Date: 01/25/2009 - 09:16 pm Title: One Shot.

Very sweet

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

Reviewer: PhotographyNut Anonymous Date: 01/25/2009 - 06:24 pm Title: One Shot.

Can't tell you how much I loved this! Beautiful!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

Reviewer: storm Anonymous Date: 01/25/2009 - 05:44 pm Title: One Shot.

awwwww!!! That was incredibly sweet. Excellent story, thanks!

Author's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review!

Reviewer: cordykitten Signed Date: 01/25/2009 - 05:29 pm Title: One Shot.

Wonderful story, loved it.
Well done :D

Author's Response: Thank you, Cordy.

Reviewer: Carol Anonymous Date: 01/25/2009 - 05:09 pm Title: One Shot.

Lovely. That made my day.

Author's Response: I'm happy you enjoyed it. Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: Spikelissa Anonymous Date: 01/25/2009 - 04:13 pm Title: One Shot.

That was incredibly amazing!!! For a One Shot it had me peeved at the Scoobies and so touched emotionally with Spike and Dawn visiting her! Well done!

Author's Response: Thank you! I tried to hint at the fact the Scoobies were still so preoccupied with their own lives they didn't have time for Buffy, which was the case through so much of season 6.

Reviewer: Sibb Anonymous Date: 01/25/2009 - 03:50 pm Title: One Shot.

Loved it! If only...

Author's Response: If only indeed. I tried to end on a positive note so that the following events would turn out differently, with Buffy 'coming out' with her feelings for Spike, which would mean no 'bathroom scene' and happy Spuffiness in the future. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: spuffy Anonymous Date: 01/25/2009 - 03:09 pm Title: One Shot.

ho my god!!! loved it!!!
great great GREAT ending!!
beautiful story!!
well done!!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for such an enthusiastic review. I'm glad you enjoyed my little offering.