Home
Register
Recent
Categories
Authors
Series
Titles
Completed
Help
Search
Betas
Links
Find-A-Fic
Spuffy Twitter
LiveJournal
Top 10
Contact Us


RSS

Chit-Chat

Babygyrl
06/20/20 07:02 pm
I’m trying to put in a fic in the find a fic forum to but it isn’t letting me post the info about the fic I’m looking for I pretty sure I’m doing it right can you help
Pari
06/19/20 05:46 pm
Forum is back up.
Pari
06/19/20 04:20 pm
I have been informed that the Find-a-fic forum is down, and I'm working with host to get it back up. Please stand by. Thank you!
Pari
05/30/20 11:40 pm
The forum is back up now, sorry. We have been moved to a bigger and better server and things tend to get wonky with moving. If anyone sees anything strange please email me and let me know.
darkprincess
05/26/20 12:11 pm
Find-A-Fictional is not working
Palpatine
04/02/20 01:30 am
I'm finally able to log in again, Pari, so whatsoever happened, a hearty thanks!
Pari
03/13/20 07:51 pm
We are moving to a new server, so expect some downtime. Don't panic downtime is normal during this process. Thank you!
Pari
03/13/20 06:17 pm
Hey All, having issues with the server. My host is working on this now. So please be patient. Pages are not lost, just 'SCROLL DOWN' :D
All_choseny
07/02/19 10:57 am
Hi! Everyone I'm new here. I just heard about this site from EF. Looking forward to reading great fics!
SeaPea
05/12/19 06:00 am
Anyone have the whole finished story for Dispose the Day? I tried to PM someone and it says I'm not logged in when I am. Oh well. Happy Mother's Day to all!

Support

Powered by FundRazr

Author's Corner

Reviewer: ScoobyDawn Anonymous Date: 01/07/2013 - 11:17 pm Title: Realisation

No, no, no don't leave him pack him and take him!!!!

Reviewer: ScoobyDawn Anonymous Date: 01/07/2013 - 08:58 pm Title: Distance

Run guys, whilst you can!!!!

Reviewer: cordykitten Signed Date: 05/22/2012 - 09:55 pm Title: Reunions

Reading late again - but can't get later when this is the last part, huh?
Wow thought six years are a long time.
I wasn't sure how it would go when I started to read the chapter but I'm glad things worked out for them both. :)

Reviewer: BuffyRat Anonymous Date: 05/15/2012 - 07:55 am Title: Reunions

Witness relocation, such a weird thing to go through. Like how she kinda morphed into Dawn a bit, not that we never embraced their not-natural-blondness. :) Gotta wonder what happens to all your stuff when you do that? Can you take it with you? I sure hope so. (Not that I plan on needing their service...) Glad they get to make a go of it and didn't die on their first day out. Looking forward to the next one, and thanks for sharing!

Author's Response: I think you can take things with you, but I'm not 100%. I guess in this story Buffy didn't really have a lot going for her people or money or possession wise so it wasn't as big deal in regards to leaving people/things behind and was more of a freeing experience. Thanx for reading!

Reviewer: Minx DeLovely Anonymous Date: 05/14/2012 - 07:21 pm Title: Reunions

Congratulations on finishing this story!!!! You've been plugging away on it so long. It was a very satisfying ending.

Author's Response: Thank you, glad I could finish it off well enough for people...I long for some good solid time to write a full story rather than a WIP, then I won't be as stressed finishing it!

Reviewer: cordykitten Signed Date: 04/07/2012 - 10:54 pm Title: Cooperation

Lindsay is good, sadly so. But both Buffy and Spike told the truth. At last Angel will go to prison, too. But Six years are a long time.
Looking forward to more even if it is the last part then.

