Home
Register
Recent
Categories
Authors
Series
Titles
Completed
Help
Search
Betas
Links
Find-A-Fic
Spuffy Twitter
LiveJournal
Top 10
Contact Us


RSS

Chit-Chat

All_choseny
07/02/19 05:57 am
Hi! Everyone I'm new here. I just heard about this site from EF. Looking forward to reading great fics!
SeaPea
05/12/19 01:00 am
Anyone have the whole finished story for Dispose the Day? I tried to PM someone and it says I'm not logged in when I am. Oh well. Happy Mother's Day to all!
Blackoberst
03/12/19 10:04 am
Hey everyone. Been a while. Happy BTVS-day
Passion4Spike
01/28/19 11:15 pm
Another spammer : wwwe
Palpatine
01/06/19 06:02 pm
And it seems back up now, as I'm currently on it and it appears to respond perfectly, Pari.
Pari
11/28/18 08:48 am
Sorry site was down, thanks for letting me know Chrissel. It's being worked on.
spikes mrs
09/06/18 02:21 am
receive a spam review from zzyytt deleted it but please be aware Pari thanks ...xxx
nmcil
08/17/18 08:57 am
looks like the Series Category search has a series listed that is restaurants spam -
All4Spike
08/03/18 04:39 am
More spam. Reviewer Jing. Will delete.
Pari
07/04/18 05:05 pm
I have added some coding to deter hem from trying to post links. We shall see how it goes

Support

Powered by FundRazr

Author's Corner

Reviews For Protège Moi
Reviewer: Miranda Signed Date: 08/28/2013 - 08:45 pm Title: Follow the Cops Back Home

This was a good follow up to the first story, I , enjoyed it but the grammer was wrong alot and I found myself correcting it in my head. This kind of takes away from reading it.

Author's Response: Sorry you feel that way!

Reviewer: ScarlettDuck Signed Date: 12/03/2012 - 07:33 pm Title: Follow the Cops Back Home

I get that you write how you feel and how it flows, and that's the way it should be... doesn't mean even the best authors forego the use of a good editor to get the nitpicky stuff right! It's how stuff gets ready to be published professionally. Totally your call as these stories are your babies, I get that. But just because you think something is your style doesn't mean it's not just poor grammar, IMHO. Cheers -- I do love your stories, you have a lot of talent and I appreciate all the work!

My best!

Author's Response: Its just I think everyone else who reads it sees it as style, as I've never had it pointed out before as a problem. Thats the only reason I labelled it as your issue, because everyone else doesn't feel it gets in the way, and I personally feel they make it better, so its not something I'm ever going to change. And its not necessarily because they are my babies, because if I thought it would sound better your way and read better for the average reader I would honestly change it, however I think it would just read better for you alone, or for a minority of people with your opinion. Thank you for the reviews, I do appreciate the time and effort you've took to read and comment. But at the end of the day if I purposely ignore it it is my style, and I don't think it needs to be edited for publishing if I ever was so lucky, because look at fifty shades of grey! That book is bad on so many levels and obviously never got an editor and its been read by everyone across the world! My best to you and thank you for reading!

Reviewer: ScarlettDuck Signed Date: 12/03/2012 - 06:52 pm Title: Soulmates

Such a good story! I could find some picky issues with the past few chapters, but please understand I think you're a fantastic writer. Your plot and characters and development are really excellent.

Totally understand about the migraine and aura, they suck.... a reminder to take care of yourself and that you need time to heal and rest occasionally.

Best to you!

Author's Response: I think I do do too much occasionally, when I first got them I kept a diary to look for a common denominator and the only thing was stress or stressful events in the days before I get one. Sometimes you can't help that though, I wish you didn't understand because I really feel for anyone who also suffers! The best to you too!

Reviewer: ScarlettDuck Signed Date: 12/03/2012 - 06:42 pm Title: Kitty Litter

Aaahhhhh!

Reviewer: ScarlettDuck Signed Date: 12/03/2012 - 06:36 pm Title: Unisex

So good!

Reviewer: ScarlettDuck Signed Date: 12/03/2012 - 06:31 pm Title: Twenty Years

Good chapter. I get what you said about Dawn, about Buffy needing to figure out what she could accept on her ow, and I agree with that. I like the idea that Dawn might have called Spike to start to make amends with him... so that when he came back, Dawn/Spike would have been starting to heal already, too.

Reviewer: ScarlettDuck Signed Date: 12/03/2012 - 06:20 pm Title: For What It's Worth

Good! One foot in front of the other!

Reviewer: ScarlettDuck Signed Date: 12/03/2012 - 06:03 pm Title: Battle For The Sun

Ugh.. so sad. Tears on my cheeks.

Reviewer: ScarlettDuck Signed Date: 12/03/2012 - 05:35 pm Title: Kings Of Medicine

Oh, the angst!

Reviewer: ScarlettDuck Signed Date: 12/03/2012 - 05:07 pm Title: You Don’t Care About Us

Yes! Want to hit them hard! Oh, feelings, so much easier to run away from them! -sigh-

Quibble: I think the "laid" here needs to be "lay."

Reviewer: ScarlettDuck Signed Date: 12/03/2012 - 04:34 pm Title: This Picture

Oh, sucks for them all. Gotta get back to love, people...

Quibbles: a "laid" that should be a "laying" and I think there might have been some punctuation issues.

Reviewer: ScarlettDuck Signed Date: 12/03/2012 - 04:04 pm Title: I'll Be Yours

Oh, bother... and things had been on a good arc. Well, maybe this sets up the catharsis they all need.

