Home
Register
Recent
Categories
Authors
Series
Titles
Completed
Help
Search
Betas
Links
Find-A-Fic
Spuffy Twitter
LiveJournal
Top 10
Contact Us


RSS

Chit-Chat

Pari
11/28/18 08:48 am
Sorry site was down, thanks for letting me know Chrissel. It's being worked on.
spikes mrs
09/06/18 02:21 am
receive a spam review from zzyytt deleted it but please be aware Pari thanks ...xxx
nmcil
08/17/18 08:57 am
looks like the Series Category search has a series listed that is restaurants spam -
All4Spike
08/03/18 04:39 am
More spam. Reviewer Jing. Will delete.
Pari
07/04/18 05:05 pm
I have added some coding to deter hem from trying to post links. We shall see how it goes
Pari
07/04/18 05:01 pm
I have added some coding to deter hem from trying to post links. We shall see how it goes
Pari
07/04/18 03:20 pm
Sorry for the spammage, I am looking into a fix. Until I find a solution I can only advise if you see spam just delete it. Again, I am researching a fix, besides removing the reviewing feature
Passion4Spike
06/27/18 10:25 pm
Is there seriously nothing you can do to stop these spammers , Pari?? Like, how about not allow links on reveiws? This is the only site I have this problem with. soon there will be nothing but spam
Lilachigh
04/23/18 04:08 am
I'm back! Have you missed me? Uploading chapters from new fics, starting with Everyone Has Secrets.
slayee
04/14/18 04:08 pm
I really wihs Fetching Mad Scientist would come back to do an update. :( after all these years it seems a bit impossible but...

Support

Powered by FundRazr

Author's Corner

Reviewer: Katayn Signed Date: 02/19/2012 - 10:15 am Title: I Love You This Big

Ok I just read the whole series all the way through for the first time. I LOVE long stories but I usually try to wait till they are finished cause so many get left unfinished or just that I read so many stories I need to reread them again. But this.. this is awesome fun :) So many twists I haven't read before. You have an impressively warped mind... I LOVE IT and can't wait for more!!

Katayn

Author's Response: Hi Katayn!! Well, if you wait for this series to be done, you might have a very long wait!! When I post a new saga in the series, I do try to post frequently, not drag it out too long or leave you hanging. I'm so glad you're liking the story! I promise that, unless something beyond my control happens, that I won't leave the series unfinished. I just can't say how long it will be for us to get to the end. Thank you so much for the wonderful compliment about the ' impressively warped mind' heehee! That's right up there with being called 'evil', which I am often, in my muse's book of best compliments! Will try to have another saga to post soon! Thank you so much for reading and stopping in here - it really keeps my muse revved up hearing from you! -p4s 2012.02.19

Reviewer: IT Anonymous Date: 02/09/2012 - 01:04 am Title: I Need a Hero

Lovely, lovey! Thanks for sharing. :)

Author's Response: Thank you, IT!! I'm so glad you enjoyed it! Will have more in their life soon, I hope! Thanks for reading and stopping in! -p4s 2012.02.13

Reviewer: BuffyRat Anonymous Date: 02/06/2012 - 03:54 pm Title: I Need a Hero

I am glad that Buffy, though it would be irresponsible for her to not to place Spike under some kind of a guilt trip, felt grateful for his sacrifice in winning the money. It would seem in the crazy world in which they live, it is nice for them to at least have some kind of financial security since everything else is always at risk for being pulled out from under them. And I am looking for to Spike giving Troy the Spanish Inquisition, Round II. :) Thanks for sharing!

Author's Response: Hi BR! Spike's Spanish Inquisition will be a tad more ... Inquisition-y than Buffy's was! heehee! Poor Troy!

I'm sure that Buffy wouldn't have thought any less of Spike if he had not fought and she certainly wouldn't have loved him less - but at the same time knowing the lengths he was willing to go to for her and their family's welfare, I think that would make her heart swell a bit more - even if it was a totally crazy chance he took. And, now that it's over and he's alright, she can chastise him a bit for it, but in truth, that weight lifted off their shoulders has to feel wonderful! It's like they can breathe again. Glad you liked the story and I will try to have more soon. Thanks soo much for always stopping in. It means so very much to hear from you! Love the stories of your unusual pets! heehee! -p4s 2012.02.06

Reviewer: magnus374 Signed Date: 02/06/2012 - 03:38 am Title: I Need a Hero

One little thing, did Cordelia get better? I can't remember if there was a comment aboup it.

Author's Response: Hi Magnus. Yes, it was mentioned a while back briefly. Fred reported that Cordy had made a full recovery, but AI/Angel was basically broke from paying W&H for their cure.

