Home
Register
Recent
Categories
Authors
Series
Titles
Completed
Help
Search
Betas
Links
Find-A-Fic
Spuffy Twitter
LiveJournal
Top 10
Contact Us


RSS

Chit-Chat

All_choseny
07/02/19 05:57 am
Hi! Everyone I'm new here. I just heard about this site from EF. Looking forward to reading great fics!
SeaPea
05/12/19 01:00 am
Anyone have the whole finished story for Dispose the Day? I tried to PM someone and it says I'm not logged in when I am. Oh well. Happy Mother's Day to all!
Blackoberst
03/12/19 10:04 am
Hey everyone. Been a while. Happy BTVS-day
Passion4Spike
01/28/19 11:15 pm
Another spammer : wwwe
Palpatine
01/06/19 06:02 pm
And it seems back up now, as I'm currently on it and it appears to respond perfectly, Pari.
Pari
11/28/18 08:48 am
Sorry site was down, thanks for letting me know Chrissel. It's being worked on.
spikes mrs
09/06/18 02:21 am
receive a spam review from zzyytt deleted it but please be aware Pari thanks ...xxx
nmcil
08/17/18 08:57 am
looks like the Series Category search has a series listed that is restaurants spam -
All4Spike
08/03/18 04:39 am
More spam. Reviewer Jing. Will delete.
Pari
07/04/18 05:05 pm
I have added some coding to deter hem from trying to post links. We shall see how it goes

Support

Powered by FundRazr

Author's Corner

Reviews For Day 2.
Reviewer: Sigyn Signed Date: 05/16/2015 - 03:40 am Title: Chapter 1

I loved this story. It was beautifully depicted. Thank you.

Reviewer: kalii Anonymous Date: 04/10/2015 - 04:41 am Title: Chapter 1

Handbags are not altered from gucci replica added bolt and they are like added articles needs to be awash on discounts on altered occasions.The bazaar is abounding with these replica Burberry handbags and humans are affairs them in huge abundance because of their bargain prices and adorable discounts.You will appear beyond several websites that will accord you all the admired advice about the Burberry replica handbags and the discounts offered by these websites on the assorted curve of these replica Burberry handbags.You can buy them at chanel replica discounted ante and allowance to your acquaintance and relatives.It is a action and aphorism of appeal and supply.If there is added appeal the accumulation will be top and humans will buy added and added of that product.Buyers charge to abode the orders advanced for the latest styles handbags in the market.Barter about see the sample of replica watches uk the replica Burberry handbags and accomplish a accommodation to acquirement the handbags based on the samples.Do you plan on application it every day or alone for appropriate occasion? Omega Replica Watches appear in a array of colors and shapes.There are even actual baby composition carriers for trips.It depends hublot replica on how and area you plan to use it.If arcade for Omega Replica Watches,accomplish abiding to buy from a aggregation that prides itself on ancestors of attitude in watch making.If you do,you'll not alone own a advantageous Omega Replica Watches,but you'll aswell rolex replica own an admirable section of art.Choosing a Architecture and Blush for Your Omega Replica Watches.

Reviewer: DredHedRed Anonymous Date: 06/24/2012 - 03:51 pm Title: Chapter 1

Beautiful. Poignant. Sorrowful.
My heart breaks for Spike.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! :]

Reviewer: RNGRDEAD Anonymous Date: 05/07/2012 - 04:17 pm Title: Chapter 1

Wonderful angst filled piece with fine characterizations - congrats on your nomination it is well deserved
L
J

Author's Response: Aw thank you! I really appreciate it! Thanks for reading. :]

Reviewer: Acajou Amarth Signed Date: 04/17/2012 - 06:22 pm Title: Chapter 1

Waaah! Now you've made me cry! You rock as an author and I'm totally voting for you.

Personally, I don't think a single Scoobie could actually say anything at Buffy's funeral, because no matter how many tears you've cried, it takes a lot to form anything other than sobs when standing at the grave of a person you loved.

That said, the way you did it was beautiful. I especially liked Anya (she's a favorite of mine no matter what) and how everyone got it except for Angel.

That said, the Angel bashing actually made me laugh through the sadness. Him with this pompous speech and Spike just plain knocking him out. :P

I was very touched by the sentence 'He's one of us now', even though it made me a little angry at the Scoobies, because while no one might have said it on the show, it was a fact. But as soon as Buffy was alive again, everyone went straight back to hating him.

I loved the little gestures, the Spike/Dawn interaction and steadying Giles with a hand on the shoulder. I always believed Giles and Spike could really be friends if they ever let themselves get to that point, so that made me happy.

And when Xander said 'At Buffy's-... at Dawn's." that was just terrible.

Thank you for writing this. It was wonderful, in character (except maybe Angel, whom I don't like, but who probably deserves more credit than you gave him :P) and it makes me want to read more.

Off to Day 33 I go. :)

Author's Response: Haha thank you! Can I just say this review was wonderful? :D Yeah, but I noticed in Bargaining that Willow hadn't fully grasped the fact that Buffy was gone, until the Urn of Osiris was broken, so I think she was holding out in hope that it could be fixed. Likewise, the rest of the Scoobs have always put Buffy on a pedestal as a hero, so to imagine that she's dead? I mean, when do the HEROES ever die? ..Just my way of thinking I guess, but yeah I know what you mean, but I felt that words needed to be said. :] Haha, well, seriously, you can always count on me for Angel-bashing. Ditto Riley-bashing, and sometimes Dawn and Willow! :D I was so mad at them!! They had accepted him, but when they didn't need the muscle any more he got put to one side! Oh, they so would be. Little Cambridge or Oxford snobs. I imagine they played chess and discussed literature in Season 4 in the scenes off camera. Those darling little Brits! :D You're so very welcome! :P ... Heh heh, yeah, that's probably true, but I HATE him, so it was very easy to make an ass of him. Thank you, there will probably be two more additions to the series, but I've got really serious exams starting tomorrow until the summer, so I mightn't write them up for a long time. Boo. :[ I'm so glad you liked it! THANK YOU! :]

Reviewer: jadefrost Anonymous Date: 04/08/2012 - 11:18 pm Title: Chapter 1

I loved both of your stories I read. I would like to read more if you have it in you. I liked how Angel got put in his place and how you included things we don't often consider like Spike being able to smell the decay even that soon. Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you. Yeah, I have plenty of other stories written out, I just need to type them up - I'm a pen-and-paper sort of person, see. :P Haha, well, I despise Angel, so it had to be done! Yeah, I added it as an afterthought, given that he's a vampire, you've got a lot more interesting traits to work with... Thank you for the review! :]

Reviewer: sallyntmare Signed Date: 04/08/2012 - 07:02 pm Title: Chapter 1

Thank you for the kinds words about me in your author's notes.

I have tears running down my face, and my lip is trembling. You have incredible talent! This story is such a beautiful addition.

I like how you had Angel there and everyone put him in his place. He is so full of it; loved that you had Spike punch him.

Everyone's speeches were so deep and heart-breaking. I was standing around the grave with them as they were speaking, I was so wrapped up in the story.

Brilliant job HP!

Thank you so much for writing it.

Author's Response: Well, it was you who asked me to write, so of course I had to mention you. :] Aw thank you. See? This is why I mentioned you, you're so great, thank you for the supporting feedback. Yeah, I really hate Angel, so I can get kind of pissy about him when writing. He usually gets hurt in some way. :P Thanks. :]