Home
Register
Recent
Categories
Authors
Series
Titles
Completed
Help
Search
Betas
Links
Find-A-Fic
Spuffy Twitter
LiveJournal
Top 10
Contact Us


RSS

Chit-Chat

All_choseny
07/02/19 05:57 am
Hi! Everyone I'm new here. I just heard about this site from EF. Looking forward to reading great fics!
SeaPea
05/12/19 01:00 am
Anyone have the whole finished story for Dispose the Day? I tried to PM someone and it says I'm not logged in when I am. Oh well. Happy Mother's Day to all!
Blackoberst
03/12/19 10:04 am
Hey everyone. Been a while. Happy BTVS-day
Passion4Spike
01/28/19 11:15 pm
Another spammer : wwwe
Palpatine
01/06/19 06:02 pm
And it seems back up now, as I'm currently on it and it appears to respond perfectly, Pari.
Pari
11/28/18 08:48 am
Sorry site was down, thanks for letting me know Chrissel. It's being worked on.
spikes mrs
09/06/18 02:21 am
receive a spam review from zzyytt deleted it but please be aware Pari thanks ...xxx
nmcil
08/17/18 08:57 am
looks like the Series Category search has a series listed that is restaurants spam -
All4Spike
08/03/18 04:39 am
More spam. Reviewer Jing. Will delete.
Pari
07/04/18 05:05 pm
I have added some coding to deter hem from trying to post links. We shall see how it goes

