Home
Register
Recent
Categories
Authors
Series
Titles
Completed
Help
Search
Betas
Links
Find-A-Fic
Spuffy Twitter
LiveJournal
Top 10
Contact Us


RSS

Chit-Chat

Pari
08/17/20 07:22 pm
@babygyrl what are the details of the fic you are looking for?
Babygyrl
06/20/20 07:02 pm
I’m trying to put in a fic in the find a fic forum to but it isn’t letting me post the info about the fic I’m looking for I pretty sure I’m doing it right can you help
Pari
06/19/20 05:46 pm
Forum is back up.
Pari
06/19/20 04:20 pm
I have been informed that the Find-a-fic forum is down, and I'm working with host to get it back up. Please stand by. Thank you!
Pari
05/30/20 11:40 pm
The forum is back up now, sorry. We have been moved to a bigger and better server and things tend to get wonky with moving. If anyone sees anything strange please email me and let me know.
darkprincess
05/26/20 12:11 pm
Find-A-Fictional is not working
Palpatine
04/02/20 01:30 am
I'm finally able to log in again, Pari, so whatsoever happened, a hearty thanks!
Pari
03/13/20 07:51 pm
We are moving to a new server, so expect some downtime. Don't panic downtime is normal during this process. Thank you!
Pari
03/13/20 06:17 pm
Hey All, having issues with the server. My host is working on this now. So please be patient. Pages are not lost, just 'SCROLL DOWN' :D
All_choseny
07/02/19 10:57 am
Hi! Everyone I'm new here. I just heard about this site from EF. Looking forward to reading great fics!

Support

Powered by FundRazr

Author's Corner

Reviews For 1880
Reviewer: moncler outlet günstig Anonymous Date: 11/19/2013 - 11:47 pm Title: The First Sighting

moncler outlet uk 1880 by Bekah Leigh
moncler outlet günstig http://www.moncler-and-outlet.com

Reviewer: Sraya11 Anonymous Date: 04/27/2013 - 07:24 am Title: From Passion Toward Passion

Please, please, please finish this I'm loving it......

Reviewer: Babs Anonymous Date: 03/28/2011 - 11:39 pm Title: From Passion Toward Passion

It is too bad that it appears this story is abandoned. Wish it could have gotten a little further than it did. It really was a very good story.

Reviewer: tine Anonymous Date: 04/05/2008 - 09:15 pm Title: From Passion Toward Passion

is this story abandoned? i hope not!

Reviewer: VICTORIA Anonymous Date: 07/17/2007 - 07:09 am Title: From Passion Toward Passion

Great story. I LOVE William stories. Please don't let your muse give up on this one. It's really good.

Reviewer: DrkDevin Signed Date: 03/04/2007 - 05:41 am Title: From Passion Toward Passion

Reviewer: Kimmie Anonymous Date: 07/25/2006 - 04:59 pm Title: From Passion Toward Passion

I just read your 4 chapters and love love love your story. I also noticed that it has been months since an updated chapter. Did I just fall in love with a story that isn't going to be finished (hate it when that happens)?
Maybe you post elsewhere? I'd love to read more of your work ... you have a talent.

Author's Response: Gah! *feels really guilty* I know, I know, my beta has been nipping me in the ass too lol. I'm trying, i promise you, to write, I'm just struggling with the story... I think that writer's block is contagious, but I think i'm gonna start bugging my boy every second until i know i have it just right... i know he'll be bugging me if i don't! lol, thank you for the review, and i promise you i'm working on it!

Reviewer: Greyangel Anonymous Date: 04/23/2006 - 04:21 pm Title: The First Sighting

Ooooh! just found this, and so glad I did. It's great...sweet and even at times funny...at first I was thrown by the use of the modern day English/American lanuage in a story set in the 1800's...but your Dawn and Buffy's use of American English seems to fit (greyangel, scratches head and smiles)...lol. Personally I think William needs a smack up the head, coz he's gotta be nuttier than Dru for lusting after that harpy ...but I'm really hoping your Buffy will inject a little sanity into his life and help him see the error of his ways. And at this point in your story I won't comment on Hank...expect to say, KILL HIM OFF QUICK!!! Please (smiles sweetly) lol...keep going honey, you're off to a great start...and a word of prasie to the mighty beta...often overlooked, but where would we be without them? (shudders).

