Home
Register
Recent
Categories
Authors
Series
Titles
Completed
Help
Search
Betas
Links
Find-A-Fic
Spuffy Twitter
LiveJournal
Top 10
Contact Us


RSS

Chit-Chat

nmcil
09/21/17 03:08 am
How can we contribute using PayPal?
nmcil
09/21/17 03:05 am
What happen to the PayPal donation. I USE PayPal.
squawks
05/18/17 09:16 am
pj! I remember wishing one of your stories would be finished seriously about a decade ago. Amazing. I just tried an old password I used to use and amazingly got in too. Memories!
pj
03/20/17 06:20 am
10 yrs later, i finally rem my username and password. Pari, you rock. Hope you are well.
Rabbit_moon1
12/23/16 07:12 pm
I donate every month. Please donate to keep this site up!
AudryDaluz1
10/06/16 01:34 pm
Great post.
Chrissel
08/31/16 08:45 pm
And anyone else who loves this site, it's worth mentioning there's a nifty little "Donate" option just below the shout box here! ;)
Chrissel
08/31/16 08:43 pm
Just wanted to take a moment to thank Pari and all the mods for maintaining such a great site!

Support

Powered by FundRazr

Author's Corner

Reviews For Turn Me On
Reviewer: BuffyRat Anonymous Date: 11/21/2012 - 05:14 am Title: I'm Too Young To Die - Epilogue

An oh so frustrating and perfect ending! I kind of love it. Sometimes those ending left to the reader kill me..(i.e. "The Lady and the Tiger") and sometimes they are indeed perfect. Now mind you, I know exactly what they decided, so it's really not like you left it open ended. :) But it is kind of perfect. And curse those powers that be for pushing that kind of an ultimatum!! The are meant to fight the good fight, and just because they are no longer the only two warriors, there is no way you hang up the stakes for good. 'Sides, if the unexpected universe has taught us anything, the impossible is so totally possible, in fact, I'm pretty sure it's the normal. :) Lovely to break away from the family and watch those two figure out how to be in love all over again. Thanks for sharing and I look forward to more, back in the other universe. :) Happy Thanksgiving!!

Author's Response: HI BR! What was that old saying? "Always leave them wanting more" ? or something like that ... heehee! Glad you liked the open-ended ending. I agree that they can be frustrating, but they can also leave open the possibility of coming back later with a sequel and answering it or simply allow each reader to choose their own perfect ending. Glad you enjoyed this little trip away from Unexpected. I had fun writing it, getting back to basics (I was totally not sure i could do it) was a wonderful challenge for my muse. Thanks so much for reading and stopping in! Hope you had a lovely 'Tie Spike to A Chair Day' also. Hope to have more in Unexpected soon (Beta reader is bogged down with RL ... it's slowing my progress unfortunately.) Have a great Holiday Season if I don't 'see' you before!

Reviewer: Jane Anonymous Date: 11/19/2012 - 07:59 pm Title: I'm Too Young To Die - Epilogue

Great update. I'm hoping Buffy decides to carry on the fight. There's no guarantee that normal will bring happiness. The worlds not gonna change, there'll still be evil. Also Dawn's not exactly ordinary. Looking forward to her decision.

Author's Response: Hi Jane! You're right - no guarantee that normal = happy, esp. with Buffy and Spike. Not sure if I'll ever come back and answer the question, perhaps but for now I leave it up to you. Thanks so much for reading and stopping in here. I love hearing from you!

Reviewer: Blue Eyes Anonymous Date: 11/18/2012 - 08:24 pm Title: I'm Too Young To Die - Epilogue

You are evil. I said evil and I meant it I really liked you. Your stories are awe..some. But to have the end with no knowledge of her decision was cruel. Pure evil and genious but evil.

Author's Response: LOL! My muse loves being called evil - he thinks it's a compliment - the best! I just thought I'd leave the decision to your imagination. I know what my muse would've picked, but actually following either road would be interesting in different ways. Who knows, perhaps one day I will follow-up with a a split in the dimensions and see where each road leads .... :O Thanks so much for reading and stopping in! Sorry for the delay getting back to you - got side-tracked with RL. Love hearing from you!

Reviewer: magnus374 Signed Date: 11/17/2012 - 12:22 pm Title: I'm Too Young To Die - Epilogue

As always, very good. A really powerful part when they fought against the cleansing of their souls with all their heart. The decision should of course be to stay the way they are. This Buffy has grown up and should realize that they would both hate normal after a week. The end of another great story, on to the next then.

