Home
Register
Recent
Categories
Authors
Series
Titles
Completed
Help
Search
Betas
Links
Find-A-Fic
Spuffy Twitter
LiveJournal
Top 10
Contact Us


RSS

Chit-Chat

Pari
08/17/20 07:22 pm
@babygyrl what are the details of the fic you are looking for?
Babygyrl
06/20/20 07:02 pm
I’m trying to put in a fic in the find a fic forum to but it isn’t letting me post the info about the fic I’m looking for I pretty sure I’m doing it right can you help
Pari
06/19/20 05:46 pm
Forum is back up.
Pari
06/19/20 04:20 pm
I have been informed that the Find-a-fic forum is down, and I'm working with host to get it back up. Please stand by. Thank you!
Pari
05/30/20 11:40 pm
The forum is back up now, sorry. We have been moved to a bigger and better server and things tend to get wonky with moving. If anyone sees anything strange please email me and let me know.
darkprincess
05/26/20 12:11 pm
Find-A-Fictional is not working
Palpatine
04/02/20 01:30 am
I'm finally able to log in again, Pari, so whatsoever happened, a hearty thanks!
Pari
03/13/20 07:51 pm
We are moving to a new server, so expect some downtime. Don't panic downtime is normal during this process. Thank you!
Pari
03/13/20 06:17 pm
Hey All, having issues with the server. My host is working on this now. So please be patient. Pages are not lost, just 'SCROLL DOWN' :D
All_choseny
07/02/19 10:57 am
Hi! Everyone I'm new here. I just heard about this site from EF. Looking forward to reading great fics!

Support

Powered by FundRazr

Author's Corner

Reviewer: AMI Signed Date: 06/15/2013 - 07:46 pm Title: F**king Perfect

Welcome Back hon! Hope RL is treating you better. :) Great chappie as usual. I loved the convo between India and Joan, I'm glad Joan was honest, and India is a real sweetie. Now I'm really worried for her. :(

Loved Spike and the twins watching Passions and Buffy catching him. lol

Oh oh The crazy ho is here..that can't be good, I wonder if any other family members are with her? *bites nails*

Can't wait to read more. *hugs*

Author's Response: Hey, AMI!! RL is a bit slower now, now I just have to get my muse back on his feet and off the couch! He's been a bit sketchy lately. Hopefully he'll straighten up soon ... or sober up ... hmmmmm ... haha!

Worried for India, eh? Ummmm ... well ... that might not be a bad idea.

Glad you liked the Passions bit ... Spike's a good dad, but there are limits! :)

Uh-oh ... Dru is here ... we'll soon find out who may be with her! eeeek!!

Thanks so much! Always love hearing from you! xoxo

Reviewer: NathalieJoe Signed Date: 06/11/2013 - 04:54 pm Title: F**king Perfect

As always, a very good chapter :) I loved how you handled Joan's revelation to India. Thanks

Author's Response: Thanks, Nath!!! I wanted a bit of angst with Joan's revelation, but in the end wanted it to be okay with India that she was 'different'. :) Glad you liked!! Thanks so much for stopping in here! Love seeing familiar faces here. :)

Reviewer: dev Anonymous Date: 06/10/2013 - 12:01 am Title: F**king Perfect

Dru this can't be good

Author's Response: eeeek!! Probably not. Thanks, dev! More soon.

Reviewer: Blue Eyes Anonymous Date: 06/09/2013 - 11:16 pm Title: F**king Perfect

I'm glad Joan was hones, although I may be in a minority but I steal feel India and Joan's relationship didn't need to exist. But so many people seem to like the whole just Buffy and Spike and its not that I don't I think thats good too. As for the new threat "Dru" I look forward to what the next chapter will bring I'm not sure if she will be bad or good most likely bad but with that character you really never know.