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing! You, being the author of one of my favorite fics, it's really kind of amazing to see that you have read mine. And, yep, see, can't write old-fashioned talk as well as I'd like, so I'm making excuses for their manner of speak through Giles lol. I love that Devin knows about English customs of old, because otherwise I'd screw it up to no end lol. And I'll give him your kudos. He deserves them quite a bit :D. Once again, thanks, and I'll keep the Hank thought in mind ;).

Reviewer: cordykitten Anonymous Date: 04/22/2006 - 10:34 am Title: From Passion Toward Passion

Have you changed the chapter From Passion Toward Passion or made it longer? I think I saw it before, but only the start of it. I'm not sure though if I read it or not. After reading the begin I think I read it before. ~ Yeah, I read your A/N. :) Hank? He is horrible to Buffy. I just hope Buffy will be able to do what she wants (and not to be forced to marry Parker). Till next time :)

Author's Response: Yep, made it longer. I changed a couple lines in the part that you've already read, but nothing consequential. The second part was supposed to be ch5, but it didnt really work out lol. So, this chapter is about 3,000 words longer than it was before. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Adjacee Anonymous Date: 04/22/2006 - 12:13 am Title: From Passion Toward Passion

I can't help but wonder what her worst is. More please!

Author's Response: :) Thanks, Adjacee. I'll be updating within the next couple of weeks. Yes, I made a promise to myself that I wouldn't make promises lol, but I think that this one needs made so that I don't disappear for months at a time again. *shameful smile*

Reviewer: Briana Anonymous Date: 02/11/2006 - 10:51 pm Title: The First Party

what a great story!! i loved it.. im a work and I almost got in trouble with my boss b/c i was reading this and not getting any work done. lol i just couldn't put it down.. it is such a great story!! can't wait for the next chapter!! keep updating.

Author's Response: Aww, shucks, Briana! Thank you! But, also, *shakes finger at Briana* bad girl. No getting in trouble at work, even if it's all for the sake of Spuffy. Wait... what am I saying? Reading Spuffy beats work everyday! :) Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Chanel 5 Anonymous Date: 02/11/2006 - 02:10 pm Title: The First Party

Loving this story. I like young William stories. I like the Summers family subplot. I'm confused as to why Buffy doesn't want William to know who she is though.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! As to the confusion, it'll be explained better next chapter... William's gonna say some things, and Buffy's gonna think about them... interesting, huh? lol.

Reviewer: cordykitten Anonymous Date: 02/11/2006 - 12:13 pm Title: The First Party

Mmmh-hmmm Hank said "my wonderful young daughter, Dawn" and only "my elder daughter, Elizabeth" ... That tells everything what he thinks of which daughter. And it seems Buffy knows what to think of Parker. He and Cecily deserve one another :)

Author's Response: Kudos for catching that little thing that Hank said! And I wanted Parker to be a big stupid-head to Buffy straight off. It helps with the William/Buffy relationship.

Reviewer: Mariana Anonymous Date: 02/11/2006 - 01:30 am Title: The First Party

sooo looooove this fic...really it's one of my favourites... congrats to your beta too, you're both doing a fantastic job!! please pretty please **begging here** update soon!! thanx ;)

Author's Response: Really, one of your fav's? *blushes* Well, thank you! And I'll tell Dev of his fantastic-ness! Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: katakata Anonymous Date: 02/11/2006 - 01:06 am Title: The First Party

