Reviews For Invisible

Name: cordykitten (Signed) · Date: 06/01/2009 - 08:40 pm · For: I Wanna Hold Your Hand
Awe :) Thank god for the older nurse that had a heart (and more experience than the young one knowing what Spike needed).
Spike got it bad... I wonder if Liam will get in trouble for not getting him out in time when Spike wanted out.
Looking forward to more. How Spike will react to the news Buffy has, too.

Author's Response: Hey, it's always the older nurses who have a clue! Glad you're enjoying the story.


Name: Henrietta (Anonymous) · Date: 05/26/2009 - 03:22 pm · For: Hold On I'm Comin'
Hey, I followed Kristi's [Tanit] rec to read this and I'm really glad I did. I can't wait for the next chapter, really enjoyed getting to this point. Little typos don't really matter in the grand scheme of the story, because you're so good at creating this atmosphere and these characters. I want to know what happens next so more!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing! Hopefully, now taht Tanit has agreed to check behind me, the typos problem will decrease. I never catch my own mistakes until someone points them out, then they taunt me in my sleep!


Name: Bridget (Anonymous) · Date: 05/26/2009 - 12:30 am · For: Love Will Keep Us Alive
I am really enjoying your story. Please don't take it down.t


Name: albie (Anonymous) · Date: 05/25/2009 - 11:26 pm · For: Hold On I'm Comin'
Omigosh! Okay, haven't been over to this site in a while and what a shock it was to come back and seeing this story updated and has been updated several chapters already! This is one of my most missed stories and I'm so glad to see it back and also welcomed the excuse to reread all that I'd read in the past.

I've really enjoyed the updates and where the characters are being taken. This chapter was so great, for Elizabeth to see this support she never knew she AND Will had and the revolving glaring, especially from Xander was hilarious. And Andrew's role was also just so much fun.

I'm really looking forward to see what happens next and welcome back!


Name: albie (Anonymous) · Date: 05/25/2009 - 11:26 pm · For: Hold On I'm Comin'
Omigosh! Okay, haven't been over to this site in a while and what a shock it was to come back and seeing this story updated and has been updated several chapters already! This is one of my most missed stories and I'm so glad to see it back and also welcomed the excuse to reread all that I'd read in the past.

I've really enjoyed the updates and where the characters are being taken. This chapter was so great, for Elizabeth to see this support she never knew she AND Will had and the revolving glaring, especially from Xander was hilarious. And Andrew's role was also just so much fun.

I'm really looking forward to see what happens next and welcome back!


Name: Em (Anonymous) · Date: 05/25/2009 - 08:25 pm · For: Hold On I'm Comin'
And the "Scooby Gang" comes to the rescue. I'm so glad you've brought them into it. I wouldn't want to have a glaring contest with Xander.
Can't wait for more!


Name: cordykitten (Signed) · Date: 05/25/2009 - 05:33 pm · For: Hold On I'm Comin'
Uh-huh... I'm glad to discover that Spike isn't dead (well that would probably been the end of the story, huh?).
It wasn't nice (but understandable) that Elizabeth wasn't aloud to see Spike.
Loved the glaring and the SpikeWatch though. A lot :D
And that Spike seems to be better now.
Looking forward to more (soon?).


Name: xaphania (Anonymous) · Date: 05/25/2009 - 04:20 pm · For: Hold On I'm Comin'
Great chapter! Really liked how you had the call come through to Beth, and then the disjointed time-jumping in the scenes after.

Looking forward to more :)


Name: Leanne (Anonymous) · Date: 05/25/2009 - 02:56 pm · For: Hold On I'm Comin'
Best chapter yet - great job Alvarii!! I love the way you have the group coming together to support Beth, and the glaring thing was funny and touching all rolled into one.

You seem to have capture Andrew completely - he made me giggle. Tara of course is rock solid as ever.

Keep it coming!

Author's Response: Thanks. Honestly, Andrew is one of my favorite characters. I had to have him in there somewhere. :)


Name: djonie (Anonymous) · Date: 05/25/2009 - 02:19 pm · For: Hold On I'm Comin'
Love this story! Great chapter, although you gave me quite a scare when they found the body in the park! Hope you'll update soon!


Name: xaphania (Signed) · Date: 05/20/2009 - 09:25 pm · For: Alone
I've just read this all through in one go and wow - I'm loving it. Your writing is fantastic, and this is a very orignal plot.

Gah, cliffhanger! I hope Spike will be all right, and poor Elizabeth. I did want to mention that I liked how in the past couple of chapters we've seen the separation completely from her PoV, it makes you empathise with her missing Will even more.

Looking forward to the next chapter :)

Author's Response: I am so very glad you mentioned this. One of the things I had thought about changing is that we never really know very much about what Will's doing in this part. But I wasn't really writing about the "case", I was writing about the relationship. If that makes sense.


Name: veronika (Anonymous) · Date: 05/19/2009 - 09:48 am · For: Alone
no no no cliffhangers are definitely not good, especially the evil ones =)

Author's Response: All cliffhangers are evil. But without them, most stories would be one massively long "chapter".


