Reviews For Button, Button

Name: cordykitten (Anonymous) · Date: 04/19/2006 - 09:16 pm · For: 7. Obedience
It's too late for now.. if you want, you can check out my LJ or the friends LJs you'll find there seasonal_spuffy. Great stories :)

Author's Response: Thanks. I did, but I still find it a little confusing. I'm glad sites like this exist, that are so user friendly.


Name: riahannon (Anonymous) · Date: 04/19/2006 - 08:56 pm · For: 8. Obedience, part 2
very good, I can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Thanks. But you'll still have to wait a bit more for the good stuff.


Name: Spikesgirl333 (Signed) · Date: 04/19/2006 - 02:53 am · For: 7. Obedience
omg!! lol, i need more, it was just getting good

Author's Response: Yeah, I find I have a tendency to ramble on a while before getting to the good bits.


Name: Spikesgirl333 (Signed) · Date: 04/18/2006 - 04:47 pm · For: Chapter 1: Reunion
i really liked it, alot...lol i could invision it all in my head. good job

Author's Response: Let me know if it still seems plausible. Hope you're enjoying.


Name: sue (Anonymous) · Date: 04/17/2006 - 02:21 pm · For: 7. Obedience
On the surface, Buffy still seems to have selective hearing and as Angelus villifies her with even more disgusting threats, her sense of indignation is still at the piqued stage; come on girl, have you even heard half of what he has been saying to you? Here comes Spike, the wake-up call.

Great update.

Author's Response: Yes, Buffy can be very thick, and Spike is of course very different from Angelus. Keep in mind that he is still soulless and evil and has his own agenda. But hey, any incarnation of Spike has got to be better than Angelus, right?


Name: cordykitten (Anonymous) · Date: 04/17/2006 - 12:02 pm · For: 7. Obedience
PS: And according to your user info you don't have a LJ?

Author's Response: No. Should I? I don't really know how to set one up or how to access one already online. Every once and a while I see on the tag lines writers talking about live community challenges and things, but I don't know where to find them. (Just ignorant, not stupid - I hope.) If you want you can email me.


Name: cordykitten (Anonymous) · Date: 04/17/2006 - 12:01 pm · For: 7. Obedience
Angelus did drain vamps who'd recently killed? That's a way to keep his word, too. ... At last Buffy knows now that Angelus isn't monogamous. But knowing and believing? I don't think she is ready for it. I'm looking forward what will Buffy do now.

Author's Response: I love your comments. Yes, Angelus is very careful to keep to the letter of his agreements (can you see how Angel might be good at running an evil lawfirm?). And yes, hearing and believing, two very different things. Plus she has no reason to trust Spike.


Name: Ellie (Anonymous) · Date: 04/17/2006 - 03:04 am · For: 7. Obedience
Great chapter. Please update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm trying to get updates in about twice a week, but have no set schedule.


Name: SarahandJamesFanatic (Signed) · Date: 04/16/2006 - 11:45 pm · For: 7. Obedience
good update...evil cliffhanger

Author's Response: Thanks - I'm learning.


Name: Toshie (Anonymous) · Date: 04/16/2006 - 12:45 pm · For: Chapter 1: Reunion
Just wanted to let you know - found this story - LOVE this story. I love the way its developing and I can't wait to see what Spike's brand of truth (a punch to the gut i'm guessing) will do to buffy :p And I think the Bangel bits don't stop this story from becoming a great Spuffy read. I adore the interplay and dialogue so far - GREAT JOB!

Author's Response: I'm glad you found the story, and double thanks for leaving me a review and letting me know.


Name: cordykitten (Anonymous) · Date: 04/15/2006 - 04:40 pm · For: 6. Confrontation
Well I don't think Angelus was on edge as well because of the separation ... but Buffy is needy now. Oh, Angelus is clever! He did find a way to keep his promise for Buffy (in a way) and yet have his minions feeding. Well if Buffy would get to know it I'm not sure she would see it his way. ~ Buffy won what is behind door number one? Bingo ~ she won Spike ;-) Looking forward to see what Buffy will understand under "keep Spike...entertained. Fully entertained" :) Then for now she thinks of herself as Angel's girl.


Author's Response: Thanks, and I agree. Angelus is far more in control of himself and the situation than is Buffy. And while Angelus doesn't lie to her, Spike tells the truth, which is another thing entirely.


Name: sue (Anonymous) · Date: 04/15/2006 - 08:12 am · For: 6. Confrontation
This is a horrible moment: where Buffy will have the rose-coloured shades of delusion ripped from her eyes, as, under the pitiful reason of 'punishment' Angelus sets her to entertain another, known vampire. Without further ado, she is to be the 'pro' that Angelus so eloquently called her, in canon.

The other vampire? Well, she put him in that chair, didn't she? She slept with Angelus, thus giving him Dru, didn't she? Right about now, kisses from the Scourge seem remote ..... and a cleverly administered ..... poison.

