Reviews For Button, Button

Name: scaryscouse (Anonymous) · Date: 05/07/2006 - 11:26 pm · For: 12. Blood
I couldn't understand the whole Buffy wanting Angelus thing in the beginning but now this is a good explanation. Getting to like this story

Author's Response: Thanks for sticking with it, esp. if the Angelus parts really squicked you. It was/is kind of a fine line to walk between Buffy's relationship with Angelus and Spike - to say nothing of the two vampires relationship with eachother, which we will get to in another few chapters. If you really think about though, it's obvious, or at least I think it is.


Name: SarahandJamesFanatic (Signed) · Date: 05/07/2006 - 09:33 pm · For: 12. Blood
good chapter

Author's Response: Thanks


Name: cordykitten (Anonymous) · Date: 05/07/2006 - 08:07 pm · For: 12. Blood
So Buffy is addicted to Angelus because of her blood? Then maybe they can find a solution that Buffy isn't influenced by it when she tries to kill Angelus. ~ And there I wondered what Buffy wanted to ask (The Golden Goose). Willow may be able to find something; even when they would probably find it easier through Giles (his books). Now wonder when Buffy continues to drink her own blood - because Angelus makes her - that she is still addicted. Looking forward to read if Willow finds something.

Author's Response: I'm not really sure, though it is possible. All we know from canon is that the *bite* can be addictive (think Riley). The slayer blood may be too - or perhaps its more like sex and chocolate - not quite addictive, but really really good. In a way I think saying she's addicted is a bit of a cop out - its too easy.


Name: sue (Anonymous) · Date: 05/02/2006 - 01:39 pm · For: 11. Thanks for the Memories
What's throwing me with the direction of this story is that Angelus and Spike are both acting to type but Buffy just seems to be acquiesing to the manipulation and..... manipulation, with the Slayer part of her somehow out to lunch. I know she is very young, very new to all this - but she goes to their stronghold, it is swarming with vamps, Angelus is so very un-Angel like and ultimately, her man has just given her to another vamp, like a piece of meat. Where is the spark of righteous indignation, where is the mixed-up, uppity - but still very driven and clued-in girl of that time? Angelus may well press her buttons, he may have won her over in her desperate relief to salvage some emotional excuse after that dreaded first night together, but the stark difference in behaviour and responses between the two vamps, although both soulless, must nudge that sleeping brain of hers to wake up and smell the slayer coffee.

Author's Response: Yes, she is starting to get a clue, and now has some direction based on something that Spike said. She's not exactly right about what is happening, but she is not far wrong either. As for her mood, it will eventually change, but I think the timing and her depression after the ghost possession had a lot to do with it. Things will get more out of her control before they get better - but she is starting to fight it in the next chapter (soon). Thing is, she needs some help/support from her friends and up till now has been afraid to ask for it.


Name: SarahandJamesFanatic (Signed) · Date: 05/01/2006 - 03:08 am · For: 11. Thanks for the Memories
good update

Author's Response: Thanks


Name: Vette (Anonymous) · Date: 05/01/2006 - 01:31 am · For: 11. Thanks for the Memories
Poor Spike, the indignity of being ridiculed by the man who took his love and then throws crumbs his way and then gets all angry because of his own short-comings. Hope that Buffy finds out the reason he wanted her to bed Spike and gets out of her daze of denial. Good chapter, can't wait to see what happens next.

Author's Response: Spike is not feeling too charitable to Angelus about now - hence the desire to team with Buffy (or not) and dust the idiot. This would probably play out very differently if Spike weren't injured. I think Angelus over estimates his control over Spike and Spike's loyalty to him.


Name: akarinacj (Anonymous) · Date: 05/01/2006 - 01:13 am · For: 11. Thanks for the Memories
Great chapter. Angelus is just stupid. Please update soon. Can´t wait to see how all this developes.

Author's Response: Love your name, and thanks for reviewing. But no, Angelus isn't nearly as stupid as Angel, and neither of them is as dumb as they look.


