Home
Register
Recent
Categories
Authors
Series
Titles
Completed
Help
Search
Betas
Links
Find-A-Fic
Spuffy Twitter
LiveJournal
Top 10
Contact Us


RSS

Chit-Chat

Pari
08/17/20 07:22 pm
@babygyrl what are the details of the fic you are looking for?
Babygyrl
06/20/20 07:02 pm
I’m trying to put in a fic in the find a fic forum to but it isn’t letting me post the info about the fic I’m looking for I pretty sure I’m doing it right can you help
Pari
06/19/20 05:46 pm
Forum is back up.
Pari
06/19/20 04:20 pm
I have been informed that the Find-a-fic forum is down, and I'm working with host to get it back up. Please stand by. Thank you!
Pari
05/30/20 11:40 pm
The forum is back up now, sorry. We have been moved to a bigger and better server and things tend to get wonky with moving. If anyone sees anything strange please email me and let me know.
darkprincess
05/26/20 12:11 pm
Find-A-Fictional is not working
Palpatine
04/02/20 01:30 am
I'm finally able to log in again, Pari, so whatsoever happened, a hearty thanks!
Pari
03/13/20 07:51 pm
We are moving to a new server, so expect some downtime. Don't panic downtime is normal during this process. Thank you!
Pari
03/13/20 06:17 pm
Hey All, having issues with the server. My host is working on this now. So please be patient. Pages are not lost, just 'SCROLL DOWN' :D
All_choseny
07/02/19 10:57 am
Hi! Everyone I'm new here. I just heard about this site from EF. Looking forward to reading great fics!

Support

Powered by FundRazr

Author's Corner

Reviewer: AMI Anonymous Date: 12/24/2010 - 07:57 pm Title: Braveheart

What a great start to this new story. I loved the wedding/handfasting. :)And the dresses are beautiful. I really liked that Tara chose Spike to give her away. Too bad her horrid father had to show up and ruin it. :( How the f*** did he find her? I loved what Spike did to get rid of them. LOVE growly, fangy Spike.

Oh Annie...she's too friggin cute. Big otts indeed. :)
It's nice to have a fun story with little angst before your evil muse starts with it again.Evil blue-eyed muse.
Will read more later, took a break from helping with the cooking of Christmas Eve dinner. ;)

Merry Christmas Eve to you and your family.*hugs*

Author's Response: Hi AMI!! Thanks for stopping in during such a busy time! Merry Christmas to you and your family, too!!

I love the friendship that Tara and Spike have built - glad you liked him giving her away. That darn cousin Beth of Tara's ... she saw the wedding announcement where the Wicca group put it in their online newsletter - I guess she's not as backwards (with technology anyway) as Tara's father and brother are - of course, they put her up to checking online for anything with Tara's name in it (Google alerts...not good if you're trying to keep a low profile!) ... I think cousin Beth is jealous, so when she found it, she told Tara's father.

Oh, I love fangy, growly Spike too!! We need more of that ... **nudges muse in the ribs** I think he drank too much egg nog ... he just grunted. LOL!

They definately don't want any Big Otts there at the mansion ... LOL! Annie is just too cute --- poor Billy and Dani are gonna have a hard time keeping up with her cuteness ... I haven't forgot everyone wants more about them, too ...

Thanks again for using your precious break time to stop in here! I love hearing from you! Merry Christmas!! -P4S 2010.12.24

Reviewer: Bridget Anonymous Date: 12/24/2010 - 06:50 pm Title: I Melt With You

I know you said this would be angst free but it is hard to trust Angel.

Author's Response: LOL ... I think Angel will give them a break for a while, at least ... but you're right -it is pretty hard to trust him! Will have more soon! Thanks so much for reading and stopping in here! Have a safe and happy holiday! -P4S 2010.12.24

Reviewer: rkm Anonymous Date: 12/24/2010 - 05:04 pm Title: I Melt With You

aw - angel and cordy getting married! and basva - A HOOT! so looking forward to more!