I do so enjoy William fics and this looks set to be a good one. I like the fact that, despite the period setting, we can already see some of the Buffy and Spike that we got to know on BtVS. I mean, William's proudly love's bitch and Buffy's befriending a member of the 'loser' set upon arriving in town since she doesn't give a damn about the supposed social consequences. In contrast to some of the darker and angstier fics I've been following lately this one reminds of the slogan for a breakfast cereal we have here in NZ - "it's nice and light and really tasty". Heh, can't wait for the next serving! 8-)

Author's Response: Love the quote! Hopefully you'll continue to think so in the future! Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: klylu Anonymous Date: 02/10/2006 - 09:34 pm Title: The First Party

well... there was no dru lurking in the shadow...but after your response i fear to see her popping from a cake at a party... and that's way more horrible! lol
the infamous scene was good... i like how you added buffy (& parker) to the mix
and do i see some spike in william's stubborness to pursue cecily anyway?


Author's Response: Well, since Spike has so much William in him, I wanted to sort of mix them together... or at least add a little spice of Spike to him. Mmmm.... spice of Spike... lol! I'm being weird now. Thanks for your review!

Reviewer: Devin Anonymous Date: 02/10/2006 - 05:26 pm Title: The First Party

Guess Hank's not gonna be too happy 'bout Parker's face getting in the way of Buffy's water :) Wonder how Buffy plans on helping Wiliiam.

Author's Response: Well, wonder away my sweet, sweet Devin. You'll find out pretty soon. Tuesday, I'm thinkin'. *raises eyebrows in an 'eh?' manner*

Reviewer: jt Anonymous Date: 02/10/2006 - 03:58 pm Title: The First Party

You are doing such a good job with your characters. Geat chapter. Could you do something violent to Hank?

Author's Response: lol. I'll think about it. By the end of this story, maybe Hank will have gotten what he deserved. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: daisy Anonymous Date: 02/10/2006 - 03:35 pm Title: The First Party

can't wait for mroe. i hope william gets with buffy in the end. i have a feeling that anne would like her. and i hope that hank gets beat up. more soon please.

Author's Response: lol. I always thought she would like her, too. I'll try to update soon!

Reviewer: demona424 Anonymous Date: 02/10/2006 - 03:01 pm Title: The First Party

I hate it when guys are like that! It's sooo frustrating when they're big 'projecty pants' and make a girl to be perfect when she's not.

Author's Response: Oh, I know it! Guys can really be blockheads sometimes! Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Noelle Anonymous Date: 02/10/2006 - 02:57 pm Title: The First Party

Nice update.

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: Mariana Anonymous Date: 02/07/2006 - 04:31 pm Title: The First Meeting

loved it!! loved the scene...loved the chapter...love the story!!! i love the way you write...it's a great story!! keep it up! can't wait for the next chapter!!! thanx...

Author's Response: Love you! Love you, love you, love you for reviewing! Thanks so much!

Reviewer: Kellie Mulder Anonymous Date: 02/07/2006 - 02:39 am Title: The First Meeting

I really like this chapter. It was sweet and kinda cute what with Buffy all love struck with William.

So I thought you di pretty good with it.



Author's Response: Thanks, Kellie! As the writer, I don't really know how certain things come across to the reader. It's so awesome to hear from you along with everyone else kind enough to review!

Reviewer: Baseketcase Anonymous Date: 02/07/2006 - 01:15 am Title: The First Sighting

Wow, what an amazing start to this. It's been a good long time since I've seen something with good substance. I loved the direction to where this is headed. Can't wait for the next installment. :D Thanks for the review on my story as well that was very sweet of you.

Author's Response: Well, basketcase (BTW: love the penname!), it's very sweet of you to review my story! And thanks for all the big words! It makes me feel all cool! lol

Reviewer: jenny Anonymous Date: 02/06/2006 - 05:26 am Title: The First Meeting

i am loving your story so far and can't wait to read more! i am really intrigued with the relationship with william and buffy! i can't wait to read the rest of your wonderful story, please UPDATE SOON?

Author's Response: Good! I'm glad you like it, jenny! I'll try to update by the end of this week! Thanks for the review!

You must login (register) to review.