Name: cordykitten (Anonymous) · Date: 04/30/2006 - 11:11 pm · For: 11. Thanks for the Memories
So Angelus is jealous now. His own fault. Though I'm glad he sent Buffy to Spike. If you're not happy that the chit actually liked it, well, that's not my fault. Oh, wait, that's not right. It is my fault that she enjoyed it. And now he (Angelus) can't blame Spike because he ordered him to. Though I think he'll try to blame/punish him. And Spike is still willing to help. As soon as he could, things were going to change. I'm looking forward to!

Author's Response: Both Angelus and Spike have their own agendas. Spike of course wants to heal and become his own man again. After 100 years, he's gotten used to being in charge. As for what Angelus wants, we'll see eventually. But it's not what you may think, and he's not as stupid as he looks. Though he's bitching about it, he got pretty much exactly what he wanted.


Name: cordykitten (Anonymous) · Date: 04/28/2006 - 10:38 pm · For: 10. Get it Done
Spike did hear something? Apparently he's right that someone was watching them. And Buffy gets more than she wanted; Spike isn't going to hurt her (much) like she thought. I don't think this was going the way Angelus planned it ;-) Spike didn't hurt Buffy nor did Buffy hurt Spike (much). :)

Author's Response: Neither Spike nor Buffy is delibetately cruel or vindictive, so I think they each react according to their natures. But Angelus certainly knows exactly what happened, and he tends to be a better manipulator and planner than either SPike or Buffy...


Name: sue (Anonymous) · Date: 04/28/2006 - 07:43 am · For: 10. Get it Done
Nothing erotic here - but not cruel and crude, either. True to form, Spike warms to the task and they both take pleasure from the deed and not focus on how they got there. He doesn't hurt her; he stimulates her. She notices his pain and seeks to ease it. There are no tears.

Don't think this is going according to Angelus's plan. She is neither cowed nor broken and humbled. Hopefully less blinkered. Spike, too, feels neither used nor abused: he just bloody well feels, for a change.

Good plan, o mighty Scourge. Great chapter.



Author's Response: Unfortunately Angelus's plans tend to work better than Spike's. And you know what they say, if at first you don't succeed...


Name: Tuesday (Anonymous) · Date: 04/28/2006 - 12:08 am · For: 10. Get it Done
Good chapter, but shorter. I'd love to see some more spuffy action in the next one! *hint, hint* lol

Author's Response: Sorry, you'll have to wait. There will be some Buffy/other coming up soon, just so you know what to expect.


Name: jenny (Anonymous) · Date: 04/27/2006 - 08:19 am · For: 10. Get it Done
just read it for the first time and i like it so far, but not the angelus/buffy parts, i am really hoping that you'll make it just spuffy in the end? maybe have them flammbe angelus like a barbacue? LOL! update soon.

Author's Response: They'll be more Buffy/other coming up soon - but not really too graphic. Just so that you'll be prepared.


Name: akarinacj (Anonymous) · Date: 04/27/2006 - 06:26 am · For: 10. Get it Done
You MUST update soon. It´s not fair to leave it like this. !!!! The story is getting better and better.!!!

Author's Response: Thanks, I hope that you like the way that it will go from here.


Name: SarahandJamesFanatic (Signed) · Date: 04/27/2006 - 05:27 am · For: 10. Get it Done
liked it but wish it was more descriptive and longer

Author's Response: Yeah, I agree with you. I'm still working on this whole writing smut thing. If you keep reading you'll have to see if I can manage to do better. I put off publishing for a long time because I had such problems with it.


Name: sue (Anonymous) · Date: 04/24/2006 - 03:29 pm · For: Chapter 9. Decisions
Her prevarication is working two ways: when the encounter finally happens - and it will, even Buffy knows this, now - it's just going to be so awkward because the start point (so to speak) is going to be so unspontaneous and stark - and secondly it has given both of them time to talk things through. The slayer-hating vampire has taken the time to explain things to her, be gentle, even and she in turn is neither spiteful nor mewling pitifully. Her prevarication has changed the mood from two protagonists to possibly a mutual participation. The lesson from the mighty Angelus appears to be to teach the wilful girl the error of her ways. Uh-huh. Good luck, Spike.

Author's Response: Exactly.