Name: Readergirrl (Anonymous) · Date: 05/19/2009 - 12:29 am · For: Alone
I've read all of this in one go, and am completely and utterly addicted. More, please! While I have at least some fingermails that are unbitten!

Author's Response: Thanks. Posts are on Mondays or Tuesdays, depending on my work schedule. I try for Monday every week though. I'm glad you're enjoying the story.


Name: cordykitten (Signed) · Date: 05/18/2009 - 08:28 pm · For: Alone
I'm patient, don't worry for me because more smut will take time. I'm just glad for them when William will be back. At last I hope it's a good thing when he comes back.

Awe :) William was right, Beth needed him indeed.
LOL and the pregnancy really does really a thing to Beth.
At the moment it doesn't sound as if William will be back soon. Evil cliffhanger *nods*

Author's Response: William is apparently "super-boyfriend" on occasion in this. I admit it. He doesn't mess up nearly enough to be totally in character Spike.


Name: Ashley (Anonymous) · Date: 05/18/2009 - 03:19 pm · For: Love Will Keep Us Alive
Please post the whole thing. I am really enjoying it.


Name: Ashley (Anonymous) · Date: 05/18/2009 - 03:17 pm · For: Love Will Keep Us Alive
Please post the whole thing. I am really enjoying it.


Name: Tanit (Anonymous) · Date: 05/18/2009 - 11:51 am · For: Alone
Oh NO. I had that sinking feeling in the pit of my belly when he was talking to Liam, trying his hardest to be done with it all, and ... oh NO. :(

I feel so for Elizabeth, having to go through all of this alone. And oh god... I did the whole groan/sympathy chuckle when she tossed her cookies into the boss' waste bin only to have it hit the Lieutenant's shoes. Awwwk-waaard. Poor girl needs a hug and someone to confide in if she can't have Will ... and that's not looking like an option for a while. :(

I'm anxious for the next update. :)

Author's Response: Elizabeth really does need someone else to talk to. But then again, if she'd had someone else to talk to, Will probably wouldn't have become so important to her so very quickly.


Name: Julia Le (Anonymous) · Date: 05/18/2009 - 06:35 am · For: Alone
Looking foward to the next chapter! Very good so far.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you're enjoying it.


Name: NeomeBuffy (Anonymous) · Date: 05/18/2009 - 03:51 am · For: Alone
GAH! Poor Beth, poor Will. Bad news bears all around. Love the angsty goodness.


Name: Leanne (Anonymous) · Date: 05/18/2009 - 02:32 am · For: Alone
Oh now that's just evil. This is as bad as "Lost" - now I just have more questions and no answers!!

I've definitely enjoyed this story so far, keep up the good writing.

Author's Response: Okay, possibly evil. But surely not Lost evil. That's just - reeeeally evil.


Name: cordykitten (Signed) · Date: 05/11/2009 - 10:39 pm · For: Already There
Awe I'm glad that Spike called now. He had Buffy really worried (even worse because she doesn't know now Spike is).
But you had me wonder why Buffy has eh.. morning sickness.
So Buffy is pregnant - if Spike gets to know that it will make him worried (but that's just me guessing).
I hope Spike won't stay too long away should Buffy decide not to tell him.
Looking forward to more :)

Author's Response: Thanks. They aren't apart much longer - promise. Although it's longer before there's more smut.


Name: Tanit (Anonymous) · Date: 05/11/2009 - 07:59 pm · For: Already There
Is it strange I want to thank you for not dragging out the "I wonder why she's throwing up in the morning" thing for endless chapters? I don't care if it is strange, I'm doing it anyway. Thank you. :D

Really liked this update, and I'm so happy to see you've got a posting schedule. Now I have something to look forward to at the start of the week. :)

p.s. I'm about to send you a message privately. Just wanted you to have a heads up.

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying it. I didn't recieve the message you sent privately. :( Try it again, or send it directly to mayrwyn [at] yahoo [dot]com


Name: Tanit (Anonymous) · Date: 05/10/2009 - 11:00 pm · For: Love Will Keep Us Alive
Okay, so I just sat and read the WHOLE THING in one go. This is just phenomenal, really. Not a plot we see often, and so well done. And you've got me absolutely in love with the characters and empathizing with all they're going through (and have gone through). It's just brilliant. :) Totally favoriting this so I know when you update.

As far as reworking the story goes, could you do it a chapter at a time and simply repost the edited chapters as you finish making them shiny? Sort of a compromise between taking it down entirely or leaving it as is, maybe.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I've decided since this is an older complete story, to just give a quick once-over before posting each chapter. If I decide to do more later, I can always go back and edit a bit without taking it down. I'm glad you're enjoying it.


Name: Admiral Morgan (Anonymous) · Date: 05/09/2009 - 08:13 am · For: Love Will Keep Us Alive
This story is awensome!! If you are even better you are probably a pro.

Don't give up on those two officers, they deserve a ending !!!

Thank you and read you soon.


Name: Kallin (Anonymous) · Date: 05/07/2009 - 08:27 pm · For: Love Will Keep Us Alive
I love this story so pleace don't take it away.... keep updating this, want to know ow it ends =)

Author's Response: Thank you. Updates are on Monday or Tuesday of each week. I appreciate you reading.


Submit a Review