Home
Register
Recent
Categories
Authors
Series
Titles
Completed
Help
Search
Betas
Links
Find-A-Fic
Spuffy Twitter
LiveJournal
Top 10
Contact Us


RSS

Chit-Chat

All_choseny
07/02/19 05:57 am
Hi! Everyone I'm new here. I just heard about this site from EF. Looking forward to reading great fics!
SeaPea
05/12/19 01:00 am
Anyone have the whole finished story for Dispose the Day? I tried to PM someone and it says I'm not logged in when I am. Oh well. Happy Mother's Day to all!
Blackoberst
03/12/19 10:04 am
Hey everyone. Been a while. Happy BTVS-day
Passion4Spike
01/28/19 11:15 pm
Another spammer : wwwe
Palpatine
01/06/19 06:02 pm
And it seems back up now, as I'm currently on it and it appears to respond perfectly, Pari.
Pari
11/28/18 08:48 am
Sorry site was down, thanks for letting me know Chrissel. It's being worked on.
spikes mrs
09/06/18 02:21 am
receive a spam review from zzyytt deleted it but please be aware Pari thanks ...xxx
nmcil
08/17/18 08:57 am
looks like the Series Category search has a series listed that is restaurants spam -
All4Spike
08/03/18 04:39 am
More spam. Reviewer Jing. Will delete.
Pari
07/04/18 05:05 pm
I have added some coding to deter hem from trying to post links. We shall see how it goes

Support

Powered by FundRazr

Author's Corner

Reviews For Unexpected
Reviewer: All4Spike Signed Date: 05/04/2010 - 05:06 am Title: Chapter 55, Have I Told You Lately?

What a perfect ending - except as you say, it's really a beginning too. I look forward to seeing more of their adventures. As for the baby - I agree with the other reviewer who suggested twins, one of each. Spike does love his girls but it would be good for him to have a male ally to counter all the women in his life.

Author's Response: Ok - I'll put two down for twins. . . uht-oh . . I better start really giving this idea some serious consideration! LOL! Yeah, I think Spike definately needs a guy to help him out once in a while . . . don't want him to turn into a poof! LOL! Thanks so much for all your reviews, All4Spike, through the whole story!! I always enjoy hearing from you! I'll post more of their adventures in the coming days and weeks. . . .(and months?) . . we'll see how long my muse holds out! HUGZ!! -Passion4Spike 2010.05.04

Reviewer: Vette Anonymous Date: 05/04/2010 - 02:26 am Title: Chapter 55, Have I Told You Lately?

The end of their past dimensional lives and the beginning of their new combined one with parenthood on the horizon is a very appropriate way to wrap up the story of their lives toward happiness.

As for the gender of the baby....why pick! Give them twins, Annie can handle the big sister role to a baby sister and brother. Hey, if you're going to dream.....DREAM BIG!

Thanks for the story and the many possibilites to come and look forward to.

Author's Response: Hi Vette! LOL! Twins! ok, you're the first to suggest that, but I'll keep it in mind! That could add a whole new "dimension" to their lives! Thanks so much for all your insightful reviews through the whole story - I really love hearing from you and hearing your ideas! HUGZ! -Passion4Spike 2010.05.04

Reviewer: Sonja Anonymous Date: 05/04/2010 - 01:46 am Title: Chapter 55, Have I Told You Lately?

What a fantastic story. I loved this alternate universe. I really enjoyed the way this story ended, particularly, the way you merged their souls and brought peace & joy to the original Buffy & Spike. Thank you for the prompt updating, it was wonderful to see another chapter every time I came on line.

Author's Response: Hi Sonja! Thanks so much for reading and sharing your thoughts about the story! I'm so glad you liked it!! Keep an eye out for more adventures in their lives in the coming days and weeks! Thanks again!! -Passion4Spike 2010.05.04

Reviewer: Elly Anonymous Date: 05/03/2010 - 10:55 pm Title: Chapter 55, Have I Told You Lately?

Yay!! What an amazing story. Thank you for sharing.

