Home
Register
Recent
Categories
Authors
Series
Titles
Completed
Help
Search
Betas
Links
Find-A-Fic
Spuffy Twitter
LiveJournal
Top 10
Contact Us


RSS

Chit-Chat

Pari
11/28/18 08:48 am
Sorry site was down, thanks for letting me know Chrissel. It's being worked on.
spikes mrs
09/06/18 02:21 am
receive a spam review from zzyytt deleted it but please be aware Pari thanks ...xxx
nmcil
08/17/18 08:57 am
looks like the Series Category search has a series listed that is restaurants spam -
All4Spike
08/03/18 04:39 am
More spam. Reviewer Jing. Will delete.
Pari
07/04/18 05:05 pm
I have added some coding to deter hem from trying to post links. We shall see how it goes
Pari
07/04/18 05:01 pm
I have added some coding to deter hem from trying to post links. We shall see how it goes
Pari
07/04/18 03:20 pm
Sorry for the spammage, I am looking into a fix. Until I find a solution I can only advise if you see spam just delete it. Again, I am researching a fix, besides removing the reviewing feature
Passion4Spike
06/27/18 10:25 pm
Is there seriously nothing you can do to stop these spammers , Pari?? Like, how about not allow links on reveiws? This is the only site I have this problem with. soon there will be nothing but spam
Lilachigh
04/23/18 04:08 am
I'm back! Have you missed me? Uploading chapters from new fics, starting with Everyone Has Secrets.
slayee
04/14/18 04:08 pm
I really wihs Fetching Mad Scientist would come back to do an update. :( after all these years it seems a bit impossible but...

Support

Powered by FundRazr

Author's Corner

Reviews For Unexpected
Reviewer: Rikros Anonymous Date: 04/28/2015 - 08:14 am Title: Chapter 55, Have I Told You Lately?

this was awesome... One of the Best I ever read... Hope you write Lots more :)

Reviewer: Tigerlillyward Anonymous Date: 10/24/2013 - 10:26 pm Title: Chapter 55, Have I Told You Lately?

Loved it



Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you loved it! There's lots more of their lives, I hope you check out the whole Series Unexpected, which I'm still adding to. :)

Reviewer: Buffy Convert Anonymous Date: 03/03/2013 - 10:28 am Title: Chapter 27, The Promise

I have really enjoyed every chapter of this book. I am not always able to send 'reviews' because the various sites don't always let me.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Buffy Convert! I'm so glad you've enjoyed it. There is much more of their life in the Unexpected Series. I hope you'll continue to read and enjoy it! Stop in when you can and let me know! Thanks again! It's great to hear from new readers!

Reviewer: Lee Spivey Anonymous Date: 02/16/2013 - 08:36 am Title: Chapter 4, Betrayal

I know some time has passed since you wrote this, but it's brand new to me. I love it! Early morning & at bed time, this is my preferred reading.

Author's Response: I'm always glad to have new readers and the Unexpected Universe continues to grow - it's still an active Series/AU that I update fairly regularly. I hope you continue to enjoy it, just asking that you keep in mind the first part was my *very first* foray into writing and I think it gets better as the Universe progresses. Thanks so much!!

Reviewer: Lee Spivey Anonymous Date: 02/15/2013 - 09:40 am Title: Chapter 3, Need

Wow! I like it very much so far!


Author's Response: Hi! Thank you. This was the very first story I ever wrote and there are some things I would've done differently at the beginning now looking back. I admit to it being a bit rushed at the start, hope you can overlook that. I think it gets better the longer the series goes. Hope you continued to enjoy it! Thank you for reading and stopping in!

Reviewer: nmcil Signed Date: 08/16/2012 - 02:47 am Title: Chapter 49, Big Guns

NICE change from the series with Buffy wearing the amulet - and it is so good to have Tara still working with Willow.

Author's Response: Thank you! I just thought that since in this world she *knew* what was waiting for them in the Hellmouth that she would've been more tempted to take the extra power from the Shadowmen and that would've made her able to wear it. And of course, Spike would not just leave her there - no way. Tara's death was so heartbreaking, that was just something I couldn't do again. Glad you're enjoying the changes!

Reviewer: nmcil Signed Date: 08/14/2012 - 04:26 am Title: Chapter 10, Expecting

An excellent chapter -

Author's Response: thank you - glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: BuffyRat Anonymous Date: 07/21/2012 - 01:01 am Title: Chapter 18, And Baby Makes 3

“We are NOT using my husband as bait! Bait-y things tend to get sucked off the hook and swallowed,” Buffy was adamant.

