Home
Register
Recent
Categories
Authors
Series
Titles
Completed
Help
Search
Betas
Links
Find-A-Fic
Spuffy Twitter
LiveJournal
Top 10
Contact Us


RSS

Chit-Chat

Palpatine
04/02/20 01:30 am
I'm finally able to log in again, Pari, so whatsoever happened, a hearty thanks!
Pari
03/13/20 07:51 pm
We are moving to a new server, so expect some downtime. Don't panic downtime is normal during this process. Thank you!
Pari
03/13/20 06:17 pm
Hey All, having issues with the server. My host is working on this now. So please be patient. Pages are not lost, just 'SCROLL DOWN' :D
All_choseny
07/02/19 10:57 am
Hi! Everyone I'm new here. I just heard about this site from EF. Looking forward to reading great fics!
SeaPea
05/12/19 06:00 am
Anyone have the whole finished story for Dispose the Day? I tried to PM someone and it says I'm not logged in when I am. Oh well. Happy Mother's Day to all!
Blackoberst
03/12/19 03:04 pm
Hey everyone. Been a while. Happy BTVS-day
Passion4Spike
01/29/19 05:15 am
Another spammer : wwwe
Palpatine
01/07/19 12:02 am
And it seems back up now, as I'm currently on it and it appears to respond perfectly, Pari.
Pari
11/28/18 02:48 pm
Sorry site was down, thanks for letting me know Chrissel. It's being worked on.
spikes mrs
09/06/18 07:21 am
receive a spam review from zzyytt deleted it but please be aware Pari thanks ...xxx

Support

Powered by FundRazr

Author's Corner

Reviews For The Fog of War
Reviewer: Odon Anonymous Date: 01/13/2015 - 06:23 am Title: Unto the Breach

Just looked this up (having assumed it was one of those uncompleted lost classics that litter the internet) and am pleasantly surprised to find you've finished it.  Thank you.

Reviewer: Mars Anonymous Date: 03/07/2014 - 08:49 am Title: Tip of the Spear

Absolutely loved all your stories!shame it's only 3... Since I love your take on the dark times if season 6, I would've loved to devour your "favorites" collection. But there is none. I bet you have some great reading recommendations!

 

thanks lots for this!

Reviewer: Time of Change Anonymous Date: 02/05/2013 - 10:55 pm Title: Reinforcements

Spectacular. I hope you consider continuing this terrific series.

Author's Response: Thank you. For a while there I didn't think I'd ever come back to it, but a nomination of at the Absence of Light Awards really lit a fire under me to get it done.

Reviewer: Amelia Anonymous Date: 12/27/2012 - 03:21 am Title: Tip of the Spear

I'm crazy for this series and can't wait to read more. Fabulous, tight, sharp writing. Like it breathes.

Author's Response: Thanks for the wonderful compliment.

Reviewer: sue92178 Signed Date: 11/11/2012 - 08:48 am Title: Tip of the Spear

I've read this, and your previous two, in one glorious sitting. You have a very refreshing take on what is the most complex stage of Buffy and Spike's relationship. I can't wait to see where you take this latest story in the series!

Author's Response: Thank you! I know I left things -ahem- dangling on this one for a long time, but I hope to finish the next (and likely last) story much more promptly.

Reviewer: Soul of the Rose Signed Date: 08/01/2011 - 09:44 am Title: Reinforcements

Your descriptions are *golden*: "He felt savagely real and alive when he got back on the street, slashing and weaving through the slow parade of weekend foot traffic with warm blood on his knuckles. He licked his lips and stroked his hair. Lit the night up with a sinister leer."

And this: "As they closed in on the giant prat, Spike got that odd sensation again — the one he always felt whenever they fought side-by-side. It was as though there were a secret conversation going on between their bodies, carved in particles of air. "

Your Spike characterization was just perfect too. You'd almost swear this was dialogue from the show. I loved the peek inside his head & also his "evil errands."

Very interesting premise, can't wait to see where you go with this. Please keep writing. I could read this series forever.



Author's Response: Thanks so much! I really loved these characters on the show (and particularly their witty repartee). It has been a lot of fun writing this series so far.

Reviewer: Iamme Anonymous Date: 05/02/2011 - 04:01 am Title: Reinforcements

Great job! Loooove it so far, keep it up!

Author's Response: Thank you, Iamme!

Reviewer: The Enemy of Reality Signed Date: 05/02/2011 - 02:47 am Title: Reinforcements

Oh, that anonymous review was from me. Didn't notice I had been logged out. LOVE thi story!!! Had to say it again. ;)

Author's Response: Thanks again, Enemy of Reality!

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous Date: 05/02/2011 - 02:44 am Title: Reinforcements

Very interesting, very unexpected development! I wonder if the candle thingy Spike touched in the basement is to blame for the night's anomalies. Also, the term 'Magic Bollocks' made me laugh! *gg* I love how the whirlwind of emotions in the chapter... there were lines that made me smile and those that tugged at my heart for how sad they are. Amazing Spike voice! And equally fantastic portrayal of their relationship. I can't help but be excited to read more! :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I think that the best part of the show was the way it could swing so smoothly between different emotions and tones, and that goes for Buffy and Spike's relationship as well, you know? I was definitely going for that, so it really makes me thrilled that you picked up on it!

Reviewer: Minx DeLovely Anonymous Date: 04/29/2011 - 12:24 pm Title: Reinforcements

That was one of the best use of song lyrics in a story I've read. Really enjoying the surrealism in this installment of the story.

Author's Response: Thank you, Minx! Those lyrics just seemed oddly perfect, you know?