Author's Response: Hi Elly! Thanks for reading and dropping me a note! I'm glad you liked it! Keep an eye out for more adventures in their life coming soon . . . same bat time, same bat channel! LOL! Thanks again, I appreciate it!! -Passion4Spike 2010.05.03

Reviewer: All4Spike Signed Date: 05/03/2010 - 09:51 am Title: Chapter 54, For Love

Fascinating twist, bringing the dimensions together like that. It gives Buffy & Spike a valuable perspective on 'what might have been' and gives them notice of problems that could occur in the future.

Author's Response: Hi All4Spike! Thanks! Yeah, I thought I could get some more story lines for the future with the knowledge of the "Mutant Enemy" dimension and also with the other dimensions that exist now known to them . . . plus, as you said, makes them appreciate what they have even more, . .. despite the hardships they've been through, it could've been worse! Thanks for reading and sharing your thoughts!! I always appreciate hearing from you! -Passion4Spike 2010.05.03

Reviewer: westwingwolf Signed Date: 05/03/2010 - 05:19 am Title: Chapter 54, For Love

I'm confused, so this world's Spuffy and up to finale canon Spuffy merged together and now have all memories, that right? Have to say I prefer this story's Spuffy, they are just happier and well whatever that they don't have Dawn, they've got Annie. For them, the kid is better than a sister.

Author's Response: You're not confused - your'e right. Our Spuffy are still themselves (as they've been in the "Unexpected" dimension), but they have the added memories of the other dimension (we'll call that the evil Mutant Enemy dimension!) . . .down deep in their minds . . . they will still be "themselves" , happy and in love, but with the knowledge of Dawn and all the other things that happened in the other world . . making them appreciate what they have now even more and also opening up more story lines and more dimensions to visit in the future for them . . . . . And , I agree, I like Annie lots more than Dawn for them! Thanks so much for reading and posting your thoughts!! I really appreciate hearing from you - it makes my day! - Passion4Spike 2010.05.03

Reviewer: jamies_lady Signed Date: 05/03/2010 - 04:09 am Title: Chapter 54, For Love

a really unexpected twist...loved it, as I have loved all of this story...

Author's Response: Thanks, jamies_lady! I'm glad you've enjoyed the story!! Thanks so much for reading and stopping here to say so!!! -Passion4Spike 2010.05.03

Reviewer: Vette Anonymous Date: 05/03/2010 - 01:52 am Title: Chapter 54, For Love

They were having too good of a time, they had to experience their deaths so that their lives could mean something in this dimension. Thanks for offering me to beta, as much as i'd love to, I am under time constraints in my life at the moment, judging by your following, I'm sure you'd have no problem finding someone who'd do a great job beta'ing for you. So, we are closing in on the final chapters, look forward to them!

Author's Response: HI Vette - well, I thought I'd try (on the beta thing) - you have some great insights! I hope you continue to share them with me in the future!!! Thanks so much for reading and leaving all your reviews - they really make my day - every time!! -Passion4Spike 2010.05.03

Reviewer: anna Anonymous Date: 05/02/2010 - 04:33 pm Title: Chapter 53, Itch

Great chapter! I love the scenes with Buffy, Spike and Annie.

Author's Response: Hi anna!! Thanks so much! I'm glad you're enjoying it!! Thanks so much for reading and dropping me a note here - it really makes my day!! -Passion4Spike 2010.05.02

Reviewer: Vette Anonymous Date: 05/02/2010 - 04:01 am Title: Chapter 53, Itch

Buffy and Spike having a good time instead of bad is very refreshing. They deserve their happy time together, is it the calm before the storm? Shudders in anticipation. Also, I noticed that you are writing a bit more about Annie, for a four year old; she comes across very grown up. When Spike and Buffy arrived at the Covenís safe house, Annie did not ask her parents what gifts they had brought her and it wouldíve been nice if she had set her little hands on her hips (like Buffy) and smirked at her parents (like Spike) when teased. Plus, seeing parents hunt down a hard to find toy or doll (a task that can become a quest in itself) to make their little girl smile as most parents experience at one time or another would be funny. If you think fighting demons is tough, try fighting crowds of parents vying for the same prize. Annie mastering saying Dorothy Hamill instead of (for example) Dowothy Hammers is taking away from her being a four year old. Not trying to be mean (so donít throw me into the flames or use my guts for garters), just asking for more characterization for little Annie to bring out the adorable and cuteness factor that she most assuredly possesses. Looking forward to the next chapters.

