Home
Register
Recent
Categories
Authors
Series
Titles
Completed
Help
Search
Betas
Links
Find-A-Fic
Spuffy Twitter
LiveJournal
Top 10
Contact Us


RSS

Chit-Chat

Pari
11/28/18 08:48 am
Sorry site was down, thanks for letting me know Chrissel. It's being worked on.
spikes mrs
09/06/18 02:21 am
receive a spam review from zzyytt deleted it but please be aware Pari thanks ...xxx
nmcil
08/17/18 08:57 am
looks like the Series Category search has a series listed that is restaurants spam -
All4Spike
08/03/18 04:39 am
More spam. Reviewer Jing. Will delete.
Pari
07/04/18 05:05 pm
I have added some coding to deter hem from trying to post links. We shall see how it goes
Pari
07/04/18 05:01 pm
I have added some coding to deter hem from trying to post links. We shall see how it goes
Pari
07/04/18 03:20 pm
Sorry for the spammage, I am looking into a fix. Until I find a solution I can only advise if you see spam just delete it. Again, I am researching a fix, besides removing the reviewing feature
Passion4Spike
06/27/18 10:25 pm
Is there seriously nothing you can do to stop these spammers , Pari?? Like, how about not allow links on reveiws? This is the only site I have this problem with. soon there will be nothing but spam
Lilachigh
04/23/18 04:08 am
I'm back! Have you missed me? Uploading chapters from new fics, starting with Everyone Has Secrets.
slayee
04/14/18 04:08 pm
I really wihs Fetching Mad Scientist would come back to do an update. :( after all these years it seems a bit impossible but...

Support

Powered by FundRazr

Author's Corner

Reviewer: laemda Anonymous Date: 06/21/2010 - 03:42 pm Title: Chapter 2, Please Wake Up

Repeat after me!!!! THIS STORY MUST NEVER END!!!!!!

Author's Response: LOL!!!!!!!! ROFL!!!! "this story must never end. . . this story must never end . . ." LOL!

I'll do my very bestest to keep it going! Getting wonderful notes like this really helps - my muse loves to hear stuff like that! :-)

Thanks ever so much, laemda, for reading and dropping me a luv note! I love hearing from you! You have no idea!

-Passion4Spike 2010.06.21

Reviewer: vette Anonymous Date: 06/21/2010 - 02:51 am Title: Chapter 2, Please Wake Up

Buffy woke up to the trigger song TFE used to control Spike? Does that mean that she was lost in her own mind like Spike was and if so, did her Spike push aside a false Spike telling her lies keeping her trap in her own nightmare? *Blinks* Yeah, I know, being melodramatic here with all the happiness flowing from her recovery because when things go too smoothly, WHAM! Hellmouth hiccups and headaches!

Love how Spike never gave up hope and proved that miracles happen beyond the understanding of modern medicine. No wonder Buffy hates hospitals! The names for the twins picked by Buffy honor and cherish those beloved by her. Well done!

I am too eclectic in my musical tastes and it would too hard for me to choose one album over another. Thank God that Spike did not have the same musical tastes that Angel had because one of the babies could have been named "Mandy" as sung by Barry Manilow and the other "Lola" the show girl of the Coppacabana song. *Shudders*

Look forward to more!




Author's Response: Hi vette! LOL!! Mandy and Lola! LOL! Too funny! Yeah, I don't think Angel's musical tastes ever rubbed off on Spike! Thank goodness! The SexPistols doing Mandy . . like Sid did "My Way" (and Spike sang in "Lover's Walk"), would've been interesting tho - - ;O

I do actually touch on where Buffy was during this time in the next story . . . but it's not as ominous as that . . . so, don't worry. You're right, tho - happy is BAD on the Hellmouth! Maybe they can be happy for a *little while* . .. . that would be nice for a change, huh?

Thanks so much for reading and leaving your always insightful and entertaining reviews! I love hearing from you!

-Passion4Spike 2010.06.21

Reviewer: BuffyRat Anonymous Date: 06/20/2010 - 09:33 pm Title: Chapter 2, Please Wake Up

Glad Buffy woke up. Also glad you threw Rumours in there. For me Bella Donna by Stevie Nicks is pretty up there or Mellon Collie by Smashing Pumpkins. Looking forward to more. Thanks for this.

