Home
Register
Recent
Categories
Authors
Series
Titles
Completed
Help
Search
Betas
Links
Find-A-Fic
Spuffy Twitter
LiveJournal
Top 10
Contact Us


RSS

Chit-Chat

All_choseny
07/02/19 05:57 am
Hi! Everyone I'm new here. I just heard about this site from EF. Looking forward to reading great fics!
SeaPea
05/12/19 01:00 am
Anyone have the whole finished story for Dispose the Day? I tried to PM someone and it says I'm not logged in when I am. Oh well. Happy Mother's Day to all!
Blackoberst
03/12/19 10:04 am
Hey everyone. Been a while. Happy BTVS-day
Passion4Spike
01/28/19 11:15 pm
Another spammer : wwwe
Palpatine
01/06/19 06:02 pm
And it seems back up now, as I'm currently on it and it appears to respond perfectly, Pari.
Pari
11/28/18 08:48 am
Sorry site was down, thanks for letting me know Chrissel. It's being worked on.
spikes mrs
09/06/18 02:21 am
receive a spam review from zzyytt deleted it but please be aware Pari thanks ...xxx
nmcil
08/17/18 08:57 am
looks like the Series Category search has a series listed that is restaurants spam -
All4Spike
08/03/18 04:39 am
More spam. Reviewer Jing. Will delete.
Pari
07/04/18 05:05 pm
I have added some coding to deter hem from trying to post links. We shall see how it goes

Support

Powered by FundRazr

Author's Corner

Reviewer: BuffyRat Anonymous Date: 06/11/2012 - 12:54 am Title: Without You

Damn. That is a lot of angst. And you just had to throw in the baby cause it wouldn't have been bad enough otherwise... :) Has to go up from here. Gonna hold you to that! Update soon!

Author's Response: Hi BR! You have no idea how right you are about the baby!! First draft did not have the baby and I thought, ya' know - I'm just not crying enough here ... hmmmm :P Plus, that let Cassandra talk some more, which I loved. It will, eventually, go up. No promises when. Thanks so much for reading and stopping in!

Reviewer: DeeDee Anonymous Date: 06/10/2012 - 03:47 am Title: Without You

OMG this is the BEST story I've ever read , I can't belive Buffy is dead in the other Universe poor wiliam poor girls thank goodness wiliam staked Angel hope they can rescue Spike and get Anne to a better place in her mind hope all works out in the end

Author's Response: HI DeeDee! Oh wow! What an awesome compliment! Thank you soooo much! You have no idea how that buoys my muse's spirits! Thanks so much for reading and stopping in! Lots more to come!

Reviewer: Melly Anonymous Date: 06/09/2012 - 10:30 pm Title: Without You

I never really liked Xander very much in the series so Iím always pleased when he is written as a more likeable character. It was very touching how caring and tender he was with Annie. Leave it to you and your evil muse to make Buffyís rescue from the hallucination such a heart-wrenching affair. Thanks for another wonderful update, more soon please.

Author's Response: I know just what you mean about Xander. The icing, of course, was leaving Anya at the altar, and he only got worse after that. Even the snarking with Spike I could handle for the most part. I liked young Xander, and hope that the way I've written him is what he could've become if he'd just been brave enough to trust himself and go through with marrying Anya. And yes, you know Buffy couldn't just wake up nice and easy, right? She had to be ripped out of that other life violently. We'll see what happens next very soon! Thanks so much for hanging in, Melly!

Reviewer: BuffyRat Anonymous Date: 06/09/2012 - 12:17 am Title: Dancing in the Moonlight, Part 2

It is nice to visit what might have been, but the fantasy can't last. And poor Spike in that octopus. Can't really say how long it's been in dream world. How much meaning does time really have anyway? Update soon!

Author's Response: Hi BR! A nice break from the angst, but you're right, of course, it can't last. And yes, poor Spike is still in horrible pain, using the link with Buffy's hallucinations to escape. The next chapter will show long long it's been in 'real time'. Thanks so much for reading and stopping in, BR!

Reviewer: Melly Anonymous Date: 06/06/2012 - 07:37 am Title: Dancing in the Moonlight, Part 2

Iím on to you and your evil muse now Ė yaíll only gave us this respite so the angst to come would be even more unbearable! Canít blame either one of them for wanting to stay in their hallucination. Thanks for another wonderful update, more soon please.

Author's Response: Hey Melly! LOL! You have figured out my evil plan! Rollercoasters are my favorite rides - and my muse appears to have figured this out, as well. The lows make the highs seem higher and the highs make the lows seem lower. Will have more soon! Thanks so much for sticking with me!

