Reviews For A New Day

Name: TopsAMtn (Anonymous) · Date: 08/05/2020 - 12:29 am · For: Chapter 12 - Tomorrow is a New Day
Fantastic story! I was biting my nails at the end of the battle Thank you for making i wonderfully better than Joss


Name: Regan (Anonymous) · Date: 04/29/2013 - 01:11 am · For: Chapter 12 - Tomorrow is a New Day
OMG this is one of the most incredible fanfics I have ever read. It was perfection. Do you have plans to continue? I would probably explode from happiness if you did!


Name: Sraya11 (Anonymous) · Date: 04/18/2013 - 06:01 pm · For: Chapter 3 - The Scoobies
Xander is such a pain, who would put up with his crap. If he was a friend of mine he would of been shown the door long before now.


Name: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: 11/12/2011 - 06:03 am · For: Chapter 12 - Tomorrow is a New Day
This is one of my favorite series - wonderful reading it again. Congratulations on your terrific story.


Name: Tanja (Anonymous) · Date: 04/16/2007 - 07:40 pm · For: Chapter 12 - Tomorrow is a New Day
Finally I got the chance to finish reading your story. Don't you hate it when RL keeps getting in the way? Eh eh. Anyway, I truly enjoyed reading your story, I just wish this was what really happened on the show. You should have been hired to write it, not those bunch of losers. Ahem... sorry, I am just still pissed off at the mess they made of the last season. Eh eh. Please. keep up the great work, I can't wait to read more stories from you! Oh! And sorry if there are mistakes, English isn't my mother tongue. ; )

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Tanja! I'm so glad you enjoyed it. I feel the writers made a mess of season 7, also. They just couldn't let anyone be happy.


Name: Tanja (Anonymous) · Date: 04/14/2007 - 07:28 pm · For: Chapter 4 - The Potentials, et al
God, Xander never knows when to stop! I'm curious to see what'll happen after he calls Angel. I'm totally hooked to this story, I can't wait to finish reading it. Great work, Joyful Dayz!
(^_^)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you are enjoying it. :)


Name: Naurolim (Anonymous) · Date: 03/23/2007 - 09:49 pm · For: Chapter 12 - Tomorrow is a New Day
Brilliant! I am so glad you continued your story. I read it all in one sitting I was so hooked. I thought it was well written with enough plot to keep it interesting. Lots of lovely Spuffy, shame this wasn't how the show went. Thanks.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I apprciate your review. I have a tendency to read a story in one sitting, too. (Im flattered that my story did that for you.) :)


Name: cordykitten (Signed) · Date: 03/23/2007 - 09:49 pm · For: Chapter 12 - Tomorrow is a New Day
Loved the way it ended, it came to a closure of sorts (even if only to point out the possibilities of the future, I hope that makes sense):
Loved reading it.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, cordykitten. I appreciate your comments through the story. You boosted my plot bunnies in several areas. :)


Name: Aeryn (Anonymous) · Date: 03/23/2007 - 06:40 am · For: Chapter 12 - Tomorrow is a New Day
loved it.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you liked it. :)


Name: Buff_Freak_Becca (Signed) · Date: 03/16/2007 - 11:35 pm · For: Chapter 10 - The Turok-Han
Oooohhh... I wonder how they'll defeat the First... Going to read the next chapter now!

Author's Response: Thanks for your comment. I've posted the rest of the story now. :)


Name: cordykitten (Signed) · Date: 03/15/2007 - 05:14 pm · For: Chapter 11 - Closing the Hellmouth
I'm earlier reading... I hope that makes my reviews more readable. It was late last time too.
Oh! A plan without destroying Sunnydale *cough including Spike* will be good :-D Buffy has the same opinion *gg*
Good to see Dawn finding a purpose (keyness).
To enhance the weapons was clever. Loved the rewrite, nobody dying. And the last sentences.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I really appreciate your reviews. :)


Name: SarahandJamesFanatic (Anonymous) · Date: 03/15/2007 - 07:07 am · For: Chapter 11 - Closing the Hellmouth
great update

Author's Response: Thanks again!


Name: SarahandJamesFanatic (Anonymous) · Date: 03/15/2007 - 06:53 am · For: Chapter 11 - Closing the Hellmouth
great update

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I appreciate your comments.