Author's Response: Hi Buffyrat! Thanks for reading and stopping in here! Glad you liked the chapter and I hit on an album that you liked. Love your choices - you're right, those are both classics!

Thanks again! Will have more soon! -Passion4Spike 2010.06.21

Reviewer: Inwen Signed Date: 06/20/2010 - 10:52 am Title: Chapter 2, Please Wake Up

phew! what a sigh of relief I let out when Buffy's eye opened...thanks for that!
I absolutely love the names that you chose for the babies, they are awesome!
Best album of all time? I don't have one because I like so much different music it would be impossible for me to choose.
Can't wait for the next update! = )

Author's Response: Hi Inwen!! Thanks so much!! I'm glad you like the baby names!

I know what you mean about the music . . . "eclectic" doesn't even BEGIN to describe my taste in music - from oldies to rock to country to latin to blues and jazz and even some classical . . . Picking one would be impossible! The beauty is that there are SO MANY that would qualify!

Will have more soon!! Thanks so much for reading and stoppin in here to chat!! We (my muse and I) love hearing from you!! -Passion4Spike 2010.06.20

Reviewer: AMI Signed Date: 06/19/2010 - 04:45 pm Title: Chapter 2, Please Wake Up

Yay! Great chappie. I loved overprotective! growly! Spike shouting at the Drs. and RNs.. One of my fave Spikes*happy sigh* And thank god Buffy woke up, loved the whole hospital scene , loved Annie, she's too cute,and the arguing about Best Album. lol I love "The Joshua Tree"...I remember my first U2 concert was that tour. I was 13 and my bfs older sister and her friends took us to see 'em out in Long Island NY. Wow... that brings back some great memories. =)

I loved the twins names(it's nice to see they remember Dawn) and the pic of the babies is adorable..they so look like Spuffy babies. :)

It's nice to see them happy again, can't wait for more adventures. Loved this happy, Spuffy chapter.

Woman, must you always show all these sexy JM pics? OMG he looks delish. Yummy! *iz drooling*
*huggles*

Author's Response: Hi AMI!! LOL! Well, I don't want to be the only one drooling on my keyboard . . . so, yeah - I gotta share these sexy JM pics! I'm evil like that!! >:D Plus, it's bribery for folks to leave reviews - not everyone's as free with reviews as you are - so a little incentive sometimes helps! They really do make my cute, blue-eyed muse come out of hiding!!

That's so neat that that album had such wonderful memories for you!! How cool is that!?

Glad you loved the twins names - yeah, they definately remember Dawn. Aren't those babies the epitome of Spuffiness?? Just so adorable!

Will have more soon - I promise! Ta ever so for reading and stopping in here to share with me and my muse . . .we love hearing from you!!

{{big hugs}} -Passion4Spike 2010.06.19

Reviewer: ladybug Anonymous Date: 06/19/2010 - 03:16 pm Title: Chapter 1, Giveth and Taketh Away

I've got tears in my eyes... This is so sad, but so beautifully written! I love this series of your's, can't wait 'til you update this!

Author's Response: Awwwwwww . . how sweet you are! Thanks so much, ladybug! It makes me feel so wonderful that I've been able to touch you like that! I cry at my own stories - I'm glad I'm not alone! ;-)

Thanks so much for reading and stopping in here to share! I love hearing from you!

-Passion4Spike 2010.06.19

Reviewer: Blue Eyes Anonymous Date: 06/19/2010 - 03:07 pm Title: Chapter 2, Please Wake Up

Perfect names.

Author's Response: HI Blue Eyes! Thanks so much! Glad you liked the names! Thanks for reading and stopping in here - I really appreciate hearing from you!! -Passion4Spike 2010.06.19

Reviewer: westwingwolf Signed Date: 06/19/2010 - 11:32 am Title: Chapter 2, Please Wake Up

Yay she woke up! I was scared and I don't mind telling you it would have affected how nice I would have been in this review, that's probably not fair but I'm not always a nice person. I love seeing Spike willing to do anything for Buffy so yelling at the nurses and doctors was awesome. Good names all around. Joshua is one of my favorite names though I see it as more Hebrew than Catholic. I loved the argument over the fave album because it shows that they can move on and recover from the harsh things in life and have fun with the little things. And it's the little moments that make me smile the most.