Quibbles: A few punctuation errors, and a "laid" that should be "lay" (the past tense of lie), and a "scrapping" that should be "scraping."

Reviewer: ScarlettDuck Signed Date: 12/03/2012 - 03:34 pm Title: Speak In Tongues

Awesome! Good for Buffy, good for Spike.

Quibbles: A few issues in this chap, too, including, " She laid her head back" should be "lay." The lay/lie difference and conjugation is SUPER hard, I have problems myself doing it on my own. I almost always look them up to make sure!

Author's Response: Ignore all the lay/laid...again I ignore what "should be" and always write what flows better. Sorry if this bothers you, but I won't reply to the rest, because you're repeating the same issue and its not an issue to me, but a choice! Trust me I look them up, but then I ignore them!

Reviewer: ScarlettDuck Signed Date: 12/03/2012 - 03:13 pm Title: Teenage Angst

Really good chap.

Several fairly minor boo-boos.

Reviewer: ScarlettDuck Signed Date: 12/03/2012 - 02:40 pm Title: Breathe Underwater

Rough, but well-written scene... they all need some therapy!

Notes:
"…Buffy forgot all about why her and Spike had come here in the first place." Should be "…why she and Spike…"

"… when she wasn’t even passed this stage yet?" Should be "past"

Author's Response: I except the passed one, although confused about it. However again the she/her thing is on purpose (see other comments).

Reviewer: ScarlettDuck Signed Date: 12/03/2012 - 02:23 pm Title: Swallow

Such a good exploration of grief and how messy and personal and ugly it can be. But it's so important!

Note:
"She felt their judging eyes on her and she couldn’t bare it." Should be "bear."

Author's Response: Got me!

Reviewer: ScarlettDuck Signed Date: 12/03/2012 - 02:16 pm Title: The Never-Ending Why

Be strong, Buffy!

Reviewer: ScarlettDuck Signed Date: 12/03/2012 - 02:03 pm Title: Devil in the Details

Oh, Buffy... don't run away and avoid... you know that never works!

Note: "Spike and her had only just started sleeping together again" should be "Spike and she..."

Author's Response: Thats a personal choice...I really hate the way "Spike and she" sounds, I think it sounds very VERY false and doesn't flow. I appreciate thats how it should be written, but I would never write it that way. not my style!

Reviewer: ScarlettDuck Signed Date: 12/03/2012 - 01:52 pm Title: Come Undone

Good chap. Like that it looks like Buffy's asking to have her needs met... it's healthy, hope she keeps that up. Hard to do when you're grieving, especially when you're feeling guilty.

Couple of notes:
"they’d laid together" should be "they'd lain together"
and Spike saying "its time" should be "it's time" if he means "it is time...." That is what he means, yeah?

Author's Response: You got me there, these are the first of your issues I identify as actual mistakes. Unfortunetly I don't have a beta so I can over look the odd thing when I'm tired.

Reviewer: ScarlettDuck Signed Date: 12/03/2012 - 01:33 pm Title: Follow the Cops Back Home

Whew, a start that sucks you right in, keeps you reading. Poor family, will be so hard w/o Joyce.

Btw, since you'd asked me in a review of "Protect Me from What I Want" to give examples of errors, I just wanted to point out one from this chap: "…something he used to do when her and Spike would test him..." should be "…something he used to do when she and Spike would test him…" Easiest way to know if you're doing that one right is to take out the "and Spike" to see if it still makes sense. Like, you would never say "…when her would test him" so you know then it has to be "she" instead of "her."

Author's Response: This is what I meant by style of writing, all of those are specific choices. I think there are two kinds of writers, ones that get bunged up with how it "should be" and ones who may not look as professional and serious, but don't agree with the should be's and just write the way that makes sense for them. I'm the second :) I appreciate you giving examples because now I see the majority aren't errors. I'm sorry if that makes it hard for you to read, but I will continue to write that way! Thank you for the review and for responding to my reply! x

Reviewer: sallyntmare Signed Date: 12/02/2012 - 02:03 pm Title: Soulmates

Loved it! Thank you for sharing. I really need to read the story that took place before this. Happy to hear you're already writing another fiction.

Author's Response: Thank you so much fore reading, I've appreciated all of your reviews. I've written the first Chapter of my new fic already, but won't be uploading until after the Xmas holidays probably. Check out my twitter (in my profile) if you want to hear more in the meantime! x

Reviewer: sallyntmare Signed Date: 12/02/2012 - 02:00 pm Title: Kitty Litter

hah. I loved the smut but I did miss 'the talk' glad to hear its in the next chapter. Can't believe the next chapter is the end.

Author's Response: Glad you liked it! :)

Reviewer: Jaime Anonymous Date: 11/27/2012 - 06:28 am Title: Soulmates

Great ending. I'm looking forward to your next story. I read the teaser and I'm really intrigued already.

Author's Response: Glad you're intrigued! And thanx for the review! :)

Reviewer: crazylife Anonymous Date: 11/25/2012 - 02:58 pm Title: Soulmates

Loved both of the these from begining. The emotion you put into the actions/reactions was so real. Can't wait for the next one.

Author's Response: Thank you! How lovely to find a review already! Made my evening :) thanx so much for reading my stories and hope I can continue to deliever! x

Author's Response: *Deliver - obviously too excited lol

Reviewer: sallyntmare Anonymous Date: 11/24/2012 - 01:30 pm Title: Unisex

I think that Giles will react well. He has probably has his suspisions for some time. Hopefully dawn will step up and support them incase Giles has a problem.

Author's Response: Just updated twice and finished the story. Hope you like!