Author's Response: Hi Vette - Oh, I'd never use your guts for garters! You're right, Annie's awlays "sounded" older than she is - mostly due to my not having any kids of my own to use for pronunciation guidelines. She's actually based on a friend of mine's daughter who's a precocious three year old and she actually talks pretty clearly . . but I know that's "abby normal" . . so I'm having to leave her enunciation to your own imagination . . . sorry! If I could've moved time ahead and gotten her a bit older for the story, I would've done that - but I didn't want to send her to a hell dimension like they did Connor! Of course, following your line of thought, I could have sent her to a Heaven dimension . . . hmmm . .too late now! I love your ideas though! Do you beta!? I also love the fighting crowds for the perfect gift, although Spike would probably take Willow with him and just have her put the other parents to sleep so he could grab the toy he was after! LOL! Seriously, I'll have to try and incorporate that into a future story - maybe one Christmas, or something! It would be funny. It's the calm before *something* . . . {{muhahahahahaha}}. I always appreciate your thoughts and ideas! Very insightful!! Thanks so much! -Passion4Spike 2010.05.02

Reviewer: Vette Anonymous Date: 05/02/2010 - 02:40 am Title: Chapter 52, Baptism

Hot sex in the cavern. Spike really knows how to celebrate and surprise. The whole gang is there and plans are into motion.

Author's Response: Oh Yeah, Spike does great surprises! Thanks for reading and posting your thoughts! Love hearing form you! -Passion4Spike 2010.05.02

Reviewer: All4Spike Signed Date: 05/01/2010 - 11:53 am Title: Chapter 52, Baptism

Love the interlude in the hot spring. I was never a fan of the 'let's make all the potentials into slayers' spell...

Author's Response: Glad you liked the hot springs; I kinda liked them, too! . . . sorry about the all Potentials into Slayers thing . . .but Buffy's worried that The First still has bad guys waiting for them - and they can't stay hidden away forever (as much as they may like to!). . . so, she has to do something to protect them . . . Thanks so much for reading and posting your thoughts!! I really love hearing from you .. . . -Passion4Spike 2010.05.01

Reviewer: All4Spike Signed Date: 05/01/2010 - 11:47 am Title: Chapter 51, Fish in a Barrel

Love the sexy dance - I can just imagine Buffy & Spike doing it... and excellent lesson for the potentials about how hard it is to spot a vamp when not in game face.

Author's Response: Oh, I'm glad you liked the dance - I LOVED IT and could just see them doing that, too! I think those dancers on the video did a great job - too bad they weren't blondes! lol! Yeah, I think Buffy had a good plan on how to show the potentials how little they actually knew about Vamps . . I think they know now! Thanks for reading! I always appreciate hearing from you, All4Spike! -Passion4Spike 2010.05.01

Reviewer: Amaya Anonymous Date: 05/01/2010 - 10:34 am Title: Chapter 52, Baptism

Please update soon.

Author's Response: Hi Amaya! I'll try- will probably be later tonight, though before I can get more posted. Thanks so much for reading and dropping me notes!! I love to hear from you! -Passion4Spike 2010.05.01

Reviewer: anna Anonymous Date: 05/01/2010 - 12:20 am Title: Chapter 52, Baptism

Loved the chapter, update soon!

Author's Response: Hi Anna - it'll probably be late Saturday or early Sunday (Eastern USA time) before I can get another chapter uploaded . . . so hang in there! There's more on the way! Thanks for reading and stopping in here to say HI! I really appreciate it! -Passion4Spike 2010.05.01

Reviewer: anna Anonymous Date: 05/01/2010 - 12:09 am Title: Chapter 51, Fish in a Barrel

Great chapter! Can't wait to see what happens next.

Author's Response: Hi Anna! Thanks for stopping by! You didn't have to wait too long to see what happened next . .. . that's always a good thing! Thanks so much for reading and stopping here to say hi! I really appreciate it! -Passion4Spike 2010.05.01

Reviewer: Vette Anonymous Date: 04/30/2010 - 03:05 pm Title: Chapter 51, Fish in a Barrel

Loved this chapter, it blended work and fun. The pictures are amazing, I'd love to live there, what a sanctuary! I wonder is the place just cloaked or does it have magical protection wards to keep out the nasties. Cause Spike didn't have any touble getting in. So, watchers have no say in training the potentials here? Just the white witches as guardians to the potentials? Sorry about the questions but that is what stories do! Anyhow, loved the Annie reunion and how Buffy made the potentials train with Spike. Hate Kennedy...so bossy but loved Lindsey, he is really a rennaisance man in this world. Look forward to more.

