Home
Register
Recent
Categories
Authors
Series
Titles
Completed
Help
Search
Betas
Links
Find-A-Fic
Spuffy Twitter
LiveJournal
Top 10
Contact Us


RSS

Chit-Chat

All_choseny
07/02/19 05:57 am
Hi! Everyone I'm new here. I just heard about this site from EF. Looking forward to reading great fics!
SeaPea
05/12/19 01:00 am
Anyone have the whole finished story for Dispose the Day? I tried to PM someone and it says I'm not logged in when I am. Oh well. Happy Mother's Day to all!
Blackoberst
03/12/19 10:04 am
Hey everyone. Been a while. Happy BTVS-day
Passion4Spike
01/28/19 11:15 pm
Another spammer : wwwe
Palpatine
01/06/19 06:02 pm
And it seems back up now, as I'm currently on it and it appears to respond perfectly, Pari.
Pari
11/28/18 08:48 am
Sorry site was down, thanks for letting me know Chrissel. It's being worked on.
spikes mrs
09/06/18 02:21 am
receive a spam review from zzyytt deleted it but please be aware Pari thanks ...xxx
nmcil
08/17/18 08:57 am
looks like the Series Category search has a series listed that is restaurants spam -
All4Spike
08/03/18 04:39 am
More spam. Reviewer Jing. Will delete.
Pari
07/04/18 05:05 pm
I have added some coding to deter hem from trying to post links. We shall see how it goes

Support

Powered by FundRazr

Author's Corner

Reviews For Nobody's Hero
Reviewer: kelticmoon Signed Date: 01/13/2014 - 07:53 pm Title: Eavesdropping and Young Love (Ch 11)

Is this buffy going to get nicer anytime soon. I really am not getting a good vibe off her. I don't like her much. But I was glad to see a update.

Author's Response:

She will. I know I'm asking a lot of everyone reading but please be patient. Things will start changing soon.

Reviewer: Christina Anonymous Date: 12/28/2013 - 04:31 am Title: Suspicion and Distrust (Ch 10)

every chapter gets better to read cant wait for the next



Author's Response:

Thanks! I'm so sorry for the posting delays. It was a perfect storm. Family issues and problems posting on this site delayed updates here. I haven't abandoned this story and I have plenty of chapters written. I think I have the bugs worked out as far as the posting issues go. (My banner was causing problems) So things should be more regular now.

Reviewer: md4evaoltl Signed Date: 07/07/2013 - 02:44 pm Title: Hot for Teacher Part 2 (Ch 9)

Another great chapter:D I can see Spike's training with Xander paid off for him against Bug Lady. It also seems Buffy is rethinking the Chosen One gig and wants it back. Looking forward to your next update.

Author's Response: She is rethinking things but it might take a bit more for her to change her mind completely.

Reviewer: discoqueen72 Anonymous Date: 07/01/2013 - 12:24 am Title: Hot for Teacher Part 1 (Ch 8)

Well I'm hooked, this story is wonderful! I love Spike and I'm so glad you didn't make him into a spineless 'git'. You've redeemed Giles, Willow and Xander and made it believable and gave them depth to their character. Their "all demons bad and all people good" mentality really got on my nerves. I never liked Angel because he always seem like the creeper your parents would warn their children about. The real surprise is I also hate Buffy just as much as I hate Angel. I find I can't empathize with her because she's acting not only shallow, but stupid too. I personally think Spike doesn't deserve to play second fiddle again to Angel and I'm kinda wishing you could introduce him to another love interest(Anya?). Though I love my Spuffy, I love Spike more:)

Author's Response: Don't hate her. Feel sorry for her, I do. It has to suck being told that your entire life has changed and you don't get a say in it. Some mystical beings chose you without asking if that's what you wanted. That the plan you had is no longer an option. You now have to go and kill things every night and they might kill you too. That you might not live past today. She's young, her life has just imploded and she's scared. Willow and Xander, especially Xander, weren't introduced to harmless demons with the exception of Angel until much later. And then Angel went all evil on them. So the way they acted before was understandable if upsetting. I think we all love Spike more! But Spike loves Buffy so I'm going to give him what he wants. It'll take a while but I hope eventually you'll like her and even sympathize with her.

Reviewer: WOW Anonymous Date: 06/24/2013 - 01:14 am Title: Hot for Teacher Part 1 (Ch 8)

Two thumbs up! Not a fan of angst, but my roommate insisted i give this story a try. I'm anti-Angel and hate a whiny Dawn, but i really like this redo with a remix:) One question, did Giles see everything from the Oracles and knows what to do about praying mantis lady and all other school evils(i.e.invisible girl, swim team fish, mad talent show dummy,ect.) and all the apocalpyse? I know they showed him what happen in the other dimension but did they show him EVERYTHING?

