Home
Register
Recent
Categories
Authors
Series
Titles
Completed
Help
Search
Betas
Links
Find-A-Fic
Spuffy Twitter
LiveJournal
Top 10
Contact Us


RSS

Chit-Chat

Pari
11/28/18 08:48 am
Sorry site was down, thanks for letting me know Chrissel. It's being worked on.
spikes mrs
09/06/18 02:21 am
receive a spam review from zzyytt deleted it but please be aware Pari thanks ...xxx
nmcil
08/17/18 08:57 am
looks like the Series Category search has a series listed that is restaurants spam -
All4Spike
08/03/18 04:39 am
More spam. Reviewer Jing. Will delete.
Pari
07/04/18 05:05 pm
I have added some coding to deter hem from trying to post links. We shall see how it goes
Pari
07/04/18 05:01 pm
I have added some coding to deter hem from trying to post links. We shall see how it goes
Pari
07/04/18 03:20 pm
Sorry for the spammage, I am looking into a fix. Until I find a solution I can only advise if you see spam just delete it. Again, I am researching a fix, besides removing the reviewing feature
Passion4Spike
06/27/18 10:25 pm
Is there seriously nothing you can do to stop these spammers , Pari?? Like, how about not allow links on reveiws? This is the only site I have this problem with. soon there will be nothing but spam
Lilachigh
04/23/18 04:08 am
I'm back! Have you missed me? Uploading chapters from new fics, starting with Everyone Has Secrets.
slayee
04/14/18 04:08 pm
I really wihs Fetching Mad Scientist would come back to do an update. :( after all these years it seems a bit impossible but...

Support

Powered by FundRazr

Author's Corner

Reviewer: AgentKalGibbs Signed Date: 07/26/2015 - 06:06 am Title: Chapter 14

Still one of my fave 'HLoD' fics :D



Author's Response: I'm glad it's holding up for you. :)

Reviewer: nmcil Signed Date: 10/02/2013 - 03:57 am Title: Chapter 14

NICE -

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: Passion4Spike Signed Date: 02/09/2013 - 06:49 pm Title: Chapter 14

Squeeeee!!! Loved it, SlaymeSoftly! Even if she couldn't say the words yet, there seems to be a bit of hope there. Lovely little tale! Thanks for sharing!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing so faithfully. I'm so glad you enjoyed it. :)

Reviewer: Passion4Spike Signed Date: 02/09/2013 - 06:36 pm Title: Chapter 13

Awwwww ... he is such a strange vampire. So sweet...

Author's Response: I'm sure he would be offended at being known as "sweet", but yes, he sometimes is in spite of himself. :)

Reviewer: Passion4Spike Signed Date: 02/09/2013 - 05:28 pm Title: Chapter 12

ROFL!!!! I love Giles here! Soooo perfect! Awesomeness!

Author's Response: Yay!

Reviewer: Passion4Spike Signed Date: 02/08/2013 - 12:02 am Title: Chapter 11

Yay! Finally Buffy sees the light! And Adam is defeated without conjuring the First Slayer - double bonus! Only question - why didn't the ring heal Spike's bite like it did everything else? Not that I didn't enjoy that banter - cos it was excellent! - just curious.

Author's Response: You'll see. :)

Reviewer: Passion4Spike Signed Date: 02/07/2013 - 11:36 pm Title: Chapter 10

I love Giles having the modern weapons for her! I thought they should've used stuff like that more, but I guess it might've made for a boring show if they won too easily. Love her ogling Spike too ... yum! When is she just gonna give in to it? Another enjoyable chapter!

Author's Response: Glad you're still enjoying it. Almost done...

Reviewer: Passion4Spike Signed Date: 02/07/2013 - 10:21 pm Title: Chapter 9

I'm glad Buffy didn't get to sanctimoniousness over the blood-pros - just a bit jealous, I'd say. Love how they're getting along. Wonderful chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: Passion4Spike Signed Date: 02/07/2013 - 12:52 am Title: Chapter 8

Loved all the banter - gee, I think I've said that a few times, but it's true! Love your Spike and Buffy voices, very true to character! I can totally see Buffy squicked by Spike buying the 'services' of a working blood donor. :( Hope that doesn't ruin their evening.

Author's Response: Ah, she'll get over it. :)

Reviewer: Passion4Spike Signed Date: 02/05/2013 - 03:00 pm Title: Chapter 7

Tons of funnies in here! Really enjoyed all the banter. Yay for being out of danger ... unless Spike jinxed it! Bad doggie! I'm sure Buffy will have fun spending Spike's money!

I knew that the organization that recruited Angel was the predecessor to the Initiative, but had never put the experimentation thing together before. Good job on Lilachigh's part to connect those dots!

Author's Response: Las Vegas is always fun and funny...

Reviewer: Passion4Spike Signed Date: 02/04/2013 - 11:39 pm Title: Chapter 6

Good job, Giles!! And, of course, 'What happens in Vegas stays in Vegas!' Can' t wait to see what might happen! Of course the Initiative, it's predecessor being the Org. that recruited Angel, would have those old Nazi papers and would be the ones reigniting that experiment makes total sense! I'd never put that together before, but you are sooo totally right about that! Awesome!

Author's Response: :) I'd love to take credit for it, but Lilachigh's We Will Remember Them is the one that really linked that one Angel flashback episode with the Initiative. And did it beautifully and believably. I've used that idea a couple of times in season 4 fics, because it makes perfect sense, but I do think she used it first. This late on, I can't remember if/when the idea first occurred to me, but she put it out there.

