Home
Register
Recent
Categories
Authors
Series
Titles
Completed
Help
Search
Betas
Links
Find-A-Fic
Spuffy Twitter
LiveJournal
Top 10
Contact Us


RSS

Chit-Chat

Pari
05/30/20 11:40 pm
The forum is back up now, sorry. We have been moved to a bigger and better server and things tend to get wonky with moving. If anyone sees anything strange please email me and let me know.
darkprincess
05/26/20 12:11 pm
Find-A-Fictional is not working
Palpatine
04/02/20 01:30 am
I'm finally able to log in again, Pari, so whatsoever happened, a hearty thanks!
Pari
03/13/20 07:51 pm
We are moving to a new server, so expect some downtime. Don't panic downtime is normal during this process. Thank you!
Pari
03/13/20 06:17 pm
Hey All, having issues with the server. My host is working on this now. So please be patient. Pages are not lost, just 'SCROLL DOWN' :D
All_choseny
07/02/19 10:57 am
Hi! Everyone I'm new here. I just heard about this site from EF. Looking forward to reading great fics!
SeaPea
05/12/19 06:00 am
Anyone have the whole finished story for Dispose the Day? I tried to PM someone and it says I'm not logged in when I am. Oh well. Happy Mother's Day to all!
Blackoberst
03/12/19 03:04 pm
Hey everyone. Been a while. Happy BTVS-day
Passion4Spike
01/29/19 05:15 am
Another spammer : wwwe
Palpatine
01/07/19 12:02 am
And it seems back up now, as I'm currently on it and it appears to respond perfectly, Pari.

Support

Powered by FundRazr

Author's Corner

Reviewer: qwtkwzc Anonymous Date: 03/28/2020 - 10:14 pm Title: Rainbows After the Rain.

dehors creativity can best viagra for men They were is instant to

Reviewer: xiaojun Anonymous Date: 01/31/2016 - 05:45 am Title: Anything But Ordinary

