Reviews For Secrets and Lies

Name: theslayer19 (Signed) · Date: 07/28/2006 - 02:07 pm · For: Apprehension.
Oh boy. Great build up here! I'm so eager to find out what Eve is talking about!!

I really like the exchange between Angel and Buffy. I love how it started out really harsh, but then eased off in the end.

Great chapter!

Author's Response: :D You are such a sweetie for leaving me all these lovely reviews! Am thrilled to hear that you are enjoying the fic.


Name: theslayer19 (Signed) · Date: 07/28/2006 - 01:56 pm · For: Little Green Monsters.
I LOVE the way this chapter opens!!!

:D


and ooo, Buffy having to explain The Immortal! Awww, Spike's reaction to the "Betraying his memory" bit and goes into "You shagged him?" haha!

I love it!!!

Author's Response: LOL - happy to hear you found it funny. *grins*


Name: theslayer19 (Signed) · Date: 07/28/2006 - 01:55 pm · For: Little Green Monsters.
I LOVE the way this chapter opens!!!

:D


and ooo, Buffy having to explain The Immortal! Awww, Spike's reaction to the "Betraying his memory" bit and goes into "You shagged him?" haha!

I love it!!!

Author's Response: *grins*


Name: theslayer19 (Signed) · Date: 07/28/2006 - 01:47 pm · For: Apprehension.
Lovin' it so far!

Author's Response: Great!


Name: kim (Anonymous) · Date: 07/28/2006 - 12:45 pm · For: Urban Cowboy.
Yep, for once, Harmony is going to be helpful. Vampire ears are great for picking up gossip.

Author's Response: Yes, it's a change, isn't it? LOL


Name: kim (Anonymous) · Date: 07/28/2006 - 05:13 am · For: Choices.
Ah, I remember this froem elsewhere...anxious for them to find out Lindsey and Eve are playing them.



Author's Response: Am glad you are enjoying it the second time around.


Name: cordykitten (Anonymous) · Date: 07/27/2006 - 04:27 pm · For: Apprehension.
See? I waited patiently and now I can see ;-)
Spike didn't see Buffy's note yet, only that she was gone. I hope he'll see it. ~ She went to Angel. Very lousy excuses he had for not telling Buffy. And Buffy told him something *gg* I think too Spike will follow Buffy to England. Too bad, he's angry now because Buffy left: he didn't see the note. I hope they'll work it out. And what's the matter with telling Angel of Cordelia? More soon, I hope :)

Author's Response: Nope, Spike didn't see it. Should've looked harder. LOL. More is up!


Name: Crystal Pegasus (Anonymous) · Date: 07/27/2006 - 03:34 am · For: Apprehension.
Okay, the Cordy news - I'll bite and say I want to know the news, but really Angel and Cordy are so not my thing, but kudos to you for your edge of seat news regarding her to Angel - Eve is such an evil bitch that I doubt anyth ing she says will be truth anyway. Love the sweet Spuffiness between Buffy and Spike, too bad Buffy chose to leave that way (note being missed and all) and now poor Spike's emotions are once again in turmoil. Hope they find each other before dana finds spike and makes with the slight of hand trick! Then again, maybe that will be catalyst ol' buffy needs to get her mouth in gear with the "i love yous" (as long as spikes gets his feelers back that is). Look forward to more. Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: Cordy and Angel SOOOO are not my thing either, so you don't need to worry about that! And am thrilled to hear that you think Eve is an evil bitch - I've had fun writing her for this fic! Thank you for the lovely review.


Name: kim (Anonymous) · Date: 07/26/2006 - 11:07 pm · For: Apprehension.
Nasty Eve and Lindsey...

Well, Buffy, he obviously hasn't seen your note. Did you put somewhere really obvious? And yeah, she shouldn't have just left while he was in the shower. It's rude.

Finally, Angel's straightened out. No more wishy-washy maybe crap.

Author's Response: Yes, they are nasty aren't they? And no, don't think Spike did see Buffy's note. Idiot. LOL. Glad you enjoyed the chapter.


Name: golddrake (Anonymous) · Date: 06/18/2006 - 04:44 pm · For: Little Green Monsters.
great chapter

Author's Response: Thanks!


Name: cordykitten (Anonymous) · Date: 06/18/2006 - 01:31 pm · For: Little Green Monsters.
Loved the update :) I hope that this means that Buffy and Spike are staying together now and that Buffy kicks the Immortal out. I wonder where Buffy went to know to get some answers.

Author's Response: Ahh... you'll just have to wait and see, won't you? *g* Glad you liked the chapter.


Name: Crystal Pegasus (Anonymous) · Date: 05/29/2006 - 11:30 pm · For: Accommodating.
You may have been nervous about writing this chapter, but you did GREAT! Very hot, very romanitic (in a Spuffy way - always hard and fast with those two at first).Love the tale, more please!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm very relieved it was teh suck! *g*


Name: cordykitten (Anonymous) · Date: 05/29/2006 - 09:05 pm · For: Accommodating.
I guess Tyler thinks now he didn't get paid enough money *gg*. And no need to hide hon. This was good written and very hot. Hopefully Buffy isn't so eager anymore to go back to her 'Don Juan' and will stay with Spike, but we'll see, right? :)

Author's Response: No, I don't think he does either! *g* I'm glad you thought the chapter was hot, I was VERY nervous about posting it.