Reviewer: Passion4Spike Signed Date: 02/03/2013 - 11:38 pm Title: Chapter 5

Oh - shoo! Well, they didn't get caught snooping, anyway! It can't be that easy, however ... Still worried. One big plus- no serious date-age of Riley! :)

Author's Response: Nope, No Riley. He's pretty much a non-starter in this one. :)

Reviewer: Passion4Spike Signed Date: 02/03/2013 - 12:34 am Title: Chapter 4

Another chapter with wonderful spuffy banter. Love how you write Spike vacillating between the Big Bad, 'I'm gonna kill you guy' and worried about Buffy and her well being. Very true to the character. But now you have me worried they're gonna get caught. eeek!

Author's Response: Could get worse before it gets better...

Reviewer: Passion4Spike Signed Date: 02/02/2013 - 09:27 pm Title: Chapter 3

Love Giles and Spike getting along and shocking Buffy, and the Buffy/Spike banter is always fun! Poor Harm .... {shakes head} she's just so dizzy. It would be hard for Buffy to dust someone that stupid. Can't hold it against the Slayer.

I never knew of anyone being able to invite someone in if they didn't actually live in the house. I remember specifically Buffy saying that in that Ep when Dawn invited Harmony in (saying that neither Xander nor Anya could do it). Anyway, not a big deal, I just didn't recall the circumstance or that 'rule'... although I'm sure you're right. Heck, the writers couldn't even remember Cecily's last name from one season to another! duh!

Author's Response: *nods* Buffy just thinks Harmony's too dumb to bother with. Not a very good slayer attitude, but you really can't blame her. :) I actually thought I'd seen Buffy invite Spike in during Pangs, but when I checked the transcript, it looks like the scene faded into another one before she actually said it, so I dunno. I just asked about it on my LJ because I have so many people on there who are very knowledgeable about canon, and most of them were comfortable with the idea that someone who was a welcome and frequent visitor or guest probably could do it. The site with all the show "lore" on it pretty much said the same thing - a resident or someone with permission to be there - which would certainly include Buffy. :) It's one of those things that, if and when I do a complete rewatch, I will be watching for and making notes about.

Reviewer: Passion4Spike Signed Date: 02/02/2013 - 04:59 pm Title: Chapter 2

Enjoying the premise of this - it does make sense that the ring might help Buffy too. And I can see Spike being pissed about her calling him on not fighting fair - he is evil yet honorable. A very strange vampire. :) The only small problem with this chapter is that Buffy couldn't invite Spike into Giles' house - Giles would have to do it. But still ... not a biggie, I'm sure with a bit more encouragement, she could've gotten Giles to do it.

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying it. I actually asked some people, and did a little research on canon stuff and it looks like (shocker!) the writers weren't terribly consistent about it. The consensus seems to be that anyone who has the owner's permission to be in the residence can do an invite. With Buffy being in and out of Giles's apartment so often, and being so comfortable there, I'm operating on the assumption that she is close enough to a resident to be able to invite a vampire in. But thanks for the catch - it's always good to check those things when I get too "creative" with canon. :)

Reviewer: keni Anonymous Date: 01/08/2013 - 05:34 pm Title: Chapter 1

I loved this fic! I love everything that you have written to be honest but this one especially... you know when you come across one which you just don't want to end and then get disappointed when it does... Loved it.... keep up the amazing work! :D

Author's Response: Thank you. This one was great fun to write. :) I'm glad you liked it.

Reviewer: ScarlettDuck Signed Date: 08/23/2012 - 02:17 am Title: Chapter 14

You are so good. This fic isn't quite as wonderful as your best stuff, but it's still head and shoulders above 95% of the many fics I've read. The early chapters have more mistakes than I'm used to seeing from you, and the pacing of the relationship development is ever so slightly off, but it's still very lovely. Thanks for sharing!

Author's Response: LOL - well, this is one I dashed off while working on another one that required a lot of care. Thanks for mentioning mistakes - I'll go over it and try to catch them. My beta was busy with the other one and probably never saw it before I posted. And, yeah, season 4, so the relationship development requires some willing suspension of disbelief. But thanks for reading. :)

Reviewer: vampsNslayers101 Signed Date: 07/18/2012 - 02:26 am Title: Chapter 14

Awesome story, I loved it. Keep up the great work.

Dani


Author's Response: :-)

Reviewer: cordykitten Signed Date: 05/20/2012 - 06:39 pm Title: Chapter 14

All caught up now - loved it.

Author's Response: Yay! :)

Reviewer: cordykitten Signed Date: 05/20/2012 - 06:25 pm Title: Chapter 13

Back to Vegas - maybe good for a time to get to know the other better.

Author's Response: I think there will be knowing. :)

Reviewer: cordykitten Signed Date: 05/20/2012 - 06:15 pm Title: Chapter 12

Ah Harm again.
*g* I think this (the talk and the news) was a bit much for Giles.

Author's Response: *nods* he may need more scotch...

Reviewer: cordykitten Signed Date: 05/20/2012 - 05:45 pm Title: Chapter 11

Uh-huh cliffhanger. And then I thought they were save now.

Author's Response: not yet

Reviewer: cordykitten Signed Date: 05/20/2012 - 05:33 pm Title: Chapter 10

I'll give you driving lessons, alright? In your mum's car! *g* Clever vamp.

Author's Response: He loves his car...

Reviewer: cordykitten Signed Date: 05/20/2012 - 05:25 pm Title: Chapter 9

Yup... makes what Angel did back then when biting Buffy shows in a different light...

Author's Response: yep - something for her to think about...

Reviewer: cordykitten Signed Date: 05/20/2012 - 05:17 pm Title: Chapter 8

Some new insights for Buffy and Spike - more for Buffy about Spike I guess (meaning more about how he looked dressed up, not the drinking).

Author's Response: I like to sneak a dressed up Spike into my fics whenever I can. ;)