20160131 junda

burberry outlet stores

jordan shoes for men

michael kors purses outlet

christian louboutin sneakers for women

oakley sunglasses outlet store

michael kors outlet

ray ban sunglasses women

discount timberland boots

timberland boots for men macys

coach factory outlet

wholesale ray ban sunglasses

nike blazer

ray ban sunglasses

christian louboutin shoes discount

moncler jackets

christian louboutin sale discount

true religion hoodie

tory burch flip flops

coach factory outlet

burberry outlet online

vintage ray ban sunglasses

tory burch totes on sale

toms outlet store

michael kors purses on sale

ugg outlet

cheap toms outlet free shipping

tory burch outlet

oakley sunglasses

michael kors outlet uk

cheap oakley sunglasses outlet

nike shoes

jordan 3

timberland boots for women

christian louboutin shoes

kids oakley sunglasses

small coach bags

oakley canada

michael kors purses on clearance

fake true religion jeans

tory burch handbags sale

true religion jeans sale

coach outlet coupons

michael kors outlet handbags

coach factorty outlet

running shoes

tory burch flip flops

adidas superstars

ray ban sunglasses

ray ban aviator

mens timberland boots on sale

toms shoes for cheap

air jordan retro 9

mont blanc pens

timberland boots for women cheap

nike uk

nike blazers

michael kors tote

discount coach bags

cheap oakley sunglasses

oakley goggles

coach outlet

jordan retro 11 gamma blue

men's timberland boots clearance

coach outlet

tory burch outlet online

christian louboutin shoes sale outlet

timberland boots for boys

ghd

michael kors handbags

oakley holbrook

christian louboutin outlet

michael kors wallet sale

mcm outlet

cheap ralph lauren polo shirts

Ralph Lauren Outlet Clothing

toms shoes

mens true religion jeans

marc jacobs messenger bag

jordan shoes

christian louboutin outlet

jordan retro 4

ray ban sunglasses styles

buy oakley sunglasses

polarized ray ban sunglasses

louis vuitton outlet

toms outlet

air max 95

ray ban sunglasses for kids

Discount Ray Ban Sunglasses

polo ralph lauren online store

christian louboutin outlet online

marc by marc jacobs watches

toms outlet online

white timberland boots

abercrombie and fitch

christian louboutin sneakers for men

michael kors handbags cheap

coach factory outlet online sale

marc jacobs dresses

coach factory outlet

cheap burberry scarf

true religion jeans jacket

cheap toms outlet store online

mens oakley sunglasses

polo ralph lauren outlet mall

ray ban sunglasses for kids

michael kors crossbody

timberland boots for men on sale

sac longchamp pas cher

polo ralph lauren hoodie

canada goose jacket

marc jacob handbags

new michael kors handbags

coach purse for cheap

coach wallets on sale

marc jacobs purse sale

adidas shoes uk

jordan 13

louboutin pas cher

louboutin heels

michael kors purses

jordan retro 11

cheap timberland boots for sale

ebay oakley sunglasses

polo ralph lauren

fake oakleys

burberry outlet online shopping

discount toms shoes online

red high heels

coach factory outlet

jordan retro 5

true religion jeans on sale

polo ralph lauren for kids

timberland boots for women clearance

michael kors bags

nike roshe run women

coach handbags wholesale

cheap wholesale true religion jeans

ray ban aviator

polo ralph lauren sale

timberland boots outlet

tory burch bags outlet

tory burch outlet online authentic

cheap timberland boots for women

coach outlet

ralph lauren pas cher

sac longchamp

cheap louboutin

oakley jawbone

coach bags outlet online

jordan 8s

christian louboutin men spikes

coach totes on sale

tory burch handbags outlet

marc by marc jacobs bag

red heels

polo ralph lauren outlet online sale

burberry jacket

cheap tory burch bags

cheap toms shoes for women

louboutin

marc jacobs womens watches

adidas gazelle

jordan 4

marc jacobs totes

christian louboutin outlet store

north face outlet

jordan shoes for girls

christian louboutin outlet

coach bags for cheap

burberry sale outlet

ralph lauren polo shirts for men

tory burch outlet online store

tiffany jewelry

red bottom shoes

timberland boots for men

Burberry Sale Handbags

christian louboutin

ray ban new wayfarer

coach bags for cheap

oakley eyeglasses

burberry outlet

burberry outlet online

ray ban sunglasses for women

new marc jacobs perfume

christian louboutin official website

true religion outlet online

cheap toms shoes online

polo ralph lauren clothing

marc jacobs fragrances

burberry outlet

toms shoes outlet

michael kors handbags discount

tory burch bags outlet

michael kors purses

nike trainers

oakley vault

