Home
Register
Recent
Categories
Authors
Series
Titles
Completed
Help
Search
Betas
Links
Find-A-Fic
Spuffy Twitter
LiveJournal
Top 10
Contact Us


RSS

Chit-Chat

All_choseny
07/02/19 05:57 am
Hi! Everyone I'm new here. I just heard about this site from EF. Looking forward to reading great fics!
SeaPea
05/12/19 01:00 am
Anyone have the whole finished story for Dispose the Day? I tried to PM someone and it says I'm not logged in when I am. Oh well. Happy Mother's Day to all!
Blackoberst
03/12/19 10:04 am
Hey everyone. Been a while. Happy BTVS-day
Passion4Spike
01/28/19 11:15 pm
Another spammer : wwwe
Palpatine
01/06/19 06:02 pm
And it seems back up now, as I'm currently on it and it appears to respond perfectly, Pari.
Pari
11/28/18 08:48 am
Sorry site was down, thanks for letting me know Chrissel. It's being worked on.
spikes mrs
09/06/18 02:21 am
receive a spam review from zzyytt deleted it but please be aware Pari thanks ...xxx
nmcil
08/17/18 08:57 am
looks like the Series Category search has a series listed that is restaurants spam -
All4Spike
08/03/18 04:39 am
More spam. Reviewer Jing. Will delete.
Pari
07/04/18 05:05 pm
I have added some coding to deter hem from trying to post links. We shall see how it goes

Support

Powered by FundRazr

Author's Corner

Reviews For A Friend in Need
Reviewer: Amasirol Anonymous Date: 12/27/2012 - 12:39 am Title: Chapter 12

There's something so refreshing about this Spike and Buffy staring their love affair...Spoke hasn't been emasculated by the chip and Buffy isn't quite giving in to peer pressure from the Scoobies. Yes, she hasn't quite gotten over Angel, but Riley is being a tool and Spike isn't lashing out after years of abuse and put-downs. So glad you're writing this fic!

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm so glad you're reading it. :)

Reviewer: Passion4Spike Signed Date: 12/26/2012 - 08:02 pm Title: Chapter 12

Yay for NC17 and over-sexed people with superpowers! :) You had me LOLing at :“I’m taking your attempt to decapitate me as a sign that you liked that — not that you were tryin’ to kill me.” Tooo funny! A perfect counter-point to the hotness. I love it when they can talk and joke while in the throes (or soon after) ... so much different than canon. Thanks for the NC17 update!

Author's Response: I'm assuming this will be a popular chapter. lol And it worked, once it was up, the muse snapped to and I've got the next chapter partially written. :)

Reviewer: magnus374 Signed Date: 12/23/2012 - 01:24 pm Title: Chapter 11

It's nice to see how good they are together.

Author's Response: thank you.

Reviewer: Embers and Flame Signed Date: 12/22/2012 - 09:47 pm Title: Chapter 11

Thank you for another great chapter. Happy Holidays.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading. And Happy Holidays to you too!

Reviewer: Passion4Spike Signed Date: 12/22/2012 - 04:24 pm Title: Chapter 11

Yep, I knew Riley would come and muck it up. That was a bit over the top even for Captain Cardboard! I have to agree with Spike on that one - he needs to be taken out before he hurts someone! Seems like he's losing it! But Yay! for Buffy dumping the jerk for Spike and for Spike's assessment of how it would be to have a Slayer for a girlfriend!

Hope you have a Jolly Holiday! Looking forward to more!

PS: If you ever need help with betaing, I usually have time. I know sometimes our beta readers can get bogged down in RL. I've betaed for PaganBaby and Capella42, so not foreign to me.

Author's Response: Thank you for the offer. I may take you up on it one of these days. :) I've done most of this one without beta help, but when the potential exist for wandering body parts and impossible positions, it's always good to have another set of eyes go over it. :) Happy Holidays to you!

Reviewer: magnus374 Signed Date: 12/21/2012 - 03:25 am Title: Chapter 10

Well something bad had to happen.

Author's Response: Could have been worse, though. At least they all made it out. alive.

Reviewer: Embers and Flame Signed Date: 12/21/2012 - 12:30 am Title: Chapter 10

Great chapter. I'm looking forward to reading more.

Author's Response: Thank you. ;)

Reviewer: Passion4Spike Signed Date: 12/20/2012 - 11:21 pm Title: Chapter 10

Oh, shoot - she still got to Tara and knows Dawn's the Key. But, on the bright side, the hammer hurt her and Buffy knows that now. So, they're hiding in the crypt ... on the bed ... about to kiss. About time for Riley to show up, I guess. :( Look forward to more!

Author's Response: LOL I think you've been peeking.... ;)

Reviewer: BuffyRat Anonymous Date: 12/20/2012 - 11:16 pm Title: Chapter 10

Yeah, that would be all kinds of shit hitting all kinds of fans. And then something a bit sweeter. Wonder if she'll let him let her forget, or if reality will stay real. Update soon!

Author's Response: They may have to deal with reality for a while, I'm afraind...

Reviewer: magnus374 Signed Date: 12/20/2012 - 01:59 am Title: Chapter 9

A nice feeling chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you. :)

Reviewer: Embers and Flame Signed Date: 12/19/2012 - 07:30 pm Title: Chapter 9

Yay onward to more Spike and Buffy lovin. Lol! Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading. :)

Reviewer: Passion4Spike Signed Date: 12/19/2012 - 07:25 pm Title: Chapter 9

Oh, Spike and Buffy alone in his crypt! That sounds promising!! And oh yes, Spike is a really good kisser ... and if he's that good a kisser, just what else would he excel at??!! C'mon Buffy - dump Riley already.

Author's Response: Dumpage probably on the way....

