Home
Register
Recent
Categories
Authors
Series
Titles
Completed
Help
Search
Betas
Links
Find-A-Fic
Spuffy Twitter
LiveJournal
Top 10
Contact Us


RSS

Chit-Chat

All_choseny
07/02/19 05:57 am
Hi! Everyone I'm new here. I just heard about this site from EF. Looking forward to reading great fics!
SeaPea
05/12/19 01:00 am
Anyone have the whole finished story for Dispose the Day? I tried to PM someone and it says I'm not logged in when I am. Oh well. Happy Mother's Day to all!
Blackoberst
03/12/19 10:04 am
Hey everyone. Been a while. Happy BTVS-day
Passion4Spike
01/28/19 11:15 pm
Another spammer : wwwe
Palpatine
01/06/19 06:02 pm
And it seems back up now, as I'm currently on it and it appears to respond perfectly, Pari.
Pari
11/28/18 08:48 am
Sorry site was down, thanks for letting me know Chrissel. It's being worked on.
spikes mrs
09/06/18 02:21 am
receive a spam review from zzyytt deleted it but please be aware Pari thanks ...xxx
nmcil
08/17/18 08:57 am
looks like the Series Category search has a series listed that is restaurants spam -
All4Spike
08/03/18 04:39 am
More spam. Reviewer Jing. Will delete.
Pari
07/04/18 05:05 pm
I have added some coding to deter hem from trying to post links. We shall see how it goes

Support

Powered by FundRazr

Author's Corner

Reviews For Turn Me On
Reviewer: All4Spike Signed Date: 10/16/2012 - 12:42 pm Title: I've Been Feeling Real Low

Love that yet again Buffy stood up to Xander - and that it was Spike at the graveside with Buffy and she didn't dismiss him and cosy up with Angel instead. Love the idea of her love being like a disco ball! LOL
Now up to Ch 36 of CBML and getting worried about poor Bess...

Author's Response: Hey All4Spike! Oh yes, Spike there was sooo much better than dreary-ole Angel! I wonder if Xander's gotten the message yet? I guess we'll find out. Glad you liked the disco-ball analogy! :)

Oh yes, there is definate some worry to be had about Bess. I'm so glad readers have embraced her and feel her confusion, frustration, and pain.She's a survivor, but is really feeling lost in the new environment. Bring on the angst... :)

Reviewer: BuffyRat Anonymous Date: 10/15/2012 - 11:13 pm Title: Come And Rescue Me

Really fun chapter. Loved the Dru cameo, even if she was wreaking relatively brief havoc. Kinda nice not to suffer for like 20 chapters for a change. :) And I loved the epitaphs. -- "I told you I was sick!" Love that she ruminates over the fact that Spike probably knows them too. And a tiny little slayer daydream. Cut from the same cloth. Seems that his patience is paying off. Awesome!

BTW... There is a family story, that my grandma (who was never really sick a day in her life) kept saying of her ill neighbor "He would be fine if he would just get up and do stuff!" -- and of course he died the next week. Sounds like his epitaph. :) BBTW... grandma just passed on this past August at 100 and three quarters. Can't say that she didn't have a point, too. :)

Author's Response: HI BR! Yeah, it was a short and sweet visit from Dru. My muse loves to write her, and I could've dragged that way out long and angstily, but my muse just really wanted to get to the Spike saving and Buffy starting to see that there's something different about him. Glad you approved! I love your grandma! That's just the most awesome attitude - and a great epitaph! :) My grandfather was a curmudgeon who lived with us when I was pretty young. Looking back, I know now, I'm sure he had Alzheimers, but we didn't even know what that was then . He was always walking somewhere (we lived in a rural / suburban area) - always on the go - neighbors would bring him home. Anyway, for whatever reason, he went back to live with other relatives and my dad said he probably wouldn't live very long after that 'cos they didn't let him wander around - and my dad was right. Grandpa stopped moving and that was the end... So I do think your Grandma had a wonderful point! Thanks so much for reading and sharing! Always love hearing from U!

Reviewer: Lucy Anonymous Date: 10/15/2012 - 05:52 am Title: Something Tells Me

OMG ! It was so funny when Spike answered Xander... I can't wait for the spuffy smut to happen :p

Author's Response: Hi Lucy! I'm so glad you found that amusing! Having Spike totally take the piss out of Xander is just soo much fun! :) I hate to tell you, but the spuffy smut may be a chapter or two away yet ... hang in there -it will ... errr ... come. LOL! Thanks so much for reading and stopping in! Love hearing from you, Lucy!