Author's Response: Tell your roommate thanks for telling you to read this. I'm anti-Angel too trust me. I have something planned for Angel I thought it was pretty devious too. No whiny Dawn here I promise. The Oracles showed him everything but they didn't play it at a speed he could take notes at. It was fast and rushed by so he got overviews of most of it. Things like the praying mantis wouldn't have stayed with him as much as Buffy's death and resurrection or Spike's soul and death in the hellmouth. Not everything from the original dimension will happen here. I don't want Spike to be too much of a Mary Sue. He wasn't really around for the first three years so he doesn't know that much. He remembered the Halloween spell and the judge. But he didn't get the judge so that won't happen. But he doesn't know everything and neither does Giles.

Reviewer: anon Anonymous Date: 06/23/2013 - 10:47 am Title: Hot for Teacher Part 1 (Ch 8)

OMG, I bet Buffy from Heaven is pissed that this Buffy is messing up her life:( Is Dawn still the key or will it be someone else? More Spike and longer chapters please! Luv this story, except for Angel. Will Angel lose his soul in this story, because that caused Buffy alot of problems. I don't see Angel fighting for his soul(him not believing people that tell him its not stable) or will the gypsy anchor it for him? If the soul issue isn't dealt with and she relives it how does it helps Buffy? So Spike should kill him for that reason alone:)))))

Author's Response: Without knowing it the Buffy in heaven is going to punish the Buffy down here. (If that makes any sense without me telling you how!) I won't give spoilers so hopefully you'll keep reading to find out the answers to your questions.

Reviewer: reader1 Anonymous Date: 06/23/2013 - 01:07 am Title: Hot for Teacher Part 1 (Ch 8)

great fic!!! can spike just stake angel since he doesn't work for the powers they won't bring him back, problem solved!!! buffy is dumb in this story, maybe with joyce understanding and advice she can get a clue and some direction that leads her away from angel. is this spuffy or will spike end up with someone else that loves him and only him. he has to be tired of angel's leftovers that never seem to love him and always compare him to angel, i think he deserves more. brilliant story, can't wait to read more. my birthday is coming up can i get two chapters for it?

Author's Response: Spike wants to stake him, oh boy does he want to stake him. But he is working under the misconception that Buffy and Angel belong together so he won't. He also can't take the chance. The whole point of sending Spike back, besides getting him together with Buffy, was to prevent the First Evil from making an appearance. Spike and Whistler don't want to take the chance. I'll explain that in future chapters. This is a Spuffy story but it will be a bumpy ride for awhile. Spike is stubborn. He's stubborn and hurting and pissed off. I patterned Spike in this after Buffy when she was dragged out of heaven. He isn't really engaged with what is going on. He wasn't listening to the Powers, he thought he was done and they dragged him back. He just wants to get this done and move on. Buffy in the beginning was angry at her calling and desperate for her normal life. The only knowledge she has of vampires is what Merrick told her. Without knowing that Spike has his soul she isn't inclined to trust him. Angel's soul was revealed early on to her. The how's and why's didn't register right away or she probably would have run far far away. I think the Buffy that Spike gets when I'm done will be someone who loves him the way he should be loved. By being so far out of the loop it will let her see things much clearer in time and she will really appreciate all he has done.

Reviewer: lovinit Anonymous Date: 06/20/2013 - 02:28 pm Title: Hot for Teacher Part 1 (Ch 8)

Wow, a truly great fic so far!!! I love this Spike, but Buffy not so much. I'm glad Xander won't be a demon bigot in this one and will be Spike's friend, maybe Jesse not being killed and turned by Darla helped him with his whole vampire out look. I sorta will miss Faith and Wesley though, since she will not be called now since Buffy doesn't die by the Master in this one and Giles won't put her through the Cruciterum again. I am a die hard Angel hater so I hope he won't get far with Buffy, but like Spike believes, it seems to be destined:(

Author's Response: In this dimension Angel and Buffy were kind of like the prophecy from the canon dimension. A self-fulfilling prophecy. Buffy and Angel are getting closer because Spike is pushing them together. If he hadn't he might be seeing her right now. I dislike Angel. You have no idea how much I dislike him. So while necessary the Bangel is coming. But I hope I make up for it when you see what I do to Angel. I'm keeping mum about the rest of the characters. I won't say yea or nay about who is coming to town. You'll just have to keep reading to find out! :)

Reviewer: spikespoet Anonymous Date: 06/17/2013 - 03:46 pm Title: Hot for Teacher Part 1 (Ch 8)

Just came across this story and was very pleasantly suprised. I love time travel Spuffy stories and this one has a twist with Spike not going back to be a doormat, but to only help Buffy. I really want to see how it will be different without Xander and Willow not controlling Buffy's life too. Hopefully Joyce knowing from the beginning will also cause Buffy less stress about doing her duty. I sorta of wish Spike would just dust Angel after all even when he found out that Spike was patrolling from Willy he still was planning to dust him. I also hope the Buffy in heaven would send her counterpart a more definate clue on who she should really be with, because Angel is so not of the good. Great story and please update quickly because I'm totally hooked!