Reviewer: Bridget Anonymous Date: 02/04/2012 - 08:17 pm Title: I Need a Hero

I am sorry to see this end, but I am looking forward to the next adventure in the unexpected universe. Your preview is a liitle scary and I look forward to your other stories.i

Author's Response: Thanks so much, Bridget! I'll try to not make you wait too long, but you never know. My muse has been known to sit on the couch for days without saying a word - just watches the telly and makes me suffer as I try to figure out where to go next. :) Thanks so much for reading and always stopping here! Love hearing from you! {hugs} -p4s

Reviewer: gopher101 Signed Date: 02/04/2012 - 04:01 pm Title: I Need a Hero

Hmm at least your muse always leaves us at a good place.

Author's Response: So far ... one day he will leave us in a not so good place, I'm afraid. Thanks so much for reading and stopping in, gopher! Love hearing from you! -p4s 2012.02.06

Reviewer: Melly Anonymous Date: 02/04/2012 - 10:20 am Title: I Need a Hero

Thanks for another wonderful story in the Unexpected Universe! Spike’s reaction to learning about Buffy and Faith’s smooch was perfect – typical male! Not that you need to provide you and your muse with ideas but... I’d like to request a future chapter from Miss Kitty and Angelpie’s viewpoint. I see Angelpie as a feline version of Spike and that’s probably why they don’t get along because they’re so much alike. Miss Kitty (Buffy) trying to teach Angelpie (Spike) proper behavior but she’s too busy thinking of ways to aggravate Spike (like he always enjoyed doing to Angel, Xander, Giles). Thanks again for another great addition to a truly wonderful series. More soon please.

Author's Response: Hi Melly!! I love your idea of a chapter from the kitten/cat persepective. Wow ... that would push my muse out of his comfort zone! I will try to see if I can do that, I promise. Not sure how well it will work, but we'll see! Thanks sooo much for reading and always stopping in! I love hearing from you; it really, really means a lot! I will try to not keep you waiting too long for more. {hugs} -p4s 2012.02.06

Reviewer: magnus374 Signed Date: 02/04/2012 - 08:58 am Title: I Need a Hero

A great story, I don't mind all the angst as long as the ending is good. I liked how Spike wanted to keep things friendly with the people he worked for. An arena fight between Buffy and Faith would have beem hot. There wouldn't have to be that much fighting, touching would have been enough :-) ↲I have good hope for your future stories. You write them very well and your use of pictures makes them even better. I really admire all the work you do to make these stories.



Author's Response: Hi Magnus! Glad you don't mind the angst. Probably if you did, you wouldn't still be reading! I do enjoy a happy ending ... even the ultimate end of this whole universe will have a bittersweet ending (Yes, my muse has told me what the end will be, even though he hasn't quite filled in the middle yet!). Maybe we could make jello wrestling one of the events in the Slayer OIympics and have Faith and Buffy in the final! :-) I'm really very glad you enjoy the stories and like the photos. Hope you noticed that I made a special effort to put some really nice Buffy ones in this time just for you! Getting the pictures can sometimes take as long as writing the chapter - seriously! When my muse is in gear, he writes really fast; of course, sometimes he just sits on the couch and drinks beer ... those times suck. Anyway - thanks soooo much. I do always love hearing from you and am so glad you've stuck with me for so very long! You were the very first reviewer I ever had over on EF back in Feb of 2010!! You know what they say, your first is always special! heehee! Thanks magnus! {hugs} -p4s 2012.02.06

Reviewer: Vette Anonymous Date: 02/04/2012 - 03:24 am Title: I Need a Hero

*Channeling Shirley Temple* “Oh my goodness!” Nice wrap up to this installment of our favorite couple. I’ve never thrown money up in the air but I think it would feel very liberating. They have a breather for now not that your muse will let them rest for too long. Your teasers about upcoming chapters is cruel, making us pant for more and having to wait! Honestly, is your muse just intending to give us all a happy and then kill off everyone? Lips quivering, oh well, kill `em all! Just kidding, who would he torment then? That would be the equivalent of cutting off your nose to spite your face. So, hopefully Spike can be a booking manager for Buffy and Faith and have them do exhibition matches with kissage and Jello. Anyway, look forward to more installments in the future. Raises glass of wine to you and your muse.

