Home
Register
Recent
Categories
Authors
Series
Titles
Completed
Help
Search
Betas
Links
Find-A-Fic
Spuffy Twitter
LiveJournal
Top 10
Contact Us


RSS

Chit-Chat

Babygyrl
06/20/20 07:02 pm
I’m trying to put in a fic in the find a fic forum to but it isn’t letting me post the info about the fic I’m looking for I pretty sure I’m doing it right can you help
Pari
06/19/20 05:46 pm
Forum is back up.
Pari
06/19/20 04:20 pm
I have been informed that the Find-a-fic forum is down, and I'm working with host to get it back up. Please stand by. Thank you!
Pari
05/30/20 11:40 pm
The forum is back up now, sorry. We have been moved to a bigger and better server and things tend to get wonky with moving. If anyone sees anything strange please email me and let me know.
darkprincess
05/26/20 12:11 pm
Find-A-Fictional is not working
Palpatine
04/02/20 01:30 am
I'm finally able to log in again, Pari, so whatsoever happened, a hearty thanks!
Pari
03/13/20 07:51 pm
We are moving to a new server, so expect some downtime. Don't panic downtime is normal during this process. Thank you!
Pari
03/13/20 06:17 pm
Hey All, having issues with the server. My host is working on this now. So please be patient. Pages are not lost, just 'SCROLL DOWN' :D
All_choseny
07/02/19 10:57 am
Hi! Everyone I'm new here. I just heard about this site from EF. Looking forward to reading great fics!
SeaPea
05/12/19 06:00 am
Anyone have the whole finished story for Dispose the Day? I tried to PM someone and it says I'm not logged in when I am. Oh well. Happy Mother's Day to all!

Support

Powered by FundRazr

Author's Corner

Reviewer: SpikesGirl Signed Date: 11/28/2010 - 01:23 am Title: Rejection

I am so glad u updated. I have been awaiting your update. I like ur story even better. Can't wait til next chapter. Is Buffy ever going to eat? JK.

Author's Response: Lol I know, I guess she really does need to eat, but hey I guess its a miracle he's been feeding her this long! I'm so glad you like my story, thankyou so much for your comment :)

Reviewer: milkweed Anonymous Date: 11/22/2010 - 11:04 pm Title: Light & Dark

You can not stop now! Please review as soon as possible...its so good. You've got me hooked!

Author's Response: Glad I've got you hooked, I've just updated! Please read! :)

Reviewer: Sue Anonymous Date: 11/21/2010 - 09:43 pm Title: Light & Dark

Do you already know when you will update again ?? I love your story :)

Author's Response: I really really hope to update this week, I am very nearly done editing the next Chapter, I may even try and finish it today because I've kept everyone waiting far too long, but after the next Chapter it will be a while because I'll be very busy :(

Reviewer: BuffyRat Anonymous Date: 10/27/2010 - 05:39 am Title: Light & Dark

“If we’d met differently you could have known me.” he explained, “I realised I wanted you to know me.”

Damn... That fabulous pull that they have. I love the emotion. The way he can see what they could have had if not for these god awful circumstances, and the infinite beauty that lays in that tragedy. Each of them has a complex past, and seemingly more in common than they should have, and I love every moment. Please, update soon.

Author's Response: That was the first thing I wrote for the Chapter so I'm glad that line stands out for you, I knew the Chapter had to lead to that point...I'll do my very best to update soon, got most of the next Chapter finished, but now a very hectic weekend so it will probably be Monday before I come to edit it, then I have a family birthday Tuesday so I'm aiming to update next Wednesday...

Reviewer: SpikesGirl Signed Date: 10/26/2010 - 01:13 pm Title: Light & Dark

I absolutely love the way this story is going. I knew it would be good, but it is so much better than that. I love the tenderness I am seeing from both of them and the wounded side of both Buffy and Spike. I can't wait to see how this pull they are feeling turns out!! Great job. I love this story and am so glad u updated.

Author's Response: This is a lovely thing to read, thank you! I'm glad the tenderness is coming across, I think that comes from the vulnerability I'm trying to show now the stories getting further on...thanx so much for the comment! :)

Reviewer: behind blue eyes Anonymous Date: 10/25/2010 - 11:59 am Title: Light & Dark

Really, really enjoyed. I loved the glimpse into both of their past. People truly don't understand how much a past shapes a person, even when they try so hard to push it away. Looking forward to more.

