Reviews For Button, Button

Name: Mary (Anonymous) · Date: 08/02/2006 - 06:44 pm · For: 24: An Inconvenient Truth
I like this story but it's getting to the point where I'm wondering if it is even remotely Spuffy. I don't get that feeling at all.


Author's Response: You tell me from the ending, which is coming up quickly now. But you're right, it's not nearly as Spuffy as most on this site, and I know I have lost some readers because of it. But this is how the story worked in my head - it will all make sense very soon - I promise!


Name: golddrake (Anonymous) · Date: 08/02/2006 - 06:42 pm · For: 24: An Inconvenient Truth
great chapter

Author's Response: Thanks


Name: hotlipedjen (Anonymous) · Date: 07/31/2006 - 05:52 am · For: 23: The Harsh Light of Day
Is this the beginning of the end for Angelus? What's Spike think about all this? And what was that look in his eyes? Was it pain for Buffy, knowing that she fell for Angelus' ploy hook line and sinker? Good update and am looking forward to more.

Author's Response: Well, Angelus will try to talk Buffy around, and he's arrogant enough to think that he'll succeed. As far as Spike's reactions, they are somewhat purposefully ambigous, you are free to provide your own interpretationsm but I am glad that you noticed. But I'll give you a peek at the next chapter (25) Buffy and Spike will meet alone again, and maybe things will begin to get clearer.


Name: SarahandJamesFanatic (Anonymous) · Date: 07/31/2006 - 12:06 am · For: 23: The Harsh Light of Day
good updates

Author's Response: Thanks again.


Name: Crystal Pegasus (Anonymous) · Date: 07/30/2006 - 10:27 pm · For: 23: The Harsh Light of Day
Boy, Angelus didn't even let the lust cool before he was off killing Jenny did he? Hopefully, Buffy won't fall prey to his "smooth tongue" once she meets up with him. And what of Spike, was the pain she saw flash in his eyes due to physical pain, or emotional because of what Angelus is planning for Buffy and Spike already has feelings for her that exclude Angelus and Dru forever. More please. (especially if there is dusty Angelus/Angel coming up).

Author's Response: Well, Angelus will certainly try his best with his "smooth tongue." And there are several ways to interpret Spike's reaction - all of which are valid.


Name: cordykitten (Anonymous) · Date: 07/30/2006 - 08:58 pm · For: 23: The Harsh Light of Day
No, at the moment I don't get what you mean. Maybe it is so evident that I can't see it. *shrugs shoulders* This time Buffy didn't have to drink the blood when she was bitten. That was different. But besides that I don't get it at the moment. Too late anyway ;-)
Things got turned again; Angelus killed Jenny? Very stupid of this Angelus here. Buffy isn't his slave (yet) and killing off her friend won't get him points with her. I wonder if he things he kill Jenny and get away with it. ~ Till next time!

Author's Response: He'll try to talk himself out of trouble. But of course Angelus felt that he had no choice, Jenny was planning to re-soul him, which would basically kill Angelus. Of course that's not a reason that he can give Buffy - but Angelus is full of rationalizations.


Name: cordykitten (Anonymous) · Date: 07/28/2006 - 09:14 pm · For: Chapter 22: The Morning After the Night Before
Yeah.. Buffy got a lesson about a menage from Angelus... nothing she is used too. But the vampires are used to it, having a past together. Seems Buffy is all in for it now, even for (with) the biting. Hot chapter :) I wonder if Buffy's plan still stays: Killing Angelus (with Spike's help).

Author's Response: Yeah...practice makes perfect. If you are looking for a challenge, go back and read the chapter and see if you can pick up what Buffy missed. So far no one has commented- maybe you can figure out what I tried to imply, or maybe it was too subtle.


Name: hotlipedjen (Anonymous) · Date: 07/28/2006 - 04:03 pm · For: Chapter 22: The Morning After the Night Before
Am interested to see where you go with the plot on this. Can't wait.

Author's Response: The next chapter things begin to twist back on themselves. It should begin to seem familiar.


Name: Crystal Pegasus (Anonymous) · Date: 07/28/2006 - 02:32 am · For: Chapter 22: The Morning After the Night Before
Very hot! Well written. Not being an Angel fan I was kinda hoping he'd fall on a hard dick and stake himself (alas, I guess you are taking your tale in another direction other than the trail my wishful thoughts wonder down). Still a most excellently erotic tale (Angel's presence notwithstanding). I'm still curious how this will all work out cause I'm guess Angel is still big with the surprise ending (I just can't believe he really wants a happily every after with the three of them all cozy and buffy still with a pulse). More please.

Author's Response: Well, he kinda does next chapter - in a he's not gonna get away with it this time kind of way. And no, Angelus isn't gonna wind up with the girl - I know this is a Spuffy site! But let me know what you think of how it does wind itself up - only a few chapters to go now.


Name: golddrake (Anonymous) · Date: 07/28/2006 - 12:00 am · For: Chapter 22: The Morning After the Night Before
great chapter

Author's Response: Thanks - let me know what you think of the way the plot twists back from here.


Name: TheCharmer (Anonymous) · Date: 07/23/2006 - 01:49 pm · For: 21: Party of Three
Oh, yes!!! I loved it.. Please, give me more!!!

Author's Response: Okay, since you reviewers seemed to like it, a little bit more.


