Home
Register
Recent
Categories
Authors
Series
Titles
Completed
Help
Search
Betas
Links
Find-A-Fic
Spuffy Twitter
LiveJournal
Top 10
Contact Us


RSS

Chit-Chat

All_choseny
07/02/19 05:57 am
Hi! Everyone I'm new here. I just heard about this site from EF. Looking forward to reading great fics!
SeaPea
05/12/19 01:00 am
Anyone have the whole finished story for Dispose the Day? I tried to PM someone and it says I'm not logged in when I am. Oh well. Happy Mother's Day to all!
Blackoberst
03/12/19 10:04 am
Hey everyone. Been a while. Happy BTVS-day
Passion4Spike
01/28/19 11:15 pm
Another spammer : wwwe
Palpatine
01/06/19 06:02 pm
And it seems back up now, as I'm currently on it and it appears to respond perfectly, Pari.
Pari
11/28/18 08:48 am
Sorry site was down, thanks for letting me know Chrissel. It's being worked on.
spikes mrs
09/06/18 02:21 am
receive a spam review from zzyytt deleted it but please be aware Pari thanks ...xxx
nmcil
08/17/18 08:57 am
looks like the Series Category search has a series listed that is restaurants spam -
All4Spike
08/03/18 04:39 am
More spam. Reviewer Jing. Will delete.
Pari
07/04/18 05:05 pm
I have added some coding to deter hem from trying to post links. We shall see how it goes

Support

Powered by FundRazr

Author's Corner

Reviewer: ILoveLamp Anonymous Date: 05/28/2012 - 08:40 pm Title: Underneath her heart

I really enjoyed that.
Your Buffy voice always tends to be good(especially her inner monologue) but I feel like you did angel a fair turn here too.

I'm not really a fan of Angel the character, but still I feel like you nailed him here.

...Buffy needs Spike, Buffy will never not need Spike...
That felt like a moment I've experienced in the past, so stunned by your own realization that your mind cannot create full linear thoughts, so that is my favorite for this story.

Reviewer: magnus374 Signed Date: 04/18/2012 - 02:38 am Title: Underneath her heart

Good writing, the thoughts and feelings were done well. You made me feel sad for Angel, it's good to see him treated as a character with his own feelings instead as just an enemy.

Author's Response: Yes, that was important to me, too. As much as I appreciate a good Angel bashing, I wanted this matter dealt with in a realistic way. Even though he's far from being my favorite person, he does love Buffy and does suffer because he can't be with her. But that doesn't stop me from writing Spuffy reunions! Thank you for reading and reviewing! I'm glad you liked it! :)

Reviewer: sallyntmare Signed Date: 04/17/2012 - 08:58 pm Title: Underneath her heart

Woah, I have a lot of jumbled reactions to this fic.

I know you gave the warning, but I was seriously getting upset with how Buffy was talking to Angel. Lol . I was like, what, no! You don't love him, you stupid girl. However, you were being true to the character. There will always be a place in her heart for Angel...unfortunetly. ha, can you tell I'm not a fan?

I like how she went to Spike and after seeing him, being in his presence again, she then realized that she loved him.

Spike did say in the ep, "No you don't, but thanks for sayin' it." After she "claimed" her love. I fully believe that she did, just say it, so I'm glad you didn't twist that, like most stories do.

I have been waiting for Vertigo, but if you continue giving me one shots, ill forgive you for not updating. I hope youIre not being to hard on yourself though. I really like your writing, so I'm sure whatever you come up with will be wonderful.

Anyway, long story short, great one-shot!

Author's Response: Haha, I'm not an Angel fan either. :P And Buffy really is infuriating in the first part of the fic. You just want to smack her. But much like in 'Your heart's desire' or any other post-'Chosen' story I will ever write, I try to be realistic about Buffy's emotions. She still has a long way to go until she can actually love Spike, and in this story, I focused on getting Angel out of the way while still having them both in character. Blame the fact that I was rewatching Season Three at the time. And yay! I got Buffy to say she loved him and mean it! And I made him believe it! In 'Your heart's desire', that really didn't work out, so I'm glad it did here! Thank you for understanding my lack of updates. I feel really bad about not finding the inspiration to continue 'Vertigo' right now, so I'm finishing old fics and publishing them. As a matter of fact, there is a new (old) oneshot coming up today! :) It is, however, NC17 and seriously angsty, don't know whether that's your cup of tea. Thank you so much for your support and this super-long review! :D

Reviewer: Behind Blue Eyes Anonymous Date: 04/17/2012 - 08:55 pm Title: Underneath her heart

So bittersweet! Thanks for sharing!

Author's Response: Thank YOU for reviewing! :D