Reviewer: BuffyRat Anonymous Date: 03/23/2012 - 05:52 am Title: Cooperation

Six years... Seems a forever, but one that can be endured. Poor girl is going to have to wait... One more chapter. It saddens me to see this over, but I'm glad that we are not mired down in all the court room drama. Six years and he will have nothing but her to think of, and she will have her whole life. Can't imagine how you will wrap this up in one chapter, though I do look forward to seeing where they go from here. Update soon!

Reviewer: cordykitten Signed Date: 03/08/2012 - 10:34 pm Title: Promises

Reading late but still reading.
Too bad that people with money can buy a lot. It won't be difficult for Buffy and Spike - till they go to court and at the court.
Looking forward to more.

Author's Response: I've just posted more so please read :)

Reviewer: BuffyRat Anonymous Date: 02/14/2012 - 10:01 am Title: Promises

Holy hell. They surely have a long road ahead. Stolen glances in the court room, and not much else. I do want to see where this goes, so much potential for heartache and I just want to see a glimpse of happiness somewhere. Hope you can update soon!

Author's Response: There's only a few Chapters left! But I will be wrapping it up properly so don't worry about the rest of the story being stolen glances and nothing else. I will try my very best, but its going to be a very busy few weeks for me. I will write like a trouper tho!

Reviewer: BuffyRat Anonymous Date: 12/19/2011 - 06:12 pm Title: Unprepared

“Loving you isn’t a choice for me.”

And he goes and does the right thing, for the right reasons, and it still tears so desperately at both of them. Powerful and impressive the emotions that this brings out. And I love that he knows that one morning of waking up with her would turn the balance of him seeking his redemption. One night to save and kill their souls. So very impressive. I can't wait for more. Update soon!

Author's Response: What a lovely review thank you! I took so long with this Chapter because I was trying to get the emotions and confusion to come through clearly for the reader, by the sounds of it you got it so I'm very happy :)

Reviewer: cordykitten Signed Date: 12/09/2011 - 09:08 pm Title: Unprepared

Good to see an update :)
Yup, worth the wait.
Nice twist, didn't expect Spike to turn himself in. He's right - otherwise he would have to look over his shoulder all the time for the police coming after him / them.

Author's Response: Glad that point made sense for people, hope you continue to read, will be writting as much as I can over Xmas but might be a while before another post!

Reviewer: SpikesGirl Signed Date: 12/09/2011 - 02:30 pm Title: Unprepared

Great chapter. Definitely well worth the wait!!!!!!

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: cordykitten Signed Date: 10/23/2011 - 08:19 pm Title: Betrayal

I'm sorry to hear that. Good luck for you!

Silly me - I didn't expect Buffy to get into so much trouble from the police.
But I guess Spike knew it was possible that she gave the police a name (and yet he let her go).
Looking forward to more.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. Another Chapter is now up! :)

Reviewer: BuffyRat Anonymous Date: 10/17/2011 - 02:42 am Title: Betrayal

Poor girl, guess you can't always go back. I want to see what happens next, and I kind of want them to run away together and leave Angel to swing. I hope things work out for you on the job front, it is a hard thing to face. My fingers are crossed for you and your muse.

Author's Response: Thank you. Being jobless is either going to mean I never write because I can't get the muse, or I throw myself into this instead of a job and write all the time, we will see. Hope I can get cracking on the next Chapter soon!

Reviewer: Sy Anonymous Date: 10/16/2011 - 03:20 am Title: Betrayal

Very powerful chapter

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: Anna Anonymous Date: 08/24/2011 - 04:30 am Title: Realisation

Hymen's greetings. His salutations upon you. May your love avoid an almost inevitable decline. Seriously, congrats on the engagement.
Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Lol thank you, I'm actually surprised none of my fellow Buffy loving friends has said that to me yet! I'll try cracking on with the next Chapter today!

Reviewer: Laur987 Signed Date: 08/24/2011 - 02:11 am Title: Getaway

I really enjoy reading this story. I'm so glad you updated and it was well worth the wait. I'm so curious what's going to happen next with Spike and Buffy now that he let her go. Also, what Angel will do because I wouldn't be surprised that he'll find out Buffy isn't dead.