Support

Powered by FundRazr

Author's Corner

Reviewer: chenjinyan Signed Date: 05/09/2019 - 09:23 pm Title: Pure Morning

yolo

moncler jacken

fitflops

nike factory store

uggs outlet

ray ban sunglasses

coach factory outlet online

coach outlet online

miu miu shoes

mont blanc

coach outlet online

uggs outlet

air jordan shoes

y3 shoes

coach outlet online

canada goose outlet

coach outlet online

adidas nmd runner

converse shoes

louis vuitton purses

michael kors outlet online

hydro flask sale

toms

coach factory outlet online

polo ralph lauren outlet online

pandora jewelry

nike outlet store

coach outlet

asics shoes

toms shoes

prada outlet

coach outlet online

adidas outlet online

prada outlet

nike flip-flops

christian louboutin shoes

yeti cup

oakley sunglasses outlet

pandora charms sale clearance

mbt shoes

nike tn

coach handbags clearance

coach outlet store

coach factory outlet online

ralph lauren outlet

louboutin outlet

kate spade outlet online

hermes outlet store

jaguars jersey

coach factory outlet

retro 11

coach factory outlet online

canada goose sale

valentino outlet

adidas shoes

juicy couture

michael kors outlet clearance

hydro flask lids

nike sneakers

coach outlet online

fitflops sale clearance

cheap jordans

suicoke sandals

michael kors outlet

cubs jerseys

canada goose outlet store

air max plus

ferragamo outlet store

coach factory outlet online

coach factory outlet online

nike hyperdunk

pandora outlet

cowboys jerseys

air max

cheap jordan shoes

kobe shoes

hermes

coach outlet online

christian louboutin sale

fjallraven kanken

mlb jerseys

polo ralph lauren outlet online

coach outlet canada

coach outlet canada

pandora charms

supra shoes

christian louboutin

michael kors outlet online

coach outlet store

puma shoes

coach factory outlet

toms outlet online

coach outlet online

gymshark sale

coach outlet online

pandora charms outlet

coach factory outlet online

oakley sunglasses wholesale

hermes bags

air huarache

louboutin outlet

coach factory outlet

coach outlet store

yeezy shoes

adidas yeezy boost

seahawks jerseys

raiders jerseys

air max 2017

kappa clothing

coach outlet store

salvatore ferragamo shoes

air max 270

mont blanc pen

ecco outlet

ralph lauren uk

david yurman

nike outlet store

instyler ionic styler

christian louboutin outlet

fitflops

moncler jackets

kendra scott

prada handbags

ugg boots sale

nike outlet online

falcons jerseys

michael kors outlet online

titans jersey

coach outlet online

michael kors outlet store

jordan 31

lacoste polo shirts

cheap ray ban sunglasses

ed hardy outlet

jordan shoes

stone island hoodie

christian louboutin outlet

uggs outlet

polo ralph lauren outlet online

north face outlet store

louboutin outlet

air max

nike air force

polo outlet store

ugg boots clearance

cheap ugg boots

nike basketball shoes

coach outlet online

kate spade outlet sale

ugg

coach outlet store

coach outlet sale

air jordan uk

uggs outlet

valentino outlet store

canada goose

ubiq shoes

air jordan shoes

ugg boots

hermes bags

discount oakley sunglasses

north face outlet online

nike air force 1

packers jersey

coach factory outlet

salomon shoes

off white clothing

polo outlet

uggs outlet

coach outlet clearance

coach handbags

ugg italia

nike sneakers

coach outlet store online

canada goose jackets

fitflops

coach canada outlet

pandora canada

maui jim sunglasses

louboutin outlet

dolce & gabbana sunglasses

converse shoes

broncos jerseys

kate spade outlet

pandora jewelry outlet

coach outlet clearance

seattle seahawks jersey

coach handbags

polo ralph lauren outlet online

persol

celine outlet

coach outlet

marc jacobs handbags

ugg pas cher

nike roshe run

north face jackets

persol sunglasses

costa sunglasses sale

air max 2017

durant shoes

pandora charms outlet

clarks shoes

jordan retro 11

dolce & gabbana Outlet

persol sunglasses sale

coach handbags outlet

uggs outlet online

fila shoes

ed hardy

chaussures christian louboutin

adidas superstars

coach outlet store

lebron 13

hermes belt

louboutin outlet

ralph lauren outlet online

kate spade

christian louboutin shoes

nike tn

polo outlet store

coach factory outlet

louis vuitton outlet store

mulberry handbags

cazal outlet

coach outlet

ralph lauren outlet

coach factory outlet online

nike outlet store

fitflops outlet

malone souliers shoes

asics running shoes

ugg boots outlet

ysl outlet

prada sunglasses

true religion outlet

toms

coach factory outlet online

giuseppe zanotti shoes

coach factory outlet

costa sunglasses sale

kate spade outlet online

true religion

vibram fivefingers outlet

minnesota vikings jersey

nike outlet store

ralph lauren uk

cincinnati bengals jersey

nobis jackets

superdry clothing

guess clothing

cheap snapbacks

cheap jordans free shipping

oakley sunglasses outlet

red sox jerseys

uboutin shoes

gucci bags

supreme clothing

valentino outlet

david yurman bracelet

canada goose outlet store

moncler outlet online

fitflop sale

north face outlet

