Home
Register
Recent
Categories
Authors
Series
Titles
Completed
Help
Search
Betas
Links
Find-A-Fic
Spuffy Twitter
LiveJournal
Top 10
Contact Us


RSS

Chit-Chat

darkprincess
05/26/20 12:11 pm
Find-A-Fictional is not working
Palpatine
04/02/20 01:30 am
I'm finally able to log in again, Pari, so whatsoever happened, a hearty thanks!
Pari
03/13/20 07:51 pm
We are moving to a new server, so expect some downtime. Don't panic downtime is normal during this process. Thank you!
Pari
03/13/20 06:17 pm
Hey All, having issues with the server. My host is working on this now. So please be patient. Pages are not lost, just 'SCROLL DOWN' :D
All_choseny
07/02/19 10:57 am
Hi! Everyone I'm new here. I just heard about this site from EF. Looking forward to reading great fics!
SeaPea
05/12/19 06:00 am
Anyone have the whole finished story for Dispose the Day? I tried to PM someone and it says I'm not logged in when I am. Oh well. Happy Mother's Day to all!
Blackoberst
03/12/19 03:04 pm
Hey everyone. Been a while. Happy BTVS-day
Passion4Spike
01/29/19 05:15 am
Another spammer : wwwe
Palpatine
01/07/19 12:02 am
And it seems back up now, as I'm currently on it and it appears to respond perfectly, Pari.
Pari
11/28/18 02:48 pm
Sorry site was down, thanks for letting me know Chrissel. It's being worked on.

Support

Powered by FundRazr

Author's Corner

Reviews For Payback
Reviewer: KB Anonymous Date: 04/23/2020 - 07:49 pm Title: Chapter 7

This was amazing, thank you for sharing

Reviewer: odyyrwh Anonymous Date: 03/28/2020 - 10:09 pm Title: Chapter 1

after-down How do I canuck a side-effect to my haemostatic generic viagra It also one after the other and hardly ever improves CD4 T floodlights

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous Date: 11/09/2017 - 02:32 am Title: Chapter 7

Well written. Love the characteristics of the characters, dead on. 

Reviewer: ScarlettDuck Signed Date: 08/17/2012 - 11:12 pm Title: Chapter 7

So, so good. Love wise, forthright Spike, saying what needs to be said. A really good exploration of the relationships and motivations, and the ways in which the characters are good and bad. Love the way you always have Spike and Buffy well matched, equal.

Author's Response: I’ve always thought of Spike and Buffy as equals. Their strengths match and so do their vulnerabilities. They make the perfect team. No one else in the Buffyverse truly fits with either of them. I’m so glad you like it!

Reviewer: sus Anonymous Date: 03/01/2011 - 09:18 pm Title: Chapter 7

I know it's an old one but I've only now found the courage to read it. The summary scared me, but it's a fantastic story. I hope we'll be hearing more from you. :-)

Author's Response: I'm a rabid Spuffy girl, so I'm not capable of writing a really mean Spike. *g* I love Spike and Buffy, so you will be seeing more stories from me. I'm so glad you liked this one - it's one of my favorites.

Reviewer: Shardallinee Signed Date: 10/19/2010 - 08:59 pm Title: Chapter 7

loved reading this!! :D simple as that!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! Thank you! It was so much fun to write.

Reviewer: Beverly Anonymous Date: 08/12/2010 - 11:05 am Title: Chapter 1

One of my favorite stories!!

One of my favorite parts is Spike being a vampire. He bit Buffy. I was as shocked as she was. He taught her true temptation. Then it was like he cut her off completely, except to shadow her when she patrolled, and then he would step out of the shadows just saying "Come" POWERFUL!! A vampire.

I did n't feel sorry for Buffy at all. She treated Spike horribly after she started their physical relationship. Supposed to be one of the good guys. Loved it when he told her she was just a thing to him, a Barbie. About time.

I cringe everytime I hear the names she called Spike.

Great story. Great ending.

Author's Response: How Buffy treated Spike always bothered me and I really wanted him to hit back and make her look at herself for once. I'm so glad you liked it! Thank you!

Reviewer: Pari Signed Date: 06/04/2010 - 06:49 pm Title: Chapter 4

This story is fan-fucking-tastic!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! It was such fun to write.

Reviewer: Pari Signed Date: 06/04/2010 - 06:47 pm Title: Chapter 7

From start to finish this was an amazing story. Skilled writing and storytelling that I had such a genuine pleasure reading it.

Author's Response: Thank you! I trying to learn how to write well and writing Spuffy is a fun way to do it. I'm so glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: Pari Signed Date: 06/04/2010 - 04:04 pm Title: Chapter 2

“Not gonna be your punching bag anymore, Slayer. Hit me, I’ll hit back.”....