Author's Response: Hi Vette! I've never done that either, (tossed money in the air) but it sounded like lots of fun! Yes, if BB killed them then he'd just have to start all over again with a new Spuffy couple to torment! LOL on the booking manager! I'm sure Spike would enjoy that job completely! Thank you so much! {Clinks our wine glasses with yours} I'm glad you liked the ending and survived the wild ride of this story. {{big hugs}} Will try to have more soon! -p4s 2012.02.06

Reviewer: magnus374 Signed Date: 02/03/2012 - 02:47 pm Title: I'm Falling Down

I say it was a combination of the characters that "saved" Spike. He would have waken with just ritual but Buffy saved his mind. She proved to him that he's in control, the William part balance the demon and can stop it from hurting people. It was a strong scene when Buffy forced Spike to attac and showed him that he has control. Is it time for the lawyer next, or will that come later?

Author's Response: Hi magnus! I think you're right, it was the whole package that did it. The lawyer - I assume you mean the one about the patent, etc (and not LIndsey), will come in the next story, actually. Buffy will definately still pursue that. Thank so much for reading and always stopping in! {hugs}-p4s 2012.02.06

Reviewer: Vette Anonymous Date: 02/03/2012 - 03:00 am Title: I'm Falling Down

This was a whirlwind of a chapter! The coming out of the coma just in time to witness the cereal experiment, the cat in the thick of it, the other cat thinking what a catastrophe and Spike loving every bit of it! One more chapter and then one more segment of their lives shared with us. Is your muse hoping to torture someone else and give our couple a break? Let’s pick on Giles next with books that talk riddles instead of text, act bad and mock him…or bunnies hopping out of thin air at Anya…or frogs leaping at Willow…or food that chases Xander…or demons unionize and declare slayers as abusers – you know Buffy and Spike can do the rescuing of the others for a change. Anyway, loved reading this chapter, sad and sweet just how your muse likes it.

Author's Response: Hi Vette! ... Uhhhh ... on the 'who to torture next' question. No - he mostly likes to torture Spike and Buffy, but he will add Annie in next time, just for a little extra fun. He does have some torture of sorts for Anya and Xander and JJ, but not until the kids are older. Maybe I should mention to him that torturing someone else for a while might be a nice change of pace. Thanks so much for always commenting! It really means a lot! -p4s 2012.02.06

Reviewer: BuffyRat Anonymous Date: 02/02/2012 - 08:38 pm Title: I'm Falling Down

Glad he's okay, and that the kids aren't actually facing extermination for there little cereal experiment. And poor Angelpie, at least she will be getting yelled at regularly again. :) Guess they are going to have to go and find a new gem of amara. Update soon!

Author's Response: Hi BR! They are gonna have to keep working on the Gem problem, most definately. And no, no actual extermination, probably just clean-up duty for the kids ... after Angelpie finishes, of course! heehee! Thanks so much for reading and always stopping in! Love hearing from you! -p4s 2012.02.06

Reviewer: Vette Anonymous Date: 02/02/2012 - 01:24 am Title: Comfortably Numb

Glad that Spike did not dust himself and that Bess gave up the gem for her father. Does the gem keep their bloodlust away or lessen it? If so, will Bess need to feed more? Anyway, glad that the family met Troy and that Bess has decided to go slow on any relationship. Faith really adds to the humor by being a cougar around Troy, he really burst her bubble with the ma'am. Your muse is making everyone suffer! Put a "return to sender" stamp on Pele Haleakala so that Xander and Anya can have a mini-honeymoon. Keeps fingers crossed that Spike will come out of his coma soon. BTW, your muse doesn't plan to erupt a volcano while Xander and Anya are there does he? Hope not!

Author's Response: Hey Vette! I don't think that the Gem does that. Bess has never really fed off humans (very long habit of animal blood while in the dungeon) and she does have her soul, so I'm gonna say that's not gonna be a problem. Poor Faith! She is thirty now, it's about time someone called her ma'am! heehee! My evil muse didn't think of having the volcano erupt ... oh, that would've been cool! drat! Thanks so much, Vette! I do always love your reviews! -p4s 2012.02.06

Reviewer: Melly Anonymous Date: 02/01/2012 - 01:37 pm Title: I'm Falling Down

Xander on caffeine – didn’t think anyone could be more hyper than Willow! I just hope Anya doesn’t cause them to be arrested for lewd behavior on some public beach!! I loved the kids eating breakfast in spite of their meal making me a tad squeamish! The children’s reaction to Spike’s appearance was absolutely perfect! More soon please.

