Reviews For Making Waves

Name: Spuffy6 (Anonymous) · Date: 01/04/2014 - 01:19 am · For: Chapter 43

Sooo happy to see another chapter after all this time!!  i loved this story and thought id never see its end.  thank you for not abandoning it!  Hope to see more updates soon :)



Name: LostHeart (Anonymous) · Date: 01/02/2014 - 07:00 pm · For: Decided.

Like the story so far. Some parts seem a bit rushed but your style of writing is good and has an easy flow. 

Just one little thing that got to me: I used to swim in championships and swimming for more than 5 strokes without breathing was a reason for disqualification - not to mention that I don't know anyone who could see what was going on in the other rows during a competition... So, yeah, had me looking through rulebooks for about an hour and I still don't know if that is an old rule or if it's still valid. It bugs me.

But thanks to you I am thinking about re-joining a swimming club, if there is one that'll have lil'old pregnant me... maybe as a trainer - I'd definitely learn all about the current rules then ^_^



Author's Response: Thanks for the review. As for your concerns, I swam competitively at a state level through high school. All of the description regarding swimming follows the rules I followed as a swimmer. If you were not aware, I am Australian, so maybe the rules differ for your country. Also, you can definitely 'see' the other swimmers in the lane next to you, if your tilt your vision while you are swimming.


Name: Pam S (Anonymous) · Date: 12/29/2013 - 01:19 am · For: Chapter 43

enjoyed.. glad you are back to finish the story. 



Name: Octopussesarecoolandyouwouldhavetobeafoolnottounderstandthat (Anonymous) · Date: 10/13/2010 - 02:00 am · For: Chapter 42 - Consequences
Pleez write more!!!!!!!!


Name: Jinjin (Anonymous) · Date: 10/10/2010 - 07:35 pm · For: Chapter 42 - Consequences
Oh my god! Please please please write more!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Name: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: 05/08/2010 - 02:44 am · For: Chapter 42 - Consequences
great story so far i cant wait for u to update


Name: gilby2388 (Anonymous) · Date: 04/15/2010 - 04:10 am · For: Chapter 42 - Consequences
Goodness gracious do these poor kids ever get a break? I love the emotion in the chapter and hope things start looking up soon.


Name: cordykitten (Signed) · Date: 04/14/2010 - 09:01 pm · For: Chapter 42 - Consequences
Oh my I didn't expect the twist. So Buffy is unconscious now what could mean a coma or not. But it wasn't that long that she wasn't breathing so there is still hope. *fingers crossed very hard*
Didn't expect Angel to be so helpful either.
Good that Spike is suspecting something now (regarding Hank).


Name: shorty (Anonymous) · Date: 04/14/2010 - 01:55 am · For: Chapter 42 - Consequences
I haven't actually liked Spike in this story too much. He is way too selfish and immature to have a relationship. I'm officially wanting Buffy to be with Angel now. I'm not sure if Spike can change enough in a short enough span of time for Buffy to want to be with him.


Name: Lo (Anonymous) · Date: 04/13/2010 - 10:43 pm · For: Chapter 42 - Consequences
Oh my God. I know something would happen like this. I just hope she can forgive Spike.


Name: Sibb (Anonymous) · Date: 04/13/2010 - 06:48 pm · For: Chapter 42 - Consequences
Angel is proving to be a real friend to both of them--I'm looking forward to Spike and Buffy resolving their problems. And it is lovely to have had another update on this story! Thanks.


Name: Amaya (Anonymous) · Date: 04/13/2010 - 12:59 pm · For: Chapter 42 - Consequences
Please update as soon as you can.


Name: basket_case1880 (Signed) · Date: 04/07/2010 - 12:24 am · For: Chapter 41 - Confrontation
This was a great chapter. I can't wait for more.
Although I'm a fluffaholic, I feel that fics that have a little angst before the fluff makes the fluff that little bit more sweeter.


Name: cordykitten (Signed) · Date: 04/06/2010 - 09:40 pm · For: Chapter 41 - Confrontation
Not throwing tomatoes yet.
But what a mess and heartbreak. Angel, wanting to help, made it only worse.
*fingers crossed* that you can post more soon.


Name: Pam S (Anonymous) · Date: 04/06/2010 - 10:32 am · For: Chapter 41 - Confrontation
Its been a while.. I think. Need to go back a few chapters and see where we are.. But normal I guess.. Spike being stupid.. Buffy inbetween.. and Angel being a friend.. maybe.. At least not a complete free for all from our guys..

enjoying...


Name: Sami (Anonymous) · Date: 04/06/2010 - 10:08 am · For: Chapter 41 - Confrontation
Omygoooodddd!!!!! Absolutely loved ittttt!!!!!!!!!!!! please updatee soonnnnnnn!!!!! pleaseeeeee!!!!!


Name: Amaya (Anonymous) · Date: 04/06/2010 - 09:47 am · For: Chapter 41 - Confrontation
Please update sooner. It was a long time ago that you updated. I would like to read more.


Name: Lo (Anonymous) · Date: 04/06/2010 - 09:03 am · For: Chapter 41 - Confrontation
Oh, I don't know what to say for this chapter. All I know that Spike needs to get it together or he might lose her.


Name: LexiOakland (Anonymous) · Date: 09/02/2009 - 05:55 pm · For: Close Quarters
AH! Hurry hurry hurry!

Author's Response: Heehee!


Name: eternal love (Anonymous) · Date: 08/30/2009 - 06:48 pm · For: Close Quarters
Ahh nooo you cant leave me hanging there! evil cliffhangers = grrr. Can't wait to see what happens!


Name: PhotographyNut (Anonymous) · Date: 08/29/2009 - 03:56 pm · For: Close Quarters
Just what Buffy doesn't need! Can't wait for more!


Name: Amaya (Anonymous) · Date: 08/29/2009 - 10:58 am · For: Close Quarters
Hello. PLEASE keep writing. I like this story very much, and I hope for a happy endind soon. Bye.


Name: cordykitten (Signed) · Date: 08/29/2009 - 10:01 am · For: Close Quarters
Telling Angel everything should be a good thing, he's an outsider (kind of). But bad timing (it seems at the moment) for Spike to arrive just then; the situation is easily to misread. *fingers crossed* that it will go well.


Name: Spuffyfan (Anonymous) · Date: 08/29/2009 - 08:01 am · For: Close Quarters
Great chapter! But please don't leave me hanging anymore!


Name: Pam S (Anonymous) · Date: 08/29/2009 - 01:28 am · For: Close Quarters
I assume Angel is getting ready to get it ...

And maybe in the end let Spike know the real story..

Waiting ...


Submit a Review