pandora jewelry outlet

nike free flyknit

giuseppe zanotti outlet store

cheap air jordans

coach factorty outlet online

asics shoes

ugg outlet

giants jerseys

ed hardy

le coq sportif

ugg outlet store

coach outlet online

off white shirt

north face outlet

nike kd 10

coach outlet sale

adidas outlet

kobe 11

coach outlet canada

coach outlet

yeezy shoes

coach outlet clearance

barcelona jersey

juicy couture

coach outlet online

true religion outlet

mbt shoes

ugg boots

uggs outlet

nike air max 90

converse英国官网

coach factory outlet online

coach factory outlet

ugg outlet

kate spade outlet online

true religion jeans

coach outlet store

ugg boots

kate spade handbags

denver broncos jersey

coach outlet online

cheap mbt shoes

parajumpers jacket

fjallraven backpack

kate spade outlet online

michael kors outlet online

yankees jerseys

polo ralph lauren outlet

polo ralph lauren outlet

birkenstocks

true religion

mulberry bags sale

coach outlet

coach factory outlet

air jordan shoes

kate spade outlet

pandora sale clearance

adidas store

coach outlet online

phillies jerseys

michael kors outlet clearance

true religion jeans

cheap jordans for sale

valentino

fivefingers shoes

louboutin outlet

pittsburgh steelers jersey

david yurman

cheap snapbacks

pandora jewelry outlet

eagles jersey

kobe shoes

adidas yeezy boost 350

pandora charms

jordan 12

coach outlet online

adidas ultra boost

cheap handbags

converse英国官网

air jordan retro

yeti

christian louboutin outlet

michael kors handbags outlet

columbia outlet store

canada goose coats

louboutin outlet

swarovski jewelry outlet

gucci outlet online

coach outlet online

ralph lauren outlet

birkin handbags

givenchy handbags

kate spade handbags

pandora charms sale clearance

christian louboutin outlet

ralph lauren polo

yeezy boost 350

tods outlet online

nike roshe

chelsea jersey

coach outlet store online

fitflops outlet

camisetas futbol baratas

ralph lauren outlet online

toms outlet store

pandora charms

air jordan

adidas yeezy shoes

michael kors outlet

converse shoes

ed hardy outlet

fred perry

uggs

birkenstock shoes

kate spade outlet online

maui jim

jets jersey

true religion jeans sale

coach outlet online

coach outlet clearance

christian louboutin outlet

Reviewer: 1223 Anonymous Date: 05/29/2018 - 10:39 pm Title: Pure Morning

jordan shoes


kobe 11


retro jordans


yeezy shoes


nike air huarache


oakley sunglasses


fenty puma


birkin bag


pure boost


yeezy 700


oakley sunglasses


adidas outlet


converse shoes


air jordan


adidas superstar


nike sneakers for men


nike shoes


kd 10


nike roshe


yeezy boost 350


adidas ultra


nike air force 1


michael kors outlet online


michael kors outlet


goyard bags


cheap jordans


adidas stan smith


harden shoes


michael kors outlet online


curry shoes


true religion


kobe sneakers


nike flyknit racer


oakley store


christian louboutin shoes


moncler outlet


derrick rose shoes


true religion jeans


true religion outlet


new england patriots jersey


nike zoom


balenciaga shoes


red bottom shoes


converse outlet


zx flux


lebron soldier 10


nike lebron soldier 10


nike air presto


michael kors outlet online


yeezy boost


longchamp handbags


adidas tubular


michael kors outlet


cheap oakley sunglasses


yeezy boost 350


yeezy boost


jordan 11


nike free


tory burch shoes


lacoste outlet


adidas tubular


goyard handbags


cheap nba jerseys


louboutin shoes uk


lebron soldier 11


Kanye West shoes


longchamp bags


air jordan 13


adidas nmd r1


ray ban sunglasses


kobe shoes


kd shoes


yeezy shoes


dior sunglasses


adidas crazy explosive


yeezy boost 350


nike polo shirts


jordan 13


golden goose outlet


nike roshe


basketball shoes


air max 2018


longchamp outlet


nike air max


roshe shoes


yeezy boost 350


lacoste polo


jordan retro 6


ray ban aviator sunglasses


longchamp bags


michael kors outlet


hermes belt


adidas nmd


http://www.kobeshoes.uk


birkin bag


adidas yeezy


hogan outlet


off white jordan 1


vans shoes


adidas stan smith


westbrook shoes


nike air force


moncler jackets


tory burch shoes


paul george shoes


kobe 11


adidas gazelle


vapormax


ray ban sunglasses outlet


longchamp outlet


calvin klein outlet online


nike air max 2017


nike cortez


yeezy boost 350 v2


bape hoodie


kobe 9


adidas yeezy


fitflops sale clearance


yeezy boost 700


vans shoes


nike x off white


kyrie 4


nmd


yeezys


kd shoes


nike dunk shoes


yeezy boost 350


john wall shoes


kobe shoes


http://www.kobebasketballshoes.us.com


adidas yeezy


asics gel kayano


golden goose sneakers


goyard bags


nike air max 2018


michael kors outlet


hogan outlet online


yeezy boost 350


jordan 12


ferragamo belt


air max 270


atlanta falcons jersey


adidas stan smith shoes


nike flyknit racer


adidas nmd


hermes belt


moncler outlet


off white x jordan 1


ultra boost


air max 90


longchamp


iniki


cheap oakley sunglasses


nike huarache


goyard handbags