Funny little bit of foreshadowing there. Decided to go and refresh my memory about where all this started since we've followed them over what, 13 years? Lots to keep in line. Funny what you find from before. :)

Reviewer: ILoveLamp Anonymous Date: 06/09/2012 - 03:36 pm Title: Chapter 17, Wedding Day

Great choice for a Wedding song, I don't think I would have ever thought of it. Big huge smile on my face for that one.

Author's Response: Glad you liked the song! It took a long time to find something I thought Spike would choose - not too sappy, but romantic all the same. Thanks for reading, hope you enjoy the rest of the story!

Reviewer: nmcil Signed Date: 02/23/2012 - 08:12 am Title: Chapter 38, Soulless

It's great reading this work again -

Author's Response: Thanks so much nmcil! Glad you're enjoying it even on the second go round! Thank you for stopping in here! Love hearing from you! -p4s 2012.02.23

Reviewer: nmcil Signed Date: 02/15/2012 - 04:19 am Title: Chapter 25, Warm Champagne

I am so glad that you are still working on this saga - This is my second reading of this part - wanted to start again so that I could read all you have thus far. I love how you are using images for each chapter.

Author's Response: Hi nmcil! Thanks so much for re-reading! I hope you enjoy the updates, as well! Love hearing from you - stop in again as you go through the updates and LMK what you think! -p4s 2012.02.15

Reviewer: Shay Signed Date: 01/18/2012 - 10:35 pm Title: Chapter 55, Have I Told You Lately?

This story is truly amazing. It has taken me days to read it and I have enjoyed every chapter. You should have hundreds more reviews for this wonderful fic!!

Author's Response: Hi Shay! Thanks so much for stopping in! Some folks are uncomfortable revewing for some reason, not sure why, because it really helps keep writer's muses inspired! I hope you'll keep reading - there is more to their life in this AU - check out hte link to the series to find them all in order (if you haven't already)! Really glad you enjoyed it! Thanks again! -p4s 2012.01.18

Reviewer: sweetprincipale Anonymous Date: 04/21/2011 - 11:31 am Title: Chapter 24, Lucky to Have You

Oh my goodness, so tragic, but such a beautiful ending. So simple and understated, just how it should have been! Well done you!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! This is one of my very favorite chapters ... so tragic, but at the same time showing how much Spike loves and supports Buffy and finally Xander coming around, seeing Spike's loyalty and love for his friend. I'm glad you liked it ... it really is one of my very favorites. Thanks so much for reading and stopping in here, I do love hearing from you! -P4S 2011.04.21

Reviewer: sweetprincipale Anonymous Date: 04/21/2011 - 10:55 am Title: Chapter 17, Wedding Day

An excellent chapter, beautiful and totally good call on the song.

Author's Response: Hi! Glad you liked the song ... when I heard it I knew it would be what Spike would choose! :D Thanks so much for reading and stopping in here ... I really love hearing from you! -P4S 2011.04.21

Reviewer: sweetprincipale Anonymous Date: 04/18/2011 - 04:32 pm Title: Chapter 4, Betrayal

Wow. I like the explanation you've provided for why Angel won't be threat if he comes back, and loving where Buffy and Spike are heading.

Author's Response: Yeah, I think that put Buffy off Angel pretty permanently! We'll find out soon!! Thanks again for reading and stopping in here! I love hearing from you! -P4S 2011.04.19

Reviewer: sweetprincipale Anonymous Date: 04/18/2011 - 04:19 pm Title: Chapter 1, Unexpected Ally

Wow, off to an amazing start, and I can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: Hi sweetprincipale! Thanks so much! I hope you enjoy the Unexpected universe ... lots of ups and downs and twists and turns to come! I look forward to hearing from you as you go through the story! -P4S 2011.04.18

Reviewer: Judith Anonymous Date: 01/31/2011 - 11:32 pm Title: Chapter 37, William's Heart

Very entertaining. I got such a kick out of this chapter -- I can SOOO see it!!

Author's Response: Hi Judith! I'm glad you enjoyed it!! I hope you enjoy the rest of the story and take a look at the sequels in this series/universe! Thanks so much for reading and stopping in here!! I really appreciate it! -P4S 2011.01.31

Reviewer: Jinjin Anonymous Date: 09/24/2010 - 12:17 am Title: Chapter 17, Wedding Day

Wow! Keep up the good work! Here us some cherry garcia. :)

Author's Response: OOOOOO - YUMMY!! Thanks, Jinjin!! Glad you're still enjoying it!! Wow - you read fast!!! I love hearing from you!!! Thanks so much for stopping in here!!

