Reviews For Invisible

Name: SarahandJamesFanatic (Signed) · Date: 03/17/2006 - 06:58 am · For: Home of the Blues
good update


Name: effection (Signed) · Date: 03/17/2006 - 05:30 am · For: Home of the Blues
I love your writing. And it really sounds like you researched everything thoroughly... for a few chapters until one of the A/N's i thought maybe you've worked as a cop before or something like that. It's very real. Great job.


Name: DaniD (Anonymous) · Date: 03/17/2006 - 04:47 am · For: Home of the Blues
Elizabeth is a lucky woman. I say lucky, because she was on the edge of the abyss..and it seems at the last moment someone is going to be there to pull her back. She is lucky that William reconized something familiar and is willing to be there for her as a boyfriend or a friend... but it sounds as if he is there regardless..

Everyone who suffers from depression, is not as lucky as Elizabeth to have someone willing to smash through the barriers that go up with depression. Since you promise a happy ending, I am going to bet that she will eventually be able to overcome this.

Such a wonderful story...looking forward to reading more!


Name: Jess Marie (Anonymous) · Date: 03/17/2006 - 04:00 am · For: Just Another Day At The Office
It's been a hard week for me, full of exactly these types of self-doubts and second-guessings in a not dissimilar line of work. You caught the problems perfectly... from the "Listen, bitch, just get help out here," to the "she tried harder not to wish it was that little prick who'd wasted so much of her time."

At this point, your next chapter could be absolute, utter crap (I'm sure it won't), but I would still be infinitely grateful for having that moment of, "Oh gosh. Someone really gets it."

And great writing gives everyone those moments. I'm just particularly glad you gave me this one.


Name: Sara M. (Anonymous) · Date: 03/17/2006 - 03:58 am · For: Home of the Blues
It's sweet and sad. Lovely really. Wish I could help but I don't know anything. :)


Name: Renee' (Anonymous) · Date: 03/17/2006 - 03:04 am · For: Home of the Blues
I have to tell you- this is one of my favourite fics out there right now.


Name: albie (Anonymous) · Date: 03/17/2006 - 03:01 am · For: Home of the Blues
You continue to have a real ease with the language here, and are very able in sliding in the introspection without it being heavy-handed.

And you also continue in doing some great character work. I truly felt the tension deflate from within Buffy here, hold much she has held herself back and how she was able to breathe a bit. And I'm really looking forward to the future developments between the two.


Name: ~Eris~ (Anonymous) · Date: 03/16/2006 - 07:05 am · For: Too Many Stories
Wow. Just read chapters 1-4. Amazing job! I'm thoroughly hooked! The way they got together was interesting, love to see how they interact now. And can't wait to hear some more of their backstories...

Author's Response: This is just a quick note to say thank you for all the reviews. They are extremely helpful - not to metion just plain great to recieve. For the record, anyone interested in a few url's or learning more about 9-1-1 dispatch leave a note. (there's one board with a "weird call" thread i found completely hilarious) Soon I hope to have time to respond in more detail and with more effuse thanks, when real life slows down just a bit.


Name: Sara M. (Anonymous) · Date: 03/14/2006 - 05:18 pm · For: Too Many Stories
Can I just say I'd like more? It's really good. I didn't think it would be like this.


Name: cordykitten (Anonymous) · Date: 03/14/2006 - 03:07 pm · For: Too Many Stories
So Buffy feels good (except the hangover) the night after... so I wonder what she wanted to talk about? Being friends with benefits? *reads on* Oh my.. that almost went wrong. So many misunderstandings.But it seems to me they'll try to make it work.. whatever they are planing to do in the future (if they know it themselves yet). Looking forward to the next part.


Name: SarahandJamesFanatic (Anonymous) · Date: 03/14/2006 - 06:37 am · For: Too Many Stories
good update


Name: Rachael (Anonymous) · Date: 03/14/2006 - 05:34 am · For: Too Many Stories
Awesome! And you totally cleared up the age thing, thank you! I hope Spike doesnt just decide to give up I hope he fights for her ans Buffy fights for him,...but they have to right, i mean there Spike and Buffy.