Author's Response: Hey, Blue Eyes ... You will find the reason for Joan and India's relationship in the next few chapters ... My muse does have a method behind his madness. :) I get what you're saying, and I do agree that the three of them would've been fine without anyone else, tho some people like the idea of just Spike and Buffy, I kinda like the three of them together, as well. What does that mean??? With my muse ,you just never know! And Dru being around ... I'm thinking not of the good. :) Thanks so much for reading and stopping in, Blue Eyes! Love hearing from you. xo

Reviewer: All4Spike Signed Date: 06/09/2013 - 11:09 pm Title: F**king Perfect

Oh, good for Joan! Honesty is the best policy!
Wonder what Dru wants...

Author's Response: Glad you agreed with Joan's decision! Yay Joan!! And what does Dru want ... uh-oh ... Thanks much, All4Spike! Always love hearing from you. xo

Reviewer: AMI Signed Date: 06/01/2013 - 07:39 pm Title: Breakaway, Part 2

You did a very good job. This was both Hot and Emotional. It was a sweet goodbye to Spuffan. I know you were kinda reluctant about posting but you did good. hon. :)

I can't wait to see how India changes the story now(hope she doesn't die.*crosses fingers*)
I'm not really into girl/girl but I enjoyed it(especially after Spike joined in. lol)

Enjoy your 2 wk hiatus, hope RL is less of a PITA. *hugs and love*

Author's Response: Hey, AMI! I'm glad you liked it! I tried to make it emotional for those of us who aren't really into the G/G stuff, so glad that worked. I really struggled heartily with that chapter, that bit especially. I liked this chapter MUCH MORE after Spike joined in!!! That was no problem to write! LOL! We'll just have to see where my muse goes with India now that he's gotten everyone to like her ...

Thanks so much, AMI ... Glad you liked it. {{smooches}} xo

Reviewer: AMI Signed Date: 05/31/2013 - 08:27 pm Title: Breakaway, Part 1

OOOH naughty, naughty Spike. :) He got a hot show and his "precious" washed. lol

You know I love the idea of Jodia...so glad that you'll go there. :) Very cute almost kiss too.

Loved Buffy threatening to put her foot up Spike's ass cross-ways. hee hee. I love me some obnoxious Spike.

Well looks like Joffy started the lovin' without Spike. Buffy really controls the relationship doesn't she? It seems both do what she wants.

I'll read pt.2 later. Not too into girl on girl. But as long as Spike's there I'm good.

Fun chappie...*smooch*

Author's Response: haha! Spike is a naughty boy! Two birds ... well, actually three, I guess, with India -- one stone. haha!

glad you liked the 'almost kiss'. :D And there is little better than obnoxious Spike and Buffy getting huffed up at him. :P

Yeah, Buffy really is what holds the three together, I think. And ... yeah, both Spike and Joan are her 'willing slaves' I suppose. Not sure either are minding too much. I'm not too girl on girl either, and I actually struggled with that a lot. Hope you like how it came out, tho. The one guy I know that reads Spuffy assured me it was 'hot'. So .,.. yay! haha! Thanks, AMI! Glad you liked!! {{hugs}}

Reviewer: Blue Eyes Anonymous Date: 05/26/2013 - 11:28 pm Title: Breakaway, Part 2

I have to say you sure know how to paint a pretty picture. My oh my. Got me a little hot under the collar.

My only uhn, I guess, is as much as I like the development of Joan's own personality and independence and as nice as this India girl seems, and I don't have an issue with girl on girl slash, obviously. I just hate the thought of breaking up the threesome. It just doesn't feel right.

Author's Response: Hey, Blue Eyes! Glad you enjoyed the pretty picture. heehee! As far as breaking up the threesome ... well, you just never know where my muse will go - honestly I don't even know for sure until I post the chapters, cos he keeps changing his mind. We'll all see how it turns out together... Thanks so much for reading and stopping in! Always love hearing from you!

Reviewer: dev Anonymous Date: 05/26/2013 - 04:30 pm Title: Breakaway, Part 2

Loved it...Enjoy your two weeks hiatus you deserve it

Author's Response: Glad you loved it! Thanks, Dev. I won't say I enjoyed it - I struggled all through it, still not sure I'm 100% back on track, but hopefully so. Thanks for stopping in!! Love hearing from you.