nike foamposite


adidas pure boost


asics running shoes


crazy explosive


asics kayno


nike polo


basketball shoes


wholesale ray ban sunglasses


golden goose


balenciaga


cheap jordans


lacoste online shop


nike air max 270


rayban sunglasses


nike air huarache


cheap jordans


timberland boots


prada sunglasses


adidas yeezy


michael kors


air presto


yeezy 500


links of london


goyard


off white hoodie


patriots jersey


ysl


nike mercurial


nike huarache


af1


kyrie shoes


yeezy 500


tom ford sunglasses


timberland outlet


reebok outlet


nike air force 1


nike air max


nike running shoes


golden goose


ray ban


jordan retro


curry 4 shoes


longchamp longchamps


jordan shoes


nmd


ysl handbags


nike roshe run


ray ban


lebron 15


nike off white


nike outlet store online shopping


links of london sale


adidas tubular shadow


adidas outlet online


cheap nfl jerseys


michael kors factory outlet


air jordans


lebron 13


adidas ultra boost


nike cortez men


golden goose


adidas superstar


lebron 14


off white


nike air force


ray ban sunglasses


yeezy boost 350


pandora charms


russell westbrook shoes


jordan retro 12


hermes handbags


nike max


louboutin shoes


nike outlet


nike hyperdunk 2017


dior glasses


chrome hearts


nike flyknit


bape hoodie


vibram five fingers


michael kors handbags


yeezy boost


air max 90


vans outlet


chrome hearts


kate spade handbags


kyrie shoes


converse outlet store


adidas nmd


longchamp handbags


authentic jordans


tom ford sunglasses


adidas nmd runner


air max


adidas iniki


stephen curry 5


red bottoms


golden goose sneakers


prada glasses


yeezy boost


adidas nmd


yeezy boost 350 v2


michael kors outlet


oakley sunglasses


nike sneakers for women


nike air max 90


air max 270


kobe basketball shoes


adidas yeezy boost


nike huarache


nmd


off white clothing


yeezy boost


yeezy boost 500


nike football boots


nhl jerseys


yeezy shoes


kevin durant shoes


michael kors handbags


yeezy shoes


vibram fivefingers


cat boots


kyrie 3


balenciaga shoes


adidas yeezy


yeezy boost 350 v2


adidas eqt


adidas tubular shadow


retro jordans


off white jordan 1


moncler jackets


gucci belt


adidas tubular


adidas shoes


balenciaga sneakers


yeezy shoes


yeezy boost


kyrie irving shoes


real jordans for sale cheap


adidas nmd


air force 1


kobe byrant shoes


converse outlet


michael kors uk


longchamp handbags


asics shoes


balenciaga


adidas ultra boost


nfl jerseys


links of london


nike zoom running shoe


nike air max 90


adidas superstars


curry 4


air jordan 4


fitflops


chrome hearts


ferragamo belts


cheap oakley sunglasses


adidas tubular


jordan 11 retro


longchamp


stephen curry 5


adidas ultra boost uncaged


oakley sunglasses


moncler jacket


vapor max


nike air zoom


air yeezy


nike free run


stephen curry shoes


kobe 9


100% real jordans for cheap


yeezys


kyrie 4


adidas ultra boost


lebron james shoes


ray ban


hermes belts for men


pandora bracelet


jordan 4


hermes belt


falcons jersey


curry 5


yeezy


moncler jackets


nike zoom


paul george shoes


russell westbrook shoes


lebron 15


nike shoes for men


chrome hearts online


lebron shoes


christian louboutin


kobe shoes


nike hyperdunk


oakley sunglasses for men


burberry


tom ford eyewear


roshe run


nike basketball shoes


nike dunks


michael kors outlet


yeezy


nike air amx 270


longchamp


curry 4


michael kors outlet store


balenciaga triple s


van cleef


nike flyknit


nba jerseys


chrome hearts online


cheap jordans


cheap basketball shoes


ray ban sunglasses


yeezy boost 350 v2


yeezy boost 350


nike sneakers


goyard handbags


adidas zx flux


michael jordan shoes


michael kors handbags


mlb jerseys


yeezy boost 350 v2


lacoste outlet


gucci belts


supreme hoodie


100% real jordans for cheap


cheap mlb jerseys


adidas store


yeezy boost 350


cheap jordans


balenciaga shoes


nike lebron soldier 11


pandora charms


reebok shoes


yeezy


ray ban sunglasses


yeezy shoes


oakley sunglasses


pandora jewelry


true religion


adidas eqt


air force 1


supreme clothing


calvin klein outlet


yeezy boost


yeezy boost 350


adidas superstar shoes


van cleef arpels


nike air huarache


adidas stan smith sneakers


jordan 6


curry 5


oakleys sunglasses


nike huarache


birkin bag


links of london outlet store


james harden shoes


nike roshe


yeezy boost 350 v2


pandora jewelry


michael kors handbags


ray ban sunglasses


nike off white


off white x jordan 1


longchamp bags


tom ford eyewear


burberry outlet


caterpillar boots


longchamp bags


damian lillard shoes


hermes birkin


tory burch outlet


jordan shoes


nike air max


ferragamo belts


yeezy boost 350 v2


adidas eqt support


kobe basketball shoes


moncler jackets


nike air zoom


off white clothing


nike roshe one


ferragamo belt

Reviewer: Max Fing Anonymous Date: 01/19/2014 - 07:45 am Title: Song To Say Goodbye