tory burch handbags for sale

ray ban sunglasses wayfarer

moncler outlet

coach outlet

tory burch outlet online

timberland boots for toddlers

tiny toms

ralph lauren baby

michael jordan retro shoes

marc jacobs bags sale

louboutin sneakers

michael kors handbags

burberry shirt

toms shoes for men

discount tory burch bags

ray ban clubmaster

adidas outlet store

outlet polo ralph lauren

basketball shoes

online burberry outlet

jordan retro 8

tory burch outlet online sale

oakley juliet

black coach purse

christian louboutin men shoes

true religion outlet

nike air max

marc jacobs watches for women

cheap toms shoes outlet

marc jacobs mens wallet

toms shoes

lauren ralph lauren

coach purses wholesale

nike trainers

oakley sunglasses for men

cheap michael kors wallets

north face jackets

chi flat iron

true religion outlet store

polo ralph lauren jacket

polo ralph lauren outlet online

michael kors tote bag

best ray ban sunglasses

nike outlet store

white ray ban sunglasses

white oakley sunglasses

burberry belt for womens

christian louboutin sneakers

canada gooses outlet

nike air max shoes

discount coach purses

marc jacobs outlet

jordan 4 toro

canada goose outlet

michael kors outlet

true religion jeans

michael kors outlet

authentic tory burch outlet

nike outlet

burberry outlet

mens timberland boots

tory burch bags for sale

discontinued coach bags

timberland boots for men

coach outlet online shopping

kate spade handbags

coach handbags clearance

coach outlet

marc by marc jacobs clutch

toms outlet online

toms wedges

ray ban sunglasses wayfarer

christian louboutin heels

snapbacks wholesale

jordan retro 3

tory burch sunglasses

coach purses outlet stores

sunglasses for men

polo ralph lauren shoes for men

really cheap oakley sunglasses

burberry shirt

christian louboutin wedding shoes

true religion outlet

womens burberry scarf

cheap true religion jeans for women

oakley sunglasses

polo ralph lauren shirts

oakley sunglasses cheapest price

cheap ray bans

toms shoes outlet

coach outlet

michael kors purses on sale

prescription ray ban sunglasses

burberry sale outlet online

michael kors handbags clearance outlet

tory burch bags on sale

tory burch bags for cheap

michael kors outlet

true religion outlet

pink oakley sunglasses

coach handbags factory outlet

ugg boots

ralph lauren outlet stores online

fitflop uk

fitflops

michael kors handbags

true religion jeans for boys

toms outlet

marc jacobs earrings

burberry coat for men

pandora charms

coach handbags clearance

Cheap Timberland Outlet

michael kors

coach outlet stores online shopping

michael kors outlet

mens ray ban sunglasses

vintage sunglasses

michael kors uk

coach factory outlet

longchamp bags

ugg outlet store

soccer jerseys

Polo Ralph Lauren Factory Outlet

michael kors purses for cheap

michael kors bags on sale

timberland outlet sale

ralph lauren baby clothes

womens ray ban sunglasses

cheap coach purses

polo ralph lauren coupons

ralph lauren hoodie

michael kors wallet

cheap jordans

ray ban sunglasses discount

ghd hair straighteners

ray ban sunglasses for women

timberland outlet

louis vuitton borse

michael kors wallets for women

oakley juliet

tory burch wallet

jordan retro 4

all michael jordan shoes

purple coach purse

nike air max uk

men's true religion jeans outlet

hollister clothing

ray ban sunglasses

jordan retro 14

michael kors outlet

burberry trench coat outlet

burberry scarf for womens

toms outlet shoes

womens ray ban sunglasses

cheap uggs

tory burch tote sale

louis vuitton handbags

oakley canada

fitflops clearance

polarized sunglasses

ray ban eyeglasses

toms outlet online store

coach bags wholesale

cheap oakley sunglasses

ray ban

true religion jeans for kids

coach totes on sale

ray bans sunglasses

ray ban folding wayfarer

used michael kors handbags

oakley sunglasses cheap prices

oakley eyeglasses

michael kors outlet

marc jacob earrings

toms shoes outlet store

coach outlet online store coach handbags

burberry sale

ray bans

pink coach purse

womens true religion jeans

ray ban sunglasses

coach outlet online store official

coach outlet store online

oakley holbrook

cheap true religion jeans wholesale

ray ban sunglasses styles

jordan shoes official site

burberry outlet

ugg boots

Jordan Shoes for Kids

tory burch flats

tory burch tote

discontinued coach handbags clearance

red heels

timberland outlet stores

cheap oakley sunglasses wholesale

toms shoes free shipping

burberry scarf for men

burberry shoes

marc jacobs perfume

christian louboutin red bottoms

christian louboutin wedding shoes