As for the best album, I rarely find one where I like almost all the songs so I'm going to go country for this and say Garth Brooks' 'No Fences' because of my favorite song 'Friends in Low Places' Reminds me of Spike in a way, but I liked it way before Spike was even created.

Where did you get the pic of the twins? They look familiar and I've only seen one set of boy/girl baby twins on tv before (of course this could not be from tv). And babies can look similar.

Author's Response: Hi Westingwolf! Wow! I feel privliaged, 'cause you've always been nice to me! :-) Glad you liked the names . . . I think Spike would've gone for "Catholic" first in his mind just 'cause of Angel and Dru's influence - I thought of just saying "religious" there . . . I don't know - 'Catholic' is just how it came out of his mouth to me. I hear it in my head and am powerless to change it . . . {{am I the only one who hears Spike in their head? Oh, I hope not!}} LOL!

OMG! I almost used No Fences or Ropin' the Wind in there, but went with Feels So Right for the country album instead - I love that song (FiLP), too - you're right, it does make you think of Spike! I thought that Tara would've picked a country album and Alabama is a classic country group (IMHO) - but I seriously considered Garth (I also love "Papa Loved Mama" - 'Mama's in the graveyard, Papa's in the pen') LOL!

I searched high and low for a picture of blonde baby twins and could find NONE . . . so I found that one actually on flicker . . .I believe it was a studio portrait of actual twins. I'm pretty sure they weren't on TV . . . but you never know. I thought they were adorable - just like Spuffy babies would be! :-)

Thanks so much for posting and I'm glad I made you happy so you weren't mean to me . . . please don't be mean to me - it makes my muse pout. :-) I try not to be TOO EVIL . . . I just have an evil streak in there and I can't help myself sometimes . . .but I'm a romantic at heart, so things always seem to work out in the end. If things haven't worked out, then it's not the end . .. :-)

I love hearing from you!! Ta, EVER SO!! -Passion4Spike 2010.06.19

Reviewer: Bridget Anonymous Date: 06/19/2010 - 10:18 am Title: Chapter 2, Please Wake Up

Loved it. It was very sweet. The argument about the best album is is what I would see happening in a family in a hospital. At least mine anway.

Author's Response: Hi Bridget! I'm glad you enjoyed it!

I can just see and hear them all making their arguments over the album! LOL! What a group! :-) . . . . Those poor kids! :O

Thanks so much for reading and stopping in here with your comments! I really love hearing from you!

-Passion4Spike 2010.06.18

Reviewer: magnus374 Anonymous Date: 06/19/2010 - 08:42 am Title: Chapter 2, Please Wake Up

Nice.

Author's Response: Hi Magnus! thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for reading and stopping in here! My muse and I love hearing from you! -Passion4Spike 2010.06.19

Reviewer: Tamara Anonymous Date: 06/19/2010 - 01:01 am Title: Chapter 1, Giveth and Taketh Away

Great cahpter.

Author's Response: Hi Tamara! Thanks so much! I'm glad you thought so! more to come soon! -Passion4Spike 2010.06.19

Reviewer: Bridget Anonymous Date: 06/18/2010 - 01:05 pm Title: Chapter 1, Giveth and Taketh Away

Why can't anything ever go smoothly for Buffy and Spike. Please update soon.

Author's Response: LOL! Hi Bridget! I don't know - those poor kids .. . . I think it has to do with living on the Hellmouth. Maybe they should move to Malibu or something! (it could be, as some others have pointed out, that I'm evil . . .muhahahah) LOL! I will update soon! Thanks so much for reading and stopping in here to chat! I love hearing from you! -Passion4Spike 2010.06.18

Reviewer: Vette Anonymous Date: 06/18/2010 - 03:29 am Title: Chapter 1, Giveth and Taketh Away

Wow! What an action packed chapter! Revenge toward Angel (rightly deserved), the birthing from the hellmouth, the blessing of two beautiful babies (Yay twins!) and the heartache of Buffy's coma. Love how Annie comes across (adorable) what a brave little girl and the twins are described as beautiful children. Will Buffy be lost in a coma as Angel is lost at sea? Certainly seems like punishment to have Buffy in a coma, so TPTB are once again sitting on their laurels during this time of need. Wonder what names the twins will get when they can no longer be called "baby girl Weckerly and baby boy Weckerly". "Shiloh" meaning "His Gift" for the girl and "Sean" meaning "God is Gracious" for boy Weckerly. Just suggesting. See, you bring out the long-winded commentor in me. Look forward to more.

