Home
Register
Recent
Categories
Authors
Series
Titles
Completed
Help
Search
Betas
Links
Find-A-Fic
Spuffy Twitter
LiveJournal
Top 10
Contact Us


RSS

Chit-Chat

All_choseny
07/02/19 05:57 am
Hi! Everyone I'm new here. I just heard about this site from EF. Looking forward to reading great fics!
SeaPea
05/12/19 01:00 am
Anyone have the whole finished story for Dispose the Day? I tried to PM someone and it says I'm not logged in when I am. Oh well. Happy Mother's Day to all!
Blackoberst
03/12/19 10:04 am
Hey everyone. Been a while. Happy BTVS-day
Passion4Spike
01/28/19 11:15 pm
Another spammer : wwwe
Palpatine
01/06/19 06:02 pm
And it seems back up now, as I'm currently on it and it appears to respond perfectly, Pari.
Pari
11/28/18 08:48 am
Sorry site was down, thanks for letting me know Chrissel. It's being worked on.
spikes mrs
09/06/18 02:21 am
receive a spam review from zzyytt deleted it but please be aware Pari thanks ...xxx
nmcil
08/17/18 08:57 am
looks like the Series Category search has a series listed that is restaurants spam -
All4Spike
08/03/18 04:39 am
More spam. Reviewer Jing. Will delete.
Pari
07/04/18 05:05 pm
I have added some coding to deter hem from trying to post links. We shall see how it goes

Support

Powered by FundRazr

Author's Corner

Reviews For Take This Life
Reviewer: Carol (seapea) Anonymous Date: 12/07/2009 - 08:50 pm Title: Curse

Wow, I like this. Keep it coming.

Reviewer: cordykitten Signed Date: 12/07/2009 - 05:22 pm Title: Curse

Too bad - Buffy just found Spike and now he's gone.
Hope you'll bring him back.

Reviewer: victoria2 Anonymous Date: 12/07/2009 - 01:33 pm Title: Curse

Wonderful story. Please continue?

Reviewer: sami Anonymous Date: 12/07/2009 - 06:17 am Title: Curse

god that was so freakingly tragic and yet beautiful... please keep up the updates im really enjoying this!!!!

XO

Reviewer: Bridget Anonymous Date: 12/06/2009 - 08:18 pm Title: Curse

Great concept for a story. Please continue it is very interesting and this chapter was heartbreaking.

Reviewer: Anonymous Date: 12/06/2009 - 08:08 pm Title: Curse

The moment of Buffy and Spike's meeting is wonderful and poignant. I love seeing Buffy's maturity and pain written so simply in her thoughts. You captured the feelings so well, and I love the idea of her reading William's journals. His Victorian voice but rich with feeling like Spike was perfect. The first two chapters have been so wonderful I hope to read more, though the Spike/Other warning has me worried.

I was a little unclear with Spike's death scene. "It slid through Spike like warm butter" Do you mean the dragon did? The dragon's mouth? Or did spike kill himself with his sword and that was part of the tortured smile? if it's the dragon, does Spike turn toward Buffy, unaware of the dragon, to smile and pull his sword close? Or does he turn to face the dragon, but not have time to fight it? Or does he turn to face it but just allow it to slide through him, somehow...

All in all, a wonderful beginning.

Author's Response: That's actually good! I meant the dragon, and my beta and I struggled over that forever ago. So when he read it when I rewrote it, he said it still lacked something, but had no idea how I should phrase it. I just might use that! And thank you. I have had this between two computers now for almost 4 years, and it's nice that I can go back to it, rework it a little and make it work so someone can enjoy it!

Reviewer: Jelly Anonymous Date: 12/06/2009 - 06:12 pm Title: Begin

More. Please. Seriously. I love the way you've described Buffy's first impression of the place, and moreso the whole story idea.

Reviewer: mazza Anonymous Date: 12/06/2009 - 04:54 pm Title: Begin

lovley sweet beginning, I want to find out what Buffy reads - good work.

Reviewer: BlueEyes Anonymous Date: 12/06/2009 - 03:14 pm Title: Begin

I can't wait until you update I am expected Spike to show up more then likely as a ghost. I was hoping the diary would have contained his thoughts when he was first turned to show Buffy that even as a vampire he was always William inside; a good man.

Reviewer: cordykitten Signed Date: 12/06/2009 - 01:37 pm Title: Begin

I like the start of this one; hope you'll post more.