Author's Response: I couldn't agree with you more on the past issue, thats been my experience...I'm glad you enjoyed it! So happy for the good feedback already on this Chapter :)

Reviewer: too_many_spike_posters Signed Date: 10/25/2010 - 06:09 am Title: Light & Dark

Ok, so I very rarely read stories still in the making, but this is fantastic! Really :) Please, please, please update soon!!

Author's Response: Aw thank you so much! I'll try and update by the end of the week but I have a massively busy weekend next weekend, so if its not up by Friday it may have to wait til the week after, sorry!

Reviewer: cordykitten Signed Date: 10/24/2010 - 09:45 pm Title: Light & Dark

Enjoyed. Sounds as if the talk was important / for them important to talk (= they've learned something about the other).

Author's Response: I had to get them to open up eventually, and later on more will come out, but they're still wary of how much to tell the other because of their situation. Glad you enjoyed it! :)

Reviewer: amayuscula Signed Date: 10/24/2010 - 09:28 pm Title: Light & Dark

I liked the chapter very much. Spike was nicer to Buffy and that's good. Please update as soon as you can.

Author's Response: I will, thank you for reading and commenting! :)

Reviewer: Shardallinee Signed Date: 10/24/2010 - 07:53 pm Title: Light & Dark

now we have a little of Buffy's history and just a glimpse of Spike's. I'm realy curious about his past...
Loved the passion between them. They are really like magnets, those two. Can't get them away from each other :)
thank you for the update.. loved reading it...

Author's Response: Thats a perfect reaction I want people to be curious, thank you so much for the review you've made my day! :)

Reviewer: Susan Anonymous Date: 10/18/2010 - 07:10 pm Title: Breakdown

Do you already know when you will update your story again ? :)
I really love this chapter :) and of course I like your story very , very much

Author's Response: Sorry its a long Chapter so its taking a while, I'm going to try and finish it tonight as I have a couple of free hours, but I might not get around to posting it until tomorrow or the day after (at the latest)... But unfortunetly I don't have much written for the Chapter after, so updates maybe slower for a while...busy busy busy! Thankyou so much for reading and glad you're enjoying!

Reviewer: SpikesGirl Signed Date: 10/10/2010 - 08:24 pm Title: Breakdown

oh I love this storyline. I am glad Buffy didn't tell Spike right away about Angel. Makes it a lot more interesting this way. I am sure Spike will be pissed as hell when he finds out. So glad Spike kissed Buffy at the end. It is strange how even in the most strangest and dire of circumstances two hearts can find a way to be together even when it never seemed to be in the cards. Love ur writing. Waiting for the next update patiently...yeah right.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked that Buffy didn't tell him, I didn't really want Angel to get too involved at this point, and of course everyone would expect Spike to go "sort him out" or however you want to phrase it, so he'd have to be right in the centre of the storyline, and for now I just want him as sort of a looming threat in the background, ready to come back and haunt them later... As for your comment on hearts finding their way, I think thats the nice thing about all the stories here in the AU section of the site, you know the characters will fall in love, you know they're meant to be in a sense, but every writer gets them there in different ways, overcoming different obstacles, its why I still enjoy reading spuffy fanfic as well as writing...and thats the richness of this couple, I love to take them places and then try and find my way back...its all about the journey as they say! Lol I'll try my best with the update, I'm going out of town for the rest of the week but I'm so loving writing this story at the moment that I'm taking a printout of my notes and the next Chapter so I can try and finish it while I'm gone!

Reviewer: cordykitten Signed Date: 10/08/2010 - 10:47 pm Title: Breakdown

Such a mess they are both in. I hope not telling Spike about Angel was the right decision.

Author's Response: Indeed, I don't think its as simple as they both want it to be. He needs her to stay, she wants to be let go, throw in some confused feelings and its never going to be anything but a mess! Thanx for reading!

Reviewer: BuffyRat Anonymous Date: 10/08/2010 - 03:10 am Title: Breakdown

I love that he is the first one to take an action. Reverse Stockholm Syndrome I guess. Or maybe, if he makes her fall for him, he can convince her to stay. Such a crazy world they've created for themselves. But they are so falling. Only a matter of time before they may begin to share some trust. And maybe then she can tell him about Angel and his threats. Pretty amazing all that can happen when you're locked in a room. Must have more. Please, update soon!

Author's Response: I'm so pleased its got you wondering all these things, makes me think I've really created a good little story that people can play around with inbetween my updates :) So glad you like it so far, I'm working on the next Chapter and its nearly written!

Reviewer: behind blue eyes Anonymous Date: 10/08/2010 - 02:05 am Title: Breakdown

Thanks for the update! Looking forward to more

Author's Response: Thankyou for reading! Fingers crossed more soon!