Author's Response: Hi Vette - I love your reviews . . Oh, I think I said that before! Ask all the questions you want!! That helps me know what I haven't made clear and need to expound on!! The safe house is cloaked AND protected - only those the Coven allows can see it or come in - they choose who. I think Giles said that a LONG time ago when Buffy had the Slayer dream about the Potentials getting killed. Our friends the Watchers will show up soon enough - - can't keep them away forever - - right now, let's assume they're off gathering up the Potentials from around the globe and getting them to the Safe House leaving them in the care of the white witches for now . . . I hate Kennedy, too! But I knew she had to be the one to ask the questions - right? I love Lindsey - I think he's my second favorite after Spike . . . I had to find a way to get him in the story - and finally, a Safe House where he went to hide from W&H . . . It'll come out later, but, in my world, he left L.A. after helping Angel save the kids - I think they were seers or something (my Angel's getting a little rusty - sorry) and ended up here cloaked and safe from the Senior Partners who are looking for him. I kinda merged Lindsey with "Eliot" from Leverage here a bit with the cooking thing - I don't recall Lindsey ever cooking, but nothing said he DIDN'T ! You can look forward to him singing later, too! Thanks again for reading and posting your thoughts and questions! I really appreciate it!! -Passion4Spike 2010.04.30

Reviewer: Amaya Anonymous Date: 04/30/2010 - 11:23 am Title: Chapter 50, Safe House

Please update soon.

Author's Response: Hi Amaya - will get more out soon -hopefully this afternoon! Thanks for reading - I always love hearing from you!! -Passion4Spike 2010.04.30

Reviewer: magnus374 Signed Date: 04/30/2010 - 10:44 am Title: Chapter 50, Safe House

It will be interesting to see what happens next.

Author's Response: Hi magnus374! Thanks for reading! Plenty more goodness for our heroes - plus meeting the Potentials still to come . . . wonder how they'll react to Spike? Thanks for reading and posting, I really appreciate it! -Passion4Spike 2010.04.30

Reviewer: All4Spike Signed Date: 04/30/2010 - 03:46 am Title: Chapter 50, Safe House

I'm somewhat disappointed. Angel deserved to have his ass kicked - just on principle. Slightly anticlimactic confrontation with Caleb (from his point of view) - but immensely satisfying from mine. Love the 'road trip' and I desperately want to know where your 'log cabin in the woods' is - it's spectacular!

Author's Response: Hi All4Spike! Oh, I'm sorry to dissappoint on no ass kicking of Angel . . . There's just that slightest bit of doubt as to whether he's actually up to something or not . .. even I'm not really sure yet! LOL! I felt that Caleb deserved an anti-climax . . . so to speak . . .LOL! Freudian much? The cabin is an actual private residence in Colorado somewhere . . . of course, we can't actually find it because it's also magically concealed, LOL! Wish it were mine, but alas . . . not even close! But, we have the run of the place for as long as our heroes want it!! And there's even more wonderful surprises for them coming up! I'll have to do the Angel Ass Kicking in the sequel for you, cause this time now is about B&S (and the Potentials). . . Thanks so much for all your reviews - I always love them!! -Passion4Spike 2010.04.30

Reviewer: Obsidian Anonymous Date: 04/30/2010 - 01:31 am Title: Chapter 50, Safe House

*mouth wide open* Your story is UHMAYZING but.... I would DIE for that cabin! Where is it, and how can I stay there? Is it yours?! I am willing to do unmentionable favors!!! lol No, but really I've been lurking around this story forever, and I'm sorry that I'm just now reviewing. I LOVE it. Annie is too precious. Spike's official Scooby-ness warms my heart. I would love more Angel-bashing, but that's just me. ;-) So, keep it up, and I promise to review from this chapter on. As if that's incentive.