Hi My name is 'Max Fing' just want to share my experience with the world on how i got my love back and saved my marriage... I was married for 7years with 2kids and we lived happily until things started getting ugly and we had fights and arguments almost every time... it got worse at a point that she filed for divorce... I tried my best to make her change her mind & stay with me cause i loved her with all my heart and didn't want to loose her but everything just didn't work out... she moved out of the house and still went ahead to file for divorce... I pleaded and tried everything but still nothing worked. The breakthrough came when someone introduced me to this wonderful, great spell caster who eventually helped me out... I have never been a fan of things like this but just decided to try reluctantly cause I was desperate and left with no choice... He did special prayers and used roots and herbs... Within 7 days she called me and was sorry for all the emotional trauma she had cost me, moved back to the house and we continue to live happily, the kids are happy too and we are expecting our third child. I have introduced him to a lot of couples with problems across the world and they have had good news... Just thought I should share my experience cause I strongly believe someone out there need's it... You can email him via eromosalelovespell@outlook.com Don't give up just yet, the different between 'Ordinary' & 'Extra-Ordinary' is the 'Extra' so make extra effort to save your marriage/relationship if it's truly worth it.

Reviewer: carbin Anonymous Date: 07/26/2013 - 11:16 pm Title: Every You Every Me

I have to agree with ScarlettDuck, you need a beta. There's a huge difference in writing in a "voice" or style and just plain bad grammar and bad spelling.

Author's Response:

To be fair I wrote this story when I was 19 (parts of it over 5 years ago) and I am constantly trying to better my writing so I think the tone of your response is unfairly judgemental and harsh. I am currently writing a story and am being very ruthless about grammar mistakes partly because of ScarlettDuck’s comments here. I was adverse to them at first yet they were done I now realise in a constructive way and I am learning from them. However I still stand by some of my comments because I am still keeping the dialogue like normal speech rather than correct speech and my style will remain the same, I’ve just bookmarked the common mistakes in the past stories and checked for them.

I think you should consider what you post to writers before you do. Also if you are suggesting that where I defended my style is bad grammar you obviously didn't understand my comment at all. If you actually sat and read what I wrote to ScarlettDuck I agreed when she picked up on my grammar mistakes in the text when they weren't part of artist license, and that was my point not that all my mistakes weren’t mistakes! I said they were part of my style when they were character dialogue or when I was aware of them and had chosen them for flow or mood of the sentence or description.

I don't want to have a beta, and that's my personal choice not only because of the way I feel about my writing, but also because I don't have any friends who write so if I sent it to anyone I know they would have no clue how to beta! But I just wanted to point out that even if that wasn't the case I don't agree with your review because you obviously haven't thought about it as it is worded quite bluntly (which I don’t find appropriate) and without actually understanding the conversation between me and ScarlettDuck who even themselves I think saw my side of it though they still disagreed with me.

To end I just want to reiterate that I am not against having a beta or that part of your review, that might be a helpful suggestion and if you had suggested it constructively I would have taken it on board (even though as I said it isn’t an option at the moment). I just wanted to make it clear that it’s your tone and reasoning I question here rather than the end point you made. It makes me sad that I get all these wonderful good or bad constructive reviews and people like you spoil the atmosphere.

Reviewer: carbin Anonymous Date: 07/26/2013 - 11:15 pm Title: Every You Every Me

I have to agree with ScarlettDuck, you need a beta. There's a huge difference in writing in a "voice" or style and just plain bad grammar and bad spelling.