OH HELL YEAH!!! I actually yelled out loud at reading this scene. I Love this fucking story, sorry to curse but I fucking love it!!! I love fics where Spike decides to stop being Buffy's bitch. Thank you for writing this. I usually won't review until I read the entire story but my excitement got the better of me and I just had to voice how much I am enjoying this so far. Thank you Thank you Thank you!!

Author's Response: I never could stand Buffy beating up on Spike for no reason except that she's in a bad mood and I wanted him to fight back. I'm so glad you liked it!

Reviewer: -jay- Anonymous Date: 02/23/2010 - 02:39 pm Title: Chapter 7

i luved it. i luved it so much because its different from most of the other fics ive read. great work

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you liked it! I was worried how people would react to a chip-on-the-shoulder Spike. :D

Reviewer: Mierke Signed Date: 12/27/2009 - 06:21 pm Title: Chapter 1

You have a way to get in people's heads and just let them be who we know them to be.

I love how Spike is fighting with his feelings, fighting with who he has become, and has to constantly remind himself that he doesn't care, that he has no feelings, that it's just memories.

I love how Buffy is fighting with her indifference, realizing that "nothing" matters after getting back from Heaven. It's exactly how we see her on the show, distant, uncaring and it's hard to see her like this.
She's using Spike and trying to convince herself that he doesn't care, that he doesn't feel.
"The thing was, sleeping with Spike didn’t hurt anybody but herself. Not even Spike, though she would be using him. A vampire had no feelings, so couldn’t be hurt."
I don't think she wants to realize what's really going on, what Spike (well, maybe not in this timeline, but "her" Spike) is actually feeling.

"“Here,” she snapped, thrusting a twenty at him. The cab ride couldn’t have cost anywhere close to that much, since the hospital was not that far away. “Keep the change. Call it a tip.”

He came and flicked it out of her fingers.

“Thanks. Tip for what? Satisfying you proper last night?”

Her fingers closed furiously into a fist. He laughed.

“Yeah, hit me, Slayer. I’ll fucking do you right here on the floor. Make you scream again the way you did last night.”"
One of the best parts of this fic. It sums it up perfectly: Buffy fighting against herself, against her will to feel, to live and Spike, 'back to his old self', demanding, evil and way too sexy.

"“He’s not a thing! He’s a person and he’s got feelings just like everybody else! You don’t have to act the way you do. I c-can’t really blame Spike for finally hitting back the only way he can.”"
Go Tara, go Tara!

"“What do pretty words have to do with you or me? We’re way beyond that now. We’re down into the primal stuff. The part that’s all raw animal. The part that’s not brains, but blood.”"
True, so true. Especially now that Buffy and Spike are both convinced that no feelings are involved.

"All violence. Hands tearing each other’s clothing off, mouths devouring each other’s flesh, bodies thrusting and straining against each other. And God! she was alive, alive, pleasure inundating her, wildfire burning across her every nerve, electrifying, inflaming"
I'm tempted to quote every part where you accentuate the fact that he makes her feel alive, because you have a wonderful way of describing that. Like this quote - it's so obvious how desperate she is, how desperate she is to feel anything, doesn't matter what.

"He bit her. With shock, she felt his fangs slide into her neck, tried to shove him away.

“No! How dare you!”

She felt the breath of his laughter around the fangs in her neck. Then the draw started.

“Oh, God!”

Unbearable ecstasy thrilling through every nerve in her body, singing through every vein. A wondrous, unbelievable sensation. He had driven her so high already with his body. This took her to a whole new plane, his cock thrusting her higher and higher, his fangs forcing that glorious, indescribable rapture upon her.

“Spike!”

Her brain splintered and blanked right out."
Not only is your story emotional right and good, the sex is _amazing_

"“Watcher had his own problems though. Council indoctrination for one. But then he lost his job when the high school got trashed and you didn’t need him when you went to college. Hardly paid attention to him, too busy branching out. Your horizons widened while his contracted. He felt useless, started that downward spiral.”

“Is that what I did to him?” she whispered, horrified.

“Yeah, that one was your fault, Slayer. By the time you really needed him after your resurrection, he wasn’t used to being needed. Couldn’t take the responsibility. Cut and ran.”"
I think this is the first time I read someone writing about Giles' leaving that I actually liked. Giles has always been one of my favourite characters and I really think it wasn't weakness or anything like that that drove him to England when he got back. When, at first in this fic, you implied that he deserved to be hated for going away, I cringed, as I always do when that happens. But this explanation is actually quite nice, even though that's maybe a strange word. But still.

Your ending is amazing. I mean, your whole story was amazing, but the ending was so beautiful, so lovely! I love how you got everything coming together, how you made Spike merge with the other Spike and made him _care_ even though he didn't want to.

