Home
Register
Recent
Categories
Authors
Series
Titles
Completed
Help
Search
Betas
Links
Find-A-Fic
Spuffy Twitter
LiveJournal
Top 10
Contact Us


RSS

Chit-Chat

All_choseny
07/02/19 05:57 am
Hi! Everyone I'm new here. I just heard about this site from EF. Looking forward to reading great fics!
SeaPea
05/12/19 01:00 am
Anyone have the whole finished story for Dispose the Day? I tried to PM someone and it says I'm not logged in when I am. Oh well. Happy Mother's Day to all!
Blackoberst
03/12/19 10:04 am
Hey everyone. Been a while. Happy BTVS-day
Passion4Spike
01/28/19 11:15 pm
Another spammer : wwwe
Palpatine
01/06/19 06:02 pm
And it seems back up now, as I'm currently on it and it appears to respond perfectly, Pari.
Pari
11/28/18 08:48 am
Sorry site was down, thanks for letting me know Chrissel. It's being worked on.
spikes mrs
09/06/18 02:21 am
receive a spam review from zzyytt deleted it but please be aware Pari thanks ...xxx
nmcil
08/17/18 08:57 am
looks like the Series Category search has a series listed that is restaurants spam -
All4Spike
08/03/18 04:39 am
More spam. Reviewer Jing. Will delete.
Pari
07/04/18 05:05 pm
I have added some coding to deter hem from trying to post links. We shall see how it goes

Support

Powered by FundRazr

Author's Corner

Reviews For De Mon Avis
Reviewer: lady Anonymous Date: 12/20/2006 - 11:17 am Title: L'histoire

j'ai commencé à lire ta fic et je trouve que bien qu'elle soit interessante il ya beaucoup de faute

tu as traduit cette fic par un traducteur automatique ou je ne sais pas koi

demande à quelqu'un de corriger tes fautes
xx

Reviewer: Elora Anonymous Date: 11/23/2006 - 01:54 am Title: L'histoire

Thank you for trying. It's not so often that english speaking people are willingly making the effort to speak french, least of all write it.
I know now how it must look like when I write in english ;-)
It was not so difficult to understand though, despite few weird words.
Keep on trying and thanks again.
Elora

Author's Response: Thanks, I really appreciate that you took the time to review, andd that you don't hate me for doing such a bad job. :P

Reviewer: élise Anonymous Date: 11/22/2006 - 07:52 pm Title: L'histoire

nice work, I agree with anne (hi hun!!) there are errors but I'm pretty sure I make a bunch of spelling mistakes in english so... I'm glad you decided to post it

Author's Response: Thanks for ur support. u rock too!

Reviewer: annefan Anonymous Date: 11/22/2006 - 07:43 pm Title: L'histoire

don't worry, it's not hard to understand the sentences ;) it's just, there really are a lot of mistakes and sometimes I had to read some parts twice to get the sense of the sentence. I appreciated this fic though. It's nice to see english people trying to speak french and not the other way around for once ;)

Author's Response: Thanks, it's nice to know my effort didn't go to waste. U ROCK!!!

Reviewer: margaux Anonymous Date: 11/22/2006 - 07:34 pm Title: L'histoire

What the f***?? Qu'est-ce que c'est que ça ?? Très, très, très mauvaise traduction d'une fic anglaise en français. C'est bourré de fautes et très franchement illisible!

Author's Response: Je m'excuse. Je ne parle pas le francais. J'ai essayer mais c'était seulement une histoire, je voulais essayer mon francais et voir ce que les personnes ont pensées.

Reviewer: annefan Anonymous Date: 11/22/2006 - 07:28 pm Title: L'histoire

hmm., c'est... spécial. Pour être très franche, il y a tellement de fautes et de mauvaises structures de phrases que ça enlève un peu l'envie de lire jusqu'à la fin. Tu n'es pas français je suppose.

You're not french, right ? There're mistakes every two words and some sentences don't mean anything. Nice try though. Maybe you could write in your native language ? Cause the subject's interesting ;)

Author's Response: Sry guys. Nope i'm not french but i tried. can't blame me. should i take it off. Is it so bad that i should delete it?? hmmmm