cheap oakley sunglasses

true religion jacket

toms shoes sale clearance

michael kors handbags

louis vuitton outlet

marc jacobs backpack

nike sb

michael kors handbags outlet online

michael kors outlet

coach outlet online store

coach outlet

burberry sale online

ralph lauren dresses

coach handbags cheap

louis vuitton bags

coach handbags on sale

michael kors outlet online

nike air jordan retro

burberry handbags

black timberland boots

michael kors handbags

michael kors wallet clutch

gucci outlet

christian louboutin shoes sale

michael kors outlet online

toms shoes store locator

ray ban sunglasses men

marc jacobs watches for men

polo ralph lauren outlet stores

burberry outlet online

ray ban new wayfarer

christian louboutin outlet online store

latest michael kors handbags

oakley vault

true religion jeans for men

ralph lauren romance for women

kids ray ban sunglasses

discount polo ralph lauren

oakley eyeglasses

new balance outlet

ray ban factory outlet

true religion jeans

jordan retro 6

nike free runs

nike uk

jordan shoes for women

cheap toms shoes outlet online

cheap ugg boots

cheap true religion jeans men

gucci outlet

christian louboutin outlet

black coach purse

nike huarache trainers

burberry jacket

vintage coach handbags

tiny toms

true religion jeans

timberland outlet stores footwear

discount wholesale oakley sunglasses

mens ray ban sunglasses

oakley prescription glasses

daisy perfume by marc jacobs

cheap uggs

louboutin men

michael kors handbags

air jordans

ugg outlet

marc jacobs daisy perfume

nike tn

christian louboutin outlet sale

coach handbags cheap

louis vuitton outlet

christian louboutin clearance shoes

buy true religion jeans

cheap burberry scarf

jordan 6

Reviewer: Klai Anonymous Date: 07/27/2006 - 06:02 pm Title: Concrete Angel

So, we will never know if Ted would have been beaten to pulp in jail by the other prisonners until the end of his life...

Or if Joyce would have been Bertha The Mad Cow's bitch. Or if Dawn's death would have schocked her enough to awake her conscience (in the way: to plead guilty voluntarily, to accept without a word the worst sentence and to beg for forgiveness).

I know. It's stronger than me ;)... I always hope to see the big bad punished.

But it's a beautiful ending :)! Beginning sadly, but ending with light and hope.

I am curious to read your other works!

Author's Response: asume that what was said about punishments in Chapter 13 is what actually came to pass. I was going to write the funeral and Joyce, but I wanted the epilogue to be light, and not deal with the darker aspects of the story itself. Thank you so much for your kind words through this journey though=)

Reviewer: ash Anonymous Date: 07/26/2006 - 09:00 pm Title: Concrete Angel

it was a really great story...i loved the ending...thanx for giving me something great to read!

Reviewer: ash Anonymous Date: 07/26/2006 - 12:16 am Title: It Doesn't Matter

read the entire story up to now today it was great...i can only hope for more soon (cough cough)....i know there was a warning for it and all but i still kinda hope the best for dawn.. geez, i am such a loser. but back to the subject at hand... More plz, soon!!!

Reviewer: Klai Anonymous Date: 07/25/2006 - 05:21 pm Title: It Doesn't Matter

So relieved you have updated since this perfectly evil cliffhanger!

I have to say it, when I read what Dawn has endured, I thought "Shit" (sorry to be crude) 5 times (sorry to be crude n° 2). When I read her end, I thought "Oh God NO!". Yeah, until the end, I have kept some hope, it seems. Despite your note.

An angel has gone. Fulfill her last wish, what I say, her last will: make them pay.

It seems that Ted will never see again the light of day and that Joyce will be put away for 15-20. With Dawn's dead, it could be worse for them, if the story takes place in a state which practices the death penalty...

I'm curious to see how Joyce will react. Will she feel remorses, beg for forgiveness? Or stay an egoist and stupid bitch?

And I hope that Ted will not plead the insanity for all what he did. He deserves hell on earth now, the real Hell after.

You say it will be another chapter and an epilogue, or only an epilogue. I think the story deserves one chapter and an epilogue. In the chapter: bad people are punished. In the epilogue, hope and light for Buffy. The girl deserves at least all an epilogue of peaceful happiness. But you stay the boss...

Wait and see...

Reviewer: ChrissNicole Anonymous Date: 07/25/2006 - 03:21 am Title: It Doesn't Matter

I don't care how yo give it to me, just give it soon please.