Author's Response: I think by the sounds of it people aren't going to expect the way my next Chapter will go, but I hope people like it when I finally get around to posting it. Thank you for the review!

Reviewer: BuffyRat Anonymous Date: 08/16/2011 - 11:43 pm Title: Realisation

Let me just say that that was well worth the wait. The tenderness between them is amazing, and I just love that pain that comes from knowing that they are clearly meant to be, but just met under the most awful of circumstances. It truly is a wonder. And I'm glad that he knew what happened to her with Angel, and I'm glad they got to have that moment, but I have to wonder what is going to come of things because Angel thinks she's dead?! And Spike couldn't tell her that part of the story. Not fun to think there's a crazed man out there after you fulling expecting you to be dead, but that there is a bit more to the story. Regardless, I am very ready to see more of how this plays out. And what happens to Spike, cause I think truly putting Buffy out of his life would break him. Update soon.

Author's Response: So glad you have all these things running through your head, makes me happy to see my story leaves people wondering about what will happen next...Unfortunetly I've been really ill this week, so todays the first chance I've had to write since I posted the last chapter, so probably won't get to update until the end of next week when I have time off work again!

Reviewer: SpikesGirl Signed Date: 08/15/2011 - 06:07 pm Title: Realisation

Great chapter. So glad to see the story again. One of my favs. Please keep updating and soon.

Author's Response: Thank you! Hopefully I can get cracking on the rest of it soon!

Reviewer: cordykitten Signed Date: 08/14/2011 - 10:11 pm Title: Realisation

Maybe not so good that Spike ran into Angel - but on the other hand he knows the truth now, about what Angel did and almost did to Buffy.
But now Buffy is gone - hope it will all end well.

Oh not to forget - congratulations for your engagement.

Author's Response: Thank you, and thank you for the review. I couldn't see Buffy telling Spike, and he had to find out some way. I thought the Angel in this story is such an antagonist he would have to be the one to spill the beans.

Reviewer: Minx DeLovely Signed Date: 08/13/2011 - 08:10 pm Title: Realisation

I liked this very much. Congratulations on your engagement!

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: cordykitten Signed Date: 06/24/2011 - 07:01 pm Title: Pretend

Enjoyed the spuffyness - but it seems this will end soon if Spike gets what he wants. In order to protect Buffy? Maybe....

Author's Response: You may be right, check the next Chapter, just posted!

Reviewer: anna Anonymous Date: 06/23/2011 - 05:27 am Title: Pretend

Glad for the update, can't wait to see what their future holds.

Author's Response: Thank you, hopefully an update will come soon :)

Reviewer: BuffyRat Anonymous Date: 06/23/2011 - 03:44 am Title: Pretend

"He finally had what he wanted, but in finally having it, he knew he had to give it up."

And in that moment he grew up so much. It's poetic, and sad, and so very genuine. I know there is more to come, and much more trauma to survive, but I look forward to what happens. How does Buffy Summers go back to her life and tell the world where she's been? And at this point, does what she really want include a world without him? Maybe they're pretending that they can be a normal couple, but can they be separate? I love the tension. So sorry you had computer trouble, but it's wonderful to have you back! Update soon!


Author's Response: Thank you, I've got really good feedback already from here and fanfic.net about this Chapter, its my favourite I've written so far I think so I'm really pleased...its going to be a challenge to write what happens next because all the questions you touched upon have to be answered you've hit the nail on the head, hopefully I'll get the time to sit and do the next Chapter justice very soon :)

Reviewer: SpikesGirl Signed Date: 05/23/2011 - 09:25 pm Title: Accidents

Yay!!! So glad you updated. This is seriously a great story. Must see this one through. Oh, and yes,,,haha..hooray for flashbacks!!!

Author's Response: I am sitting down to write some of the next Chapter as we speak, so thank you so much for the review its spurred me on :)