Author's Response: Hi Obsidian!! Nice to meet you!! I got goose bumps and a silly smile from your review! GOD, don't I wish that cabin were mine! Alas, no . . . it is an actual cabin, however, somewhere in Colorado I believe (of course, you can't actually find it, since it is also magically cloaked - LOL!) . .. BUT - we can use it for our own entertainment - and for a wonderful reward for our heroes for as long as we want! :-) I'm so glad you like Annie . . . she really is a sweetie - I'm glad I'm not the only one that thinks so!! I sometimes wonder if I'm the only one that loves her. Oh, yeah - the gang accepting Spike - only in our dreams, right?? Bloody wankers on the show! LOL! This is how it SHOULD HAVE BEEN! I'll try to get more Angel bashing in . .. but it'll probably have to be in the sequel . . . . right now is about B&S . . .and the Potentials. Thanks agin for LURKING and for REVIEWING . . and yes, reviews are always a wonderful incentive to any writer! Ta, ever so!! LOL! -Passion4Spike 2010.04.30

Reviewer: Vette Anonymous Date: 04/30/2010 - 12:38 am Title: Chapter 50, Safe House

Loved how this chapter wrapped up loose ends. First, the smack-down between Spike and Angel over the super-nova medalian of doom. Second, how Buffy and cars do not mix. You'd think that Spike would upgrade the old Desoto to have necro tempered glass and a GPS system with an added bonus of magical GPS for tracking down magically cloaked locations. Caleb was an anti-climatic reminder of how TFE will not go away and continue to hound them using weak-willed, narcissistic, omnipotent minded and easily manipulated minions. The hideaway is fabulous! Love the setting and bonus, it is cloaked! Perhaps the coven could TPTB could join forces to embed that location to be the equivalent of the hell-mouth. Why not a heaven mouth? The show touched on all things evil with all the props and entities, but very little into the flip side of that. The possibilities are endless! Again, I'm wavering off to parts in the twilight zone....so for now, love the story, look forward to more.

Author's Response: Hi Vette - I love your reviews! LOL! Yes, I thought that having Caleb go down so "easily" was a fitting end to him!! But it did serve as a reminder to Buffy that TFE isn't done with them. Love the idea of a Heaven Mouth, too! I think Spike and Buffy will agree with that assessment of the place by the time they leave here, as there is even more wonderful surprises at the Safe House for them . .. more to come!! Thanks so much for your thoughtful and entertaining reviews! I love how your mind works!! -Passion4Spike 2010.04.30

Reviewer: jamies_lady Signed Date: 04/28/2010 - 04:16 pm Title: Chapter 49, Big Guns

another great chapter, loved it...

Author's Response: Oh, thank you!! I'm so glad you're enjoying the story!! It really makes my day for you guys to take the time and let me know!! More to come!! -Passion4Spike 2010.04.28

Reviewer: Vette Anonymous Date: 04/28/2010 - 04:05 pm Title: Chapter 49, Big Guns

I like your ending better, though, Angel bringing the Amulet needs to be pondered by all. So TFE tried to get the last word in this defeat, well, being incorporial, it would benefit all to have this evil essence documented so that others would be wise to taunting in the form of dead persons. Does the first evil have a twin...the first good? Boggles the mind, but I'm heading off a crazy direction. LOL! Back to your story, very entertaining with many twists and turns. Look forward to more.

Author's Response: Trust me, Spike is still pondering Angel bringing the Amulet . . . The First Good - now there's a thought. It would make sense, wouldn't it - balance in the universe . . . and all that, right? Your mind seems to do what mine does . . .goes off on a walk-about sometimes and just "la-la-la" and then, finally, hopefully . .comes back around to where it was headed before! LOL! I'm really glad you're liking the story! More to come! TFE actually isn't quite done yet .. . {{drum roll}} who did we miss? Thanks so much for reading and posting!! I appreciate it! sooooo very much!! -Passion4Spike 2010.04.28

Reviewer: Vette Anonymous Date: 04/28/2010 - 03:31 pm Title: Chapter 48, Mistress of the Dark

Like Buffy's new makeover, hope that Spike does and Annie not frightened by it.

Author's Response: Well, I think Spike likes her hair blonde , but I'm sure he'll deal!! Thanks for reading and posting your thoughts! I love hearing from you! -Passion4Spike 2010.04.28