Name: Bellanca (Anonymous) · Date: 04/24/2006 - 01:57 pm · For: Chapter 9. Decisions
Greatly enjoying this one. Eagerly awaiting Chapter 10.

Author's Response: Thanks, it's nice to see a new name! I promise it will get more Spuffy soon - but I'm just warning you, it may not stay that way.


Name: SarahandJamesFanatic (Signed) · Date: 04/23/2006 - 11:18 pm · For: Chapter 9. Decisions
more please

Author's Response: Thanks.


Name: akarinacj (Anonymous) · Date: 04/23/2006 - 10:26 pm · For: Chapter 9. Decisions
Please update soon. This is getting very very hot. And I want to know what happens between Buffy and Spike!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks. We're getting to it, slowly.


Name: cordykitten (Anonymous) · Date: 04/23/2006 - 09:50 pm · For: Chapter 9. Decisions
Spike had a good point why he can't kill Buffy now. And I'm for sure won't complain about that ;-) So at last Buffy made up her mind if she wants to obey Angelus or not. Now only Spike has to decide: I wouldn't shag you now if you begged me. or if you let me fuck you, you'll live to see another night. I'll think he'll do it. He even said he would help to bring Angelus down :)

Author's Response: Yes, I have written Spike a little more damaged than he is usually portayed. And yes, he definately has his own agenda here- it just doesn't have to be at the Slayer's expense.


Name: cordykitten (Anonymous) · Date: 04/20/2006 - 10:07 pm · For: 8. Obedience, part 2
Spike could be right: This could be a plan of Angelus if Buffy will do like he told her. And he is right too: I don't think Angel will give Buffy to Spike again. Buffy is prepared to day? She noticed that Angelus has power over her.. but just to give up? There must be another solution *hopes*

Author's Response: Of course I wouldn't end it there. Much more to happen. And Angelus does have a reason for his actions. its just not obvious to any of the characters yet. But he'll confide in Spike eventually, hoping to find a ally.


Name: sue (Anonymous) · Date: 04/20/2006 - 08:40 am · For: 8. Obedience, part 2
What a great chapter: brutally honest from both sides but lacking malice or any show of sinister enjoyment on Spike's part, just a silent admiration for the 'chit'. She, too, is addressing her predicament full on without hysteria; rather, she almost calmly tries to decipher all the angular codes of Angelus's behaviour and rationalise them. When she can't, she just accepts that she can't and realises, almost stoically, that she has let her Slayer guard down - big time - and the only person who has put her in this dire position, is herself.

Buffy's whispered request to Spike may seem like Buffy is giving up, in, whatever - but in fact it is a spanner in the works, wrongfooting Spike (in his wheelchair!) as she asserts the only power she feels she still has, on her own life, before Angelus takes that from her and drains her into a cursed unlife.

Great moment for the start of your next chap.

Author's Response: Glad I could convince you of Buffy's response. It was a difficult chapter to write. Hope that you find Spike's reply just as believable.


Name: hotlipedjen (Anonymous) · Date: 04/20/2006 - 07:55 am · For: 8. Obedience, part 2
Ohhhhhhh!

Author's Response: Eeeeeeeh! Thanks.


Name: gaillee (Anonymous) · Date: 04/20/2006 - 04:30 am · For: 8. Obedience, part 2
Thie just keeps getting better and better. Wonderful job of creating the confusion she must be feeling. I am so eager to see what develops with Spike and Bufy....

Author's Response: Thanks. I hope that the characters continue to make sense to you. You're gonna have to wait just a little longer for the Spuffy though.


Name: SarahandJamesFanatic (Signed) · Date: 04/20/2006 - 03:38 am · For: 8. Obedience, part 2
good update and cliffhanger

Author's Response: Thanks. Still hanging.


Name: Toshie (Anonymous) · Date: 04/19/2006 - 11:39 pm · For: 8. Obedience, part 2
Still loving it! Bring on Spike's contrary nature.... When she's nervy and fragile he wants her to fight... wonder how an actual death wish would go when he DOESN'T have a chip??? Can't wait to read the next bit :)

Author's Response: Spike's contrary nature continues to be contrary. Unfortunately, even w/o the chip, Spike isn't really free to do what he wants.


Submit a Review