Home
Register
Recent
Categories
Authors
Series
Titles
Completed
Help
Search
Betas
Links
Find-A-Fic
Spuffy Twitter
LiveJournal
Top 10
Contact Us


RSS

Chit-Chat

All_choseny
07/02/19 05:57 am
Hi! Everyone I'm new here. I just heard about this site from EF. Looking forward to reading great fics!
SeaPea
05/12/19 01:00 am
Anyone have the whole finished story for Dispose the Day? I tried to PM someone and it says I'm not logged in when I am. Oh well. Happy Mother's Day to all!
Blackoberst
03/12/19 10:04 am
Hey everyone. Been a while. Happy BTVS-day
Passion4Spike
01/28/19 11:15 pm
Another spammer : wwwe
Palpatine
01/06/19 06:02 pm
And it seems back up now, as I'm currently on it and it appears to respond perfectly, Pari.
Pari
11/28/18 08:48 am
Sorry site was down, thanks for letting me know Chrissel. It's being worked on.
spikes mrs
09/06/18 02:21 am
receive a spam review from zzyytt deleted it but please be aware Pari thanks ...xxx
nmcil
08/17/18 08:57 am
looks like the Series Category search has a series listed that is restaurants spam -
All4Spike
08/03/18 04:39 am
More spam. Reviewer Jing. Will delete.
Pari
07/04/18 05:05 pm
I have added some coding to deter hem from trying to post links. We shall see how it goes

Support

Powered by FundRazr

Author's Corner

Reviews For Pieces of Me
Reviewer: ScarlettDuck Signed Date: 06/03/2012 - 05:18 pm Title: Chapter Eight

Feeling cheated ... want the resolution w/Spike!

Reviewer: sta Anonymous Date: 01/30/2011 - 10:13 am Title: Chapter Eight

Sweet story. I loved Ned. My twins have an imaginary friend that haunts me daily. They are two and they both say that "he used to be a boy, but now he is a girl and he/she looks like a puppy" His name is "Gaggy" Oye. Thanks :)

Reviewer: The Lady Meow Anonymous Date: 10/03/2009 - 12:45 am Title: Chapter One

Congratulations! You've been rec'd!

The Reader's Have Chosen is a new fanfiction recommendation community dedicated to finding the best of the best in fandoms across the boards, and sharing them with other authors and avid readers.

Your story, "Pieces of Me", has been rec'd and is now being voted on in the Monthly Poll: Buffy the Vampire Slayer. Fellow fandom-aficionados will vote for their favorites of all the recommendations, and the stories with the most votes will be posted on the front page.

You can find our website at (without spaces): http : // thereadershavechosen . eternflame . com You can find the Buffy the Vampire Slayer Monthly Poll at (without spaces): http:// thereadershavechosen. eternflame. com/ forum/ index. php? topic= 1243.0

Author's Response: Thanks for letting me know!

Reviewer: Veronica Anonymous Date: 09/06/2009 - 05:23 pm Title: Chapter Eight

This was really cute! Is there a possibility of a sequel in the near future?

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked :) There's no sequel planned for this, sorry :(

Reviewer: Buffy Convert Anonymous Date: 07/21/2009 - 06:53 pm Title: Chapter Eight

Yes! This was a really fun read. I first read your "Stupid shiny Vampires" and it was a hoot, so I thout I'd read some of your other stuff. Glad I did. I like the stories that have a lot of girly interactions.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! I'm really glad you enjoyed the fic.

Reviewer: Buffy Convert Anonymous Date: 07/21/2009 - 06:41 pm Title: Chapter Seven

Really enjoy what you do with Anya, Dawn and Spike. Cute, having Anyn feel all fluttery with Ned around, too.
But is Tara really...lifeless?

Author's Response: Hee, thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Buffy Convert Anonymous Date: 07/21/2009 - 05:19 pm Title: Chapter Six

Grrr! Wicked Willow! Getting all puffed up over the resurrection of an unwilling hero...Loved the way Dawn & Buffy are interacting in this fic,I'll miss them when this comes to an end.

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: Buffy Convert Anonymous Date: 07/21/2009 - 05:10 pm Title: Chapter Five

"
"She's a real demon. And not of the nice, slay-friendly kind." Good one.

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: Buffy Convert Anonymous Date: 07/21/2009 - 04:59 pm Title: Chapter Four

Good Buffy! Finally doing something nice w/o actually being forced into it. Love it that Spike wasn't a bit surprised by McNabb being an Imaginary Friend.

Author's Response: I thought it would be a nice twist to have Spike already aware of them. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Anonymous Date: 07/21/2009 - 04:50 pm Title: Chapter Three

favorite line in this chapter? "Buffy thought how weird it was that a vampire had better manners than some people she'd met in the past." What's really weird is that neither Buffy, the Scobbies, nor I had even ever given a second thought to this fact.