Name: jamies_lady (Anonymous) · Date: 03/14/2007 - 05:25 pm · For: Chapter 11 - Closing the Hellmouth
loved the re-write of the episode. brilliant absolutly brilliant.
looking forward to the next bit

Author's Response: Thank you so much! You've made my day. :)


Name: cordykitten (Signed) · Date: 02/27/2007 - 10:04 pm · For: Chapter 10 - The Turok-Han
The test did function; not only did have Buffy and Spike some slaying fun they know now what will kill the Uber-Vamps. Mission accomplished.
And Spike was right about the consequences. If two slayers caused the much... all slayers would have been too much, unbalancing everything.
Loved the update :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Finally, I have the next chap up.


Name: SarahandJamesFanatic (Anonymous) · Date: 02/27/2007 - 04:54 am · For: Chapter 10 - The Turok-Han
good update

Author's Response: Thank you!


Name: Inara (Anonymous) · Date: 02/27/2007 - 02:08 am · For: Chapter 10 - The Turok-Han
This story just gets better and better, please update soon!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Inara! The next chap is with my beta now. :)


Name: cordykitten (Signed) · Date: 02/16/2007 - 09:39 pm · For: Chapter 9 - With This Ring
Good to see that all in all the wedding went well :)
Good that the Justice of Peace didn't see all *grins* or he would have run before he could do the ceremony :)
And the ceremony itself? Fun and impressing fireworks.
Loved the update :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much.


Name: SarahandJamesFanatic (Signed) · Date: 02/14/2007 - 02:59 am · For: Chapter 9 - With This Ring
please continue the spuffyness in the next chapter

Author's Response: Thank you. Next chapter is with my beta, so it shouldn't be long.


Name: Lila12 (Anonymous) · Date: 02/13/2007 - 09:41 pm · For: Chapter 6 - Angel
Love the Angel bashing! And the way Angel set Xander up.

Author's Response: Thank you. :)


Name: Lila12 (Anonymous) · Date: 02/13/2007 - 09:39 pm · For: Chapter 5 - Nice Kitty
Great story. I love the biting visions, and Spike's reaction to Drac. I wondered why he didn't do anything about Dracula on the show.

Author's Response: Thank you. I wondered that too. Why did they have him so ineffectual against Drac? I thought it was unSpikelike.


Name: cordykitten (Anonymous) · Date: 02/10/2007 - 04:22 pm · For: Chapter 8 - Spike's Girls Past and Present
Eh.. correction: Spike isn't trying to overprotect Buffy over better expressed: thinking for her. She is capable to do it herself (and that is a good thing).
That (the thinking what Buffy may want) didn't went well before. ~
:)

Author's Response: Thank you again for your reviews. :D


Name: cordykitten (Anonymous) · Date: 02/10/2007 - 04:20 pm · For: Chapter 8 - Spike's Girls Past and Present
Spike isn't trying to overprotect Buffy over better expressed: thinking for her. She is capable to do it herself. That (the thinking what Buffy wants) went well before. ~ Wood.. mmmh I hope he has given up to try to kill Spike. He asks a lot of questions. And he needs to learn a bit too ;-)
Awwwwwe :) How happy the news made Buffy and Spike that she'll be immortal.
Loved the new chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks so much, Cordykitten.


Name: cordykitten (Anonymous) · Date: 02/06/2007 - 10:19 pm · For: Chapter 7 - Mini Mutiny
You're welcome!
Lucky for Buffy she still has her wedding planer. And even if it would be only for good memories :) Especially in time like that. And the shopping went rather well, especially the dress. ~ And good that Faith is on Buffy's side or things could have gone wrong because of Kennedy trying to get her will.
And Xander's gesture (his gift) was gladly accepted. Seems as if he is able to change his attitude after all :)

Author's Response: Yeah, Buffy needs some good memories. Kennedy rebelling against Buffy was as far as I was willing to go with the show's betrayal, the rest of them doing it just left a bad taste in my mouth. I chose to have Xander be more tolerant because he is happy himself. It's the only way I could figure that he might come around, and I really want to like Xander, the show just made it impossible for me to do so. Thanks for your comments.


Name: SarahandJamesFanatic (Signed) · Date: 02/06/2007 - 02:10 am · For: Chapter 7 - Mini Mutiny
more please

Author's Response: Thanks! Ch 8 is with my beta. :)


Submit a Review