Reviewer: bruno Anonymous Date: 07/24/2013 - 08:42 am Title: Song To Say Goodbye

Hi My name is 'Bruno Rico' just want to share my experience with the world on how i got my love back and saved my marriage... I was married for 7years with 2kids and we lived happily until things started getting ugly and we had fights and arguments almost every time... it got worse at a point that she filed for divorce... I tried my best to make her change her mind & stay with me cause i loved her with all my heart and didn't want to loose her but everything just didn't work out... she moved out of the house and still went ahead to file for divorce... I pleaded and tried everything but still nothing worked. The breakthrough came when someone introduced me to this wonderful, great spell caster who eventually helped me out... I have never been a fan of things like this but just decided to try reluctantly cause I was desperate and left with no choice... He did special prayers and used roots and herbs... Within 7 days she called me and was sorry for all the emotional trauma she had cost me, moved back to the house and we continue to live happily, the kids are happy too and we are expecting our third child. I have introduced him to a lot of couples with problems across the world and they have had good news... Just thought I should share my experience cause I strongly believe someone out there need's it... You can email him via akhidenorlovespell@gmail.com Don't give up just yet, the different between 'Ordinary' & 'Extra-Ordinary' is the 'Extra' so make extra effort to save your marriage/relationship if it's truly worth it.

Author's Response: I not only want to file this as 'Spam' I also take personal offence to it as a Wiccan! Love Spells should NEVER be cast in this way without one person's knowledge or to influence their decisions. They should only be cast to improve communication, to bring out the love ALREADY there or to generally send out good vibes. They should never in my opinion be cast by ANYONE who does not already personally know the couple or is part of the couple and therefore does not know the wishes and feelings of BOTH parties, because it against mine and all Wiccan's views to change or influence the will of others. This is HARMFUL and although if this is all true and saved your marriage (which I highly doubt - doubt you are even a real person) the outcome does not justify the means. I not only disagree with you getting in touch with this person, but THEIR own abuse of magick. This is a dangerous thing and I would appreciate you never reviewing my stories with this kind of spam EVER again or I will report you to Pari.

Reviewer: ScoobyDawn Anonymous Date: 01/07/2013 - 03:13 am Title: English Summer Rain

I wish he hadn't done the cliche multiple girls on tour, that felt like a backwards slide at the wrong point to me. It was also a little confusing as it said a couple at most and then talked as if there had been multiple - 'she was like all the other girls', 'usually because the guys would egg him on to do it' (huge urrrgh there btw) 'they were nice girls', 'they all came to his bed knowing they wouldn’t see him again', 'he knew most of them came just to say they’d shagged a guy in a band', 'at first he'd longed for one of them to be more meaningful... sometimes it came close', 'he'd tried to feel something with these girls', 'this would be the last girl' - he sounds like a womanising slut, not someone sleeping with a couple of people and I expected a bit more from him than this extreme level of tack at this point after he didn't go there with harmony, just a couple would have worked better imo. Oh well.

Author's Response:

That's a fair point, I do see your view and I am sorry. This is probably my cynical side but I just find that when some people try to move on and realise they can't it doesn't happen over night or even after a few fish in the sea, it takes some people A LOT longer to come to their senses about love especially if they have emotional or psychological issues like Spike has. I didn't intentionally make Spike out to be a slut! Sorry! I just wanted to make him pathetic, and that he was stooping to new lows because he was struggling so much to find happiness with anyone who wasn't Buffy, but in his heart felt Buffy would reject him and so he had no choice but to carry on trying. He is meant to be in a downwards spiral until obviously this moment where he realises he would rather be lonely that carry on with what he is doing. In that scene you aren't meant to like what he is doing because in that moment he is also there, realising the bad FINALLY.

However I disagree the Harmony thing can be used to confuse things, the encounter with Harmony is completely different., but perhaps that is me not making it clear so I'll explain what I was going for. My intention in that Chapter was to show Spike in a moment of emotional breakdown because he WANTS to move on and can't do this physically, on tour he finally makes the step to move on physically and it is this that makes him realise that that is in fact not what he wants because his heart and mind still want Buffy. In a way the Harmony thing was trying to get Buffy out of his system, and the girls on tour was a confused state where he didn't know whether he wanted to meet a girl and settle down or play at being a normal healthy guy not wanting commitment and enjoying casual sex, neither state entered his head during the Harmony thing.

Also sorry for the guys egging him on, don't know exactly why you didn't like this bit! I just thought that was typical lad behaviour when a mate breaks up with someone, but sorry if it made anyone cringe.