Reviewer: Luvver21 Signed Date: 07/25/2006 - 02:57 am Title: It Doesn't Matter

Ok, Just have to say, THAT WAS MEAN! I really, really hope you update soon. This is getting really good. I liked how you made Ted the bad guy, and Hank the good guy even though i personally don't like Hank but it's good to see him in a better light. Please update soon!!!

Reviewer: Klai Anonymous Date: 05/16/2006 - 04:06 pm Title: Full of Grace

God. Ted is really really screwed in the head. A monster and a very "screwed in the head" monster. I believe I'm not wrong to think it's him who kidnaps Dawn. First he tries to kill Buffy, and then, even with the police after him, he kidnaps Dawn. Hope the girl will be found before it 's too late.

Yeah, I know, but your words "not happy ending" keep on staying in my mind. When I read that Hank will come from Paris, I almost expect his plane will crash. If it's a plane. And if it's by boat, that the boat will sink. See what you have done with my optimism ;)!

I love the scene where Buffy and Dawn confront Joyce and say her exactly what she is: a despicable human being, not even a mother. The worst: it seems that before Ted, she was really a good person. Monstruosity is a contagious disease? She doesn't even have the decence to apologize, to feel remorses. Desperate case. I must admit it, I'm curious to know how she would justify his attitude toward her daughters.

No need to say I'm impatient to know what you have in reserve for the next chapters!

Reviewer: secretguest Anonymous Date: 05/14/2006 - 11:59 pm Title: Full of Grace

OMG!!!!!!!!!!!! I thought Dawn was supposed to be talking to Giles! How could she have stayed by herself? I hope they find her in time. It would be horrible if he managed to rape both of them! I can't wait to find out what's gonna happen to the bastard! UPDATE SOON PLEASE!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: Death_Dealer Anonymous Date: 05/14/2006 - 10:58 pm Title: Full of Grace

OMG, what happens to Dawn!? eehhh, can you have Ted die some sort of horrifyingly painful death? I love this story btw. Totally loving the relationship progression w/ Spike & Buffy. Has Spike already given her the music box? I really wanted to see that. Update soon.

Author's Response: No, not yet, but it's coming soon. Sorry just wait! If I make a last chapter before the epilogue, then it'll be then. If not, I'll mention it in the epilogue.

Reviewer: Klai Anonymous Date: 05/14/2006 - 04:45 pm Title: There Goes My Life

I expected Buffy could be pregnant after the rape. I would have prefered to be wrong. She wanted to keep the child, a courageous choice. And Ted tried to kill her and provoked a miscarriage. Sad to say, but now, there's a physical proof, and DNA test can be made to prove Ted's acts. Of course, I'm sure he will say that Buffy, and even Dawn, were consentant.

Til there, Ted has had an indecent luck. Already guilty of beating, rapes, but always clean. Now, attempted murder. I hope his luck will not last.

And Joyce... She deserves jail too. The woman is incredible! After what her daughters have endured, she asks them when they will come home? And the scene Giles saw: Joyce "curled" against Ted! And she has the nerves to accuse Spike! And to play the perfect mother? Is she blind, stupid or like Buffy said "an egoist bitch"? If only she could see how horrible she acts. And dies of remorses. She betrays her own flesh and blood. In a sense, she's worst than Ted. A perfect match.

"Lot of angst" as you said in the resume. God, you keep your promises! I cross all my fingers (hands and feet!) for the next chapter!

Reviewer: *bite me* Anonymous Date: 05/14/2006 - 11:36 am Title: There Goes My Life

I love this story, it means a lot to me. This sis the one story that i want to read all the time now. You make the abuse so real, and emotional, which is great, for the story. So, please update soon, cuz this is my favorite. Thanx

Reviewer: secretguest Anonymous Date: 05/14/2006 - 02:20 am Title: There Goes My Life

I was worried about her bring pregnant. So, I'm assuming that was the first rape. Poor Buffy...so much pain so young in her life. No one should have to go through that. I hope Ted rots in jail for a LONG time. Rape, child abuse, molesting minors, and attempted murder should keep him there for a LONG time. Poor Buffy and then Spike, I still don't understand why he didn't do more to help her. Update soon please!