Reviewer: Absyntheaddicted Anonymous Date: 12/19/2012 - 06:33 pm Title: Chapter 9

MORE PLZ! KTHXBAI

Author's Response: More tomorrow. :)

Reviewer: magnus374 Signed Date: 12/19/2012 - 02:00 am Title: Chapter 8

I can't help but feel sorry for Riley.

Author's Response: Well, yeah, he's being dumped. But in canon he was the dumper, so... :)

Reviewer: BuffyRat Anonymous Date: 12/18/2012 - 11:49 pm Title: Chapter 8

Amazing how on point Riley can be when he has no real idea what's going on. Impressive how they've kept the un-chipping so on the DL, too. Update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks. Another update late tonight, probably...

Reviewer: Passion4Spike Signed Date: 12/18/2012 - 04:20 pm Title: Chapter 8

Oh darn, Buffy - smack him anyway! Shoot! I really hope *someone* gets to smack Riley before this is over. Loved all the interactions - really loved Xander protesting the removal of the chip! I could totally see that! And of course, Spike would be willing to chance Buffy's scorn if it meant saving her and his other Summers girls.

I understand not wanting to rewrite the whole season and compressing it down. No problem, now that I know that's what we're doing. Can't wait for more.

Author's Response: I'll probably post another chapter tomorrow. A few more chapters, and the archives will be caught up with LJ and DW, and the chapters will go up as I finish them. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: magnus374 Signed Date: 12/18/2012 - 02:09 am Title: Chapter 7

Very good interaction. It was a good question from Xander about why Spike suddenly was back. I mean he should wonder. And poor Dawn, but what Riley said was some good thinking with the information he had.

Author's Response: It was a reasonable question. Without knowing Buffy called Spike, it would seem suspicious.

Reviewer: Passion4Spike Signed Date: 12/16/2012 - 08:38 pm Title: Chapter 7

The one (and perhaps only) time I liked Dawn was when she was hiding in the cave with Spike and being remorseful for putting everyone in danger. I therefore already like your Dawn!

I admit that I was a little confused about Riley being here so close to the deadline for Glory's portal, then, of course, realized that without Spike there pushing everyone's buttons, he hadn't left as he had in canon (I guess that's the reason). The only other slightly confusing thing is the timing of Joyce's surgeries, as in canon they happened a fair time before Glory's deadline (and she'd been dead a fair while before The Gift), and I don't see how Spike leaving would have any real effect on that. I'm sure that I'm being much to literal and anal and it's not enough of a distraction to detract from the story, but it was just something that kept niggling at me as I read. Of course, there is a chance that Giles is wrong about the deadline too.

Anyway, that said, I'm enjoying the story and hope that Spike can kick Riley's ass soon. :P

Author's Response: I'd hoped the "this is pretty AU" in the summary would be enough to let me glide past much of season 5. :) It's not all because Spike left that it's AU - it's just an AU. The spell isn't in effect, the timeline is different, things are more condensed into a few months than a whole season. Riley's still there because, in canon, he was still there when Joyce got sick. The whole Glory thing has just advanced faster than in canon - including her deadline for opening the portal, which, yes, in canon was in late Spring because that's when the season ended. But in my story, her deadline is falling much sooner than that. And Joyce may or may not die. Probably not in this story, anyway. I know I'm playing fast and loose with canon, and I really don't like to do that, usually, but I also have no desire to rewrite the entire season, so some things have been combined or have happened other places (Spike's beatdown from Glory, for instance) and some things are just not going to be here at all. Hope that doesn't throw you out of the story too often. I know it can be annoying...

Reviewer: Embers and Flame Signed Date: 12/16/2012 - 06:08 pm Title: Chapter 7

Another great chapter. Thanks. I always felt horrible for Dawn.

Author's Response: It would be hard, knowing people were being hurt or dying and it was because of you. Thanks for reading.

Reviewer: magnus374 Signed Date: 12/16/2012 - 02:55 am Title: Chapter 6

Poor Spiln, but it shows the others that he's on their side.

Author's Response: It does. More eloquently than Buffy could have if she'd had to convince them without proof.

Reviewer: magnus374 Signed Date: 12/16/2012 - 02:45 am Title: Chapter 5

More good talk. Spike probably thought that Ben and Glory are like a vampire, a human with a demon.

Author's Response: Yeah, no one's quite sure what she is yet - but they'll get there. Thanks for reading. :)

Reviewer: Embers and Flame Signed Date: 12/15/2012 - 08:36 pm Title: Chapter 6

Poor Spike. And I just gotta say go Xander. I like docs were they get along. I know they haven't became friends yet... But maybe. Thank you for sharing

Author's Response: Most of the time, I like to think they could/would have been sort of friends. Thanks for reading.

Reviewer: Passion4Spike Signed Date: 12/13/2012 - 08:32 pm Title: Chapter 5

Oh my, why do I think Spike might have a plan (like taking Ben out) that Buffy might not be down with? Would he really let her tell him 'no' so easily? I doubt it. Another wonderful update - really loving flirty, piggy Spike. Sauce for the goose! Awesome!

Author's Response: Well, we'll have to see how Buffy feels about Ben, but it certainly wouldn't be likely that she'd be okay with taking him out proactively, would she? Thanks for reading.

Reviewer: Embers and Flame Signed Date: 12/13/2012 - 07:04 pm Title: Chapter 5

I hope that Spike doesn't end up doing something stupid and piss Buffy off. I can't wait to read more. Thank you.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading. :)

Reviewer: Embers and Flame Signed Date: 12/13/2012 - 05:57 pm Title: Chapter 4

Another home run. I loved the interactions. I just hope that Spike doesn't freak when he finds out about Riley. Thank you for sharing.

Author's Response: I suspect Spike already knows about Riley - Buffy was dating him last year when Spike left. But we'll see.