Reviewer: NathalieJoe Signed Date: 05/26/2013 - 02:46 pm Title: Breakaway, Part 2

oh wow! that was fantastic! not too many details ;) there's no such things as that :) thanks!!

Author's Response: Haha! Glad you didn't think there were too many details, Nath!! Glad you're enjoying it! :) Thanks for stopping in here! Really appreciate it!

Reviewer: All4Spike Signed Date: 05/26/2013 - 01:55 pm Title: Breakaway, Part 1

I think that Spike's choice of reward wasn't in fact concerned with getting his car clean. Well, it was, but there were other, wet, bikini-clad factors involved....

Author's Response: Haha! Ya think?? *grin* He's such a devil! Two birds, one stone. :) Thanks for reading and stopping in All4Spike! Love hearing from you!!

Reviewer: dev Anonymous Date: 05/26/2013 - 12:26 pm Title: Breakaway, Part 1

Love that india will be part of the family

Author's Response: Thanks, Dev! Glad you're enjoying it! :)

Reviewer: Isis Nocturne Anonymous Date: 05/26/2013 - 03:11 am Title: Breakaway, Part 2

SO HOT!!! *fanning myself* Love it!

Author's Response: :P Glad it warmed you up! I know the temps there in your sunny state can be so chilly ... doing all I can to help cut heating bills. :) Thanks so much! Really appreciate you stopping in here! {hugs}

Reviewer: Isis Nocturne Anonymous Date: 05/26/2013 - 02:11 am Title: Breakaway, Part 1

Love this update and can't wait for the other half!

Author's Response: Thank you, Isis!! Glad you liked it! Thanks for reading here and stopping in!

Reviewer: AMI Signed Date: 05/25/2013 - 07:02 pm Title: I Believe in You

Are you kidding? LOL We all love Spike knocking that idiot around. Too bad we never got that on the show. Loved the whole chappie. So, so good. I lol'ed at the Bot's insults to Riley. Priceless. Wow Andrew really is a twit. I wonder if he'll show up later and cause trouble? I gotta admit I didn't think you'd do the eggs storyline.
*puts on ranting cap* Ahem... As You Were is one of the worst epis of the show...right after Where The Wild Things Are(which btw ruined the title of the awesome children's book for me)
I hated Riley so much in that epi...showing up with his perfect life and wife and making Buffy feel like shit after what HE'D done the year before. And Buffy was an absolute idiot too. I bet if Riley wasn't married she'd have made out with him or something. She looked like she thought he was some great hero or something. UGH! Of course the epi was written by Doug Petrie who had a massive hard on for Riley. And Spike as the DR. Yeah right...someone with no cell phone was an international arms dealer. And Spike would never choose that name after what happened before with Doc.:( And the worst was Buffy breaking up with Spike after the Riley speech. Disgusting. She should have broken up with him for the right reason, it looked like she did cause of Riley.I HATE this epi with the fire of a thousand suns.*ok rant over. Sorry:)*

Thank god your Buffy is SANE! Loved how she stood up for him. Wonder what Spike will ask for? :)

I'm so sorry RL is being a bitch right now. Hope it all works out OK. We'll be here don' t worry. :) BTW is this story finished or almost finished or do you still have a lot more to write?

Take care of yourself sweets. :) *hugs ya tight*

Author's Response: Hey, AMI!!! I couldn't pass up chip-less Spike getting the chance to mess with Riley some, get some payback, and while I was 'researching' geekdoms for Andrew, I just knew he had to be the Doctor ... it was too perfect. :P

RANT AWAY!! I couldn't agree more!! That was blatant Spike-bashing, that's all it was! I hope that my version of the 'eggs' episode is much more to your liking. :P

What *will* Spike ask for ... hmmmm ....