Reviewer: BuffyRat Anonymous Date: 04/29/2011 - 04:41 am Title: Reinforcements

Well that is an interesting turn. Glad they are forced to work together, even though I don't quite know where they've ended up. I love his tiny bit of contempt, to think that it would be enough for her to dream of saving him after he was gone. Selfless and selfish at the same time. But he didn't dust, and now they have to figure it out together. Pretty cool, that. Update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks, BuffyRat.

Reviewer: Del Anonymous Date: 04/23/2011 - 06:50 am Title: Tip of the Spear

FTR, I love the dream sequences. In this one and the last one in the series.

Favorite lines:

"People had always put on these sorts of shows, he knew. The only difference was, the stones used to be real."



"“Oh, but you are my business,” Xander said. “I’m in the monster biz. Remember? And, hey look! A monster washing dark stains out of stuff.”

“It’s mud, you git.”

“What a relief! Muddy bed sheets. Because that’s way less weird and disturbing…”

Spike shoved past him and began feeding quarters into the machines. “And here I’m wondering, ‘What kind of nancy goes ‘round narrating the contents of another bloke’s washing?’” He shot Xander a bitter sneer. “For instance, you don’t see me talkin’ about how every stitch you wear smells like Johnson & Johnson baby powder.”

Xander laughed, but deliciously nervous. “You… you can’t,” he stammered. His eyes shot wide. “You can smell that?”"

Hah. This whole section is awesome.

"“Evil!” After a moment, the boy’s outrage melted to a disgusted scowl. “Holy crap… even your laundry is evil.”

Spike dumped out the last sticky drops of blue goo, and then casually tossed the bottle over a shoulder. He punched the little buttons to get things going.

“Well, duh,” he said."

Fabulous! Evil!Laundry. Lmao.

Also? Buffy's rubbing off on him with the "Well, duh".



"For a few moments, Spike toyed with the idea of flashing some fang. Instead, he just sneered the word yeah, and gave the bloke a look like he was composed of lovely steaks. He recoiled a bit, the curl fading from his lips, and gave him the sodding straw."

Spike's still got it. Kinda, at least.

"“Errands? Vampire errands?”

He shot her an indignant look. “Yeah, well some thoughtless bird sodded up my sheets last night,” he growled.

“You’re doing laundry?”

“Why the bloody hell does everyone say it like that?” he snapped. “Yes I’m doing laundry. What, you think magic elves do my wash? Or, my legion of maids and butlers?”"

Hehe. Spike doing laundry does make one's head want to implode a bit. But, then, of course, he must at some point.



Author's Response: Thanks for the review, Del! Those were some of my favorite lines to write, too. Yes, I imagine even the evil undead must suffer though the occasion spin cycle. :)

Reviewer: The Enemy of Reality Signed Date: 04/23/2011 - 12:54 am Title: Tip of the Spear

This is SO amazing. :) Exactly how I picture Spike's regular day would go post-chip. It's both funny in its normalcy and equally heartbreaking. And oh yeah, your writing style rocks! ;)

Author's Response: Thank you so muc, Enemy! I had a lot of fun writing this chapter, and imagining his day.

Reviewer: BuffyRat Anonymous Date: 04/22/2011 - 05:16 am Title: Tip of the Spear

Ever the fool for love, and Buffy. No other choice but to appear when she deems in convenient. Perhaps, to figuratively tear out his heart again. Loved his dark dreams, and the imagery of Spike doing laundry. Update soon. Time to see who leads the way to the dark side at this turn.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, BuffyRat! "Time to see who leads the way to the dark side at this turn." I was wondering if this was coming across. So glad to hear it is. If it helps, any, I am a Spuffy at heart, and believe there is a light at the end of the dark tunnel.

Reviewer: Wilcorules Anonymous Date: 04/21/2011 - 10:34 pm Title: Tip of the Spear

Really amazing chapter. Spike is just right here. Your characterizations have been superb.

Love your writing! Very moving. Descriptive, emotive. It just flows so smoothly. Buffy's and Spike's dreams are powerful.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the comment, Wilco! It rules! I'm so glad you stuck with my series.

Reviewer: sue Anonymous Date: 04/21/2011 - 04:28 pm Title: Tip of the Spear

Excellent. The pathos is excrutiating.

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: Sue Anonymous Date: 04/21/2011 - 02:54 am Title: Tip of the Spear

God, your characterizations are spot on with Spike and Buffy. And I even loved your Xander. So happy to see this series continued, and I'll be eagerly waiting for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Oh, thank you Sue! I loved all the characters on the show, including Xander, and I hope I am doing them justice!

Reviewer: Minx DeLovely Anonymous Date: 04/21/2011 - 02:42 am Title: Tip of the Spear

Very funny and dark. I've often thought talk shows were like public stonings. I'm looking forward to the next installment.

Author's Response: Hi Minx! Thanks for noticing the talk show bit. They are somewhat tamer now, but I can remember a time when they were outright vicious!

Reviewer: Puddinhead Anonymous Date: 04/21/2011 - 01:56 am Title: Tip of the Spear

That was bloody brilliant, that was. The dream sequences were absolutely amazing. For better or worse, I've got no pretense in me, so I'll tell you the truth. In 18 months of reading Spuffy, this was the second time something actually brought tears to my eyes. In writing about the dreams you were raw, eloquent and brutally honest. Very, VERY good job! You're very brave to write like this.

I'm looking forward to seeing where you're going with this and congrats (and best of luck) in the SunnyD awards!

Author's Response: Thanks, Puddin! It's so nice of you to tell me it affected you like that. That's brave too! This is such a great hobby in that way, where we can share these writings with each other, and share feelings. I am looking forward to finishing this and trying to participate in fandom to a greater degree.