Great story. Buffy's been so preoccupied up until now and one-tracked and so unSlayer-like. I think you've just cracked the whip, so to speak.

Author's Response: Thanks. And yes, it will serve as a wake up call to a Slayer who has seriously been compromised by the enemy. And of course nothing between Spike and Buffy is ever easy.


Name: SarahandJamesFanatic (Signed) · Date: 04/15/2006 - 05:58 am · For: 6. Confrontation
great update

Author's Response: Thanks.


Name: SarahandJamesFanatic (Anonymous) · Date: 04/09/2006 - 05:03 am · For: 5. Rumors
good update

Author's Response: Thanks


Name: cordykitten (Anonymous) · Date: 04/08/2006 - 10:37 pm · For: 5. Rumors
Well at last Spike is here now ;-) Oh, and I'm sure that Buffy doesn't know hat she is sharing Angelus with Dru. Wonder what she'll say when she gets to know it. But it sounds as if we will see it in the next chapter. And more.

Author's Response: No, she doesn't know about Dru. But then Buffy has human values, and, as she'll find out, Angelus doesn't see things quite the same way.


Name: cordykitten (Anonymous) · Date: 04/08/2006 - 10:02 pm · For: 4. Bargain
Mmm why I think Angelus won't keep his word (to try) not to kill any longer and tell his minions so too? Sorry, Spuffy at heart :) It's not easy to read.

Author's Response: Like Spike, this version of Angelus has honor, of a sort. Still wouldn't trust him though! Spuffy coming soon. I promise.


Name: SarahandJamesFanatic (Signed) · Date: 04/07/2006 - 12:23 am · For: 4. Bargain
good update

Author's Response: Thanks.


Name: scaryscouse (Anonymous) · Date: 04/06/2006 - 11:44 pm · For: 4. Bargain
it has potential, but have skipped over the buffy/angelus bits, don't want to know, makes me want to heave. just hoping the buffy/spike bits improve the story

Author's Response: Yeah, that's why I hesitated to post it here. But I promise it does turn Spuffy.


Name: cordykitten (Anonymous) · Date: 04/03/2006 - 08:09 pm · For: 3. Rendezvous
Oh, you made it clear about the plot, don't worry :) I just didn't expect it, the blood influencing Buffy too. ~ Buffy is really torn about how she is attracted to Angelus. Even more because she had sworn to kill him. But this Angelus hasn't killed Jenny yet. Looking forward to more well you know ;-) the other vamp *gg* But I think it will take a bit of time :)

Author's Response: Yes. And again an insightful comment about Jenny - in my timeline that doesn't happen for a while yet - after Buffy is well and truly entangled with Angelus. We'll see Spike in the next chapter, but no Spuffy yet.


Name: SarahandJamesFanatic (Anonymous) · Date: 04/03/2006 - 06:11 am · For: 3. Rendezvous
good update

Author's Response: Thanks again for the review.


Name: Anghie (Anonymous) · Date: 03/27/2006 - 02:51 am · For: Chapter 2: Reprise
more please!

Author's Response: Thanks. Will post soon.


Name: Anony (Anonymous) · Date: 03/26/2006 - 08:20 pm · For: Chapter 2: Reprise
I love it! More! .... Please?

Author's Response: Thanks. Coming soon!


Name: cordykitten (Anonymous) · Date: 03/25/2006 - 06:07 pm · For: Chapter 2: Reprise
Interesting start and plot... I think I'll definitely read on. ~ When Angelus kissed Buffy and she swallowed her own blood I thought first it was because she was almost drained when she swallowed the blood. But I forgot that it wasn't vampiric blood she drank. Oh, and Giles is still alive *gg* He was lucky :)

Author's Response: Let me know whether or not I am making clear what is going on. It is not vampire's blood being shared - it is Slayer's blood. Only Spike really knows what that's about, because he is the only one who has ever drained a Slayer before. Angelus had heard about it from Spike and Dru, but had never tasted it before. And of course Buffy is totally clueless.


Name: SarahandJamesFanatic (Signed) · Date: 03/25/2006 - 05:51 am · For: Chapter 2: Reprise
good updates

Author's Response: Thanks. Update to be posted.


Name: sue (Anonymous) · Date: 03/24/2006 - 04:44 pm · For: Chapter 2: Reprise
And just like Angelus, wasn't expecting that turn of events. It leaves Buffy with secrets and Angelus with secrets - in fact the arrogant, assured demon may not have had a volte face but the evil through and through seems to be slightly fractured. For Buffy, she is confused and disgusted ..... and confused. And bedded to within an inch of her life. Literally. Oh dear. Oh yeah! More, please.

Author's Response: I am glad that this seems to be reading the way that I intend it to. Yes, it is my contention that the stint as Angel did change Angelus to some extent. We're just not sure how much, and in which direction it will push him, and how this will affect his relationships with Buffy, Spike and Dru, as well as his ultimate goals.


Submit a Review