Reviews For A New World

Name: nmcil (Signed) · Date: 03/03/2018 - 03:45 pm · For: A New Day
SO GLAD you have decided to return to your sequel - I hope you will complete it. I'm going to do a re-read of first story with trust & faith that your interest and creative force will stay with you to its completion.


Name: nmcil (Signed) · Date: 08/14/2015 - 03:59 pm · For: A New Life
Love the ending with Giles making his I was wrong confession and Buffy's answer.


Name: Sandrine (Anonymous) · Date: 06/04/2015 - 12:53 pm · For: A New Life

Thank you for these interesting strong advice, it is great to come across articles as interesting as yours! I wish you health, longevity, success, happiness and peace of heart.

 

<a href="http://www.voyance-marie-liesse.com">voyance gratuite par mail</a>  ; <a href="http://www.ysalis-voyance.com">voyance gratuite par email</a>



Author's Response: Thanks Sandrine - I'm glad you liked it. Next up is my work in progress "A New Day" I hope you enjoy that too


Name: momnesia/mom8828 (Anonymous) · Date: 03/15/2015 - 01:13 am · For: A New Day

Excellent!    I couldn't stop reading this.    Poor Cordy!    But I'm glad Fred is safe.   As far as Angel. . . .still don't like him at all.    Everyone should gather around Buffy & Spike anyway, as Spike wasn't anywhere near as evil as Angel, even though Angel has his soul!   Spike is a VERY STRANGE VAMPIRE, AND I LOVE IT!     Well done!    Will keep checking back for updates!



Author's Response: Oh ho, I see you've migrated over from FF. I'm glad you got to get your fix all at once, but I guess I've lost my only reviewer on FF : ( Never mind, I'm short of reviewers on SR as well so always glad to pick up another reader over here, and especially one who gives such great feedback as yourself. Updating again this weekend


Name: cookiemonster (Anonymous) · Date: 03/10/2015 - 09:33 am · For: A New Day

Their cookies damb it



Author's Response: Sorry but Spike knows best - they're biscuits. You'll have to change your name to 'biscuitmonster'. Hmmm doesn't have the same ring does it? I had to actually go back and reread the chapter to pick up your reference. : )


Name: jenna (Anonymous) · Date: 03/08/2015 - 09:45 am · For: A New Life

Your non american is showing lol

Sexy and fun chap



Author's Response: Thanks Jenna. Sorry I missed your review earlier. Glad you enjoyed that chapter and I hope you're checking irregularly for updates. And yes - I gave up trying to Americanise things - one half the time you don't even know that what you're saying is colloquial (Kiwi/Antipodean/English) and two, as far as spelling goes - I just can't make myself take out the 'u' (colour) or change 's' to 'z' (characterise). Oh well - as long as you get the drift - :)


Name: Melly (Anonymous) · Date: 02/14/2015 - 09:28 pm · For: A New Day

Yippee!  An update!!  Thanks for a great chapter and even for the cliffhanger too!!



Author's Response: And thank you for the review Melly. And as for the cliffy, another update next weekend should sort that out.


Name: Teep_P12 (Anonymous) · Date: 12/16/2014 - 01:00 am · For: A New Day

Loving your work.  The world you've built is so rich, you've paired the couples in a believable way, the story is engaging...can't wait to read more!



Author's Response: Gosh Teep, I must apologize - I don't know how I missed your review - I honestly value each and every review and yours is particularly lovely and encouraging. I'm not sure if you'll pick this response up, but I hope you're still reading as I've posted a couple of new chapters over February and will post again this weekend. Heartfelt thanks, badgervamp


Name: cindia99 (Signed) · Date: 10/13/2014 - 09:08 am · For: A New Day
Bravo, a lot of courage to go on and so
beautiful creations !!!
voyance gratuite par mail

Author's Response: Thank you Cindia, for reading and for your lovely review. I'm not sur if the bravo is for Buffy, Spike and co, or for myself as the author, but either way I'm happy to accept your kind words. There's a new chapter up now


Name: TheOriginal (Signed) · Date: 03/31/2014 - 01:46 pm · For: A New Day
I am so behind in my reviews for this and I am so sorry :-( RL has been a bitch to me lately! But rest assured I am still reading and am still add am still addicted and can't wait for more xx
- ebbs

Author's Response: All good ebbs, I know the feeling. My writing has slowed down to a crawl thanks to my stressful RL. I'd still love to hear what you think when you get a chance to catch up on the reading. - Jenine


Name: TheOriginal (Signed) · Date: 01/20/2014 - 12:57 pm · For: A New Day
I love the turn this story has taken! If I wasn't already thoroughly addicted I would be now!