Author's Response: Hi Melly! Heehee! Xander was pretty wired! The one trip I made to Hawaii I was up for 24 hours straight due to the time difference from the east coast and everything ... it was very much like that! LOL! Oh, I hope Anya behaves herself and doesn't accost any of the locals ... there are some fine specimens out there! Sorry their meal didn't sit well with you, it just seemed like something a group of kids, left to their own devices, might do ... I recall Dawn did that one time in the show, but having a bunch of them involved is way better! Will try to have the last chapter posted on Friday. Thanks so much for reading and always stopping in! Love hearing from you, Melly! {{big Spike hugs for you!} -p4s 2012.02.01

Reviewer: Catrine Anonymous Date: 02/01/2012 - 01:03 pm Title: I'm Falling Down

Loved the reunion between Spike and his kids. An absolutely fantastic journey once again. I really love this series :D

Author's Response: Thanks, Catrine! for reading and stopping in here! I'm so glad you love reading as much as I love writing this series! {hugs} -p4s 2012.02.01

Reviewer: gopher101 Anonymous Date: 02/01/2012 - 11:37 am Title: I'm Falling Down

Hmm, they should make the kids clean that up.

Author's Response: LOL! Yes, I'm pretty sure Buffy would agree with you! Thanks, gopher101!! -p4s 2012.02.01

Reviewer: magnus374 Signed Date: 01/30/2012 - 10:20 am Title: Comfortably Numb

A beginning in angst but an ending in hope, for Spike, and in some way for Bess. Since Slayer blood didn't work they have to try something. At least it shouldn't be able to hurt. The story title has fit in some of the other chapters but this is the one that points the title out.

Author's Response: Hi Magnus ... yes, and *finally* we get to the actual title/theme of the story, right? My muse definately took the long way home on this one. Thanks so much for reading and stopping in! {Slayer hugs for you} -p4s 2012.02.01

Reviewer: BuffyRat Anonymous Date: 01/30/2012 - 01:19 am Title: Comfortably Numb

So much good. Glad they found Troy. It's nice to give Bess a muse, and to introduce a sane person into this crazy world. I also thought Buffy did a pretty good job with the whole Spanish inquisition, and I loved Faith's indignation at being called ma'am. It's a pretty shocking thing the first time that happens to you. :) I do hope there is some chance this whole process can help Spike out. Update soon!

Author's Response: The first time you're called ma'am is definately something you never forget ... you look around to see who they're talking to ... and then you realize it's YOU ... ARRRGGHH! heehee! Glad you liked the job Buffy did on the S.I., Spike will have a shot at that too (but it will be in the next story - that's a little preview of coming attractions for you!). Thanks so much for reading and always stopping in, BR! Love hearing from you! -p4s 2012.02.01

Reviewer: Bridget Anonymous Date: 01/29/2012 - 05:52 pm Title: Comfortably Numb

There is a sense of hope in this chapter. What a good daughter to give up her invicibility for her Da. It was a nice scene around the dinner table. I hope the ceremony works but something tells me the recovery won't be that easy for Spike.

Author's Response: Hi Bridget! Glad you liked the scene around the dinner table ... that was a fun one to write. We'll see now what, if anything, can fix Spike ... Thanks so much for stopping in here! {hugs} -p4s 2012.02.01

Reviewer: gopher101 Signed Date: 01/29/2012 - 04:09 pm Title: Comfortably Numb

Ahh, Bess and Troy sitting in a tree. I can see Dani singing that to them and convicing Billy to do it also.
Small humans, the stress is so much for buffy she is starting to think like Anya. Not that that is a bad thing. That looks wrong but sounds right.

Author's Response: heehee! I can hear Dani now and yes, she'd make Billy do it too! Poor Buffy ... when Anya speak starts rubbing off on you, you know you're in deep doo-doo! Thanks much for stopping in! We'll see how the trip to paradise goes soon! -p4s 2012.01.29

Reviewer: Melly Anonymous Date: 01/29/2012 - 04:05 pm Title: Comfortably Numb

Wow! Spike on a bad acid trip what an evil idea (big surprise – not!). Really, really loved the Buffy inquisition and the conversation between Troy and Bess even more! Thanks for another wonderful and quick update. More soon please.

Author's Response: Hi Melly! Yay for a little glimpse of happy even though the acid trip goes on for Spike. We'll see how Xander and Anya and Faith do in Hawaii ... maybe Alex O. won't call Faith 'maam' and she can talk to his tatoos ... :) Will have more soon ... Thanks again! -p4s 2012.01.29

Reviewer: gopher101 Signed Date: 01/29/2012 - 03:52 pm Title: Space Oddity

I swear hearing kids sing Moves like Jagger, is just wrong. Thoug your muse might like that, it is funny in a really twisted way.
Poor Spike that is one heck of a nightmare.