Reviewer: BuffyRat Anonymous Date: 06/03/2012 - 11:38 pm Title: One Fine Wire

Liam Angelus and Warren and a knock out no dental insurance demon. Just what she needed on top of everything else. Hope some things come together, in one of these worlds. :) And now, I've been with this so long, and through a few different worlds, what happened to Andrew and Jonathan in this world? I gather Warren is in jail, but I can't recall the rest of the Trio. Update soon! :)

Author's Response: Hi BR! Sorry - I should've reminded everyone about Jonathan and Andrew: Jonathan killed himself with his gun in the tower at high school (Buffy was home-schooling and not there to stop him) and Andrew was killed by his brothers hell hounds on Prom night (again,Buffy not there 'cos preggers with Annie). Warren from this world is in jail doing Life for killing his GF. Lions and tigers and bears, oh my! They're coming at her from all sides now! We'll see if her friends can find a way to make the antidote without Spike (or even Angel) there to help catch that demon. Thanks, BR! Will have more soon! -p4s

Reviewer: Melly Anonymous Date: 06/03/2012 - 08:46 pm Title: One Fine Wire

My head is almost spinning too much to write! Please fix this soon before my head explodes! Thanks for another great update. More soon please.

Author's Response: Oh no! Don't let your head explode - there's so much more to come!! The good news is, we'll have more angst respite with Buffy and William. The bad news is, Buffy can't carry out her plan if she's trapped in this hallucination. TONS more to come ... hang on to your hat!

Reviewer: Melly Anonymous Date: 06/03/2012 - 05:40 pm Title: Promises, Promises

Once again Wanda has provided love, comfort and a solution to Buffy Ė thank heavens! Thanks again for this respite. More soon please.

Author's Response: Wanda is a lovely woman, isn't she? I just really love her. You're welcome for the respite ... more is here! :)

Reviewer: Blue Eyes Anonymous Date: 06/02/2012 - 12:07 pm Title: Promises, Promises

Oh goody! I think I know where your going with this and if you succeed. Well then, I can say all the horrors and heartaches that you put me through will be forgiven.

Author's Response: Hi Blue Eyes ... I hope I can succeed in garnering your forgiveness ... however, I don't think all the horrors and heartaches are over quite yet. :O Thanks so much for reading and stopping in! Love hearing from U!

Reviewer: BuffyRat Anonymous Date: 06/02/2012 - 01:43 am Title: Promises, Promises

A nice little dream in the middle of that crazy. She may want to keep that stuff Tara gave her around if she ever needs another vacation! Hope she's able to make things happen now that she has a plan. Perhaps the real Wanda can nudge a few things in need of nudging. :) Update soon!

Author's Response: Hi BR! Yay for a plan! and LOL for Buffy keeping some sleeping pills around for vacations! Unfortunately, since the Wish World, Buffy hasn't been too keen on pills, and, even though nothing went wrong and she actually had an idea in the dream, she won't be happy about being slipped a Mickey. We'll find out how Buffy's plan goes soon! Thanks so much!

Reviewer: Blue Eyes Anonymous Date: 05/31/2012 - 07:47 pm Title: The Way Things Might Have Been

I am happy again although there is concern is this the result of a dream or is Rack behind it, or did she truly somehow slip into the past again.

Author's Response: Hi Blue Eyes - It really is just a dream - a shared bond dream with Spike. I like detailed dreams - what can I say? But, she'll find some answers here for her real life problems. Thanks so much for reading!

Reviewer: Melly Anonymous Date: 05/31/2012 - 07:46 am Title: The Way Things Might Have Been

Thank you for this lovely respite from all the angst! Only JM could be such a hot, nerdy professor!! More soon please.

Author's Response: JM could make anything hot, couldn't he?? Swoon! Even a nerdy professor ... who, hey - not so nerdy anymore! :) Thanks Melly!

Reviewer: BuffyRat Anonymous Date: 05/31/2012 - 03:22 am Title: The Way Things Might Have Been

Quite some dream there. Makes me want to go back and figure out what happened to the Anne that is Bess sister... Something to work with to bring back her legs? Lovely to revisit that William. I do hope there are answers in this world, and that we get him out of that Octopus! Update soon!

Author's Response: Hi BR! I like detailed dreams .... what can I say? As I've gone thought this, I've fallen in love with William again... Hope you enjoy the break! Thanks!

Reviewer: BuffyRat Anonymous Date: 05/31/2012 - 02:22 am Title: Hurt

So glad Bess is standing up for her father. Stupid military. Sacrifice the one for the many... And Annie, what will happen. What will she think when she wakes up. Gotta say, we may need some Wolfram & Hart doctors on her case.

Author's Response: Hi BR! The military is definitely not about 'the one' ... they'll only spend so long on something like that. Will find out soon what poor Annie goes through with this. Get ready for the angst. Love hearing from U!

