Name: ScarlettDuck (Signed) · Date: 08/28/2012 - 02:48 pm · For: Confirmation
Very sweet. Love Spike here. Buffy seems to capitulate rather fast, so it's a bit unbelievable, but I get that it's a fantasy.


Name: spuffy chick (Signed) · Date: 11/13/2009 - 04:05 am · For: Confirmation
i liked it! :)


Name: VICTORIA (Anonymous) · Date: 07/17/2007 - 05:54 am · For: Confirmation
I just found this story and absolutely loved it! I have always wondered why after all of the fanfiction I've read, I have never run across a story where someone has rewritten this dreadful episode. (My husband and I hated Joss's version written by Drew Greenburg who became known around our house as Drew 'Lunkhead' Greenburg.} I 'm so happy to have found this wonderful story. Thanks ever so for writing it.


Name: TammyAsh666 (Anonymous) · Date: 05/25/2006 - 06:59 am · For: Confirmation
Hey, just now decided to check out one of your lovely stories. I know I remember seeing this one before, but I guess I never got around to reading it. I'm really glad I finally did. I loved this, being a fluffy girl at heart and all. I love that Xander got so speechless. I didn't think that was possible. I think they broke him...lol! Great story, I really wouldn't mind if you came up with a sequel=)

Author's Response: Men like to be broken, huh? ;) And, gee, Tam, you're making me blush *blushes*. And, yeah, just thought it was that time for Xand, you know :P. Thanks for reviewing!


Name: Kali (Anonymous) · Date: 05/24/2006 - 04:36 am · For: Confirmation
I loved it!!! It's better than the episode. It's me SpuffyLover.

Author's Response: Thanks Spuf! Or should I call you Kari? *gets confused face* lol


Name: annonymous (Anonymous) · Date: 02/13/2006 - 07:50 am · For: Breakdown
Yep, I am really reading :)

Author's Response: yay! I love it when people really read! Thanks!


Name: fichic (Signed) · Date: 02/12/2006 - 11:26 pm · For: Confirmation
sequal????

Author's Response: sequel!!!!


Name: maria (Anonymous) · Date: 02/11/2006 - 03:18 pm · For: Confirmation
yes, more please

Author's Response: sequel? yes? you want? you got! thanks for the review!


Name: BuffyRat (Anonymous) · Date: 02/11/2006 - 05:37 am · For: Confirmation
Even with the rediculously fast recovery, I still love a good happy ending. Hope your friend loved it.

Author's Response: I hope she did, too! Thanks for the reviews!


Name: BuffyRat (Anonymous) · Date: 02/11/2006 - 05:35 am · For: Waking Up
Really wasn't expecting such a stark turnaround. That kind of deep depression isn't going to desolve overnight. Have to say I have a bit of trouble with even a hot vampire causing that kind of emotional awakening. Now, if I pretend we've been through a few months of trying to deal with things, a good number of tears and arguments, alienation and forgiveness, a nice dose of angst and a few gentle kisses that happen for no good reason but linger a bit... Than I'm okay with this chapter.

Author's Response: You're completely right. That's exactly what I was worried about when I posted. It felt too jumpy from one extreme emotion to the other. I'm thinking that the sequel is going to sort of put Spike's plan to the test. The problem is making that work with the ending of this fic... I've talked to another reviewer about adding a chapter to make the last couple chapters more believable. I've got all this stuff planned, and now I'm really excited to do it! Thank you very much for the review! I love the honest thoughts!

Author's Response: You're completely right. That's exactly what I was worried about when I posted. It felt too jumpy from one extreme emotion to the other. I'm thinking that the sequel is going to sort of put Spike's plan to the test. The problem is making that work with the ending of this fic... I've talked to another reviewer about adding a chapter to make the last couple chapters more believable. I've got all this stuff planned, and now I'm really excited to do it! Thank you very much for the review! I love the honest thoughts!

Author's Response: You're completely right. That's exactly what I was worried about when I posted. It felt too jumpy from one extreme emotion to the other. I'm thinking that the sequel is going to sort of put Spike's plan to the test. The problem is making that work with the ending of this fic... I've talked to another reviewer about adding a chapter to make the last couple chapters more believable. I've got all this stuff planned, and now I'm really excited to do it! Thank you very much for the review! I love the honest thoughts!

Author's Response: You're completely right. That's exactly what I was worried about when I posted. It felt too jumpy from one extreme emotion to the other. I'm thinking that the sequel is going to sort of put Spike's plan to the test. The problem is making that work with the ending of this fic... I've talked to another reviewer about adding a chapter to make the last couple chapters more believable. I've got all this stuff planned, and now I'm really excited to do it! Thank you very much for the review! I love the honest thoughts!

Author's Response: lol, don't know how that happened four times! someone please tell me how to get rid of a couple of them!


Name: BuffyRat (Anonymous) · Date: 02/11/2006 - 05:28 am · For: A New Plan
Dawn doing a little bit of schemeing. Love that. And soo glad Spike, who's playing the role of greif counselor to a tee here, let Dawn know what's really going on. Honesty is best.