Reviewer: ScoobyDawn Anonymous Date: 01/06/2013 - 10:25 pm Title: Space Monkey

Mmmmmmmm. :)

Reviewer: ScarlettDuck Signed Date: 12/03/2012 - 07:42 pm Title: Pure Morning

I'm not taking the piss, and not trying to be a pain, just trying to help. I guess the "she was stood there" thing must be dialectical, because I have read thousands of books and have spoken to many people from hundreds of different parts of the English-speaking world and I have NEVER encountered that syntax before. Apologies. When I first encountered that syntax, I honestly had trouble interpreting it, and as I stumbled over it, it wrecked the rhythm of your writing, and I thought if I had that trouble, then other readers might, and I figured you might want to make your story easier for the average reader to read and comprehend. Apologies if this was not the case -- I honestly was not trying to aggravate you! And I just now encountered the fact that you'd responded to most of my reviews, so I wasn't continuing to pick to be a pain. Thought you were interested, but I will stop. Feel free to delete anything you don't like. Again, was only trying to help.

Best wishes.

Author's Response: I just want to apologise for some of my responses, although I stand by the points I made I want to apologise for any that were overly defensive. I now understand you were trying to help and all your reviews will influence my future writing for the better! Rae x

Reviewer: ScarlettDuck Signed Date: 12/03/2012 - 06:58 am Title: Song To Say Goodbye

Beautiful letter.

A note:
"…him,Giles and his mother had gone twice a year." S/b "…he, Giles…

Author's Response: Choice!

Reviewer: ScarlettDuck Signed Date: 12/03/2012 - 06:52 am Title: I Know

Oh, the emotions and angst and development are really good.

Notes:

"had ran outside" s/b "had run outside"
"Spike was stood there," s/b "Spike was standing there"
"And me and Riley didn't come here together" s/b "…Riley and I…"
"We were barely stood next to each other" s/b "…barely standing…"
"franticly" s/b "frantically"

Author's Response: Firstly "And me and Riley" also "barely stood" is speech so thats obviously a choice! I agree you might not have identified it in other areas, but come on! Thats so obviously a choice because thats how an average girl Buffy's age would talk! The others are errors I can understand, but this is the first time I've thought you were taking the P out of me!

Reviewer: ScarlettDuck Signed Date: 12/03/2012 - 06:38 am Title: Taste In Men

A few things here, including:
"I could easily pretend Riley and me could work," s/b "Riley and I."

Love how you are having Buffy process, and love the Faith stuff and the Riley stuff here.

Author's Response: Again, speech. See above! Glad you like the Riley/Faith additions!

Reviewer: ScarlettDuck Signed Date: 12/03/2012 - 06:22 am Title: Without You I'm Nothing



"she wanted him too" should be "wanted him to"

"This was Willow, who she’d know since she was 12," s/b "This was Willow, whom she’d known since she was 12,"

Reviewer: ScarlettDuck Signed Date: 12/03/2012 - 06:14 am Title: In The Cold Light Of Morning

Notes
some small ones, plus:
couldn't "bear" the thought, not bare
"drawers" not draws

Reviewer: ScarlettDuck Signed Date: 12/03/2012 - 05:54 am Title: Space Monkey

Hot, hot, hot!

Still seeing minor issues along the way, but either things I've mentioned before or super nitpicky.

Reviewer: ScarlettDuck Signed Date: 12/03/2012 - 05:37 am Title: Because I Want You

So, so, so beautiful, so sexy, so hot.

A few things, among them, should have to "rein" himself in, not "reign," and it's "throes" of passion or orgasm, not "throws."

Reviewer: ScarlettDuck Signed Date: 12/03/2012 - 05:26 am Title: One Of A Kind

So hot!

Still a few issues, among them you say "baited breath" whenit should be "bated breath."

Reviewer: ScarlettDuck Signed Date: 12/03/2012 - 05:18 am Title: Special K

Some mistakes still showing up, like in this chap you have Buffy starting some sentences with "me." (Shouldn't begin sentences with me, her him or us.)

Some other errors this chap and previous.

Author's Response: I should if thats the way my character speaks!

Reviewer: ScarlettDuck Signed Date: 12/03/2012 - 05:02 am Title: Post Blue

Steamy, great tension!

A few issues in this chap and the previous, mostly that I still think you are better off using "laying" all the times you've used "laid."

Reviewer: ScarlettDuck Signed Date: 12/03/2012 - 04:53 am Title: 36 Degrees

Such a hot little chapter!

