Home
Register
Recent
Categories
Authors
Series
Titles
Completed
Help
Search
Betas
Links
Find-A-Fic
Spuffy Twitter
LiveJournal
Top 10
Contact Us


RSS

Chit-Chat

Babygyrl
06/20/20 07:02 pm
I’m trying to put in a fic in the find a fic forum to but it isn’t letting me post the info about the fic I’m looking for I pretty sure I’m doing it right can you help
Pari
06/19/20 05:46 pm
Forum is back up.
Pari
06/19/20 04:20 pm
I have been informed that the Find-a-fic forum is down, and I'm working with host to get it back up. Please stand by. Thank you!
Pari
05/30/20 11:40 pm
The forum is back up now, sorry. We have been moved to a bigger and better server and things tend to get wonky with moving. If anyone sees anything strange please email me and let me know.
darkprincess
05/26/20 12:11 pm
Find-A-Fictional is not working
Palpatine
04/02/20 01:30 am
I'm finally able to log in again, Pari, so whatsoever happened, a hearty thanks!
Pari
03/13/20 07:51 pm
We are moving to a new server, so expect some downtime. Don't panic downtime is normal during this process. Thank you!
Pari
03/13/20 06:17 pm
Hey All, having issues with the server. My host is working on this now. So please be patient. Pages are not lost, just 'SCROLL DOWN' :D
All_choseny
07/02/19 10:57 am
Hi! Everyone I'm new here. I just heard about this site from EF. Looking forward to reading great fics!
SeaPea
05/12/19 06:00 am
Anyone have the whole finished story for Dispose the Day? I tried to PM someone and it says I'm not logged in when I am. Oh well. Happy Mother's Day to all!

Support

Powered by FundRazr

Author's Corner

Reviews For 'Rebel Hearts'
Reviewer: Spuffy0131 Anonymous Date: 03/11/2010 - 11:19 am Title: Chapter 3: 'Big, Bad Spike'

Great i luv ur stories ur on ma favourites.lol

Reviewer: msspikester Signed Date: 07/21/2009 - 05:44 am Title: Chapter 21: 'Where Ever You Go'

I loved this story immensely. I was hooked from the first chapter and read all the way to the ending. What a fantastic journey! I am a huge fan of all historical romances, and this had a special appeal for me.
William's temper was very entertaining to watch, and his anger towards Buffy's disregard for his feelings back in the past helped fuel his ruthlessness as a military officer. Liked the relationships intertwined throughout - it was saddening to see Fred and Gunn's hopeless romance, but the introduction of Jesse and Mahalia were extremely loveable and refreshing. It angered me to know that she had stood him up several times in Boston, but since it was revealed that she was going to in the end, I was pacified. Xander coming clean about his part in destroying what they thought was thier last chance was forgiveable, given the explanation. He only had their best interests at heart. How was he to know Hank was just as bad as Riley.
To see Ethan as a redeeming character was original. I was scared once I saw Caleb was the other local minister that he would show up and be all fire, brimstone and downright evil. Glad to know he was just a passing mention.
Glad to see that William was going to face his punishment, it made me certain that he was a man of great character. Buffy was a strong and independent individual, especially for that part of history. The twins were a nice addition, too!

Author's Response: Thank you. I had almost forgotten this story...odd since it was one of my favorites to write! I am going to re-read it tonight and maybe that will give me a push to finish the long, overdue WIP's I've still got on the site. Thanks again Spufete

Reviewer: Jaime Bee Anonymous Date: 10/07/2008 - 11:57 am Title: Chapter 21: 'Where Ever You Go'

I was So in love with this story that I read it all at once. lol

Reviewer: Anonymous Date: 12/07/2007 - 09:26 pm Title: Chapter 21: 'Where Ever You Go'

This is one of the best stories I've ever read. I just love it! I really like that it was played out in 1778, I've never read a time piece before but now you've got me hooked. But I guess that's a good thing seeing as a read your profile and you seem to have written quite a few of those. The only thing that sadens me is that I haven't seen you update in a while. I really hope you do cos you're an amazing writer and I would love to read anything that you put on this site.

Reviewer: sc Anonymous Date: 07/02/2007 - 09:50 pm Title: Chapter 21: 'Where Ever You Go'

i loved this fic! it was awesome. Thank you for writing it.

Reviewer: Sharon Anonymous Date: 07/01/2007 - 03:58 am Title: Chapter 6: 'Definitely Confused!'

I am liking it, I hope they get to be together soon

Author's Response: Thank you. Don't worry, this Spuffy and of course...well, just keep reading. spuf

Reviewer: Sharon Anonymous Date: 06/30/2007 - 11:29 pm Title: Chapter 3: 'Big, Bad Spike'

I am loving Spike, it is only natural that men back in those days be more aggressive I think. You are doing a great job!

Reviewer: Spikes mrs Anonymous Date: 05/23/2007 - 07:07 am Title: Chapter 5: 'My Beautiful Buffy'

I'm enjoying reading this fic even if it has been posted a while now It makes a pleasant change to the norm.... I'll skip off to the next chapter now....

Author's Response: I've been so remiss in my responses. I'm sorry. Thank you and I hope you continue to read. spuf

Reviewer: ann Anonymous Date: 09/13/2006 - 07:31 am Title: Chapter 21: 'Where Ever You Go'

So cute! Historical Fiction is hard to write....yours is really good.