Reviewer: albie Anonymous Date: 10/08/2010 - 12:35 am Title: Breakdown

I can see why Buffy held back the Angel information. I think she's obviously still figuring out where everything stands and keeping some kind of leverage for herself.

Even with a bit more Spike POV this chapter, I'm still having difficulty reading him. The whole dynamic too. I don't really feel the tension between them since their interactions have been so limited and Spike's complete inability to recognize why buffy would be a bit put off with him. I'm glad Buffy said her piece here, so he got some perspective on things, but still. I understand Spike being confused about handling everything, but it's coming off a bit too jumbled to me.

Still looking forward to more, though.

Author's Response: Sorry you feel that way, but I don't really see it like that, the Spike aloofness is obviously intentional (which I have said quite a few times), I mean I guess the idea of this story is that Buffy is drawn to him even though she doesn't know him, she falls in love with him, and then gets to know him, so if thats what you're having issues with that won't be resolved quickly because thats a major chunk of the plot, and although she sees glimpses of his character and how he feels over the next few Chapters she's not going to see it all until near the end... Of course I don't mean things to be jumbled though, so I'm sorry you feel that way, but thats the first time I've heard a reader describe it like that so I don't understand your thinking, and unfortunely that means I have no idea what to say back...I wish I could help you understand it a bit more, sorry! x

Author's Response: Oh and P.S. I obviously hope you change your mind along the way if you continue to keep reading, when I said i was sorry I didn't understand it was because normally when people have issues I can say "That'll be resolved in such and such Chapter" but I can't do that here, so I hope you just get more used to the story I guess! Thanx for the comment anyway, all comments are appreciated greatly!

Reviewer: Shardallinee Signed Date: 10/07/2010 - 11:15 pm Title: Breakdown

loved the end.. as i know there would be the continue on the kiss part next time, right? right? *puppy eyes*
and i do hope Spike will be quite pissed when he finds out about Angel... :)

Author's Response: Ah, I've never been able to resist spoilers so its hard not to give my own away! So I'll limit myself to saying thank you immensely for the comment! lol :)

Reviewer: amayuscula Signed Date: 10/07/2010 - 10:57 pm Title: Breakdown

Please update as soon as you can.

Author's Response: I'll try my best! :)

Reviewer: Annie Anonymous Date: 10/07/2010 - 09:32 pm Title: Intimidation

Please post your chapter asap :) Iam desperately waiting for it :) Your story is very great

Author's Response: I've just posted it this second! So keep checking back in the next few mins for when the site gets it up! :)

Reviewer: Sunshine Anonymous Date: 10/05/2010 - 06:17 pm Title: Intimidation

The chapter was very great :) When will you post the new chapter??

Author's Response: Hopefully tomorrow there will be a new Chapter! Thanx for reading! :)

Reviewer: albie Anonymous Date: 09/29/2010 - 05:46 am Title: Intimidation

Tis definitely added another combustible element to the story. Very curious what Spike's perspective will be on this, just really what his plans are in general. Maybe now that Buffy will have to show more trust in Spike, he'll share a bit more with her. Looking forward to what happens next.

Author's Response: Everyone seems to want to know how Spike will react, I think everyone will be suprised where I take this story next, hope you'll stay with me through it, its a twisted path they'll go along!

Reviewer: behind blue eyes Anonymous Date: 09/29/2010 - 03:34 am Title: Intimidation

I was so hoping that Spike would come and save the day. But, alas, he didn't. Well, come to think of it, he did, and it was very smart of Buffy to use Angel's fear of Spike against him.

Author's Response: You'll see in the next Chapter at least one reason I didn't have Spike come and save the day, also I wanted to find a way for Buffy to save herself, trying to show more of her strong character and resilience :)

Reviewer: cordykitten Signed Date: 09/28/2010 - 10:17 pm Title: Intimidation

Uh-huh Angel. I'm glad that Buffy convinced him to stop. But he still wants her dead - no good news.

Author's Response: Definitely not good news for Buffy! Thanx for reading!

Reviewer: sue Anonymous Date: 09/28/2010 - 03:56 pm Title: Intimidation

Cosy attic life has just become as bleak as the cellar and the end-game a birthday promise ......

Great chapter

Author's Response: Thankyou!

Reviewer: amayuscula Signed Date: 09/28/2010 - 02:03 pm Title: Intimidation

I don't like Angel. I hope that Spike gives him waht he deserves. Please update as soon as you can.

Author's Response: I'll try my best, and as for Spike we shall see!