Author's Response: Yeah, I think you're right about staying as heroes, but Buffy may not be able to resist the urge to be normal again... It's an interesting question. Maybe one day my muse will explore it. Glad you liked the story! Thanks so much for reading and stopping in, Magnus!

Reviewer: Melly Anonymous Date: 11/16/2012 - 11:52 pm Title: I'm Too Young To Die - Epilogue

Well aren’t you and your muse a tricksy pair?! Leaving her final decision up to us is really a very unkind, evil thing to do you know. I wanted to be able to demand a sequel regardless of what happened to them!! I want you to continue with the other ‘Verse but I really love how “Spike” fixed this one and would love to read more! Thanks for such a wonderful story, more of the next one soon please.

Author's Response: Hey Melly! I know, that was kinda mean, but I think everyone has their own idea of what would be the perfect outcome for them, so this way everyone is happy. (shocking for my muse to do such a thing, really - happy?? Pffft!) I've enjoyed writing these couple of short stories from canon, but don't want to start any more epics - one is more than enough, so I probably won't do sequels, but never say never. I could, of course, start a sequel from that point and revel Buffy's decision. Glad you enjoyed it! I did have fun writing it. Thanks, as always, Melly! Will try to have more on Unexpected soon.

Reviewer: All4Spike Signed Date: 11/16/2012 - 11:42 pm Title: I'm Too Young To Die - Epilogue

Very clever. I think they decided to stay as they are. No way could either of them go through life helpless to protect themselves and others against the forces of evil. Both of them have the instinct to protect those they love.

Author's Response: Hi All4Spike! I have to agree - I don't think they'd give up their powers, but ... you never know. Thanks so much for reading (and fighting through the glitches you've had) and stopping in! Always love hearing from you.

Reviewer: magnus374 Signed Date: 11/15/2012 - 01:42 pm Title: I Need Your Love

Well, I think the word is; hot. They had a really good time. They played and learned about each other. They where a bit on the dark side, but still, the tenderness was always there. And that Buffy picture in the beginning, very good :-) A big question is of course, if they will have children in the future?

Author's Response: Yay for HOT! Glad you liked it! I thought of you when I was searching for a Buffy picture for the beginning there. Glad you enjoyed! Will they have children ... hmmm - you'll have to read the epilogue and see what their future may hold. Thanks so very much for reading and always stopping in, Magnus. I hear that EF will be back up soon, so I'll have to get everything caught up over there when it does.

Reviewer: All4Spike Signed Date: 11/15/2012 - 12:22 pm Title: I Need Your Love

Excellent :-)

Author's Response: Glad you liked! Thanks, A4S!

Reviewer: Melly Anonymous Date: 11/14/2012 - 11:06 pm Title: I Need Your Love

I think our Spuffy couple went above and beyond “reconnecting” with one another, don’t you?!! After reading this I had to recline on the couch and fan myself to cool off before I was able to perform my happy dance. Thank you and your muse for so much happy, hot Spuffyness!! More soon please.

Author's Response: LOL! Errr ... was that too much? My muse was on a roll ... and I'm loathe to stop him when he gets that way, it makes him cross. I recommend some ice ... on the back of the neck - to cool off. heehee! Thanks for reading and always stopping in, Melly! Always love your reviews!

Reviewer: BuffyRat Anonymous Date: 11/14/2012 - 02:15 am Title: I've Been Feeling Feral

They are assuredly getting there. So very glad that Buffy could finally utter those important words. A shame she couldn't string him along a bit more where the wedding plans were concerned. So very funny. Loving it!

Author's Response: Sorry about having to end the bridesmaid thing ... poor Spikey - he would make a lovely bridesmaid. :) Glad you've enjoyed it! Thanks so much, BR, for stopping in!!

Reviewer: Jane Anonymous Date: 11/13/2012 - 08:17 pm Title: I've Been Feeling Feral

Wonderful update, loved it.

Author's Response: Thank you, Jane! I'm so glad!

Reviewer: BuffyRat Anonymous Date: 11/13/2012 - 04:47 am Title: My Body Needs a Hero

Love Buffy talking him down off the ledge in regards to having him be a bridesmaid in her wedding. That whole thread is one of my very favorite. Totally makes up for you not being able to bring in the classic "One more time, from the top... Ben IS Glory" bit. :) Wonder what will happen next, but not for long cuz the chapter is right there. :)

Author's Response: Oh, I'm so glad you enjoyed that little side-line, bridesmaid thing! Shoot, now that I think about it, I could've had Spike ask Buffy if she was 'very stoned' during the dream! Duh! No matter how much I tinker, I always think of something else I should've done. Thanks so much, BR! Love hearing from U!