Name: aoife (Anonymous) · Date: 05/09/2006 - 03:58 pm · For: Clearing the Mind.
i really love this story! i think its how it should have really happened! plz plz update it soon!!

Author's Response: Awww! You are too kind! Thank you for the lovely review!


Name: SarahandJamesFanatic (Anonymous) · Date: 05/02/2006 - 04:58 am · For: Clearing the Mind.
good update

Author's Response: Thank you.


Name: cordykitten (Anonymous) · Date: 05/01/2006 - 12:22 pm · For: Clearing the Mind.
So Spike will remind Buffy of her vow she made? I wonder what she'll respond to this. Good Lindsey (Doyle) told Spike where to find Buffy; I'm not sure he would find her there in the bar ;-) And Buffy was set up and she didn't even know (she is too drunk anyway) ;-) Cliffhanger again... looking forward to the next part :)

Author's Response: Next part is coming soon, I'm glad you're still enjoying it!


Name: Meagan (Anonymous) · Date: 05/01/2006 - 11:58 am · For: Explosive Reunions.
I wonder why he was scared to tell her...oh, it may be because when she found out she punched him square in the jaw and then threw the fact that she has a boyfriend in his face not 2 seconds later. Gosh get off your high horse Buffy and think of others for a second.

Otherwise, I am interested in this story and how it plays out. me not liking Buffy right now doesen't mean I don't like your story or writing. Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: I'm glad you had such a strong reaction - I was hoping to fire some people up! Thanks for the review.


Name: cordykitten (Anonymous) · Date: 04/25/2006 - 08:17 pm · For: Explosive Reunions.
Yes!!! *gg* Sorry, couldn't resist ;-) And what a way to greet Spike *grins* so familiar. And Angel is found out now (he is caught) :) Juan (Buffy's boyfriend) is the immortal? Not for long I hope... *crosses fingers* Too bad she thinks it's too late now. *sniff* Thank god Spike thinks otherwise and Buffy doesn't seem to remember how stubborn Spike can be if it comes to 'his woman'.

Author's Response: Yes Angel was found out. About time huh!


Name: SarahandJamesFanatic (Signed) · Date: 04/25/2006 - 04:59 am · For: Explosive Reunions.
loved it

Author's Response: Thanks!


Name: cordykitten (Anonymous) · Date: 04/24/2006 - 09:46 pm · For: Distractions.
Good that Giles beeped Buffy. So Angel got interrupted. Almost, huh? On the way through the lobby, it was Spike that Buffy sensed there. Oh my.. poor Spike. He smells Buffy and thinks he's crazy. And Angel makes him believe he is (seeing things). Bingo! Now Spike knows he isn't dreaming ~ nor is Buffy :-D

Author's Response: No, Spike and Buffy aren't dreaming, that's for sure.


Name: nichole (Anonymous) · Date: 04/24/2006 - 01:45 pm · For: Distractions.
oooo more more please..boy have i been waiting for this moment...update soon please..N

Author's Response: Coming soon.


Name: nichole (Anonymous) · Date: 04/24/2006 - 01:34 pm · For: Distractions.
oooo more more please..boy have i been waiting for this moment...update soon please..N

Author's Response: LOL - more coming soon.


Name: SarahandJamesFanatic (Anonymous) · Date: 04/24/2006 - 05:41 am · For: Distractions.
good update cant wait for more

Author's Response: Thank you!


Name: Raven (Anonymous) · Date: 04/16/2006 - 02:39 pm · For: Dead Man Walking.
I really love this story! I think the characters you write are so true to those in the show. I can't wait for some Spuffy lovin! Please update as soon as you can! I can't wait to see what happens next!
Thanx! ~Raven~

Author's Response: Oh I'm so glad you do! More will be coming soon.


Name: cordykitten (Anonymous) · Date: 04/16/2006 - 11:10 am · For: Dead Man Walking.
Spike is beginning to think he's going mad? Poor one :) ~ This is frustrating: Fred thinks she is Spike's friend and not telling. Wesley tried to talk to Angel about it (telling Spike about Buffy) too. But nobody dares to go against Angel's wishes. Yet he acts like a total )/&(&/%&$%$%&$ (insert something nasty here). I hope the other dare so say something. Seems to me Angel is on wrong track.. he is loosing his 'men' (the old Angel teams) if he continues this way. Maybe Spike and Buffy will meet sooner or later by themselves :)

Author's Response: He is, poor thing. :( it's supposed to be frustrating so I'm glad you think it is. LOL. Angel made me curse as well, and I wrote him! Thanks for the review.


Submit a Review