Author's Response: Thanks! The dreams are confusing but Buffy in heaven isn't really up on what's going on. She is just in pain and it's coming through like slayer dreams. And when have they ever been clear? Trust me Spike will want to dust Angel very soon but he thinks Buffy wants him so.... Friends, real friends don't intrude on your life the way Xander and Willow did. The group that is assembled now wouldn't tolerate that anyway so when Buffy does join them it will be a different dynamic.

Reviewer: md4evaoltl Signed Date: 06/16/2013 - 11:03 pm Title: Hot for Teacher Part 1 (Ch 8)

I'm curious to see if Xander can handle himself better this time since Spike is training him to fight. I see Buffy couldn't help herself and went to Giles along with Willow and Xander. Great update and can't wait for more.

Author's Response: He is a much better fighter this time around with Spike's help. Finding a headless body in the school cafeteria isn't a normal occurrence even on a hellmouth! The slayer in her doesn't want to just stand by and do nothing but the girl is still leery about getting sucked into the life of slaying again.

Reviewer: md4evaoltl Signed Date: 06/12/2013 - 02:18 pm Title: Life's A Bitch and Then You Die (Or Not)

When will you update? I love this story and can't wait to read more:)

Author's Response: I've had to tweak the next chapter to answer some questions from reviewers so it might be a little bit. But it won't take too long.

Reviewer: spikesbabygirl Anonymous Date: 05/31/2013 - 08:17 pm Title: It Begins Again (Ch 7)

Can i say Buffy is pissing me off! i hope and pray that we are not subjected to Bangel on the road to Spuffy. i don't know what she sees in him after what Giles said anyway. Poor Spike, i just want to hug him and tell him i'm available. great story, please update soon^_^

Author's Response: A lot of people don't seem to like Buffy very much in this story. So to answer some questions and explain her POV I have decided to explain what is going on for her in the next chapter. I hope everyone will have a better understanding of what is going on after that.

Reviewer: tina Anonymous Date: 05/31/2013 - 06:24 am Title: It Begins Again (Ch 7)

wow,buffy is an idiot in this fic! i'm 17, go to school, work part-time and babsit my younger siblings so all young people aren't dumb or scared of responsibilities . I have also had some older pervs approach me when i was young as 14 and going for coffee and holding hands with them wasn't any where on my radar. in this day and age i think you'll be hard pressed to find someone this stupid and be able to only contribute it to age. buffy is acting like a spoiled airhead, but xander and willow are also young and with no powers and have taken on her duties quite nicely. buffy is just stupid and though i love this story, i find myself not rooting for a spuffy ending. spike deserves a whole lot more this time around than being second best to angel again.

Author's Response: But that is the difference. You have responsibilities and she has none therefore she hasn't had to grow up yet. Slaying helped her mature and without it it will take longer.

Reviewer: md4evaoltl Signed Date: 05/29/2013 - 05:44 am Title: It Begins Again (Ch 7)

I'm a big fan of Spuffy stories that have a strong characterization of Spike, because I hate it when they make him Buffy's b****h (aka a wimpy, groveling doormat)!!! Whistler as a seer and Giles forgetting about the Council's rhetoric. I also love how Willow and Xander will be better than one-dimensional characters that hate all demons, even good ones blindly. I hope Buffy's arrogance doesn't get her to caught up in Angel's sick pedophile web, I still can't believe soul or no soul he didn't get the immediate boot from her when Giles told her about the stalking. Can I just say uber-CREEPY!!! I'm just so happy because Lord knows I love a great do-over story:) Can't wait for you to update this great fic.












Author's Response: She didn't really mean to leave with him it just sort of happened. Information overload fried her brain. Spike will not be following Buffy around like a love sick puppy in this. It will be a very bumpy ride but eventually they will be together. I wanted to get to Willow and especially Xander early enough so the blind hatred couldn't set in.

Reviewer: flogurl Anonymous Date: 05/28/2013 - 12:19 pm Title: It Begins Again (Ch 7)

great story i just loved your new twist on the time travel aspect, LEGEN-wait-for-it-DARY!!!

Author's Response: A HIMYM fan! Thanks for the review. I hope you enjoy what I've done with it. It's going to be a bumpy ride for a while so I hope you stick with it.

Reviewer: Bridget Anonymous Date: 05/27/2013 - 11:15 am Title: It Begins Again (Ch 7)

Of course Buffy would side with Angel. I hope that we don't have to deal with stupid Buffy in this fic. I never understood why Angel was so trustworthy. The way he got his soul is disturbing. Great story.