-P4S 2010.09.24

Reviewer: Jinjin Anonymous Date: 09/23/2010 - 10:48 pm Title: Chapter 10, Expecting

No don't be sorry!!! This juicy stuff is the stuff that we like!!! I hope that the rest of the story is this good!!

Author's Response: Hi Jinjin!! I'm glad you like the juicy, angsty stuff ... you'll get a good dose of it later! :O I'm really glad you're enjoying the story! There's lots of tears and laughter and 'oo-la-la' to come! Thanks so much for reading and stopping in here!! I love hearing from you!!!

-P4S 2010.09.24

Reviewer: nmcil Signed Date: 08/20/2010 - 05:42 am Title: Chapter 37, William's Heart

I am really enjoying your series - nice how you brought back the first instance of their being ensouled.

Author's Response: Hi nmcil, I'm glad you're enjoying the story! Thanks so much for reading and stopping in here! I really appreciate it! -P4S 2010.08.20

Reviewer: nmcil Signed Date: 08/17/2010 - 06:28 pm Title: Chapter 28, 147 Days

like how your brought her back and how you showed Spike's extreme depression and inability to let go of Buffy. While not so good for his daughter, your treatment has a realistic interpretation of how he might have acted. I do think that temporarily Spike would not have been able to control all his sorrow and pain and loss of Buffy.

Author's Response: Hi nmcil, Thanks so much for reading and for stopping in here to review! I really appeciate it... I'm glad you felt how Spike acted was realistic ... as broken as he was in canon, how much more broken would he be if he'd been married to her and had his affections returned..? Thanks so much for reading - I hope you enjoy the rest of the story... -P4S 2010.08.17

Reviewer: messy Anonymous Date: 07/11/2010 - 01:07 pm Title: Chapter 55, Have I Told You Lately?

I read it all in 3 days and now I'm short of sleep, but it was well worth it and I can't wait to read the sequels ;-)

Author's Response: Hi messy! Wow - THREE DAYS!? You better take a nap before you start the sequels! ;-)

I'm glad you liked it - I hope you enjoy the sequels, as well! Let me know!

Thanks so much for reading and posting here - I love hearing from everyone that's read it! -P4S 2010.07.11

Reviewer: sweet_william Anonymous Date: 06/12/2010 - 02:32 am Title: Chapter 55, Have I Told You Lately?

I absolutely love this story, it made me never want to read another spuffy story again. it was just too perfect

Author's Response: Hi Sweet_William! Oh, gosh . . . you got me all teary eyed with that! Thank you so much! You ARE sweet! Take a look at the "Unexpected Universe Series" - there's more out there for our Spuffy couple and I'm adding more pretty regularly . . . . life is going on for them, so you'll have something to read! :-)

Thanks again - I love hearing from you! You really did get me choked up! -Passion4Spike 2010.06.12

Reviewer: Vicky M. Anonymous Date: 05/24/2010 - 11:19 pm Title: Chapter 55, Have I Told You Lately?

I loved this story, it was truly amazing and touching. I loved the fact that you managed to incorporate so much of the actual TV storyline, but with all the twists and changes that gave them a happy ending. I imagine you've gotten tons of great feedback and awards for this story and you really deserve it. If only the show could have gone a bit more like this it would have been heaven for this die-hard spuffy fan. I'm off to read the follow-up stories now, can't wait to see what happens next.

Author's Response: Hi Vicky M.! Thanks so much for stopping in to let me know you loved the story! I really appreciate hearing from you!

Yeah, even a LITTLE happiness on the show would've gone a long way, wouldn't it? Gosh, I think they set a record for making the most people the most unhappy of any show ever! Well, that just means we have to fix it! :-)

Thanks again . . . I hope you continue to enjoy the follow up stories and there will be more coming. My muse gets up off the couch to read reviews . . . so, I appreciate you stopping in here and kicking his butt in gear!

-Passion4Spike 2010.05.24

Reviewer: Blond Goth Girl Signed Date: 05/22/2010 - 11:54 pm Title: Chapter 18, And Baby Makes 3

Well, I hope you don't chip Spike. I hate it when that happens.

Author's Response: Hi BGG! Well, you never know what will happen in this world . . . just have to keep reading to find out! Thanks so much for stopping in and leaving your review! I really do love hearing from you!

-Passion4Spike 2010.05.23