Reviewer: Melly Anonymous Date: 05/30/2012 - 08:28 am Title: Fear

A break in the angst would be very welcome right now. Thank heavens Buffy decided against dealing with W&H!! I was extremely worried about the outcome of any contract she would have to make with Evil, Inc. Based on what Tara was seeing in her aura could Buffy be under some kind of spell? Thanks for another great update. More (with less angst) soon please.

Author's Response: Hi Melly! I will try to get another chapter, with less angst, up soon for you. Hopefully the next two chapters will be palate cleansers as Buffy meets Spike in their dreams. I don't think Buffy's under a spell, just feeling terribly guilty and defeated and lonely and maybe afraid. Thanks for hanging in here with me - you're doing great! :)

Reviewer: BuffyRat Anonymous Date: 05/29/2012 - 01:31 am Title: Octopussy

First off, octopus are really cool. I'll side bar this later with a brief story. I kind of love that it ate Spike. This is all very bad, but very funny at the same time, especially with all the helium voices. :) Really managing to capture the fun, buddy comedy that was so fun to watch on Angel Season 5. Nice to have some humorous drama after the universe that fucked over the others and wasn't nice at all to our Buffy and Annie. Great chapter!

(Anyway... I'd always said that I wanted a pet octopus. Much like Billy, I did a major paper on them in college. They can learn how to open twisty top glass jars with crabs in them just from watching other Octopus do it! Anyway, anyway, my dad was at a business dinner of some kind and relaying this fact about me and octopus to some guy there who in the middle of a lull in all conversations loudly exclaims, "You don't want an octopus for a pet!" To which now everyone is listening as to why one would not want a octopus for a pet. Apparently, this guy knew another guy who had a pet store. Kept having fish disappear. Couldn't figure out what was happening to them so he set up a video camera. To make a long story even longer... It turned out that the octopus he had was opening its tank lid, then the tank lid next door. Going into that tank, eating the fish, and then going back into it's tank, closing all the lids behind him. The moral of this story: Don't underestimate the octopus!

Author's Response: Hi BR! You have the wildest animal stories! I love them!!! I'm glad you enjoyed the Spike/Angel chipmunk repartee. I thought it was a bit of a relief myself. That is a totally amazing story about the octopus! I did a bit of research (on behalf of Billy) and did find that they are quite intelligent - although didn't imagine they were that tricky and smart! Cool! Thanks for the story!

Reviewer: Melly Anonymous Date: 05/28/2012 - 09:41 am Title: Why

I just caught up with the last three chapters and Iím not sure whatís worse, Annieís and Spikeís situations or the fact that you brought Riley back into the story (even if it is just Buffyís guilt thatís the cause). Please donít let her even talk to Lilah much less make a deal with W&H. More soon please.

Author's Response: Hi Melly! Got another chapter up - after this one there will be a bit of a break from the angst, which I think everyone will enjoy. Buffy makes a decision about W&H with Lindsey's help in the newly posted chapter, so you won't have to wait long for that. Welcome back! Hang in there, a break is coming!

Reviewer: bridget Anonymous Date: 05/28/2012 - 08:56 am Title: Why

I really don't know why I keep reading this series. (Besides the fact you write well) because I don't understand why your muse is so cruel to this family. I don' t mind angst but the excessive amount of pain and heartache dumped on one family is beyond angst. I only hope that your muse does not kill their relationship or that Buffy does not get involved with Rack to fix Annie but I am sure that will happen. I may haveto stop reading if the story heads in that direction. I don't expect their life tobeperfect but this is the worst yet. I think that this bothers
Me so much because it affected one of their children.

Author's Response: Hi Bridget. I definitely understand how you're feeling, and I don't have a real answer for you other than my muse just seems to want to test them to the breaking point and beyond just so they can show us how strong their love and devotion is. There will be a break from the angst soon and Buffy will come up with a plan. Also, Willow and Bess and Angel will be putting their plan to get Spike back into action fairly soon, too. There are more bumps in the road to be sure, which will best Buffy and Spike's fortitude, but she's get a plan together very soon. There will be a break in the angst, which I think everyone will like, very soon. Thanks for stopping in! Hope you can hang in there a bit longer.

Reviewer: Vette Anonymous Date: 05/27/2012 - 01:42 am Title: Hurt

Okay, Annie losing her legs just puts me off reading any further in this series. Too hard to contemplate if that is now her future for being "The Key". I would rather read about how time could be turned back to do a "do-over" and have Annie with her legs back. I believe that Rack made it out, otherwise, my other guess would be Warren. Not sure I want to read about Annie finding out that she is no longer going to be able to dance much less walk.