Author's Response: Hi rkm! Glad you're enjoying the story ... don't stop breathing, tho --- very bad for non-vampire types! :D Thanks so much for reading and stopping in!! I love hearing from everyone!! {{hugs}} -P4S 2010.12.24

Reviewer: westwingwolf Signed Date: 12/24/2010 - 03:31 pm Title: Braveheart

That was a beautiful wedding/handfasting. I'm so glad Tara has a real family to stick up for her. Spike was just awesome. I wouldn't be surprised if Buffy thought the way he handled Mr. McClay was really hot. Willow's wedding dress is similar to the style I want for my wedding, though I want it in blue. Tara had a beautiful wedding dress as well.

Author's Response: Hi WWW! I really love the vows that are incorporated into wiccan/pagan wedding/handfasting ceremonies ... I probably went overboard with them, but it is Willow and Tara and we've been waiting a long time for this ... :D I love both of the dresses - I think Tara would've looked amazing in that one and I always love the Maid Marion type dresses, too. Oh yeah, I'm sure Buffy would've thought Spike's defense of Tara was hot -- can I get him to check my blood for demon? LOL!

Glad you enjoyed their wedding ... got more fairly angst free chapters to come ... Merry Christmas from my Blue-eyed Muse! {{hugs}} -P4S 2010.12.24

Reviewer: magnus374 Anonymous Date: 12/24/2010 - 10:04 am Title: Braveheart

A mostly happy chapter, it felt good to read. I liked how you made this ceremony. Happy is good, angst could be good too as long as the ending is happy.

Author's Response: Hi Magnus ... I asked my muse to be nice for Christmas ... just for a little while - that was as close as he could get! :-) Glad you liked it! Will have more happy soon! Have a wonderful holiday!! Thanks soooo much for reading and always stopping in here! I Iove hearing from you! -P4S 2010.12.24

Reviewer: Vette Anonymous Date: 12/24/2010 - 08:06 am Title: Braveheart

Just how did Tara's in-bred father and brother find her? For such an important day, they sure did not have any kind of security for it. The Ennis House designed by Frank Lloyd Wright which was used as the mansion on the show and the compound has a gated entrance, which should have had someone posted there to check for invitations. Hiring security personnel may be of the good for the Weckerly's mansion whenever they have it opened for events. Little Annie didn't need to be exposed to such hateful displays from strangers. Beautifully written ceremony and loved all the pictures to visualize the story with this chapter. Where was Giles in this whole scenario? He fits the role of a father figure, though I understand why Spike and Xander were chosen for that role. Your muse loves the angst! Look forward to more.

Author's Response: Hi Vette .... The family found her by the cousin monitoring the Sunnydale Wicca newsletter .... which they posted online ... Apparently, the cousin (Female - sorry, I don't recall her name - Beth maybe?) isn't quite as uneducated as the rest, she can use the computer.

I think Spike and Buffy think, between them and Faith and Tara and Willow, they could handle the security ... But, someone checking for invites would've been good there - had a lot of people, lots of people from school and the wicca group -perhaps not everyone was formerly invited, so it would've been easy for him to sneak in.

You are a wealth of knowledge!! I didn't know the name of the house or that it was a FLW design ... how cool is that? Thank you!!!

You know, from the beginning (like for months that my muse has been thinking about this) he's always wanted Xander and Spike to give the girls away ... Giles never entered his mind for some reason, although certainly Willow thinks of his as a mentor. Of course Giles would've been there - unless Anya made him stay at the Magic Box to restock the shelves! LOL! Sometimes my muse gets so focused on the main things he wants, that he forgets to mention other folks who would be there ... Giles certainly would've followed them into the training room, if nothing else but to make sure Spike didn't kill the man... or perhaps to help him. :O

Oh yes, my muse does love the angst ... I asked him for angst-free for Christmas... this was what I got! :D

Thanks sooooo much for your insightful (I know I've said that before ... I need to find a different word, but it's so true!) reviews! I love them! More to come!! {{hugs}} Happy holidays! -P4S 2010.12.24

Reviewer: Bridget Anonymous Date: 12/23/2010 - 11:20 pm Title: Braveheart

Lovely wedding. Even with the interruption.

Author's Response: Thanks Bridget! I'm glad you enjoyed it ... glad I could finally 'fix' the way that turned out on the show. Hope you enjoy your holidays ... will have more happy chapters soon! {{hugs}} - P4S 2010.12.23

You must login (register) to review.