Reviews For A Kind of Marriage

Name: ~Eris~ (Anonymous) · Date: 12/01/2008 - 07:56 am · For: Chapter 5 - A Whole New Game
Love the B/S banter and their interaction. Can't wait for more. :-)


Name: PhotographyNut (Anonymous) · Date: 11/17/2008 - 11:01 pm · For: Chapter 5 - A Whole New Game
Great chapter! Can't wait to read more!


Name: guest (Anonymous) · Date: 11/08/2008 - 05:00 am · For: I'm Just a Wind-Up Toy
"I mean she said those awful things to him when he told her that she loved him."



My mistake. I meant to say THAT HE LOVED HER and not that
SHE LOVED HIM. LOL

Author's Response: Lol, actually, if you haven't added the correction I wouldn't have noticed your mix-up. I read it as you meant it, not as you wrote it. :)


Name: guest (Anonymous) · Date: 11/08/2008 - 04:57 am · For: I'm Just a Wind-Up Toy
Just started reading this. I was a little nervous at first because reading that you changed Spike's history a little. I was afraid that you would make him into a completely different vampire than he was on the show. Spike is by far my favorite character in the Buffyverse and if I feel that he isn't well written in stories that is based off the show than I will most likely not read. But since this is based off the show but at the same time AU. I decided to give it a read. I like it so far but I am still nervous about it. Both Spike and Buffy need to say how they really feel. But I think Buffy especially. I feel that way because Spike already told Buffy he was in love with her. I might have been a long time ago but Buffy should know the feelings are still there. I mean she said those awful things to him when he told her that she loved him. Of course he is going to be afraid and insecure to say it again. That he is going to doubt that Buffy loves because she never apologize to him or at least spoke to him about it. Yes, they both need to say how they feel but Buffy especially. That is just my opinion.

Author's Response: Thank you for our long review and that you gave it a chance. When I wrote that changed Spike's story I didn't really mean that he himself will be any different. It's just story of his human life that's not the same. (Remember - no Cecily?) Although I tend to write Spike more like I want him to be, not as he was on the show. Mainly I dislike Spike's reckless stupidity (but not his reckless bravery) and his 'uncultured' ways. In short my Spike is just more like a man from Victorian times than from the punk era. As to your opinion about B and S needing to speak to each other openly, I totally agree. But I can't make them do it if they themselves cannot open up. The story goes as it goes; I'm just writing it all down. ;) I hope you'll continue reading.


Name: PhotographyNut (Anonymous) · Date: 11/04/2008 - 10:39 pm · For: I'm Just a Wind-Up Toy
Spike and Buffy have to have a serious heart to heart! Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: That they do, but the question is, will they? ;)


Name: sask (Anonymous) · Date: 10/20/2008 - 06:27 am · For: A Sire and a Childe
I'm really liking this...all those twisted complications like in canon, but different somehow...

Author's Response: Yes, I tend to make up complicated plots, but beware, my Spike is not canon Spike, his (hi)story is different as is his character. Thanks for reading. :)


Name: PhotographyNut (Anonymous) · Date: 10/18/2008 - 11:51 pm · For: A Sire and a Childe
Enjoyed! Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thank you :) More is on the way.


Name: Dicecanntcry (Anonymous) · Date: 10/18/2008 - 04:36 am · For: A Sire and a Childe
Great update! I'm curious about who this sire and childe are and am looking forward to more!

Author's Response: You'll get your next clue in the 5th chapter. Thank you for reading. :)


Name: dicecanntcry (Anonymous) · Date: 10/15/2008 - 04:16 am · For: Because I'm Broken
Why is no one else reviewing your story?! Craziness! Well, I for one em enjoying it and hope to see more soon!

Author's Response: lol, thank you so much! I hope people are at least reading, because I really enjoy writing this. More coming soon! ;)


Name: PhotographyNut (Anonymous) · Date: 10/14/2008 - 09:50 pm · For: Because I'm Broken
Great chapter! Looking forward to more!

Author's Response: I can't promise to write everything in one go, but I have been writing like crazy this week. Thank you for review. :)


Name: Nicka (Anonymous) · Date: 10/13/2008 - 11:20 pm · For: Never Love Anything More Than It Loves You
Good beginning, can't wait for more.

Author's Response: Thank's, more is on the way. :)


Name: PhotographyNut (Anonymous) · Date: 10/13/2008 - 09:53 pm · For: Never Love Anything More Than It Loves You
Great beginning! Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thank you, I have some chapters already written, I hope you'll enjoy them. :)


Submit a Review