Author's Response: Hi Vette!

I love hearing from you and I love your long comments and suggestions! Without them, there would've only been one baby!! I had never considered giving them twins before you suggested it!

Buffy's gonna have to come out of the coma to name them - I, like Spike, don't know their names.

Oh - I hope Spike's love can pull her out of the coma before Angel is rescued . .. . 'cause I'm thinking that's going to be a while - if ever. Depends on if the PTB decide to help him - they certainly have been ignoring our Spuffy couple lately - maybe they're on a coffee break . . .

Thanks so much for reading and your wonderful suggestions. I love hearing them all! Those are beautiful names . . .

-Passion4Spike 2010.06.18

Reviewer: BuffyRat Anonymous Date: 06/18/2010 - 01:42 am Title: Chapter 1, Giveth and Taketh Away

Poor them. Hope she comes around. And I'm so blaming this on Angel. He totally had a chance to to make things awful. Claim could have helped. Hope she comes round. Something will work. Update soon.

Author's Response: Hi Buffyrat!!

Claim could definately help - Spike could get in her mind and see what's really going on with Buffy if they still had the bond . . . Angel's such a jealous jerk! Hopefully something will work for her! I'll update soon!

Thanks so much for reading and stopping in here! I love hearing from you!

-Passion4Spike 2010.06.18

Reviewer: Inwen Signed Date: 06/17/2010 - 11:46 pm Title: Chapter 1, Giveth and Taketh Away

You're kind of evil, putting us through such pain and sorrow...I was so happy that she put Angel in his rightful place and then we get two babies for the price of one...yay! But then mama is in a coma and may never wake up? Sadness. Beautiful poem though...I am moved.

Author's Response: Hi Inwen . . .. I've definately been accused of being Evil . . . I take that as a compliment. :o

I'm glad you liked the poem - I liked it, too. I can't take credit for it (I'm a worse poet than William!), I found it on a web site (ref. in the notes) and just changed a few things to make it fit them . . .

I'm glad the chapter moved you . . . that's really a wonderful compliment!

Will have more soon - Thanks much for reading and posting your thoughts. I really appreciate it!

-Passion4Spike 2010.06.18

Reviewer: AMI Signed Date: 06/17/2010 - 04:58 pm Title: Chapter 1, Giveth and Taketh Away

OMG I'm so mad at Angel right now, what a bastard. I'm thrilled that Buffy dropped his undead ass into the ocean, but it's so wrong that their bond is broken. =( You must fix it...pretty plz? (And that Universe where Bangel is together needs to be attacked by Glory or something and have Angel dusted. Wait... it's probably S8 crack!Comics! Universe! LOL..anyway it needs to disappear..I'm evol I know. )

Sad, sad chappie. Poor Buffy, poor Spike. Damn stupid doctor. But I do like that you went for twins. Aww I hope Buffy wakes up soon.

You know I love this story, and I can't wait for more.:) *hugs to you and your cute blue-eyed muse*

Author's Response: Hi AMI!

I'll do my best to fix the bond . . . they're working on trying to figure out a way - surely one of those brainy people can figure it out!

LOL! S8 crack!Comics Universe! LOL! Yes, that must be it! I'll give Glory a call and send her over there! Tell her that Angel is the Key - his dust opens the portals! Yeah, yeah . .. that's the ticket! LOL!!

I love evil . . . evil is my middle name! (and you thought it was "4" . . .silly girl!)

I know it was a sad chappie - hopefully, everything will work out for them (soon). Spike's being so sweet, though - {cuddles him}.

I'm glad you're still loving it. Me and my cute, blue-eyed muse love hearing from you! He's actually a little upset with me now for making him so sad . . . but he loves seeing your reviews, so hopefully, he'll get over it! ;-)

Will have more soon! Thanks so much for reading and leaving me (and him!) luv notes!

HUGS!! - Passion4Spike 2010.06.17