Reviewer: Blue Eyes Anonymous Date: 10/14/2012 - 05:41 am Title: Something Tells Me

Loving it. Thought the song was perfect and the Xander cutting it hilarious.

Author's Response: Hi Blue Eyes! I'm so glad you liked Xander cutting in! I really love Spike taking the piss out of Xander like that! It's one of my fav things to do to poor Xander. Heehee! I love that song and just think it fits Spike soooo well. I'm glad i got a chance to use it. Thanks so much for reading and stopping in!

Reviewer: Melly Anonymous Date: 10/13/2012 - 05:22 pm Title: Something Tells Me

Thanks so much for the happy Spuffyness in this update! Iím not at all surprised at Xanderís reaction but at least everyone else is reacting well to the budding relationship. Thanks again, more soon please.

Author's Response: Hi Melly! Xander hating/mistreating Spike and getting shut-down by Buffy is one of my favorite things to write. Right up there with dusting Angel or killing Riley. .. LOL! The others are reacting pretty well, I think, because of what Spike did to save Dawn and help Buffy with the Dru threat. Even in canon, when they caught Buffybot with Spike, Willow was fairly understanding, so this can only be better now. I won't make you wait as long for the next chapter, I promise. Thanks so much for reading and always stopping in, Melly!

Reviewer: All4Spike Signed Date: 10/13/2012 - 04:38 pm Title: Something Tells Me

I love that Buffy stood up to Xander. Spike's advice for Spike to 'let her come to you' seems to be working...
Now up to ch 15 in 'Can't buy me love' - and oh, the angst! Still, as it's you, I know there's going to be a happy ending. :-)

Author's Response: It's always good, in my book, when Buffy stands up to Xander.and defends Spike! :) The 'not pushing' advice does seem to be working pretty well ... Go Spike! :) Oh yes, Can't Buy Me Love does have the angst - actually there are two rounds of it in that story before it's over. Hang in there, though - you will be rewarded for marshaling through. Thanks All4Spike!

Reviewer: Blue Eyes Anonymous Date: 10/10/2012 - 07:30 pm Title: Come And Rescue Me

I have been excitingly reading each chapter as soon as I notice them. I love the new version of this time and especially what happens to Dru. I am glad to see that her eyes are being opened up to the actual possibility so much sooner.

Author's Response: Hi Blue Eyes! I'm glad you're enjoying the story! Poor Spike, I have him killing Dru in nearly all my stories, but I think he totally would've. I think he would've dusted Dru in the original Crush if Buffy had just given him a little hope. Of course, how he went about asking made that a bit hard for her, I suppose. :O Hopefully this way will really open her eyes to his loyalty and show her he means what he says. Thanks so much for reading and stopping in! Love hearing from U!

Reviewer: Melly Anonymous Date: 10/09/2012 - 12:44 pm Title: Come And Rescue Me

So glad that you decided to let Buffy see Spikeís true heart! As far as Xander and the rest of her so-called friends are concerned I would love for her to tell them what they can do with themselves if they have a problem with her new attitude toward Spike. Thanks for the wonderful update, more soon please.

Author's Response: Hi Melly! I so wanted her to see William's heart sooner than later; I think that will make such a difference instead of her just seeing Spike's cocky attitude. We'll find out how the 'coming out' goes with her friends soon. I also would love Buffy to tell them to mind their own business - we'll see how that goes. Thanks so much for always reading and stopping in! Love hearing from U!

Reviewer: All4Spike Signed Date: 10/09/2012 - 12:33 pm Title: Come And Rescue Me

Loved the scene with Dru.The drama wasn't in the fight, so I didn't think it was cut too short. The drama was in Spike's heroic action to save Dawn, and Buffy's epiphany.
I'm now up to Ch12 in 'Everything I own'. Sorry I'm not reviewing everything as I read, but I've downloaded the complete stories to read all in one go on my kindle. You'll probably get an essay length review when I finally catch up...

Author's Response: Hi All4Spike! I'm glad you didn't mind me skimping on the fight, since it really was the convo and the emotions between Spike and Buffy that my muse was most interested in. Wow - you/re a fast reader if you're up to EIO in the Unexpected Verse already! That's one of my favorite angsty stories in the verse. Look forward to your essay length review! :) Thanks so much!