Name: cordykitten (Anonymous) · Date: 07/23/2006 - 08:29 am · For: 21: Party of Three
Ah yes, the dinner, end of the chapter last time. Well drinking doesn't so much to Angel and Spike as it does to Buffy. Good she started with champagne. Though I wonder if the appetizers were spicier than Buffy had anticipated... did Angelus order them to be this way? To get Buffy more to drink (means no water) so she could get more relaxed. Yup.. that was his plan. He wants to play with them both. And a hot game it was indeed. And then Angelus was able to get Buffy to 'beg' for being bitten. So it's Buffy's fault now and not Angelus. Clever, ain't he? :)

Author's Response: And Buffy buys it all. But then everyone was young once. Hope you enjoy the next installment.


Name: golddrake (Anonymous) · Date: 07/23/2006 - 12:44 am · For: 21: Party of Three
great chapter

Author's Response: Thanks. Tell me what you think of the next one.


Name: hotlipedjen (Anonymous) · Date: 07/22/2006 - 08:44 pm · For: 21: Party of Three
Glad to see the update! Yay!

Author's Response: It should get going faster now, so long as people keep reading and leaving reviews...HINT HINT


Name: secretguest (Anonymous) · Date: 07/22/2006 - 07:44 pm · For: 21: Party of Three
Well there goes the rule. Wonder what will happen next. Update soon please!

Author's Response: You didn't think it would last, did you?


Name: cordykitten (Anonymous) · Date: 07/07/2006 - 04:11 pm · For: 20. Dinner and a movie
Thanks for the summary! Oh my.. Joyce let Angelus in... can get dangerous. Mmmh Angelus tells Buffy about his plans (which include Spike). Spike was right about Angelus (not wanting to turn her in order not to loose the blood Buffy has). I wonder if Buffy will believe him that he doesn't want it :) Till next chapter! Looking forward to read on (if Spike will be there and the talk about their future).

Author's Response: Well, I did say they'd talk...but Angelus can be far more persuasive than that. And of course Buffy is not firm in her resolve either.


Name: secretguest (Anonymous) · Date: 07/07/2006 - 04:15 am · For: 20. Dinner and a movie
Wow, so is her sincere then?
Update soon!

Author's Response: Depends on how you define sincere. Thanks for the post.


Name: Tuesday (Anonymous) · Date: 07/06/2006 - 08:14 pm · For: 20. Dinner and a movie
I'm so glad you are back! I hope your vay-cay was good. I love this story! I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Hey, Tuesday, Thanks. Am finally getting back into the swing after finishing (most of) my globe trotting. Unfortunately not all of it was Vay-cay, but what can you do? Hope you continue to enjoy.


Name: hotlipedjen (Anonymous) · Date: 07/06/2006 - 06:42 pm · For: 20. Dinner and a movie
I have no idea how I missed the last couple of updates! So I just want to say good job and what an interesting story this is. Looking forward to more.

Author's Response: Yeah, I have not been as regular witht he updates as I would have liked. That's what I get for not having everything more or less ready to go before I started posting. WIll try to do better.


Name: TheCharmer (Anonymous) · Date: 07/06/2006 - 04:32 pm · For: 20. Dinner and a movie
So good to have you back! Nice chapter! keep it comig!

Author's Response: Thanks. Nice to see your post. I'll try to wrap it up soon, but these chapters are harder for me to write. Hope you like it.


Name: Tuesday (Anonymous) · Date: 05/26/2006 - 09:09 pm · For: 19. Promises
They're getting closer, whether they realize it or not. Great chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks. And I agree, part of the problem with B/S in this story is they're both so mired in what role Angelus is playing that they don't see how they really feel towards one another, let alone express it.


Name: secretguest (Anonymous) · Date: 05/26/2006 - 07:55 pm · For: 19. Promises
What's gonna become of Angelus, Spike, and Buffy? I must admit, I don't mind Angelus all that much, but I still like Spike and Buffy together more! If it happens to be a threesome though, I guess Angelus is okay! Hopefully Spike and Buffy will be closer though! Update soon please!

Author's Response: Depends what you mean by 'closer.' The three of them are going to try to give it a go, but as none of them are honest with each other (or themselves) I predict a happily ever after for all of them will be difficult.


Name: cordykitten (Anonymous) · Date: 05/26/2006 - 03:45 pm · For: 19. Promises
Spike may be right that Angelus told Dru to sleep with him. Otherwise she would have acted in an other way (seeking him out, not letting him, Spike, seek out her). But Spike is better now, he even met Buffy. Angelus reaction if he knows he has to get cold turkey? Looking forward to see it. ~ Buffy didn't exactly notice what Spike wanted to tell her about the future Angelus has planned. It's too far on her mind to think of it. ~ The last part of the chapter? "Will you promise me something? Don't let him turn me, Spike." ... "As you say then." Spike didn't say in the exact words: "I promise".. but is this something that will bind him as a promise? I'm not sure.

Author's Response: Good point. Buffy is far too trusting of both vamps, and even when she asks for promises doesn't make sure she gets them. Of course, if you mean to stick to your promise, the exact wording probably doesn't matter, same if you mean to break your word.


Name: Vette (Anonymous) · Date: 05/26/2006 - 02:31 pm · For: 19. Promises
Spike and Buffy are really alike in certain aspects. They both keep their word and follow their hearts even if it means certain heartbreak.

Good chapter - really enjoyed it.

Author's Response: You know, that's a good point. It's more obvious with Spike, but I agree, Buffy is like that too. Unlike both Ange, Angelus and probably most everyone else, who are willing to make compromises. Glad you liked.


Name: Tuesday (Anonymous) · Date: 05/25/2006 - 09:39 pm · For: 18. Revelations
You asked what I'm thinking, and this is it: I really love this story! It's interesting and dramatic in all the right places. More soon!

Author's Response: Thanks, what great praise. Tempo is one of the hardest things to get right. And sometimes you've just got plot that needs to happen or explanations that are necessary. So, glad it works for you.


Submit a Review