Author's Response: I LOVE THAT SONG! Some of the words are quite spuffy, don't you think? A bit of pain and pleasure ... and control and 'if I share my secret, your gonna have to keep it' ... very season 6! Heehee! Yes, it's a heck fo a nightmare ... Let's hope Buffy can find a way out for him, since he seems to be lost. Thanks gopher! Love hearing from U!! -p4s 2012.01.29

Reviewer: magnus374 Signed Date: 01/29/2012 - 05:44 am Title: Space Oddity

Poor Spike, trapped in a nightmare. He really must worry about his demon a lot, to have this kind of nightmare, the guilt of killing for money is probably a part of it too. He needs to remember that he's no Angelus, the demon is a part of him but not all, he could love and care before the soul.

Author's Response: Hi magnus! That is so true, he could love and did save his family even before his soul was restored completely. Even in canon, he tried to save his Mother, despite that not working out. His fear of the demon and what it *could do*, however, I think is what's driving his nightmare. Also, his guilt is adding to it because he knows how close he came to dusting and leaving his family alone. I think it's all just combined in his mind and is bringing his worst fears to life for him. Hopefully Buffy can find a way to break him out of it soon. -p4s 2012.01.29

Reviewer: Vette Anonymous Date: 01/29/2012 - 04:47 am Title: Space Oddity

OMG! Another heart-stopping cliff hanger! Gives Passion4Spike the link to Yoko Ono’s “Kiss Kiss Kiss” link. If this doesn’t rein in your evil spirited muse, *channeling Giles* THEN THE EARTH IS DOOMED!
http://www.last.fm/music/Yoko+Ono/_/Kiss+Kiss+Kiss
Spike is acting like crazy Spike when The First Evil had him by the short hairs. Say It Isn’t So! Is his demon willing to allow William to stake him through the heart? Buffy entering his nightmare to witness his own personal purgatory must now know that his demon is keeping him in a coma. His demon apparently doesn’t love his own blood kin to drink from imaginary Mackenzie, it seems to love his sire more to have conjured her up to introduce vamp Buffy. Even newly turned William still felt love (even though his best intentions in turning his mother proved disastrous) is his demon too far gone from being held down?. Loved reading about the kids and how they miss their father, Annie and Bess talking was epic, Bess helping others is actually making her face her own demons and may actually help her to set an example for her siblings. BTW, I loved reading about the teddy bear and kitty in this chapter, it made Annier act her age. Sometimes the kids are a little too grown up and need to have their childhood toys and pets for comfort. Buffy’s guilt is not helping her family in my mind, the nearest person who can help would be Bess. Her demon was in control when she was first introduced and also has a soul. If only she could enter Spike’s mind to help her father. If not, then only Angel can help to make Spike’s demon submit – out of all the others, he can pull authority over Spike’s demon plus he would love the chance to pay Spike back for his taunts. I guess they got the prize money, so now they can put it to good use by setting up trusts for their kids if Spike ever snaps out of his pity party. Well, pulls out the cookbook again to bake sedated chocolate brownies for me and your muse to pass the time until your next update. ARGH!


Author's Response: Oh God! Please, not YOKO! Uncle! Uncle! LOL! Yes, I do admit that I tend to write the kids a bit older than they are ... I think that comes from being an only child and not having the experience of what a bunch of children would actually be like. I always preferred spending time with adults than children, children were so ... childish! LOL! So why the heck does my muse keep adding more!? (when I started this UNI it was gonna just be Annie/the Key - that was it!) I have no bloody idea why that changed! I also try to put in a few tantrums like this one and the one Billy had early in the story, 'cos obvously, kids have tantrums, even the best behaved ones. I'll try to remember to keep adding in props and stuff like that to keep their ages in perspective. I love the idea of Angel coming to stomp down Spike's demon, too bad I didn't think of it before I wrote the next chapter ... I don't know that the demon is actually stronger than it ever was, I just think Spike is afraid that it is and his hallucination/dream is projecting that fear and bringing his worst nightmare to life. Yes, they did get the prize money - that will be made clear in the next chapter. Ok, hold off on the cookies, Vette - there is a small glimmer of hope in the next chapter ... you might not need them! We couldn't take another second of Yoko so I posted right quick like a bunny just to get that wailing to stop... heehee! Thanks so much for your always indepth and funny reviews! -p4s 2012.01.29

Reviewer: IT Anonymous Date: 01/28/2012 - 09:48 pm Title: Space Oddity

Another evil cliffie! Damn you! :)

Thanks for posting.

Author's Response: Ok, ok! I hear you all screaming - I have posted another chapter quick like a bunny 'cos I felt so bad about so many evil cliffies in a row! Hopefully the latest won't be quite so evil ... Thanks IT! heehee! -p4s 2012.01.29