I do not have it finished yet. I think, at most, there are 10 more chapters ... possibly less. I think I know where I'm going, but my muse threw me a curve ball by making India into more of a thing that I had originally planned, so that messed me up a bit. I don't think there is a ton left, tho - another big bout of angst, then a conclusion.

thanks for the hugs! I need them! {{hugs back}} xoxo

Reviewer: Blue Eyes Anonymous Date: 05/22/2013 - 10:53 pm Title: I Believe in You

You surprised me I didn't even think about Riley ever showing up. Good thing he doesn't know about the twins that brings up a scare since he is obviously still a rim-rod jar head soldier. Who I know is meaning to do good but when it comes to demons why didn't he ever learn from Buffy some demons good, evil demons die (no capture, no experiment) exterminate which is a good thing they didn't at the time because hey they had Spike for a little while anyway.

I can't say I'm sorry that Andrew took off and is gone. He did a good thing and accomplished what was needed but I wouldn't want him living in my house forever.

I can now only wonder what next a reunion with Willow and Xander I'm not sure if I would like that or not but I do feel they need closure and Buffy should get the chance to tell them off for agreeing to stick her in the looney bin with the Watcher Coucil. But I'm also torn because they are young and they only meant to help I can't make up my mind if they should be forgiven depends on how they behave and if they are repentant.

Author's Response: Yay for surprises!! :) I couldn't let the chance pass to let Spike have a bit of revenge on Riley, and give Buffy a chance to redeem herself (vs. canon) and stand up for Spike. Riley will never learn, I don't think .. totally still a Jar-head soldier.

I'm sure Buffy would agree with you about Andrew being there forever! :P

There probably should be a reunion with Willow and Xander at some point, but, it won't be a for a while ... Not sure how it will go. Doubt Spike would forgive them, but Buffy probably would.

Thanks so much for reading and stopping in! Love your thoughtful reviews! :)

Reviewer: DeeDee Anonymous Date: 05/22/2013 - 09:55 pm Title: I Believe in You

great chapter loved the Riley bashing , but he wasn't bashed enough !!!
wonder where Andrew has gone to???

Author's Response: Hi DeeDee!! I know, I would've let Spike do more, but I was afraid Buffy would be upset - still some Riley bashing is better than none!! :) Andrew has bailed ... but he may be back at some point, never know! Thanks so much! Glad you liked it!

Reviewer: dev Anonymous Date: 05/22/2013 - 02:02 pm Title: I Believe in You

Loved spike beating riley and am so gone miss my little geek andrew

Author's Response: Hi Dev!! Yeah, I couldn't let the chance pass to let Spike get some chip-less revenge on Riley. :) I'll miss Andrew too ... he's fun to write. He may be back one day ... never know. :P Thanks so much! Glad you're enjoying i!

Reviewer: All4Spike Signed Date: 05/22/2013 - 10:25 am Title: I Believe in You

I just love it when Spike can get a little payback on Riley! Also love the way that Buffy instinctively believed Spike was innocent. I wish she had let him explain on the show, that episode was so full of plot holes you could have strained your tea through it!

Author's Response: Hey, All4Spike! Oh I just *HAD* to let Spike get some payback now that his chip is out! Could NOT let that chance pass by. And I love Buffy believing him, too. And I agree, that episode was just another Spike-bashing/pro-Riley thing that had no logic in it at all. Absurd!! Glad you liked my scenario better! :) Thanks so much for reading and stopping in! Love hearing from you always!

Reviewer: Blue Eyes Anonymous Date: 05/18/2013 - 11:52 pm Title: Heart Ain't a Brain

Oh good. For a moment there I thought we had are happily ever after. Spike chipless makes me a little more glad that Andrew came onto the scene. I just hope your not planning on bring Angel back since if its like what happened on the show he sacrificed himself. wonder what goes with Faith. Hopefully she gets to enjoy the stress and responsibility of taking care of potentials or did she do a Buffy and turn them to Slayer somehow I can't see her offering or even thinking of it. As to the chapter itself I loved how you had Spike pretend for a second that he didn't remember her. Evil still exist inside but God I loved his meanie teasing ways. Look forward for more.

Author's Response: Hi Blue Eyes! Yes, there will always be a bit of Evil in Spike ... or more than a bit sometimes. :P I love teasing meanie Spike, too!!

We will find out about Faith and Angel and the Potentials a bit later, but no, I don't see Faith even *thinking* of turning the Potentials into Slayers.

