Home
Register
Recent
Categories
Authors
Series
Titles
Completed
Help
Search
Betas
Links
Find-A-Fic
Spuffy Twitter
LiveJournal
Top 10
Contact Us


RSS

Chit-Chat

Babygyrl
06/20/20 07:02 pm
I’m trying to put in a fic in the find a fic forum to but it isn’t letting me post the info about the fic I’m looking for I pretty sure I’m doing it right can you help
Pari
06/19/20 05:46 pm
Forum is back up.
Pari
06/19/20 04:20 pm
I have been informed that the Find-a-fic forum is down, and I'm working with host to get it back up. Please stand by. Thank you!
Pari
05/30/20 11:40 pm
The forum is back up now, sorry. We have been moved to a bigger and better server and things tend to get wonky with moving. If anyone sees anything strange please email me and let me know.
darkprincess
05/26/20 12:11 pm
Find-A-Fictional is not working
Palpatine
04/02/20 01:30 am
I'm finally able to log in again, Pari, so whatsoever happened, a hearty thanks!
Pari
03/13/20 07:51 pm
We are moving to a new server, so expect some downtime. Don't panic downtime is normal during this process. Thank you!
Pari
03/13/20 06:17 pm
Hey All, having issues with the server. My host is working on this now. So please be patient. Pages are not lost, just 'SCROLL DOWN' :D
All_choseny
07/02/19 10:57 am
Hi! Everyone I'm new here. I just heard about this site from EF. Looking forward to reading great fics!
SeaPea
05/12/19 06:00 am
Anyone have the whole finished story for Dispose the Day? I tried to PM someone and it says I'm not logged in when I am. Oh well. Happy Mother's Day to all!

Support

Powered by FundRazr

Author's Corner

Reviews For De Mon Avis
Reviewer: lady Anonymous Date: 12/20/2006 - 04:17 pm Title: L'histoire

j'ai commencé à lire ta fic et je trouve que bien qu'elle soit interessante il ya beaucoup de faute

tu as traduit cette fic par un traducteur automatique ou je ne sais pas koi

demande à quelqu'un de corriger tes fautes
xx

Reviewer: Elora Anonymous Date: 11/23/2006 - 06:54 am Title: L'histoire

Thank you for trying. It's not so often that english speaking people are willingly making the effort to speak french, least of all write it.
I know now how it must look like when I write in english ;-)
It was not so difficult to understand though, despite few weird words.
Keep on trying and thanks again.
Elora

Author's Response: Thanks, I really appreciate that you took the time to review, andd that you don't hate me for doing such a bad job. :P

Reviewer: élise Anonymous Date: 11/23/2006 - 12:52 am Title: L'histoire

nice work, I agree with anne (hi hun!!) there are errors but I'm pretty sure I make a bunch of spelling mistakes in english so... I'm glad you decided to post it

Author's Response: Thanks for ur support. u rock too!

Reviewer: annefan Anonymous Date: 11/23/2006 - 12:43 am Title: L'histoire

don't worry, it's not hard to understand the sentences ;) it's just, there really are a lot of mistakes and sometimes I had to read some parts twice to get the sense of the sentence. I appreciated this fic though. It's nice to see english people trying to speak french and not the other way around for once ;)

Author's Response: Thanks, it's nice to know my effort didn't go to waste. U ROCK!!!

Reviewer: margaux Anonymous Date: 11/23/2006 - 12:34 am Title: L'histoire

What the f***?? Qu'est-ce que c'est que ça ?? Très, très, très mauvaise traduction d'une fic anglaise en français. C'est bourré de fautes et très franchement illisible!

Author's Response: Je m'excuse. Je ne parle pas le francais. J'ai essayer mais c'était seulement une histoire, je voulais essayer mon francais et voir ce que les personnes ont pensées.

Reviewer: annefan Anonymous Date: 11/23/2006 - 12:28 am Title: L'histoire

hmm., c'est... spécial. Pour être très franche, il y a tellement de fautes et de mauvaises structures de phrases que ça enlève un peu l'envie de lire jusqu'à la fin. Tu n'es pas français je suppose.

You're not french, right ? There're mistakes every two words and some sentences don't mean anything. Nice try though. Maybe you could write in your native language ? Cause the subject's interesting ;)

Author's Response: Sry guys. Nope i'm not french but i tried. can't blame me. should i take it off. Is it so bad that i should delete it?? hmmmm