Author's Response: I agree. If Dawn had known about everything that was going on, I think she would have probably acted a LOT differently. I just wanted to clear things up with her, especially if there is a sequel, which is looking pretty set in stone. Maybe... :P


Name: BuffyRat (Anonymous) · Date: 02/11/2006 - 05:20 am · For: Breakdown
Well, that certainly is a wise thing for Spike to do, and not something I've ever really considered. Can't wait to see where you go with this. Guess I don't actually have to... Onto Ch 2!

Author's Response: I'm glad it's new for you! Thanks for the review!


Name: vsnj (Anonymous) · Date: 02/11/2006 - 01:55 am · For: Confirmation
I enjoyed your story. Yes, I would love a sequel.

Author's Response: Okay, it's decided! Sequel, coming right up! Thanks for your review!


Name: klylu (Anonymous) · Date: 02/10/2006 - 11:21 pm · For: Confirmation
well... this was completely angst-free! :)
ok, maybe too much angst-free... uhmm... let me think... there is a demon and... he ties xander on a chair and force him to watch them making out! what do you think? just the right amount of angst, you know... lol

Author's Response: I'll think about putting that in the sequel, k? lol. Thanks for all your reviews! Love ya, klylu!


Name: klylu (Anonymous) · Date: 02/10/2006 - 11:09 pm · For: Waking Up
still here... lol
so... everybody happy now? you're not saving the angst for the last chap, are you?

Author's Response: Happiness all around. Hope that I'm not making it too happy!


Name: klylu (Anonymous) · Date: 02/10/2006 - 11:01 pm · For: A New Plan
yeah, i reviewed, and i'm doing it again... lol
i like your dawn... usually, i can't stand her.There are moments where i thought that maybe, if someone had spent 5 minutes talking to her and giving some explanations, she would have behaved differently . But before i finished thinking, she starts to whine, and behaves like a 5 year old spoiled brat. So i wonder when someone will have an epiphany, package her and send her as a gift to glory... and then throw a party.

Author's Response: Yow! Don't worry. Sometimes, I hate Dawn, too. But, then again, I mostly hate it when she gets all selfish. I kind of hated her in Older and Farther Away because of the ridiculousness of the whole situation. I kind of hated Anya for a minute there, too, but I think we were kind of supposed to.... sorry! I'm a rambler... thanks for reviewing!


Name: klylu (Anonymous) · Date: 02/10/2006 - 10:41 pm · For: Breakdown
that was one of the hottest scene of the show... but i must admit that, giving spike's empathy and love for buffy, your idea is believable...
and now i'm running to chapter two... i restrained myself to write a few line but i'm a weak girl... can't reesist an entire story waiting for me... lol

Author's Response: lol. It's weird to think of someone being excited to read the next chapter of a fic that I wrote... but it's REALLY COOL! thanks for the continued support, klylu.


Name: Astrodex (Anonymous) · Date: 02/10/2006 - 09:44 pm · For: Confirmation
Sweet and playful. I still would have liked to see a lttle more exposition between hollow Buffy and happy Buffy, but the story was still good.

Author's Response: I'm very happy you enjoyed it, and I'll look into changing it up a bit to make the happy Bufy more believable... maybe a dream? I don't know... gotta think about it. Thanks for reading, astrodex!


Name: Astrodex (Anonymous) · Date: 02/10/2006 - 09:37 pm · For: A New Plan
Very sweet. I like the interaction with Dawn.

Author's Response: I can't help it. I love Dawn, even though she was a little screwed up in Season 6. Plus, she's very fun to write! lol, thanks!


Name: Astrodex (Anonymous) · Date: 02/10/2006 - 09:36 pm · For: Waking Up
I would have liked to see this develop a little more slowly. You know, the trust (and the tension) building over time. Seemed a lttle like a quick fix. But I'm a total sucker for the whole "I'm going to kiss you" thing.

Author's Response: That line always does it for me, too. lol. I wish I had expanded it a little more, but I was on a schedule. Maybe the birthday girl would like me to add on a few more chapters before I start on a sequel? I'll ask her about it.


Name: astrodex (Anonymous) · Date: 02/10/2006 - 09:18 pm · For: Breakdown
I don't think I've seen a story quite like this. Original and well written.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad it's something different!


Name: Adele (Anonymous) · Date: 02/10/2006 - 08:53 pm · For: Confirmation
just a reader, and a lurker
loved it.

Author's Response: lurker, huh? hmmm.... lol! thanks for the review!


Name: Always_jbj (Anonymous) · Date: 02/10/2006 - 08:28 pm · For: Confirmation
Lovely, sweet fic! Thank you. *hugs*

Author's Response: Happy birthday!


Name: Cara (Signed) · Date: 02/10/2006 - 07:34 pm · For: Confirmation
I like this story very much! It would be nice to read a sequel.

Author's Response: I'm seriously thinking about it! Thanks for reviewing!


Name: sirc (Anonymous) · Date: 02/10/2006 - 07:02 pm · For: Confirmation
this was definitely a great story

Author's Response: Thanks so much! *squish*


Submit a Review