Home
Register
Recent
Categories
Authors
Series
Titles
Completed
Help
Search
Betas
Links
Find-A-Fic
Spuffy Twitter
LiveJournal
Top 10
Contact Us


RSS

Chit-Chat

Pari
05/30/20 11:40 pm
The forum is back up now, sorry. We have been moved to a bigger and better server and things tend to get wonky with moving. If anyone sees anything strange please email me and let me know.
darkprincess
05/26/20 12:11 pm
Find-A-Fictional is not working
Palpatine
04/02/20 01:30 am
I'm finally able to log in again, Pari, so whatsoever happened, a hearty thanks!
Pari
03/13/20 07:51 pm
We are moving to a new server, so expect some downtime. Don't panic downtime is normal during this process. Thank you!
Pari
03/13/20 06:17 pm
Hey All, having issues with the server. My host is working on this now. So please be patient. Pages are not lost, just 'SCROLL DOWN' :D
All_choseny
07/02/19 10:57 am
Hi! Everyone I'm new here. I just heard about this site from EF. Looking forward to reading great fics!
SeaPea
05/12/19 06:00 am
Anyone have the whole finished story for Dispose the Day? I tried to PM someone and it says I'm not logged in when I am. Oh well. Happy Mother's Day to all!
Blackoberst
03/12/19 03:04 pm
Hey everyone. Been a while. Happy BTVS-day
Passion4Spike
01/29/19 05:15 am
Another spammer : wwwe
Palpatine
01/07/19 12:02 am
And it seems back up now, as I'm currently on it and it appears to respond perfectly, Pari.

Support

Powered by FundRazr

Author's Corner

Reviews For Under My Skin
Reviewer: astridsuitcase Signed Date: 03/17/2010 - 11:57 am Title: Epilogue

Love this story. The wedding scenario you envisioned is just perfect for Buffy and Spike. And Harmony made me crack up!! (In the middle of riding public transport, so of course I got strange looks) "You leave her alone! It's her special day!" Hehehe. Thanks for this lovely tale!

Author's Response: That Harmony line always cracks me up, too! I'm very pleased that you enjoyed the story. We all have our own versions of these characters, so it's nice to hear when you've captured them in a way that's believable for readers, and put them in a situation that entertains! Thanks for commenting!

Reviewer: Sanityfair Anonymous Date: 12/05/2009 - 01:13 am Title: Epilogue

Thanks for sharing!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and commenting!

Reviewer: sus Anonymous Date: 12/04/2009 - 09:51 pm Title: Epilogue

Normally I don't like Spike as human, but this one was good. Well written.

Author's Response: I'm glad you found this human Spike palatable. Maybe because it was implied that he has Slayer powers? I actually have read some pretty good Shanshued Spike stories, but human Buffy is a hard sell for me. ;-) Thanks for your very kind compliments of my writing and thank you double for taking the time to comment!

Reviewer: magnus374 Signed Date: 12/04/2009 - 02:26 pm Title: Epilogue

A nice little ending.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thanks so much for commenting!

Reviewer: cordykitten Signed Date: 12/03/2009 - 09:50 pm Title: Epilogue

Dawn makes a good storyteller :)
Enjoyed the rest of your story too.

Author's Response: Tee! I can't help but think that Dawn would enjoy NOT being the youngest, for once. I'm so happy you enjoyed the story. It's very schmoopy, but sometimes that's just what the doctor ordered. You're very kind to comment on every chapter! I really appreciate it.

Reviewer: cordykitten Signed Date: 11/20/2009 - 05:47 pm Title: The Main Event

I loved what Lorne said:
Will you cause him (her) pain? Is that your intent? Will you share each others' pain and seek to ease it? etc. etc. And the answers to the questions.
That was fun :)
PS: is it finished? It's not marked as completed.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked the vows. They are the pagan handfasting vows, which I thought really fit these two. I did quite a bit of work with both of my betas to get that section just so. Hopefully it didn't tip too far into treacle! There is an epilogue, but neither Buffy or Spike is in it, so I'm still mulling over whether to include it.

Reviewer: cordykitten Signed Date: 11/18/2009 - 09:20 pm Title: Prologue

Loosing something makes you think. *nods* Makes sense for me, your A/N.
Enjoyed the start, looking forward to more. Haven't had the chance to read a lot of seasonal_spuffy stories yet, all added to LJ memories. :)

Author's Response: ¡Yay! I'm glad it makes sense. I'm still catching up on seasonal_spuffy, too. There's some great stuff there.