Reviewer: Blue Eyes Anonymous Date: 10/06/2012 - 09:47 pm Title: If I Scream, If I Cry

Interesting twist can't wait for the next chapter. Of course I knew Spike's courtship would be filled with twist and turns and most of all set backs but I am eager for the first passionate kiss and hopeful that nobody's but Glory dies this time.

Author's Response: Hi Blue Eyes! Yes, there will be twists and turns, Buffy isn't just gonna fall into his arms - stupid girl! :) There will be setbacks and angst, just 'cos my muse can't write without tears. We'll see how Spike (and Buffy) deal with the ups and downs! Can't guarantee the death toll, will have to wait and see. And the first passionate kiss ... I think that isn't tooo far off. Thanks so much for reading and stopping in.

Reviewer: BuffyRat Anonymous Date: 10/04/2012 - 11:09 pm Title: If I Scream, If I Cry

Just the perfect amount of cannon. Gives a tiny bit of new perspective to the blonds, and I hope he can get Dawn convincingly out of Dru's clutches! And then succeed in wooing big sis. Spike sure is a busy guy. Awesome. Update soon!

Author's Response: Hey Buffyrat! I'm so glad you thought it was just the right amount of canon. I was worried there wasn't enough to make it coherent, but had to assume we *all* know canon well enough to make it work. Spike is a busy guy ... trying to woo the Slayer and prove that he's more than a monster and show her what she is and keep himself from killing Ben in front of her. And now dear Dru ... oh my! How will he handle that? What if Buffy comes in and thinks that he's *involved* in kidnapping Dawn with Dru? Dun, dun, dun, dun ... Will have more soon! Thanks so much for reading and stopping in! Love hearing from U!

Reviewer: All4Spike Signed Date: 10/03/2012 - 05:15 pm Title: If I Scream, If I Cry

Like it!
(Now up to ch48 in the 1st Unexpected story)
:-)

Author's Response: Wow, All4Spike! That's amazing! I have to admit that I've re-read all the stories many times while I was writing them, but haven't done it lately. Every time I look at those old ones now I want to go in and change things, add stuff ... expound on things, so I just can't read it anymore. Glad you liked the update here and are making great headway on the old story, too! :) Thanks soooo much!

Reviewer: Melly Anonymous Date: 10/03/2012 - 05:15 pm Title: If I Scream, If I Cry

Just when she seems about to let him in she throws the wall back up. Love the quick trip back through canon. Thanks for another great update, more soon please.

Author's Response: Hi Melly! Yeah, well, you know Buffy ... nothing is easy. She's got to fight against her nature a while, regardless. Glad you liked the quick trip - we'll slow down now and take a few episodes much more slowly. Will have more soon! Thanks so much for reading and stopping in!

Reviewer: BuffyRat Anonymous Date: 09/29/2012 - 03:02 pm Title: You Know How to Save Me

Been meaning to catch up on this and I love the lesson! Totally different from cannon and yet so very relevant given where season seven went. He lit the fire, its a slow smoulder, and he knows to be right there when it ignites. Fantastic. Update soon! And your cannon is pretty damn awesome, too.

Author's Response: Hi BR!! Squee!! I'm so glad you liked it and thought my canon was good! It will be a slow smolder for canon-Buffy - she *really* doesn't want to believe him or even like him - as we know, but he'll definitely be there for his 'one good day' when the opportunity arises. :) Thanks so much for reading and stopping in!! Love hearing from U!

Reviewer: Blue Eyes Anonymous Date: 09/28/2012 - 11:50 pm Title: You Know How to Save Me

I am so glad you finally started writing this dimension I have been beyond curiuos as to what happens and hoping he might change it for the better and you didn't disappoint. This Chapter alone is WOW. I can't wait to see where you take us.

Author's Response: Hi Blue Eyes! I'm so glad you liked the chapter! I have to admit that I hadn't intended on going back this far for this Uni re-write, but my muse was inspired by an episode of Torchwood (a scene between Gwen and Owen during Countrycide) and wanted Spike to ask Buffy all those ...errr .... hard questions. This just seemed like the perfect place for him to ask.:) I do hope you enjoy the rest of the story just as much!! Thanks so much for stopping in! Love hearing from U!

Reviewer: jimmyjoejoe Anonymous Date: 09/28/2012 - 10:52 pm Title: You Know How to Save Me

hmm...will they be going to a dark place here...like a season 6 romp in the sack deal or will Buffy accept her demon in a different way? this will be interesting...

