Home
Register
Recent
Categories
Authors
Series
Titles
Completed
Help
Search
Betas
Links
Find-A-Fic
Spuffy Twitter
LiveJournal
Top 10
Contact Us


RSS

Chit-Chat

Pari
08/17/20 07:22 pm
@babygyrl what are the details of the fic you are looking for?
Babygyrl
06/20/20 07:02 pm
I’m trying to put in a fic in the find a fic forum to but it isn’t letting me post the info about the fic I’m looking for I pretty sure I’m doing it right can you help
Pari
06/19/20 05:46 pm
Forum is back up.
Pari
06/19/20 04:20 pm
I have been informed that the Find-a-fic forum is down, and I'm working with host to get it back up. Please stand by. Thank you!
Pari
05/30/20 11:40 pm
The forum is back up now, sorry. We have been moved to a bigger and better server and things tend to get wonky with moving. If anyone sees anything strange please email me and let me know.
darkprincess
05/26/20 12:11 pm
Find-A-Fictional is not working
Palpatine
04/02/20 01:30 am
I'm finally able to log in again, Pari, so whatsoever happened, a hearty thanks!
Pari
03/13/20 07:51 pm
We are moving to a new server, so expect some downtime. Don't panic downtime is normal during this process. Thank you!
Pari
03/13/20 06:17 pm
Hey All, having issues with the server. My host is working on this now. So please be patient. Pages are not lost, just 'SCROLL DOWN' :D
All_choseny
07/02/19 10:57 am
Hi! Everyone I'm new here. I just heard about this site from EF. Looking forward to reading great fics!

Support

Powered by FundRazr

Author's Corner

Reviewer: ILoveLamp Anonymous Date: 05/29/2012 - 12:40 am Title: Underneath her heart

I really enjoyed that.
Your Buffy voice always tends to be good(especially her inner monologue) but I feel like you did angel a fair turn here too.

I'm not really a fan of Angel the character, but still I feel like you nailed him here.

...Buffy needs Spike, Buffy will never not need Spike...
That felt like a moment I've experienced in the past, so stunned by your own realization that your mind cannot create full linear thoughts, so that is my favorite for this story.

Reviewer: magnus374 Signed Date: 04/18/2012 - 06:38 am Title: Underneath her heart

Good writing, the thoughts and feelings were done well. You made me feel sad for Angel, it's good to see him treated as a character with his own feelings instead as just an enemy.

Author's Response: Yes, that was important to me, too. As much as I appreciate a good Angel bashing, I wanted this matter dealt with in a realistic way. Even though he's far from being my favorite person, he does love Buffy and does suffer because he can't be with her. But that doesn't stop me from writing Spuffy reunions! Thank you for reading and reviewing! I'm glad you liked it! :)

Reviewer: sallyntmare Signed Date: 04/18/2012 - 12:58 am Title: Underneath her heart

Woah, I have a lot of jumbled reactions to this fic.

I know you gave the warning, but I was seriously getting upset with how Buffy was talking to Angel. Lol . I was like, what, no! You don't love him, you stupid girl. However, you were being true to the character. There will always be a place in her heart for Angel...unfortunetly. ha, can you tell I'm not a fan?

I like how she went to Spike and after seeing him, being in his presence again, she then realized that she loved him.

Spike did say in the ep, "No you don't, but thanks for sayin' it." After she "claimed" her love. I fully believe that she did, just say it, so I'm glad you didn't twist that, like most stories do.

I have been waiting for Vertigo, but if you continue giving me one shots, ill forgive you for not updating. I hope youIre not being to hard on yourself though. I really like your writing, so I'm sure whatever you come up with will be wonderful.

Anyway, long story short, great one-shot!

Author's Response: Haha, I'm not an Angel fan either. :P And Buffy really is infuriating in the first part of the fic. You just want to smack her. But much like in 'Your heart's desire' or any other post-'Chosen' story I will ever write, I try to be realistic about Buffy's emotions. She still has a long way to go until she can actually love Spike, and in this story, I focused on getting Angel out of the way while still having them both in character. Blame the fact that I was rewatching Season Three at the time. And yay! I got Buffy to say she loved him and mean it! And I made him believe it! In 'Your heart's desire', that really didn't work out, so I'm glad it did here! Thank you for understanding my lack of updates. I feel really bad about not finding the inspiration to continue 'Vertigo' right now, so I'm finishing old fics and publishing them. As a matter of fact, there is a new (old) oneshot coming up today! :) It is, however, NC17 and seriously angsty, don't know whether that's your cup of tea. Thank you so much for your support and this super-long review! :D

Reviewer: Behind Blue Eyes Anonymous Date: 04/18/2012 - 12:55 am Title: Underneath her heart

So bittersweet! Thanks for sharing!

Author's Response: Thank YOU for reviewing! :D

You must login (register) to review.