Author's Response: Hi Vette. I'm really sorry to hear that the story's turned down a road that's too dark. Taking the chance of spoiling it, you will be able to read how things get set right in the other dimension ... and this one, but it will take some trials and lots of tears to get there. Rack and Warren are definitely the two top choices for who came through the portal and they will make it more difficult for Buffy to set things right. I always love hearing from you and would absolutely hate to lose you as a reader, but certainly understand heavy angst like this isn't for everyone. {hugs} -p4s

Reviewer: Sibb Anonymous Date: 05/26/2012 - 02:32 pm Title: Hurt

Jeez....your muse isn't very kind to their poor family. I'm not even sure what to hope for except for an end to all their pain. As awful as Spike's situation is there is nothing worse than having your child suffer and not being able to do anything about. Buffy is all about finding solutions, but what can she do to fix Annie?

Author's Response: Hi Sibb, you're right about my muse - he definitely likes to throw challenges and pain their way and make them figure out how to get out of untenable predicaments! We'll find out if the family can find a way to fix things, or simply have to help Annie find a new path for her life. Thanks for reading and stopping in!

Reviewer: Vette Anonymous Date: 05/24/2012 - 04:07 am Title: Stand

Why couldn't the creature eat a harpoon? That way Spike would have something other than bones to use. Now that he is out of his suit, he is vulnerable even with the gem on his finger. Oh the agony! Another cliffie!

Author's Response: Hi Vette! A harpoon would've been handy, that's for sure! Yes, he is completely vulnerable now - totally exposed. Like swimming in a vat of acid. Eeek! Thanks, Vette!

Reviewer: Vette Anonymous Date: 05/24/2012 - 04:04 am Title: Octopussy

Spike tar-tar! Hope Spike is not kibbles n bits inside the Octo-demon. Loved how Bess is worried over her father. Of course, Angel will not lend a hand with his harpoon will he? Crosses fingers for Spike.

Author's Response: Oh no, Spike!!! We'll find out how he fares inside the demon octopus ... And Angel ... you just never know about him, do you? Thanks Vette! Always love hearing from U.

Reviewer: Sibb Anonymous Date: 05/23/2012 - 10:08 pm Title: Stand

Spike and Buffy just don't get a break do they? I've seldom seen a couple more in need of a vacation!

Author's Response: LOL!!! You are so right, Sibb!!! They need to find a place with no magic, no demons, no other people, no dungeons ... no nothing! They could get in trouble in a padded room! What doesn't kill them makes them stronger ... right? Or maybe it just hurts like heck! Thanks for reading and stopping in!

Reviewer: Catrine Anonymous Date: 05/21/2012 - 02:38 pm Title: Octopussy

I've just read through the last two chapter an I have to say that I had real problems reading chapter 14. It was so devastating, but so true to the Scoobie gang. Sacrifying themselves to help Buffy and Annie. My god what an escape from that terrible dimension. And what an ending of that chapter!! I need to know what happened through the bond.

This last chapter was brilliant with everybody having helium influenced voices. It took the edge of what they were down there to do. But bad octopus, no eating/swallowing Spike. Bad bad. You need to punish it. No one hurts our favorite Big Bad and gets away with it;)

Author's Response: Hi Catrine, That was a horrible outcome for the brave scoobies in the other dimension, them giving the 'gift' of their lives for Buffy and Annie. It will weigh on Buffy heavily, no doubt about that. I've just posted the next chapter, so you can see what happened through the bond.

Glad you liked the slight break in the tension with the chipmunk voices! I don't know why my muse just HAD to do that ... I think it helped give us a bit of a break from the angst of it all, tho. It was funny to hear them talking that way, despite the seriousness of the mission. And yes, bad demon octopus!! Bad! Bad! We'll see what can be done to punish it.... Thanks so much for stopping in!!

Reviewer: Melly Anonymous Date: 05/21/2012 - 08:04 am Title: Octopussy

I loved Spike feeling like Buzz Aldrin Ė neat reference to James in Moonshot! Not fair making me want to laugh thinking of them sounding like the chipmunks during such an intense situation. Buffy felt such intense pain when she opened their bond that Iím really worried about what Spike is going through in the belly of the beast. Iím hoping Spike can survive in a manner similar to ĎKí in Men in Black when he was swallowed by that bug and survived. Of course he didnít seem to be harmed and your evil muse has to make sure Spike (and the rest of us) suffers. Thanks for another great update Ė more soon please.
P.S. Iím going out of town so if I stop updating for a while donít worry that Iíve wussed-out (yet)!


Author's Response: After all the angst, I was just feeling totally silly and thought it would cut the tension a bit with them all sounding like chipmunks! I hope it worked! Glad you liked the Buzz Aldrin reference - gotta get 'em in when I can! There will be suffering ... there is no doubt about that. The fact that Buffy could still feel that suffering is a good sign - he's not dusted, at least. We can just hope whatever acid or bile is inside the demon octopus can't penetrate and dissolve the Gem ... :O Thanks for letting me know about going out of town - I would've worried! :) Hopefully there will be a couple of updates (or more) waiting for you when you get back! Thanks Melly!