Reviewer: Melly Anonymous Date: 11/12/2012 - 11:55 pm Title: I've Been Feeling Feral

Oh my! They both got it “good and proper” didn’t they?!! So happy with how Buffy calmed his fears about the chip being removed. I hope they will continue to speak so openly with each other. Thanks for such a wonderful update. I’m all caught up now so – more soon please!!

Author's Response: Heehee! Yes, I guess they did! I will have more soon - hopefully tomorrow. It's almost over ... eeek! Maybe I should've made it longer. Oh well... Got to get back to Unexpected, can't leave them hanging. Thanks so much for reading and stopping in! Always a pleasure!

Reviewer: magnus374 Signed Date: 11/12/2012 - 08:18 am Title: I've Been Feeling Feral

Damn it, I had the line from the book wrong. It was "The sun and shadow both, but that works even better :-) It's a series of books. I do like them but they are called chick lit wich irritates me a bit, but of course Spuffy fiction must be chick lit too :-)

Author's Response: Hey Magnus! Definitely the 'sun and the shadow' works perfectly! I'll have to check them out. Chick-lit, huh? I guess Spuffy fanfic is, but I really don't know why. I mean ... hot is hot, right? I honestly don't know why more guys don't read it. Oh well ... Glad you do! It always makes me think of things, like descriptions, from a guy's POV too and add in stuff from that side of the aisle (or try to, anyway). Thanks!

Reviewer: Melly Anonymous Date: 11/12/2012 - 02:56 am Title: My Body Needs a Hero

Oh poor Spike! He’s so hurt and confused right now! Buffy is going to have to pamper her “pet” vampire a great deal to make up for all the confusion. I know how I’d love to give it to him “good and proper”!!! Thanks for another great update!!

Author's Response: Cuddles poor Spikey. So very confused and hurting. The poor baby. He definitely needs some good and proper pampering! :) Hopefully this Buffy will know how to give it to him good and proper ... if not, there are lots of volunteers just waiting to step in! Glad you enjoyed! Thanks so much for stopping in!

Reviewer: Blue Eyes Anonymous Date: 11/11/2012 - 07:22 pm Title: I've Been Feeling Feral

God I am so happy that even though he doesn't truely know what he has already been through that this time this do over is a happy time. Spike got the girl.

Author's Response: Hi Blue Eyes! Spike saved the world and got the girl! Yay! He so deserves it! Thanks so much for reading and stopping in!

Reviewer: Melly Anonymous Date: 11/11/2012 - 03:33 pm Title: Doctor, Doctor, Where Ya At?

Oh no!! Riley is actually back and after a nightmare about wearing pumps in Buffy’s wedding to Captain Cardboard?!?! Your muse has reached another level of cruel!! At least I hope it was actually a nightmare about the wedding! I missed reading a chapter yesterday so I may have to read another later tonight (please try not to let your muse find out). Thanks for another great update!!

Author's Response: Yep, Riley comes back in this Uni - remember he came back before but got turned into a half-breed vamp by Spike after he got drained by the red-eyed vamps? Well, him coming back didn't change - just the vamping part. My muse is happy to hear that he's reached a new level of cruel!! He's doing a happy dance! Yes, the wedding was a nightmare ... although to Spike's muddled mind it might be hard to sort out what's real and what's not. My muse will give you a break and let you read two in one day since you gave him such a lovely compliment. :) Oh no, now he's singing ... Cruel to be kind, means that I love you ... argh! heehee! Thanks for reading and stopping in, Melly!

Reviewer: magnus374 Signed Date: 11/11/2012 - 12:02 pm Title: I've Been Feeling Feral

Well I didn't really think there would be much talking but that it would have been good for them to do that. It turns out that the important things was said and that's good. Spike was able to touch her darkness and she could touch his light. They will have both the sun and the moon. I thought that line from Kim Harrissons book "A perfect blood" felt right here.

Author's Response: Hey Magnus! They do need to talk a bit more, and they will - but just too many emotions flowing right then for too much talking. I haven't read that book - I'll have to check it out. Thanks so much for reading and always stopping in!

Reviewer: All4Spike Signed Date: 11/11/2012 - 12:37 am Title: I've Been Feeling Feral

A whole lot of connecting. Excellent :-)

Author's Response: LOL! Yes - that was some good connecting! Glad you approve! Ooo-la-la! Thanks for reading and stopping in A4S! Love hearing from you.