Author's Response: I thought this might snag you. Happy to be your drug!


Name: TheOriginal (Signed) · Date: 01/20/2014 - 12:52 pm · For: A New Day
Best. Chapter. Ever. Omg this story rocks and I love you!

Author's Response: Best. Feedback. Ever. Your reviewing rocks and I love you back!


Name: TheOriginal (Signed) · Date: 01/20/2014 - 12:45 pm · For: A New Day
Ah! I'm so far behind! Damn RL getting in the way! I love willow and oz... I don't think I could pick between willow and oz and willow and tara because they are both such different relationships although I completely agree that oz has a darkness in him akin to willows own black self which makes them an awesome couple. Although I think tara in a lot of ways presents a purity that willow can never grasp again after taking a human life, not to say that the willow/oz relationship doesn't have its purity and it's light but yeah... very different relationships. Loved your interpretation of this one- very sexy!

Author's Response: Hey there Ebbs, I wondered what had happened to you. RL aye, what a pain! Anyway by the time I read your review, you would have already seen how I solved the Willow/Oz v Willow/Tara dilemma. I love Tara and wanted to bring her back, but Oz was always one of my favorite S1-3 characters, and I was sad when he left. So yeah, I couldn't pick either. Lucky I'm allowed to be greedy cos its my verse - yay! And with the light and the dark - its all about balance - thats where I'm trying to get all of these guys. Also, pleased you liked the sexy. I've undoubtedly freaked some out but, I think wolfOz would be sexyOz.


Name: TheOriginal (Signed) · Date: 12/22/2013 - 10:35 pm · For: A New Day
I'm just when I think I have a fave character (besides our Blonde due) you go and make me obsessed with something else. Was loving the characterisation of Giles in the last chapter (as you know lol) but now reading more about dawn I've become mildly obsessed with the path her and Andrew are going to take. Again I think that shows you a lot of credit for your writing, the way you're able to make your ready engage with everything that's going on and have all these super interesting side stories that still play an integral role to the main plot without taking away from it all. Gah, obsessed. One last update before xheistmas? Pretty please? :-)

And Maori is awesome :-) I am Australian (Aboriginal) so kind of neighbour's. I love your cultural tattoos, tattooing in general I love but when they have such a rich background and meaning to them is just awesome. I couldn't see the pic you said- although I am on my phone so that may be why.

And yeah SR has been weird lately- there are MINIMAL reviews on a lot of stories I'm seeing pop up and I'm not sure why because there is always people on line and tones of reads happening. We definitely need to pick up the reviewing though, it's such an important part of the fan fic process (...that and I am a review whore and I need them lol).

Best wishes Jenni talk to you during the holidays. Ebbs xxx

Author's Response: Hey Ebbs, hope you had an awesome Christmas day. I'm sooo happy to be infecting you with my obsessions. These characters in this verse have really taken on a life of their own and I must say I care deeply about all of them, where they're going and what they're doing. I've read lots of fics with annoying, bigoted Xander and evil Willow, and while I think those definitely have their place, depending on the time frame (Season 6 a given), i think (or hope) that coming out the other side of such a traumatic event as the Hellmouth battle, and the loses all the Scoobies experienced over the previous few seasons should be the foundation for growth and maturity. So my version of the core characters is I guess the best of each of them, who I feel they could become given good guidance, confidence and a bit of breathing space. So cool that you are aboriginal. we Maori are a pretty feisty bunch, reasonably politically motivated to right the wrongs of the past and reclaim what was legally ours all along. Sometimes I rue the longstanding negative effects that colonization has had on our people, the lose of identity and mana and sense of self that has contributed to generational unemployment, alcoholism and cyclic abuse; problems that are not easily resolved. But then I consider the plight of aboriginal peoples and I have to feel lucky for the bargaining power that we have here in NZ. But about the tattoos - both Maori and aboriginal cultures were rich in their oral traditions, story telling, song and art important methods of passing mythology and ways of being down through the generations. For two such isolated cultures they did employ many similar facets, including use of body art - tattooing versus paint and scarification. Fascinating! Anyway, new chapter up now, hope you enjoy it, Jenine xx


Name: TheOriginal (Signed) · Date: 12/22/2013 - 05:41 am · For: A New Day
Loved it! The tattoo idea is bloody fantastic and not something I have seen or read before- really original and really cool! Would love to see a pic of it- I attempted to use my imagination but for some rreason my dirty mind works much better when imagining spuffy smut than it does tattoos (who'd have thought it hey). Great chapter loved it and please give me more :-D and have a safe and happy Christmas to you and your loved ones xxx

