Reviews For Secrets and Lies

Name: txjmfan (Anonymous) · Date: 08/25/2007 - 07:08 pm · For: Apprehension.
Just found this story. Enjoyed every bit of it. Great writing. Great storytelling. Excellent characterizations. Job well-done. I look forward to reading more of your stories in the future.

Author's Response: Thank you very much for your kind comments, I appreciate that you took the time to review. I hope you enjoy my other works as well.


Name: sta (Anonymous) · Date: 08/25/2007 - 05:34 pm · For: Apprehension.
Great story. I did NOT miss Spike getting his arms hacked off - thanks for steering clear of that bit. I liked the angst and the fact that you really led this story through a thorough and complete spuffy resolution and ending - acknowledging the importance of Buffy declaring her love for Spike. I loved the hand scar references too - nice touch.


Name: Squid (Anonymous) · Date: 08/24/2007 - 10:12 pm · For: Apprehension.
GREAT JOB!!! I loved the plot, and that the end was Spuffy. Keep writing. Also kudos to your beta!


Name: cordykitten (Signed) · Date: 08/24/2007 - 10:04 pm · For: Apprehension.
Really the end... loved it. Enjoyed reading the story very much. :)


Name: Avalon (Anonymous) · Date: 08/24/2007 - 09:01 am · For: Apprehension.
Thank you for sharing! I'm kinda sad it's over, but I loved the happy ending :)


Name: kim (Anonymous) · Date: 08/24/2007 - 05:44 am · For: Apprehension.
Ah, hey, the end! Cool. yay for happiness.


Name: kim (Anonymous) · Date: 04/28/2007 - 02:28 am · For: Resolution.
Yay and Yay!

Only one? :( It's gonna have some big stuff, though, right? :)


Name: cordykitten (Signed) · Date: 04/27/2007 - 09:15 pm · For: Resolution.
Ah at last, Lindsey decided to talk. I wonder if they are able to help Cordelia with the knowledge too. ~ Awe, I feared trouble first when Buffy said she has to go back; but her question was even better :) And her slip! She said it again.
Loved the update; sorry to see it finished already.


Name: Wolfram_and_Hart (Signed) · Date: 04/27/2007 - 02:42 pm · For: Resolution.
Awesome chapter. Kind of cute seeing Lindsey being all protective of Eve.


Name: Kelly (Anonymous) · Date: 04/27/2007 - 01:35 pm · For: Resolution.
I read this somewhere else but havent reviewed. I enjoy your story and I am waiting to see how it is finished.


Name: cordykitten (Anonymous) · Date: 01/26/2007 - 10:39 pm · For: Incentives.
Awe :) Buffy did knock but not dare to wait at the door? Talking to herself, how cute :)
And she did convince him. I'm glad he believed her now. After all Spike did read the note too *grins*

Author's Response: Yes he did, FINALLY. LOL. I'm glad you liked the chapter!


Name: cordykitten (Anonymous) · Date: 01/17/2007 - 09:31 pm · For: History Repeating.
Uh-huh.. Spike is hitting back before Buffy can hurt him (so to speak). Stubborn vampire... and now he is on the run again. Oh my..
I'm not pleased how things went but I loved the chapter (I hope that makes sense). :)

Author's Response: Yes, he is. Silly vampire. I'm glad you liked the chapter, thanks for the review!


Name: kim (Anonymous) · Date: 01/17/2007 - 01:14 am · For: History Repeating.
Yeah, get it through your thick head, Buff - he's not going to be used again. Spike's come too far. Just TELL him, for goodness sake!

Author's Response: No, he's not going to be used again - you're very right! Thank you for the review.


Name: scaryscouse (Anonymous) · Date: 01/16/2007 - 09:52 pm · For: History Repeating.
It's been a while but well worth the wait

Author's Response: Thank you so very much! I'm glad you liked the update.


Name: evildeadgirl (Signed) · Date: 11/05/2006 - 06:15 pm · For: Exposed.
Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: I'm so very glad! Thanks for the review.


Name: Vette (Anonymous) · Date: 11/05/2006 - 06:04 pm · For: Exposed.
Spike and Buffy don't seem to do talking very well without fighting, hope that for once they have an adult conversation but then again their arguments could certainly clear the air and push their true emotions to the surface. I just started reading this and am enjoying the story.