-shannon

Author's Response: Hi Shannon! ... hmmmm ... I think it will be safe to assume that, despite my muse's penchant for torturing Spike's heart, a meaningless (to Buffy) using of Spike's hot ,tight little body is not where I'm going. Spike will have choices to make very soon - some very hard ones. We'll just have to see if he can make the right ones this time around to earn her trust and respect. Thanks for stopping in!! Love hearing from you! :)

Reviewer: cj Anonymous Date: 09/28/2012 - 05:56 pm Title: You Know How to Save Me

your story is exciting and interesting as all your stories they pull you in make you care about the characters old and new Iam a big fan

Author's Response: Hi cj! Thanks so much! I'm so glad to hear that you enjoy the stories!! It really means a lot to me - you have no idea! Don't be a stranger! Stop in anytime! :)

Reviewer: Melly Anonymous Date: 09/28/2012 - 05:32 pm Title: You Know How to Save Me

Iím ready for the wild ride because I learned a long time ago to fasten my seatbelt when I read one of your stories (and keep a box of tissues within reach)! It was very heart wrenching to read Spikeís demise after he managed to get through to his past self but of course very happy that he managed to do so. Really, really loving this Ė thanks for the wonderful update, more soon please.

Author's Response: LOL! Well, I thought I'd warn the uninitiated about buckling up. There will be some episodes I'm gonna blow through, while others we'll spend more time on. There will be tears (I hope!) before it's over - and hopefully some laughs and swoons too! :) Glad you're enjoying it! I really had fun writing from canon again, although I know regular Unexpected readers will find similarities as we go forward. Think of them as little winks and nods to my regular readers. :) Thanks Melly! Love U!

Reviewer: All4Spike Signed Date: 09/28/2012 - 05:19 pm Title: You Know How to Save Me

Now I understand - and I'm looking forward to the Alt S5. Must go and read the other Unexpected stories - I'll have to start at the beginning again as a refresher...

Author's Response: Oh my gosh - start at the beginning!?? Not even I am that brave! LOL! I think you'll enjoy the alt season 5 here - I hope so anyway. Will have all my trademarks: angst ... angst ... maybe a little angst. heehee! And some romance and, well ,yeah ... smut! duh! :) Thanks for stopping in! Love hearing from you, All4Spike!

Reviewer: Melly Anonymous Date: 09/27/2012 - 07:45 am Title: Prologue - Giftless

Yippee!!! So glad to find out what happens in this verse. Please, Please, Please tell me that you and your evil muse plan to spare us from any Spiley?!?! Thanks for this fic and more soon please.

Author's Response: Hi Melly! I can say with certainty there will be no Spiley... :) Might there be some Buffy/Riley though? Oh no! Maybe. Never know with my evil muse - he might do it just to break Spike's heart ... again. I will try to update soon and regularly. Thanks so much for reading and stopping in! Love hearing from U!!

Reviewer: All4Spike Signed Date: 09/27/2012 - 07:44 am Title: Prologue - Giftless

I have fallen woefully behind with the Unexpected Universe, but this story promises to keep me entertained in the same masterful style. Can't wait to see where you take us with Spike, Dawn, Tara and Xander - and Vamp!Riley!
PS - I hope you mean you're going to re-write parts of S6, not 5, which has already happened...

Author's Response: Hi All4Spike!!! I miss you!! In truth, I do mean Season 5, not 6. If you want to see what happened to Spike, Vamp!Riley, Xander, Dawn, and Tara in the Apocalyptic world, you will have to read the Miles To Go story in the Unexpected Verse. The next chapter will jump forward 10 years to a point where Spike goes back in time to a place BEFORE the fight with Glory and attempts to change the outcome. There will be a brief summary of events of the last ten years in war-torn Sunnydale, but it doesn't do the angst justice. :) I think you'll enjoy seeing how he changes things just as well, though. There will be angst ... and possibly smut and canon Buffy, and Spike with a little more insight into how to deal with her. You'll see lots of things that will sound familiar, I'm sure, since it's just my muse's style. I hope you can get back to Unexpected one day - I do miss you! I hope you'll enjoy this just as much, though. Glad you stopped in!

Reviewer: Sibb Anonymous Date: 09/26/2012 - 10:46 pm Title: Prologue - Giftless

I'm so glad to see that you are revisiting this universe. I can't wait to see what happens next.

Author's Response: Hi Sibb! I hope you'll enjoy the ride! I never forgot about this, just wanted to get the other story wrapped up first ... or close, anyway. Will have more soon! Thanks!