Reviewer: ChrissNicole Anonymous Date: 05/13/2006 - 08:19 am Title: Awake In A Dream

Ok I know I didn't review the other chapters. The simple reason: I read all you had so far all at once . I reall y like this story it's got up and down and even a few twists. I can't wait to see if Ted gets what's comeing to him or if he'll get away with it all. And someone totally needs to slap Joyce. Update soon.

Reviewer: Briana Anonymous Date: 05/12/2006 - 11:09 pm Title: Awake In A Dream

this is so good!!! I can't wait for more!!!

Reviewer: secretguest Anonymous Date: 05/12/2006 - 07:34 pm Title: Awake In A Dream

hope Ted gets beat up! He deserves it SOOO much. I'm assuming Ted has raped Buffy before, but I'm not exactly sure...has he? How long has this been going on? I'm SO GLAD Spike and Buffy are FINALLY TOGETHER!!! I hope to see more Spuffy! I've also been wondering....if Spike has wanted to kiss her all his life, why was he with Dru and why wasn't he more protective of Buffy? He didn't do anything even though he knew! Joyce is a HORRIBLE person. I don't want her to have a relationship with Buffy and Dawn. She doesn't deserve it! Great chapter! I'm glad they're out of that house for the time being! I can't wait to read more! UDPATE SOON PLEASE!!!!!!!!!!1

Reviewer: Klai Anonymous Date: 05/12/2006 - 06:16 pm Title: Awake In A Dream

Me again... Please, don't think it's an habit ;)! I wanted to write at the end no "State of race", but "state of grace"... Of course...

Reviewer: Klai Anonymous Date: 05/12/2006 - 06:14 pm Title: Rainbows After the Rain.

Me again... Please, don't think it's an habit ;)! I wanted to write at the end no "State of race", but "state of grace"... Of course...

Reviewer: Klai Anonymous Date: 05/12/2006 - 06:10 pm Title: Awake In A Dream

God! Several rays of light in hell! I've almost forgotten that it could exist ;)! The episode of the rape in the previous chapter... left me almost with tears. And burning with anger! Hope Ted will be found and arrested. Even if there are no real proofs of sexual assault, there are testimonies about the beating, and the word of Buffy and Dawn too. Jail first, Hell (the real Hell) later for Ted. Light comes in Buffy's mind too. The confrontation with Joyce, perfect! She says "egoist bitch"? She's too kind with her. Joyce deserves to be arrested and condemned too, for no assistance to endangered people, complicity. She has decided to not see what happened to her daughters. Light for Spike too: he has opened his eyes. AT LAST! Even if I'm afraid of one thing: a possible pregnancy for Buffy. I remember certain "lots of angst and not a happy ending!" in the resume... Well, I hope however this state of race will last, and that even with a sad end, they will know some hapiness... About my last (and long!) review in the chapter "Boulevard of broken dreams" and what I say about not understanding why Buffy decided to stay with Dawn, even if she was attacked by Ted, I have thought again about it. Dawn may have want to stay too, with Buffy and Joyce (who definitively doesn't deserve such love from her daughters), no matter the situation. And if you want to survive in hell, the only way may be to accept it, til you have the strenght to move on.

Reviewer: secretguest Anonymous Date: 05/11/2006 - 04:03 am Title: Never Had A Dream Come True

Something big's gonna happen...I can feel it. Why would Ted suddenly stop? It doesn't make sense. I hate to say it, but I think something major is gonna happen to Buffy and it's most probably not gonna be in a good way. I'm also wondering why Spike hasn't done anything sooner? Isn't he supposed to be her friend? Didn't he care that she was getting beat up almost everyday? I'm really getting into your fic and can't wait to read the next chapter! UPDATE SOON PLEASE!!!!!!