Thanks so much for reading and stopping in! Love hearing from you, BE!

Reviewer: AMI Signed Date: 05/18/2013 - 07:32 pm Title: Heart Ain't a Brain

OOH growly, pissed off Spike is my fave. *drools* Buffy really is dumb sometimes ain't she? She keeps thinking Spike is like that twat Angel, and he's not. Angel couldn't love her without his soul, Spike did and always will,that's why Bangel sucks IMO, and why I never was one. Angel really did a number on her and she always has a blind spot for him. :( She doesn't realize the damage he did to her(canonwise I mean here she's sane and loves Spike LOL)

Anywho, soooo happy the chip is out. I have a feeling it'll be important later. And I'm hoping for a claim too. Get rid of those other bite marks from her neck, especially Angel's.

I'm liking Andrew too, he's funny and totally geeky. And so far he's not annoying me. :)

Awesome as usual, sweetie. *big hugs*

Author's Response: Hey AMI! Yeah, Angel did do a number on her in canon, and you're right, she still doesn't realize it years later in the freaking comics (which I've stopped reading ... mostly cos of no time, but also ... just piss me off).

I love growly Spike too!! I need to do a quickie fic with a growly, pissed off Spike. Yeah, in my spare time. :P

I really don't know where my muse will go with the claim, but I have a feeling there may be one at some point ... but he hasn't written it yet. :O But those other marks totally need to go!

Glad Andrew is not annoying you. I think he can be good fun, in short doses. :P

Thanks sooo much for reading and always stopping in! Love hearing from you, girl! {{smooches}}

Reviewer: AMI Signed Date: 05/18/2013 - 06:51 pm Title: When You're Gone

OMG what a brill chappie...just the thought of Andrew in the back seat with Buffy driving all the way to Austin is too funny. And I love Andrew's LOVE for Spike. :) He is so right, Spike is a GOD!

Loved Spike with the babies too...I love flustered Daddy Spike. And India is adorable...I want her and Joan together, they'd be so cute. :)

OK the apocalypse is averted and things seem to be fine, but I worry nonetheless. It can't be that easy. *cough* Angelus*cough*

Great research too. Boy Buffy is insecure. Damn Angel and Faith.:( And I don't like that Buffy is so upset about possible chip removage. WTH? Doesn't she trust Spike?

Loved it as usual, onto the next. *hugs*

Author's Response: Hey AMI! Andrew is such a fun one to write; love his antics and his love for Spike. :)

I love it when Spike's all flustered too. Poor Spike, the hell I put him through! Glad you like India, she's grown into more than what I'd thought when I first imagined her.

errrrr ... you should look into some medicine for that cough. I hear garlic is good for it, and pointy wood. :P

Glad you're not happy with Buffy being upset about the chip-removal ... we'll find out why soon! Glad you enjoyed, AMI! Thank so much!! {{huggles }}

Reviewer: dev Anonymous Date: 05/18/2013 - 06:04 pm Title: Heart Ain't a Brain

Wow Great Chapter

Author's Response: Thank you! Hope you continue to enjoy!

Reviewer: All4Spike Signed Date: 05/18/2013 - 06:03 pm Title: Heart Ain't a Brain

Buffy can be a silly billy sometimes...

Author's Response: Haha ... yes she can ... but, there is a bit of a method to her theory, right? Who knows what that chip might've been pressing on. :P Thanks, All4Spike! Love hearing from you!

Reviewer: spikes_heart Anonymous Date: 05/17/2013 - 04:34 am Title: When You're Gone

Wow. I started reading this fic ages ago, but I couldn't remember the last chapter I'd seen. So, I decided to dive into it again from the beginning. What a roller coaster of a story you've writ. I anxiously await your next chapter.

Author's Response: Hi, spikes_heart! Yes, my muse loves the roller-coaster-y rides, for sure!! He can't just stick to one thing - I think he has ADD or something. ;-P Next chapter is here for you! Hope you enjoy! Let me know ... love hearing from you!

You must login (register) to review.