Name: Renee' (Anonymous) · Date: 03/14/2006 - 04:59 am · For: Too Many Stories
Whoa! That was a good scene. I'm glad that they are better now. I really think that the emotion was there and came out well- that was good writing. I'd love to know the back story on their reps, but I'm guessing we'll get to that soon, yeah? Another great chapter- well done.


Name: ChrissNicole (Anonymous) · Date: 03/14/2006 - 04:35 am · For: Too Many Stories
Yay. A fight that didn't end with make up sex.


Name: DaniD (Anonymous) · Date: 03/14/2006 - 04:26 am · For: Too Many Stories
Whew...that was close! Something tells me that these two strong willed people would have never hardley talked again if she had made it out that door. This relationship is going to be very interesting to watch unfold.. Looking forward to more : - D


Name: Suzee (Signed) · Date: 03/14/2006 - 04:16 am · For: Too Many Stories
Great chapter again :-) Glad that (after quite a bit of yelling) they did talk some thigns out


Name: cresst (Anonymous) · Date: 03/14/2006 - 01:59 am · For: Too Many Stories
Hee. Relationships are messy and fully of mixed signals and misunderstandings and you captured the beginnings of that wonderfully.


Name: cordykitten (Anonymous) · Date: 03/13/2006 - 02:56 pm · For: Why Don't We Get Drunk
So they went back to Spike's apartment and hence the chapter title. Wow.. but I would say Buffy was a bit drunk even if she was clear enough to know what she did *gg* and to enjoy it. ~ Look there.. Spike was trying to get to know her better because he is interested in her. Well that didn't go the way he had planned it. But I'm glad she didn't run! And she wants to talk now? Uh-huh... what now. And a good chapter I think.


Name: Rachael (Anonymous) · Date: 03/13/2006 - 01:14 pm · For: Why Don't We Get Drunk
I was so happy to see two updates!!! I'm very excited about this story. Ok Spike said that Buffy was too young, how old are both of them?
I cant wait to read more, I ABSOLOUTELY LOVE this one!
VERY good work!


Name: cresst (Anonymous) · Date: 03/13/2006 - 08:47 am · For: Why Don't We Get Drunk
Wow, you waste NO time. I hope that Buffy doesn't bugger this up, especially since we know that Spike/Will wants more than just a fuck-buddy. Whee!


Name: SarahandJamesFanatic (Signed) · Date: 03/13/2006 - 06:43 am · For: Why Don't We Get Drunk
good so far


Name: katakata (Anonymous) · Date: 03/13/2006 - 05:29 am · For: Why Don't We Get Drunk
Good update. Rather an intense introduction and the speed with which their encounter progressed spun me a little but the honesty and maturity in it is encouraging. Oh and that Spike switched shifts to get a little closer to her? Delicious. More soon please 8-)


Name: ChrissNicole (Anonymous) · Date: 03/13/2006 - 04:08 am · For: Why Don't We Get Drunk
love that she stayed, hate it wheb the girls run off


Name: ChrissNicole (Anonymous) · Date: 03/13/2006 - 04:07 am · For: The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face
hmmm wonder what went down between liam and spike


Name: DaniD (Anonymous) · Date: 03/13/2006 - 04:01 am · For: Why Don't We Get Drunk
Two updates was great, but I am over the moon about the third : )
I do see the effect you were trying to get here..And it was very gritty, and rough. I was actually a bit worried about Buffy being taken advantage of, until you switced to Spike's POV. So now I get the feeling Buffy is getting ready to hurt Spike's feelings. I hope I am wrong though!
I really like how this chapter was writen..with the *hot* sex scene, then the next morning in Spike's POV. It really worked well. I am so glad that you decided to post this fic. It is completely engrossing!


Submit a Review