"“Retail,” muttered Giles as they both looked away awkwardly, embarrassed by the emotion. “One could have books even in a magic shop. Perhaps a...a lending library of demonology consisting of tomes too expensive or rare for the average practitioner to own. Yes. Yes, that has possibilities...”"
Lovely, really Giles.

"“You may be my enemy. But I’m not yours. Want to stake me? Go ahead. I won’t stop you.”

She shook her head helplessly. She couldn’t.

“I’ll always be here,” he said quietly. “Watching your back. Even if you don’t want me to. Not gonna let your light be put out. Neither by death nor by resurrection. Not even by yourself. Not gonna let it happen, Slayer.”"
*sigh* That was a great moment :-)

I'd like to quote your whole last chatper! It's so... intensely wonderful, intensely lovely.

"Heaven? It could wait. They were making their own. Right here."
Truly beautiful :-) Thanks for writing this, it was amazing.

Author's Response: Oh, thank you! I’m so glad you like it! It was something of a departure to me - trying a very dominant, aggressive Spike. Some people hated it, but I hadn’t written one before and wanted to try it. And I hadn’t tried an S6 Buffy before, as I spent most of the season being furious with her, but this story let me get into her head and relate to what she was feeling. It was kind of a voyage of discovery to me: what would an S3 Spike do if Buffy lobbed a candle at him, how would an S6 Buffy react, and then what would he do to provoke her even more, something S3 Spike would be unable to resist? And so on from there. It was fun! Believe it or not, I really do love Giles, even though I so often make him a bad guy - he and Xander make such convincing impediments. But this was exactly the wrong time for him to leave Buffy and go back to England. Giles did it because he truly wanted her to stand on her own feet as he sang in OMWF, and I know Joss did that because Tony Head wanted to spend more time with his family there. But it really felt as if Giles had deserted Buffy in her hour of need. I had Spike say that flat out. But, when I tracked the why of it back, that abandonment did really stem from his feeling useless and Buffy was responsible for that, so I had Spike point that out later. (And I could see Giles getting all caught up with the idea of a lending library. :D And it’s a reason for his having that really dangerous collection sitting around the Magic Box, so ready for misuse by anybody.) Spike - either S3 or S6 - can’t help loving. The difficulty was making S4 Buffy love him. I’m so glad you think I did it right! I do love the two of them and want them to be together. Thank you for enjoying it!

Reviewer: Mary C. Anonymous Date: 11/19/2009 - 08:16 pm Title: Chapter 7

First fanfic to ever make me cry. Loved it.

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you! I'm so glad you liked it!

Reviewer: thundercat Anonymous Date: 11/11/2009 - 11:03 pm Title: Chapter 7

I've taken a loooong break from reading any fic and decided to read this on a whim upon seeing it was complete and not too long (and Spuffy, of course) and am so glad I did!

Really satisfying tale. The mind/body switch has been done a zillion times but you've hit upon an iteration that really works. Bravo! Thanks so much for sharing.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! Thank you! I love playing the different Spikes/Buffys against each other and their dynamic is always so fascinating. Thank you for enjoying it!

Reviewer: BuffyRat Anonymous Date: 10/25/2009 - 11:21 pm Title: Chapter 7

So glad she and he managed to connect on a few levels. Actually, they pretty much hit them all by the end. A very happy ending indeed. Glad Spike finally gets to be loved. Thanks for this one. I loved the character development.

Author's Response: Oh, thank you! The character development was what I was really after in this story. I'm so glad you liked it!

Reviewer: romy Anonymous Date: 10/24/2009 - 09:55 pm Title: Chapter 7

Thank God they didn't claim each other. Don't get me wrong, I do believe that Buffy and Spike are meant to be forever and I want them to be mates but it takes more than a few days or weeks to really be ready, in my opinion at least ;)
With that said, is there a chance for a sequel? You wrapped it up perfectly and it is a great story on its own. But I would like to see how they move on :) Especially with your writing, it made me enjoy the story so much more!

Author's Response: That's what I thought too - that it was way too soon. Buffy had only just realized she loved him and Spike wouldn't want to take advantage. I hadn't intended a sequel and I've dealt with the possible changes in other stories, so didn't want to repeat myself. But so many people are asking for one that I'll see whether I can figure out a new twist. :) I'm so glad you liked it! Thank you!

Reviewer: Sandy Anonymous Date: 10/24/2009 - 04:12 am Title: Chapter 7

I loved your story. This is the Spike that I always wanted to see - 'deadly, dangerous and lethal'; one to be respected. The Spike in the series became so pathetic that there was no hint of what he supposedly once was - it was sad beyond anything. Now with Spike being true to himself, Buffy will have what she needs - a partner and Spike will finally have what he has always wanted as well - to be 'enfolded, cherished and loved'. Perfect!