Reviewer: Blue Eyes Anonymous Date: 11/10/2012 - 06:13 pm Title: My Body Needs a Hero

Oh come on its too obvious she's going to grab him and kiss the hell out of him just like his dream in cannon and sex god will there by sex or so it should be. But its your story (just be gentle and make me happy please).

Author's Response: Hi Blue Eyes! Ok, yes ... it's not a big mystery. Well - with Buffy you can never be 100% sure, but ... ok, probably there will be kissage. I think it's definitely time she gives him what he needs, good and proper. I hope what follows makes you happy although I don't think there will be anything gentle about it. :P Thanks so much for reading and stopping in!

Reviewer: magnus374 Signed Date: 11/09/2012 - 06:45 pm Title: My Body Needs a Hero

Well I suppose she will give him a kiss and then I hope they will talk. Spike should tell her what he think have happened and Buffy should tell him what did happened and everything that she have done. When they know where they have each other then they can use the fact that the house is emty.

Author's Response: Hi Magnus ... ok, yeah - not a really big mystery what she's gonna give him, is it? But you never know for sure with Buffy. :) And yes, the house being empty is very convenient for them. Thanks so much for reading and stopping in. Love hearing from you.

Reviewer: All4Spike Signed Date: 11/09/2012 - 03:08 pm Title: My Body Needs a Hero

Buffy really should have made allowances for the pain and the morphine when explaining stuff to Spike! Poor chap thinking all this time that he's paralysed! Still giggling over the idea that he thinks he would be expected to wear a bridesmaid's dress...
Hope she kisses him instead of staking him!

Author's Response: Hi All4Spike! Yeah, Buffy should've done that - bad Buffy! Glad the bridesmaid idea got a chuckle - I'm sure he could walk in pumps, aren't you? We'll find out what she gives him very soon! Thanks so much for reading and stopping in!

Reviewer: Melly Anonymous Date: 11/09/2012 - 01:50 pm Title: Don't Let Me Die Young

Wow Willow has a potty mouth when she’s really upset doesn’t she? Poor, brave Spike I refuse to believe that he’s “dead” but I am worried about how injured he must be after the fight with Glory and then the brick wall falling on him. Thanks for another great update and tell your muse I hope he’s really happy because it’s very difficult making myself read only one chapter a day!
P.S. I did enjoy my vacation - thank you for asking

Author's Response: Hey Melly - I know - Willow with potty mouth! The hardest thing I had to do, keeping with canon, was keep the f-bomb out of all their mouths! LOL! Well ... I mostly succeeded in that. My muse is very happy that his evil cliffies have come to good use! Glad you're enjoying! Thanks so much for reading and stopping in. I know I always say it, but I always mean it! It means a lot to hear from you!

Reviewer: u2fan2005 Anonymous Date: 11/09/2012 - 05:22 am Title: My Body Needs a Hero

all i got to say here is...willow is smart for having Dawn out of the house...seems very convvvvvenient...but hey, i won't complain. Mr. Pointy comes out to play...and not that Mr. Pointy....the one that doesn't need sharpened. Let the dancing begin! OLÉ!

shannon

Author's Response: Hey Shannon! It is nice and convenient that Dawn's staying with Willow and Tara, isn't it? Someone might've thought ahead on that (for once). Heehee! We'll see if Mr. Pointy wants to come out to play very soon... Thanks for reading and stopping in here!

Author's Response: Hey Shannon! It is nice and convenient that Dawn's staying with Willow and Tara, isn't it? Someone might've thought ahead on that (for once). Heehee! We'll see if Mr. Pointy wants to come out to play very soon... Thanks for reading and stopping in here!

Reviewer: magnus374 Signed Date: 11/08/2012 - 10:51 pm Title: Doctor, Doctor, Where Ya At?

The beginning showed us that Buffy has deep feelings for Spike, and feel guilty over the last things she said. Poor Spike, he's almost destroyed and what he hears, he always think it means something bad. Some memories from the other timeline is getting through and gives him bad dreams. I feel angry at my self for forgetting that Riley would show up. Buffy is happy of course, he could help her get the chip out. She's wearing Spikes ring to show her feelings for him, nice.

Author's Response: Hey Magnus! You know my muse much too well! You're absolutely right about everything, of course! One of these days, I'm gonna toss you a curve ball ... one of these days. :) Thanks so much for reading and stopping in! Love hearing from you.