Home
Register
Recent
Categories
Authors
Series
Titles
Completed
Help
Search
Betas
Links
Find-A-Fic
Spuffy Twitter
LiveJournal
Top 10
Contact Us


RSS

Chit-Chat

Babygyrl
06/20/20 07:02 pm
I’m trying to put in a fic in the find a fic forum to but it isn’t letting me post the info about the fic I’m looking for I pretty sure I’m doing it right can you help
Pari
06/19/20 05:46 pm
Forum is back up.
Pari
06/19/20 04:20 pm
I have been informed that the Find-a-fic forum is down, and I'm working with host to get it back up. Please stand by. Thank you!
Pari
05/30/20 11:40 pm
The forum is back up now, sorry. We have been moved to a bigger and better server and things tend to get wonky with moving. If anyone sees anything strange please email me and let me know.
darkprincess
05/26/20 12:11 pm
Find-A-Fictional is not working
Palpatine
04/02/20 01:30 am
I'm finally able to log in again, Pari, so whatsoever happened, a hearty thanks!
Pari
03/13/20 07:51 pm
We are moving to a new server, so expect some downtime. Don't panic downtime is normal during this process. Thank you!
Pari
03/13/20 06:17 pm
Hey All, having issues with the server. My host is working on this now. So please be patient. Pages are not lost, just 'SCROLL DOWN' :D
All_choseny
07/02/19 10:57 am
Hi! Everyone I'm new here. I just heard about this site from EF. Looking forward to reading great fics!
SeaPea
05/12/19 06:00 am
Anyone have the whole finished story for Dispose the Day? I tried to PM someone and it says I'm not logged in when I am. Oh well. Happy Mother's Day to all!

Support

Powered by FundRazr

Author's Corner

Reviews For Dare
Reviewer: Julia Anonymous Date: 03/06/2010 - 12:40 pm Title: Charlie

Brilliant! "Perks" was one of my favorite books in high school. You did an amazing job of capturing that innocent, insightful Charlie voice. And this version of Spuffy was so lovely through Charlie-colored lenses! Thanks for sharing this.

Reviewer: T'sme Anonymous Date: 09/02/2009 - 07:15 pm Title: Charlie

Wow! You just blew me away. After reading the start of your pirates tale I decided to see what else you've written, an I'm glad I did.

Honest, I wasn't to excited reading the introduction an Ididn't hold out hope of liking it though due to so many "high school" stories are just dribble. Not this one.

I'm not sure if I'm just bit more emotional today, but I found myself biting my lip to keep from bawling like a baby at the end. I'm not sure who I wanted to cry for: Charlie loosing his pal. Buffy and Spike or me because the story had ended.

Either way, writing it from Charlie's view was inspired and heart wrenching and poignant. I did not expect to be so moved, but the narrative was spot on. (Though I don't think I know of many freshman who could "see" let alone "articulate" the world around them so eloquently. Then again maybe the "outsider's" never get a chance too.)

Again just gotta say, "You're story telling is amazing, an this was Wow!"

Thank you so much for sharing.

Reviewer: sigmakutie Signed Date: 07/03/2009 - 03:48 am Title: Charlie

I honestly could not peal myself away. I don't usually give reviews, and when I do, I only do it to my favorite stories. Wow! Can I be blunt, and say that you were actually able to get a couple of tears out of me. Yes. I am IN LOVE with this story, and I don't usually like one chapter stories, but this one caught my eye. I'm glad that it did.

Reviewer: Kiska Anonymous Date: 03/15/2009 - 04:48 am Title: Charlie

Good job!! very enjoyable story.

Reviewer: xti Anonymous Date: 03/07/2009 - 10:17 am Title: Charlie

I haven't left a review on here in years, but this story was brilliant.

Reviewer: sask Anonymous Date: 02/26/2009 - 08:38 am Title: Charlie

I love this...the 3rd person POV is unique and gives it a different tone. Heartbreaking and sweet, yet hopeful...so lovely...sniff sniff .

Reviewer: Blackoberst Signed Date: 02/16/2009 - 05:09 pm Title: Charlie

Incredible story. I haven't seen third-party narration about our two for some time now. Brilliantly written and a great plot. One of the best stories I've read in a while.

Reviewer: cordykitten Signed Date: 02/12/2009 - 09:23 pm Title: Charlie

I don't know the book you mentioned so I don't know how 'near' this fanfic is to your story but I loved the way it was written (telling a story). It was bittersweet and I didn't know how it would end but I'm glad to find out that Buffy and Spike went away together. :)

Reviewer: c Anonymous Date: 02/12/2009 - 06:21 am Title: Charlie

I don't remember the book you're referencing, but this was a unusual and charming take on a high school fic. Thanks!

Reviewer: Janie Anonymous Date: 02/12/2009 - 06:12 am Title: Charlie

I loved this so much! Keep writing because I would love to see more from you.

This was so pretty and also so heartbreaking, just like Spuffy should be.

Reviewer: Niamh Anonymous Date: 02/12/2009 - 04:25 am Title: Charlie

What a very lovely, sad, sweet, heartbreaking piece. I loved it. Wonderful writing, straight voice. . . and such sadness watching them both . . .

Bravo.

Reviewer: AMI Anonymous Date: 02/12/2009 - 03:39 am Title: Charlie

I liked it very much. It was so sad and bittersweet tho. I like to think that they ran off together and they're happy and in love(and they'll come back for Charlie's graduation.) =)

Good story!

Reviewer: Kellie Mulder Anonymous Date: 02/12/2009 - 02:37 am Title: Charlie

Oh how sweet! And kinda sad. It's different that's for sure. Most of the time, writers tend to stick with canon characters and the like but you created a whole new person that fits perfect with the story.

I give it ten stars!!

Reviewer: Jewel Signed Date: 02/12/2009 - 12:21 am Title: Charlie

Very bittersweet...I liked this :o)