Author's Response: Aww thanks so much - your feedback really means a lot - a voice in the wilderness over here on SR. Weird as I get more reads here than at Elysian but way more reviews there. Oh well, I'm past worrying about it. And nevertheless, I always look forward to your feedback like its a precious gemstone. Anyway, I decided on the tats fairly early on. I'm a kiwi, Maori, so tattoo or ta moko are very important to our culture and often a pictorial respresentation of one's ancestry. The picts and scots used them as well. Just liked the idea. I do have some pics but not an overall one. I might try to sketch them at some stage and send you a pic. Check out the pic of Atar on the end notes of next chapter though - hot, and just how I imagined him. Have a great Christmas Ebbs - will email you over the break. Jenine


Name: TheOriginal (Signed) · Date: 12/22/2013 - 05:33 am · For: A New Day
Ok actually logged in now and just have to say again how much I'm enjoying this story!

Author's Response: You're enjoying it so much that you had to say it twice - no problem, anything to up my feedback numbers lol. More coming


Name: TheOriginal (Signed) · Date: 12/22/2013 - 05:32 am · For: A New Day
Ok actually logged in now and just have to say again how much I'm enjoying this story!


Name: The original (Anonymous) · Date: 12/22/2013 - 05:31 am · For: A New Day

I'm updates yay!! Love this chapter, I am so crushing on your interpretation of Giles.  I always loved him as the supportive father figure type and you've captured this perfectly.  Can't wait for more! Ebbs xx



Author's Response: Thanks Ebbs. Giles is one of my favorite characters. He could be a dick at times but I loved that under his stuffy exterior he was quite a softy and always wanted what was best for Buffy and the other Scoobs. My favorite version was lusty magic chocolate Giles and anything Ripperish.


Name: TheOriginal (Signed) · Date: 11/28/2013 - 01:25 am · For: A New Day
Go Giles!! I love future stories that show him as a good guy and having good things happen in his life! Great chapter! Did you happen to get my email? If you ever need a beta or someone to chat spuffy with srop me a line. Great chapter can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Hey Ebonie thanks once again for the kind words. Got your email and will def get back to you. Last few weeks of school so pretty full on at the moment but will chat over summer :)


Name: TheOriginal (Signed) · Date: 11/24/2013 - 10:28 pm · For: A New Day
I really love how well thought out and detailed this story is. It's not just 'oh dawn is the key she can do key things'. You've actually explained the how's and the why's of it. The scene between buffy and spike was beautiful and bought me to tears. He just seems like he's going to be a great dad! Loved the chapter and I'm really interested to see where you're going to go with Dana. Love it!

Author's Response: Thanks again for your wonderful feedback! As for why I write the way I do, its just the way my brain works - I'm always wondering "Why did they do that? How did that happen? What was she thinking?" So this is my attempt to clarify/sort out all of those little mysteries. Yes, William was always destined to be a loving and devoted dad and that side is just shining through and the demon has a doggedly loyal side to his nature. More on Dana soon.


Name: TheOriginal (Signed) · Date: 11/23/2013 - 01:04 am · For: A New Day
Can't wait for the next chapter! Love it

Author's Response: Hey Ebbs, Thanks heaps for the awesome reviews - I've been getting no love from Spuffy Realm so it was absolutely thrilling to see your reviews pop up. You're now my new number one reviewer - lol - not hard as I don't have many. I've got plenty of chapters to post, I've completed 29 so plenty to come. I see that your an Aussie, we Anzacs have to stick together.


Name: TheOriginal (Signed) · Date: 11/23/2013 - 01:03 am · For: A New Day
I really love your attention to detail in all of rhe characters in this story. I think it's really well weighted and I'm enjoying the read thanks!


Name: TheOriginal (Signed) · Date: 11/21/2013 - 12:42 am · For: A New Day
I am really liking faith in this story too. Despite my misgivings about her in the show she is a cool character and I love seeing her be written so well


Name: TheOriginal (Signed) · Date: 11/21/2013 - 12:32 am · For: A New Day
I I absolutely love Giles in this story!


Name: TheOriginal (Signed) · Date: 11/21/2013 - 12:26 am · For: A New Day
Loved the prologue to this (although I've not had a chance to leave my reviews yet sorry) and am so exxited to see a sequel being worked on yay!


No results found.
Submit a Review