Author's Response: No, Spike tried something earlier (It was briefly mentioned in chapter 6 I believe) But Buffy told everyone that she was fine and to back off basically. You can, however, assume that the social workers are watching from the background, and that as time wears on they have drifted away. Hence the issue with Ted. Also, Ted didn't 'stop' per se, Buffy's been carefully making sure her and dawn are no where to be found=p

Reviewer: Death_Dealer Anonymous Date: 05/09/2006 - 04:15 am Title: Photograph - Interlude

Hey, I just found this story yesterday, and I think it's really good. Are you gonna update soon? I hope so. I don't have any suggestions right now, since I love it all, but if I have any I'll let you know. Please, continue quickly. I'm impatiantly awaiting your next update.

Reviewer: Klai Anonymous Date: 05/05/2006 - 11:30 pm Title: Boulevard of Broken Dreams

Hum... Me again. I have just seen the lenght of what I wrote, I didn't think it was so long... I swear it!

Reviewer: Klai Anonymous Date: 05/05/2006 - 06:31 pm Title: Rainbows After the Rain.

Hum... Me again. I have just seen the lenght of what I wrote, I didn't think it was so long... I swear it!

Reviewer: Klai Anonymous Date: 05/05/2006 - 06:25 pm Title: Boulevard of Broken Dreams

Your story is terrific. You are terrific. I remember this sentence of Aldous Huxley: "How do you know if life is not the hell of another planet?". It seems that is what Buffy and Dawn live. Every day, since their mother has married Ted. And I ask myself questions. The most evident: why does Joyce stays with Ted, a man (really a man?) , who makes Hannibal Lecter looks like Santa Claus? I thought first she was scared, like her daughters, by him. Beaten and threatened by her husband. In the first chapter, Spike says about Ted : "a bloody insensitive prick that beats his wife and two step kids" and Dawn: "Couldn’t let mom take all the beating tonight". Maybe Joyce thinks that if she leaves, it would be worse, and Ted would take revenge. BUT, Buffy says too "He beat Dawn and me but he never laid a finger on her". So, is Ted a rich, a powerful man? It doesn't seem to me, he seems only a businessman, not particularly having influence, or practicing corruption on police and social services... Because he is rich and Joyce can't have enough money to assume her children? But she has a work. So, it seems it's worst, in the most horrible way, she maybe really loves her husband. Buffy doesn't want to talk about what her family bears and ask for help because "I didn’t go somewhere, or get out of there with mom and Dawn. But Mom didn’t want to leave, and I’d never leave without her". But she can go, with Dawn, because there is none mother I see in this story. A mother who "turned a blind eye on our beatings, even though she knew they were going on", who, when her daughter is beaten, cut, only "smiled sadly at me, before disappearing downstairs to her husband". Who lets her own daughters be beaten, molested and raped by her husband. About the last point, it's possible she doesn't know that Ted rapes Dawn and tries to attack Buffy. When he tries, he leaves "so that Mom couldn’t come in and see what her precious husband was actually trying to do". But even! He beats them, and Joyce doesn't make anything. She lost every right to be called a mother. My advice? Buffy must leave with Dawn. For God's sake, what hasn't she leave already? He rapes a child, a girl of 12 years old! She can get pregnant or have AIDS (don't seem to me Ted is the kind of man who is faithfull to his wife and using a condom before raping his step-daughter). Maybe Dawn reasons like Buffy and doesn't want let her mother with Ted. Maybe the sisters are afraid to be separated if they ask help to social services, to be placed in different homes or family...But they are both in danger. One day, the bastard could kill them. You said in the resume that it will be no happy endings. So, what do you prepare? One of the sister gets pregnant, and dies during abortion or giving birth? Spike is killed by Ted when he tries to protect the 2 sisters? Buffy kills Ted and go in jail? Well, dark, but we are already in hell... When I read your resume and the first chapter, I thought "No happy end? I will hate it". It's odd. I hate Ted. I hate Joyce. I think Buffy and Dawn are wrong to stay with their mother. That Spike is an ass to stay with Dru. At each chapter, I am angry... Angrier and angrier... And I can stop reading it ;)! I guess I will be very angry and very depressed at the final chapter. Life seems a cruel in any ways...