Author's Response: She isn't part of the group right now so Buffy doesn't know who or what Spike is. For some reason Angel always got a get out of jail free card with Buffy. I don't know why but I since it's canon I kept it. I mean even once she found out Angel was a vamp he got a pass. She isn't stupid just self involved like most teens and she really doesn't want any part of the slaying gig.

Reviewer: kokoziko Anonymous Date: 05/26/2013 - 07:25 pm Title: It Begins Again (Ch 7)

Was Buffy always that naive when it came to angel? I LUV your Spike so BAMF and I beg you let Spike stand up to himself even date other people and don't let Buffy walk all over him

Author's Response: I hate ball-less Spike so he won't be making an appearance. And yes in my opinion she was always stupid about Angel. He lied to her constantly, even lies of omission. Whereas Spike he was straight forward about being a vampire and his intentions.

Reviewer: Jane Anonymous Date: 05/26/2013 - 01:47 pm Title: It Begins Again (Ch 7)

Sucker. Why does she imagine Spike's soulless,. She's been told he's a champion of the powers. She knows he's fighting in her stead, he's immune to holy water. I'm beginning to think she and Angel are well suited.

Author's Response: He's a vampire? I mean no one has told her differently. Angel is playing on the fact that he, as far as he knows, is the only souled vampire in the world. Merrick told her vampires were soulless killers. She believes Angel because Giles confirmed he has a soul but he didn't say anything about Spike's soul. And Spike wasn't exactly friendly at their meeting.

Reviewer: sallyntmare Anonymous Date: 05/14/2013 - 10:50 pm Title: Life's A Bitch and Then You Die (Or Not)

:-( I'm a bad reader and reviewer. I owe you reviews for this story too! As soon as I read em I'll leave em!

Author's Response: When you can you can. As long as you keep reading I'm happy!

Reviewer: bluehourmagic Anonymous Date: 05/05/2013 - 10:10 am Title: An Unwelcome Arrival (Ch 6)

Awesome, canīt wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks! It's a fine line Giles has to walk. Giving Buffy what she wants but trying to make the powers happy.

Reviewer: sallyntmare Anonymous Date: 03/14/2013 - 08:14 pm Title: A New Start with Old Frenemies (Ch 4)

Definite tension between Giles and Buffy. I really like this story.

Author's Response: Thanks! Giles has a plan. A devious plan, but a plan nonetheless.

Reviewer: Lilly Anonymous Date: 03/05/2013 - 09:05 am Title: A New Start with Old Frenemies (Ch 4)

This story is certainly different, but I am really enjoying it. Can't wait to see how your going to introduce the characters x would love to see an Oz and Dawn relationship as I love Willow and Tara xx Also please let Anya and Xander get married, I was so upset when they didn't x finally don't kill Tara lol xxx love Spuffy can't wait to read more xx Lilly xx

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! I hope you enjoy what I have planned for everyone. But I think I might disappoint you in a spot or two. I have the relationships of the gang planned out already. And they might be a bit different from the norm.

Reviewer: rkm Anonymous Date: 02/09/2013 - 08:54 pm Title: An Overheard Conversation (Ch 3)

hmmm - i'm really, really intrigued. there's been similar fics, but i don't think any of them had the almost violent reaction of spike's not wanting a relationship with buffy. this is quite a fascinating start; i'm looking forward to more ...

Author's Response: He really isn't in a good place right now. He was pissed and sad when the PTB talked to him so he really wasn't listening very well. Right now Spike's just trying to do what he thinks is a job with his heart intact. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: sallyntmare Anonymous Date: 02/08/2013 - 10:31 am Title: An Overheard Conversation (Ch 3)

Dawn arriving in season 1 is very interesting. Great details and good job!

Author's Response: Thanks!! I love Dawn so I had to bring her in earlier. But the idea of her in elementary school didn't wash with what I have planned. So we get a Dawn that is practically the same age as the gang.

Reviewer: Guest Anonymous Date: 02/07/2013 - 12:53 pm Title: An Overheard Conversation (Ch 3)

This is one of the best beginnings I have read in a long time. Not only do I have a soft spot for do-over fics, but also where Spike is not wet noodle taking crap & begging for acceptance. Please stuck with this. I haven't stalked a fic update in a long time, but I am now! I love the bitter, but confident Spike, and look forward to Buffy falling for him this time around! Brilliant!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!! Okay yeah he was p-whipped enough to come to this dimension for the do-over but he has no illusions about him and Buffy. He won't be taking any crap from anyone and he certainly won't be at anyone's beck and call! Don't worry I just finished writing chapter 14 so there is plenty on the way.