Reviewer: Hannah Anonymous Date: 07/30/2006 - 05:41 pm Title: Chapter 21: 'Where Ever You Go'

Great story! Loved it... very cute touch at the end as well ;) xx

Reviewer: j Anonymous Date: 06/29/2006 - 12:39 am Title: Chapter 21: 'Where Ever You Go'

im almost finished reading this story and im loving it . I really have to be in the mood for period pieces , and i 've got to tell yu , this is a really good one , you write them well . I think you have'nt gotten many reviews because most people don't like them ., but all you spuffy readers out there read this one!

Author's Response: Thank you. This was a fave of mine because of the time period. I appreicate it when ppl still review the old, archived fics here! Thanks again, spuf

Reviewer: SpaceLord Anonymous Date: 05/10/2006 - 06:47 pm Title: Chapter 21: 'Where Ever You Go'

Lovely story. I'm no expert of the period of this piece but it felt realistic to me. Not really sure how strict the american high society was compared to european counterparts at the same time.

Loved the characters and that even though Finn was a bad man he died doing something good, gave a real nice depth to them that they had so many sides to them.

Reviewer: DK Anonymous Date: 05/30/2005 - 03:53 am Title: Chapter 21: 'Where Ever You Go'

Just read Rebel Hearts and wanted you to know I really enjoyed it. I know you had made mention of inaccurate events or places, don't worry it didn't detract from the story. I am planning on reading somemore of your periods pieces. Read your Irish one and it was really good. Just keep writing.

Reviewer: Tanja Anonymous Date: 04/23/2005 - 09:50 pm Title: Chapter 21: 'Where Ever You Go'

This was one of the best stories I have ever read. I loved the ending. Can't wait to read more from you! Keep up the great, great work!

Reviewer: Tanja Anonymous Date: 04/23/2005 - 02:23 pm Title: Chapter 14: We Belong Together'

FINALLY!!! They are together finally.I can't wait to read more, I'm loving this story so much!

Reviewer: Tanja Anonymous Date: 04/23/2005 - 06:21 am Title: Chapter 6: 'Definitely Confused!'

I'm loving this fic SO much. I'm so frustrated because I have any free time from work to dedicate to reading, but thankfully tomorrow is sunday and monday is a holiday too here i Italy :D YEAH! I can't wait to see what'll happen next. *Back to reading before the bosses come back*

Reviewer: Tanja Anonymous Date: 04/22/2005 - 02:22 pm Title: Chapter 3: 'Big, Bad Spike'

Ohhh...this is SO intriguing. I love period pieces and even though I'm just at the first chapters this story seems great!

Reviewer: Caitie Signed Date: 02/21/2005 - 01:39 pm Title: Chapter 21: 'Where Ever You Go'

I guess that it might be too late to review this fic, and I'm not sure that you'll even read this, but I thought that I'd review anyways. I really liked this fic, and even though I don't usually enjoy period pieces, I decided to read it anyways, and I'm not sure what to say other than that I reall enjoyed reading it & it was awesome!

Author's Response: Not too late and thank you so much! This was like my fave fic to write! Luv, Spuf

Reviewer: sarah g Anonymous Date: 02/01/2005 - 09:45 pm Title: Chapter 21: 'Where Ever You Go'

omg i fant even tell u how much i loved this story its beyond words. this story is one of my all time best read stories and cant wat to read more of your stories. i loved this one and am sad that its over but am happy that it ended so well. thank you for writing it i loved reading it so much thanx agian

Author's Response: Thank you. This was one of my faves to write! Stick with SYC, I promise you will like it too. Luv, Spuf

Reviewer: Franchesca Anonymous Date: 02/01/2005 - 01:03 pm Title: Chapter 21: 'Where Ever You Go'

Perfect! I loved the ending (and the beggining and the middle too). Wonderfu! And Buffy got to be a lady and live in England for a little while.

Author's Response: Thank you. I had to have one of the babies born back in America! Luv, Spuf

Reviewer: katj Anonymous Date: 02/01/2005 - 12:59 pm Title: Chapter 21: 'Where Ever You Go'

Fantastic ending! I can't wait to read your next fic. :)

Author's Response: Thank you... Try Stake Your Claim, it's kind of along the same lines? Luv, Spuf

Reviewer: katj Anonymous Date: 02/01/2005 - 05:50 am Title: Chapter 19: 'More Revelations'

Please post more soon! And your writing is so lovely - I'd read the dark AU, of course. :)

Author's Response: They're up! Luv, Spuf

Reviewer: sarah g Anonymous Date: 02/01/2005 - 01:50 am Title: Chapter 19: 'More Revelations'

omg omg omg wat!!!!!!!! i cant believe u left it like that i want to no wat happen. that was crel to just leave it like that. i want to no wat happens next please update soon i cant wait to read the next chapter. im so excited i could die(jk). cant wait to read more thanx

Author's Response: The last chapters went up this AM. Hope you enjoy! Luv, Spuf

Reviewer: Franchesca Anonymous Date: 02/01/2005 - 12:45 am Title: Chapter 19: 'More Revelations'

O.K. that was just cruel. How could you leave us there. They are almost HAPPY!!!!!! Yippee... I can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Chapter's up! Luv Spuf

Reviewer: Karen Anonymous Date: 01/31/2005 - 11:47 pm Title: Chapter 19: 'More Revelations'

I would love to read that story send it

Author's Response: I'm thinking about it, but it is a little put offish (word?) thanks, luv Spuf