Author's Response: No they don't seem to "talk" very well, do they? I'm so very glad you're enjoying the story, thank you so much for the review!


Name: cordykitten (Anonymous) · Date: 11/05/2006 - 12:45 pm · For: Exposed.
OH!! Another chapter already!
The plan did function, they got Lindsey :)
And Harmony was really helpful.
And I feared that, now Spike believes what he said to Lindsey.
Uh-huh... Buffy is there! Now I hope she can convince Spike that she wants him and they can work it out!

Author's Response: Buffy does need to convince Spike she wants him, and soon before he gets the wrong idea. Thanks for the review!


Name: cordykitten (Anonymous) · Date: 11/05/2006 - 12:22 pm · For: Shamu, Shanshu and Spike.
I wonder what Angel will do, signing it away? Seems as if they want to fight :)
And fun when the other did 'translate' what Harmony did hear *g*
And *yay!* for breaking up with the Immortal!
Looking forward to the next part, if Buffy is able to find Spike.

Author's Response: Heehee! Harmony tends to hear what she wants to - and it makes for humourous conversations. I'm glad you liked the chapter!


Name: tis-kit (Anonymous) · Date: 11/05/2006 - 11:08 am · For: Shamu, Shanshu and Spike.
Delighted to see this is back.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it!


Name: kim (Anonymous) · Date: 11/05/2006 - 02:18 am · For: Shamu, Shanshu and Spike.
Been a while. Please continue.

Author's Response: More will be up tomorrow.


Name: cordykitten (Anonymous) · Date: 07/29/2006 - 08:57 am · For: Urban Cowboy.
Ah, I just read the A/N.. so I didn't miss a chapter :)
Thanks to Willow for her suggestions.. but I hope Buffy would have done it on her own too (decide for Spike and against the Immortal). ~ And good that they noticed now that Doyle is really Lindsey. And it doesn't hurt that Harmony caught Eve talking on the phone with Lindsey. ~ Looking forward to read on :-D

Author's Response: Glad you liked the chapter!


Name: cordykitten (Anonymous) · Date: 07/29/2006 - 08:50 am · For: Choices.
Two chapters? I missed one...
Cordelia is okay?.. I hope Angel is right ~ At last Buffy found Dana during the fight! But now she has done all what she came for, right? I wonder if she'll go back, together with Spike. ~ And Angel was told it will cost him his prophecy if he wants to save Cordelia I guess? Mmmm good there is another chapter.

Author's Response: Yes, Buffy finally found Dana. Thanks for the review sweetie!


Name: Crystal Pegasus (Anonymous) · Date: 07/29/2006 - 12:22 am · For: Urban Cowboy.
I liked Harmony so much better in AtS than in BtVS - I thought she tried really hard and so it's nice that you gave her this important information to relay to Angel (as long as you keep that blonde big-breasted-bimbo away from Spike, you can let her live). So Eve's little plan may blow up in her face, Angel know it's Lindsay and not Doyle feeding Spike what may now appear to be set up visions. Buffy has removed the threat to Spikes hands and has Willow telling her to grab hold of Spike and not let go (Very good advise) and Spike's still wondering where Buffy is... well, that was just a packed chap wasn't it. Can't wait for more to see what Harm knows and to get S & B back together! Thanks. more please.

Author's Response: Me too - she was so much more funny and well used in AtS. It was kind of a packed chapter, am glad you enjoyed it! More has been posted now.


Name: theslayer19 (Signed) · Date: 07/28/2006 - 02:32 pm · For: Urban Cowboy.
hehe. I love the Buffy/Willow/Andrew exchange! Andrew cracks me up!!

I am really dying to know what happens! Keep the updates a-comin!


:D

Author's Response: Thank you! Am glad you found it humorous - was very fun to write.


Name: theslayer19 (Signed) · Date: 07/28/2006 - 02:21 pm · For: Choices.
Wow! What an exciting chapter! I wonder what's happening with the whole Shanshu thing!

Author's Response: Thank you! Am very pleased to hear you enjoyed it!


Submit a Review