Author's Response: Oh, I know! They didn't have to take away all his fangs. I'm so glad you liked it! Thank you!

Reviewer: betty Anonymous Date: 10/23/2009 - 10:38 pm Title: Chapter 7

Oh, sigh. You always write such satisfying endings. I love your endings and this one is no exception. I think you were right not to get them to the claiming stage too quickly. Admitting that they love each other is quite enough at this stage. This makes me also hope (dare I say it?) that there might be a sequel. I can just imagine the trouble Buffy dating an unchipped untamed Spike might cause -- maybe not from Giles or Xander, but from Angel if he found out. He returned and gave Riley a hard time, so I could totally see him taking issue with Spike being in the picture.

Anyway, even if you don't write a sequel this was a real tour-de-force and I thoroughly enjoyed it. "Change partners and Dance" and "Her Way" both have versions of Untamed Spike that I absolutely adore, but this was an interesting new twist, which is why I definitely want more of it if you are so inclined. You remain one of my absolute favourite Spuffy authors. Thanks for a great story and please keep on writing (wherever your muse takes you)!

Author's Response: Rabid Spuffy girl here. :D I'll always have them in love and equals. I hadn't planned a sequel, but so many people are asking that I'm considering it now. I'm so glad you enjoyed it! I love Evil-Spike, so he'll turn up again for sure.

Reviewer: cordykitten Signed Date: 10/23/2009 - 07:06 pm Title: Chapter 7

Buffy really does something about knowing things now. It's still early enough to change things for Willow and Giles. Hopefully for Xander too.
I like the way you describe it: She folded Angel away fondly into a compartment in her heart, the same way one ties a pink ribbon around old love letters and puts them away affectionately but with finality into some desk drawer.
Spike is still helping. And he's right, so hard it is: Killing Ben will save people.
And Buffy decided that she wanted Spike :) She made his day and more.
Spike is willing to be a partner for her. He will be by her side.
It sounds right to wait for the claim; find their way on its own first.
Partners now.
Good way to end the story. :D

Author's Response: It felt too early for a claim. Buffy had only just realized she loves Spike and Spike wouldn't want to take advantage. I'm so glad you liked it! Some people had problems and were too angry to wait and see that everything would turn around.

Reviewer: Aeryn Anonymous Date: 10/23/2009 - 12:44 pm Title: Chapter 7

Hi
I thought this was going to be a 'Spike is God and can do no wrong and Buffy is to blame for everything' type of fic but happily it wasn't. Really enjoyed it

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you liked it! I'd never do a 'Spike is God' :D I like having them equals and partners.

Reviewer: lori Anonymous Date: 10/23/2009 - 10:31 am Title: Chapter 7

&m totally in awe of how you brought Spuffiness without being schmoopy. You knocked this fic right out of the park. Reading this has totally made my crappy week-sore throat and insomnia-better. This is my new favorite fic. Thank you for writing this wonderfully compelling story.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed it! Thank you! Trying to keep the romance from going over the top is always hard - I'm so glad you think I succeeded!

Reviewer: lori Anonymous Date: 10/23/2009 - 10:11 am Title: Chapter 6

This is a Spike worthy of loving. Compromising, without losing his sense of self. You're wrapping up this present so nicely!

Author's Response: I never understood why Spike had to be so whipped in canon. Love is part of his nature, but so is the aggressiveness. Thank you for liking it!

Reviewer: lori Anonymous Date: 10/23/2009 - 09:56 am Title: Chapter 5

Oh, now that Spike has helped Buffy get her rocks back, things are going to change? Pooh :(

Author's Response: People would lynch me if I wrote a Spuffy story with Spike not falling for Buffy. :D But I like Evil Spike and will be writing more stories with him. Try my 'Change Partners and Dance' for Evil Spike taking Angel's place in Season 1.

Reviewer: lori Anonymous Date: 10/23/2009 - 09:43 am Title: Chapter 4

Spike's insightfulness has always been a wake up call for Buffy. Your Spike gets her motor revving and it's a wild ride. You've captured a Spike that has been missing from fanfic for a while. Immensely enjoying the read.

Author's Response: I do so like Evil Spike and wish there were more stories with him. Thank you so much for enjoying it!

Reviewer: lori Anonymous Date: 10/23/2009 - 09:21 am Title: Chapter 3

Yet another brilliant chappie celebrating the Big Bad. Anya and Tara always saw the inherently meaningful truths in Jossverse. Good on you for giving Tara more voice.

Author's Response: I really liked Tara's caring and empathy, and Anya's forthrightness, so I try to enlarge their roles wherever possible. And I wanted to remind everybody that, though Spike was chipped, he could have had them all killed. He didn't only because he loved Buffy.