Author's Response: Hee, well we do see this sometimes in the episodes (eg. Crush). Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Buffy Convert Anonymous Date: 07/21/2009 - 12:48 pm Title: Chapter One

Oh-ho, this is good stuff! Let's see how Spike handles THIS one.

Author's Response: Hee, thanks!

Reviewer: BuffyRat Anonymous Date: 07/12/2009 - 01:07 am Title: Chapter Eight

Ned was a pretty good guy. Glad he got her steered in the right direction. Do hope she gets to keep her real job. And I'm pretty sure Spike is all about supporting her.

Author's Response: Spike will be good for the support :) Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: BuffyRat Anonymous Date: 07/12/2009 - 12:49 am Title: Chapter Six

Glad she got things out in the open. I just hope they get to Willow before she performs that temporal fold.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: BuffyRat Anonymous Date: 07/12/2009 - 12:23 am Title: Chapter Four

Made Buffy grope Spike and then goes poof. Interesting. Well, our girl does seem to be doing better than she was in the real season 6. Apparently groping it of the good. :)

Author's Response: Hopefully interesting in a good way! Thanks for the review :)

Reviewer: BuffyRat Anonymous Date: 07/12/2009 - 12:11 am Title: Chapter Three

Yeah, Ned may be pushing it just a bit there. Buffy sure can make it painful for that guy. Wonder what he'll try next!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: BuffyRat Anonymous Date: 07/11/2009 - 11:57 pm Title: Chapter Two

Famous last words girly. Never going to Get better now.

Author's Response: Hee, nope! Thanks for the review :)

Reviewer: BuffyRat Anonymous Date: 07/11/2009 - 11:49 pm Title: Chapter One

Love Spike lamenting his love for loony girls. And Ned really will be in for a long stay. Lovely.

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: cordykitten Signed Date: 07/10/2009 - 10:56 am Title: Chapter Eight

Oh my, Xander... only worried that Spike had done something? At last Willow woke up. I'm glad Tara survive thanks to Spike's driving skills.
Sad to see it end now; hopefully Buffy's other friend will also be helpful for her.

Author's Response: Xander's not Spike's biggest fan! Thanks for reading and reviewing all the way through this, glad you enjoyed :)

Reviewer: Pet Anonymous Date: 07/10/2009 - 10:00 am Title: Chapter Eight

Lovely hopeful ending. Great story, really enjoyed it. :)

Author's Response: Thank you! Glad you liked :)

Reviewer: PaganBaby Anonymous Date: 07/10/2009 - 12:16 am Title: Chapter Eight

*Applause* I thoroughly enjoyed this story! I'm just sorry it had to end, wouldn't have minded it being 20+ chapters lol It was so well written and different and cool. Bravo, xaph, you did a faboo job! Congrats on finishing your first multi-chapter fic :)

I was relieved to find that Tara was going to recover. And I love how you ended the story on a hopeful note. It made me smile :D

Loved the story! You deserved every bit of (and still deserve more) praise that you got for it. It was my pleasure to help you with the beta'ing *Hugs & smoochies*

Author's Response: I don't think I have the patience to do looong fics XD I'm glad you enjoyed, and thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: PaganBaby Anonymous Date: 07/09/2009 - 11:40 pm Title: Chapter Seven

I thought I'd reviewed already cos I usually tell you my impressions when I beta lol Better late than never :)

Anya was great in this chapter. She was just so Anya-y lol Very funny and true to the character. There were some very nice fuzzy Spuffy moments in there too :D

But - wow - I did *not* see the Tara getting skewered thing coming! You're wicked, you are lol I hope Willow's recklessness doesn't end up killing poor Tara!

Great chapter! *smoochies*

Author's Response: Hee, thanks for the review PB. Glad you enjoyed :D I find Anya fun to write lol.

Reviewer: le Anonymous Date: 07/09/2009 - 08:47 pm Title: Chapter Eight

awwwe!

Author's Response: Thanks! :D

Reviewer: CallMeKitten Signed Date: 07/09/2009 - 08:45 pm Title: Chapter Eight

LOVED this story :) It was so cute, and different, and fun, and woohoo didnt have to wwait for ever for chaps! Thanks so much for sharing!

Author's Response: Hee, thanks! Glad you enjoyed and thank you for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Sandy Anonymous Date: 07/09/2009 - 07:18 pm Title: Chapter Eight

LOVED your story!!!! It was funny and sweet and exciting and insightful and Spuffy, without being spuffy (if you know what I mean). Great Story; looking forward to more of your writings.

Author's Response: Aww thank you :) I'm glad you enjoyed it, thank you for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: AMI Signed Date: 07/09/2009 - 04:50 pm Title: Chapter Eight

Oh what a sweet ending . I really liked this story alot. good that Tara is OK and Willow will get the help she needs. About time. Ned was so funny , and he really helped B. The end was cute. She knows Spike will help and support her. *happy grin*

Good story Xaph. I really enjoyed it. :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked the ending. I ummed and ahhed over whether to show her actually going out onto the porch, but I liked this way better. Thanks for reading and reviewing all the way through!