Few notes:
think all four times you use the word "laid" you'd be better with "laying." Lay/lie are tricky verbs with tricky and crossing conjugations... always have to look them up myself.

Also, you say she "got passed him" but it should be "past." And you should hyphenate "stomach-flippng" but didn't, and you shouldn't hyphenate "in between." Think there were a few other minor points, too.

Reviewer: ScarlettDuck Signed Date: 12/03/2012 - 04:40 am Title: Come Home

A few tiny notes on this page, but really tiny. Lemme know if you want me to point 'em out.

(Another great chap, btw!)

Reviewer: ScarlettDuck Signed Date: 12/03/2012 - 04:31 am Title: Drag

K, great chapter, btw.

Couple things to fix:

"Buffy smiled relieved someone else was going to sort her out;"

Should be "Buffy smiled, relieved..."

And then, I notice that any time you have a quoted sentence that ends "he said" or "she asked" or whatever, that you end the quoted sentence with a period before the end quote mark, when in that case the quoted sentence should end with a comma before the end quote mark, and then the "he said."

For example:
“Well you’re the one who came to a club,{there should be a space after this comma}underage,{space}got too drunk and couldn’t look after her friend,{space}and had no idea what to do when said friend got rat-arsed.{should be comma, not period}” he threw back at her.

“She’s fine now.{,}” Buffy said,narrowing her eyes at him as if to say ‘{this single quote mark should be a regular ", even though it's a thought}back off,{space}it wasn’t my fault.’{"}

“Yeah.{,}” said Faith from behind them on the sofa. She was leant {leaning} forwards {forward} holding her head.

Author's Response: Yeah I do this on purpose. If you read my other fics (Supernatural ones) on Fanfic, you'll see I don't always do this. It depends on the mood of the piece, its all about how it reads to me as a piece of art. So thats style. That won't change. I do appreciate you going to all this trouble, but unfortunetly I just don't think you understand my writing, there is a disconnect!

Reviewer: ScarlettDuck Signed Date: 12/03/2012 - 04:12 am Title: Pure Morning

Hi, I just came back to this story to refresh my memory before delving into Protege Moi, and saw your request for specific errors. I only skimmed this page, and I noticed a couple, the biggest of which was:

"Her and Spike had always had a weird relationship."

That should be "She and Spike..."

There was also a minor whom/whom issue, but that's just incredibly nitpicky... I'll continue skimming the story and I'll let you know if I see more. (Feel free to delete any of these critical reviews if you don't like them or don't agree, I won't be offended. I think you are a great writer and I do still love the story, I'm just a wannabe editor and total word nitpicker! If you want me to read more carefully instead of just skimming, lemme know! )

Author's Response: Its not that I disagree with them, you are perfectly right in your own way! Its just when i asked you for examples I wasn't looking for a beta, if I wanted a beta I can have one. I meant I wanted to understand if you were coming from a place of actual mistakes that I'd overlooked (maybe 5% or 10% that you've pointed out), or if it was an English/American language issue (which I know now its not!) or if it was simply a style issue, because I do know that I throw the rule book out on purpose! Everyone else seems to get and appreciate that, but I am aware I do it, so I wondered if that was your issue and it seems it is. Thats fine if you can still read and enjoy, but obviously you don't get me as a writer. Thats fine too! I appreciate all this time you've taken, but again you misunderstood me. I just wanted one or two example so that I knew which of those 3 reasons you had! I understood your problem after reading about 3 of your reviews so you really didn't need to bother with every Chapter I'm not interested in a beta! I'm terribly terribly sorry I wasn't clear! Thanx for all the reviews, we're just very different people! (Thats what makes the world go round!)

Reviewer: ScarlettDuck Signed Date: 08/29/2012 - 01:03 am Title: Every You Every Me

A lovely story ... several typos/grammar/vocab problems; a stringent editing and this could be truly great!

Author's Response: Can you give me some examples? Sorry, but I do spend a great amount of time editing...I know there are a few things I've missed, but I definitely don't see several things so I'm a bit confused :/ do you think maybe you're confusing my purposeful writing style/english spelling with accidental mistakes? Thank you for the review and please let me know.

Reviewer: Fenix Anonymous Date: 07/02/2012 - 01:23 am Title: Every You Every Me

The only thing I learn about this fic is this Spike is a selfish that cant love to anyone. Very good write but honest I hate this spike and Im spuffy so disappoint me so much